Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
The location is stellar but we did not find much else to like about this particular KOA. The small cabins do not have the amenities that others do, the bathrooms are not the cleanest and are smelly, quiet hours are definitely not enforced and the noise from this being right next to the highway is incredibly loud. It was very difficult to get any decent sleep here.
Oct 17, 2017
wi fi doesnt work well other than that , i had a good time, next time i would bring my own air mattress, probably go there again staff is helpfull my battry went down on car and they helped me out
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
My kiddos loved the kabin. The kabin was nice and cozy.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place--wonderful staff
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Fabulous
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice thank you. Will come back when we can stay longer.
Oct 15, 2017
Short but wonderful trip
Oct 15, 2017
This is our third stay at this KOA and we love it. We have tent camped, trailer camped and this time we stayed in the Delux cabin. It is always clean, well loved and the staff is super friendly. We will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2017
Love the stay. Really impressed about camping ground.
Oct 15, 2017
We love the experience but wanted more privacy and amenities. Hoping to try the Flagstaff one soon
Oct 14, 2017
Loved it
Oct 14, 2017
Peggy as great helping us make a reservation and answering all our questions. It was a great location to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 12, 2017
Always a great stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Due to lack of translations or different languages, the restrooms were pretty nasty at times. Everyday the toilets where never flushed and then two days to toilets overflowed. But to to honest I would come back anyway. Awesome location to the Grand Canyon and the staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved it! Will definitely come back. Prices are good and the quality is more than expected.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful accommodations, nice staff. Someone else was parked in front of our unit. Just one small thing. Otherwise great stay.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff is wonderful. I am not a fan of the dessert, though. Best value for a family visiting the Canyon.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Friendly, Friendly, Friendly!!! What a great time we had at the Grand Canyon/Williams, Arizona KOA. Friendly folks from check in to check out. We will be back!!!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Beautiful, safe, and the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. Staff was very friendly. I also loved that they had so many separate bathrooms/showers also with heaters. Our porch swing (camping cabin) over looking our fire pit was the best!! Only negative was the A/C and heat were two fans and a space heater. It didnât heat well, we were pretty cold. We would absolutely stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
Always a pleasure. Great staff!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Cabin did not have a table, refrigerator, tv, or decent lights. Heater was inadequate. Not enough staff in the morning for checkout and getting coffee.
Oct 03, 2017
Very satisfied.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Good but an effort could be done on restrooms/showers... it wasnt really dirty but not really neither..
Sep 27, 2017
Good location, a little close to a noisy highway. Wifi was good. Bathrooms and showers clean. My biggest complaint was that the cabins were a bit close. Our neighbors fire pit was 10 feet from our bedroom window. So we had smoke from their fire in our cabin.
Sep 27, 2017
Close to all the action. Clean and cozy! Had everything we needed.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Cabin and bathrooms were very clean; well maintained property overall and conveniently located in Williams.
Sep 25, 2017
The girl that checked us in never greeted us or gave us the attention we should have received. She stopped doing what we needed to help the Fed ex guy. Even after he left she kept doing other things until I said, excuse me can you help us again. The KOA website never talked about being called JOURNEY so we passed it thinking it wasn't the right one. It was loud and internet was awful!
Sep 25, 2017
Road noice was extremely loud---lights from the gas station were too bright -- just felt like we were in a parking lot
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Good
Sep 20, 2017
The people were very nice. I would encourage the staff to take a little time to keep the bathrooms clean! I realize you are a very busy site; but, it would be nice to have a cleaner shower and bathroom to use when visiting.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
nice cabin. staff were cranky at a foreign tourist who didn't speak English well but I guess it all worked out. He had come in late at night and didn't understand the late check in process. I guess don't mess with the management. Also, the maid didn't clean under the bed, dust and junk under there for a week or more I'm sure. The 16 y.o. staff at the desk was told by me but didn't react. Th
Sep 19, 2017
The Deluxe Cabin was very clean, well designed, & had everything we needed. The patio, and camp fire area was great! The only thing that bothered us was that the wifi did not work at all and the tv was hard to watch due to its lack of clarity. We paid a lot for that cabin, and if wifi and cable comes with it, KOA should make sure it works. We have complained to the front desk, but nothing was done
Sep 18, 2017
We had no complaints about the campgrounds, and the employees were fantastic, but our deluxe cabin was a disappointment. The loft was extremely misleading in the brochure and on the website. My 59 year old brother had to crawl on his knees to get to the bed. He timed things so he did not have to go upstairs until bedtime. We feel as though this was unacceptable, and can not recommend the cabin
Sep 18, 2017
We had a 2-Room Cabin for just 1 night there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and so we enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The campground is beautiful and Cabin we stayed in was nice. Fire ring and BBQ are both at site even though website says no fire ring is provided so bring your own fire ring. Prices are too high in the on site market so we drove to the Safeway in Williams only about 7 miles. (Very cute little Town) Restrooms are small and few considering the size of the grounds even fewer showers.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy