Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 15, 2017
Cabin was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for everything
May 15, 2017
Awesome...great staff...great location
May 14, 2017
We travel everywhere with our dogs and this KOA is very accommodating for that purpose. When booking our stay near the Grand Canyon the staff was very helpful with all of our 'tourist' questions including other places we may want to see while we were there. The 'cowboy breakfast' was a great addition that we were not expecting.
May 13, 2017
Cabin 17 bed was awful. Swing had broken board.the ladies who worked night were unfriendly.
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Loved our little Kabin and the location was the perfect ground zero for all the sights to see.
May 10, 2017
Nice place. We upgraded to the cabins from a tent site as we were looking to avoid tenting in the rain. comped us the upgrade.
May 08, 2017
We had a great time!
May 08, 2017
i love your campgrounds. as a single woman who loves taking road trips . i always feel absolutely safe in your cabins, which are clean and spaciuos, and comfortable...far better than any motel along the way !!!
May 08, 2017
We could not have been happier!!! Other than a family member, mentioning how they like KOA's, we were planning a road trip and made it a point to stay at one. Given our itinerary, I only planned the one KOA. Now, because of THAT stay, I am already looking for trips, that a KOA or KOA's are in the path. We are already planning to save our money to com eout for the Polar Express!!!
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
The service was courteous and the facilities were good.
May 06, 2017
Bathroom lights did not work, but otherwise everything was good
May 03, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA and was thoroughly impressed. Everything was so clean and comfortable. The couples cabin was so cozy. Very enjoyable stay!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Decent campsite but found the individual bathrooms frustrating at times when busy. Electric power was off in a number of them but not a problem in the day.
May 02, 2017
Our stay was great but the power was out in a few of the restrooms one of the evenings we were there.
May 01, 2017
Could of had A bit nicer workers in the mornings Also would of been nice to have microwaves like other KOAs
Apr 30, 2017
Great location, 45 min drive to Grand Canyon, Nice shower and bathroom options, great larger cabins well worth the price.
Apr 29, 2017
great set up and very clean and tidy
Apr 29, 2017
We had a group of 24 kids, 7 adults stay for 4 nights. Peggy was delightful, just so kind and easy to work with! Our whole class had an amazing time on our Grand Canyon trip from San Diego, and the KOA made it so easy for us!
Apr 27, 2017
Had a good time. Got a bit cold, but that was due to my personal error. I was not prepared. Overall good campsite. I would tell family and friends. I would also come back again. I am handicapped and the lady at the counter even helped me put my items I purchased from the store in my car. Over the top customer service. Thank you KOA... Ray :)
Apr 26, 2017
We loved the breakfast offerings, as well as access to a microwave and toaster. The gift shop had a wide variety of foods and gift items available. The room was comfortable, with heater and fan.
Apr 25, 2017
Good for sleeping but Not much to do. Not much privacy. Pool out of service. Overall staff was nice and I would sleep here again on my way to the grand canyon.
Apr 23, 2017
All facilities were clean. The problem was a barking dog in the next cabin that woke us numerous times.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff in front office / store was always exceptional.
Apr 21, 2017
The kabin heater doesn't work as well as heater in one of the bathrooms. Otherwise great stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff! Kabin was ready at noon so we could drop things and continue on our holiday! Bathrooms were amazing! Best I've seen yet! Individual toilet sink and shower in each one and they are "family" so anyone or any gender can use it! GREAT!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff. This KOA is in desperate need of more bathroom facilities and new playground equipment (or at least remove the broken stuff). Amazing breakfast available for affordable prices.
Apr 18, 2017
Perfecto! Esperanos regresar pronto.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground itself was pretty nice with amenities like a playground, rec room (included a Wii) breakfast available and pool. The 2-room cabins had enough space but the full size bed could be replaced (sunk in the middle). The wifi also was fairly slow in the cabin and it appeared they blocked streaming sites like Netflix and Youtube. Cabin stayed warm with 2 heaters. 45 minutes to GC Natl Park.
Apr 17, 2017
The water was turned off at site and no gallon water available to purchase in KOA store.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent service!
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was delightful. Local perfect! Thanks for a fun filled vacation 😄
Apr 16, 2017
I never got the $10 discount that this KOA indicated I would get as a returning customer; even after sending in a letter explaining the situation. I'd recommend not to advertise something that will not be honoured and that would be misleading to the customers. Thank you.
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed here a few nights while on our motorcycles and the cabin was adorable and simple. Shower house was clean and the water was hot. The people were very friendly and helpful. It was convenient to the places we were riding to each day while up this way. We would definitely stay again.
Apr 14, 2017
Would like to see the bathroom not with the showers. Also would like to see more for kids. But this was great love how helpfully everyone was.
Apr 12, 2017
The place was great! Haley checked is in and told us about the best hikes in the canyon!!!! It wouldn't have been the same if we didn't stay here!!
Apr 11, 2017
There was nothing wrong with this KOA. Inexpensive, very clean, and friendly staff. The main store does closed early though.
Apr 10, 2017
We rented a cabin with king bedroom and queen loft. The cabin was a mazing. The restroom facilities were clean and the staff was friendly. There were bikes to rent and a small playground. We missed having a bounce pillow(?) and other kid friendly activities.
Apr 09, 2017
Hot tub was broken. The cabin heaters were awful. We froze at night. The toilets kept backing up overflowing sewage all over the bathroom floors. It was disgusting.
Apr 09, 2017
very nice and helpful customer service
Apr 08, 2017
We realize are peak seasons and what not but you are a year round campground and your store should be stocked better. Especially considering the first of two nights we stayed the campground was full. suggestions for improvement would be to lay a cement pad for backset ball, repair and improve playground area.
Apr 06, 2017
This is the second time I stayed at this beautiful campsite. I love everything about it.
Apr 05, 2017
Was a great place to stay with friendly people. Clean restrooms pool hall and great views. I will be back again.
Apr 04, 2017
Great location and very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was very quite, private, and comfy. The bathrooms were clean and close to every cabin. The staff was excellent and the coffee hit the spot! Thank you from Arkansas! Woo Pig!
Apr 03, 2017
Perfect distance between the Grand Canyon and the town of Williams! It was very cold when we had gone, but they're heater kept us very warm!
Apr 03, 2017
After doing extensive searches for a decent hotel for our family of 5, I remembered our KOA membership and found that this property had deluxe cabins! They were great, clean, comfortable, with all the amenities of a tiny home but in no way cramped. kids loved the TV & firepit right outside. Great location near Williams, Grand Canyon south rim & Flagstaff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy