Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2018
Restrooms by the office, with & without shower, were always dirty, morning & night. Not only from usage from other patrons but they aren't kept clean overall. There was a very thick layer of dust on the lights, mold on the walls, multiple wood areas are swollen from water damage. The ones in the cabins area were a bit better. Staff members were nice for the most part; overall area kept nice.
May 18, 2018
We've stayed at this KOA many times and it has always been clean and well maintained. The office staff is friendly, competent and knowledgeable. The bathrooms are clean and spacious. We will stay here again.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay.
May 16, 2018
We came very late to the campsite & the office was already closed but a folder with all the information we needed was ready for us there. Great facilities, helpful stuff. Would stay here again.
May 16, 2018
Facilities and staff were wonderful! Pretty spot Would return.
May 16, 2018
Just an overnight as we had plans to stay at Circle pines. If we had known about the freeway situation at Circle pines we would have stayed here instead
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Level pull-thru sites. Simple and nice. Easy in and out for larger RVs.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything was good except, don’t say you have free WiFi if the WiFi doesn’t work at all, if it doesn’t work you have no wifi
May 13, 2018
This campground needs a lot of work. The swimming pool was not operational, the bathrooms were “under construction” but no work was being done on either. Everything was in a state of disrepair and the office operations were slow and confused. The parking area is just sand and rocks so you will be very dusty by the time you leave. All in all a really disappointing experience.
May 12, 2018
Bit of a hike to the GC (45 mi) but do-able. Williams is a nice town and close by. Campground was nice and well maintained. Wi-fi was awful, cable limited.
May 12, 2018
Uneventful----early in season w/pool not open as yet----restrooms were OK----they are making additions such as large tent cabins being installed---I feel there always room for improvement in everything one does.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Had a reservation for 2 nights, only stayed one day as the pool was closed for maintenance (not stated on their web site) there was no shade, the wifi strength was terrible and since AT&T doesn't get service there it was bad. Had to move a picnic table to the site myself. Staff was okay, but unapologetic for the pool or any of the other short comings. My only bad experience at a KOA ever.
May 11, 2018
Its more practical to separate toilet and showers in individual compartments. Visiters take very long and toilets are not available to others. State of maintenance was not as good as at other sites with same price
May 11, 2018
The only purpuse of this campground is to facilitate access to the grand canyon. Washroom dark and dirty, when available. Personnel seems like they rather be home, no smiles, very slow, no wisdom. Perfect place to always det a pebble in your shoes. Good point, very quiet at night, but also very, very dark.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Like all KOA, the sites are a bit tight. But the facilities were clean and well-run. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because of lack of Internet access at our site. Had to go to the office area. Connie in the front office however was very helpful helping me make reservations at our next stop. The location is convenient to the Grand Canyon. We would stay there again!
May 09, 2018
May 07, 2018
Did not appreciate the staff chosen 'back-in' site...we were assigned the farthest from the restrooms/showers. The next morning it was 27degrees with the cars/tables covered in snow/ice...we drove to the restrooms. Also our picnic table looked very worn (afraid to sit on it it may break). Clerk that helped us did not greet us with friendly smile (towards end of his shift), went thu 'map' routine.
May 06, 2018
The location was great, but, the bathroom facility did not meet the standard of the last previous two KOA in my travel, The toilets need to be anchor, shower was not working and needs over all updates..
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Very conveniently located.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
I was expecting more from this campground, but with limited availability you do not need to do much to get guests.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Nice campground, nice size all together, our site was pretty small, we did had water and electricity and a bit flakey wifi. The lady behind the desk did not wear a smile, she should! No explanations what so ever, this is your spot there bye. Unfortunately I made a mistake with the booking, but no one wanted to take that extra step to help me out there. (because I was checked out) not again for m
May 02, 2018
Weinig douchegelegenheid.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
The office folks were rude. The outside people did a good job. The cost should reflect a 5 stat operation not what we got.
May 01, 2018
We stayed 2 nights. We spent the day at the Grand Canyon. Just about 45 minutes from the KOA. Did some laundry and played pool. Had breakfast from Chef Kev. Recommend everyone try at least once during their stay.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Had a great time at this KOA. Would have preferred that the WiFi was a little more reliable. We were not able to use it because the connection was very slow.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Wide level spots, 50 amp, great cowboy kitchen for breakfast. Sorry to hear water is imported. We conserved as best we could.
Apr 28, 2018
Not very helpful or friendly. Except for one of the workers. Wish I remembered his name. Not very clean.
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
The staff here was fantastic, helpful, and made our stay supremely enjoyable and fun. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Thank you all so much!
Apr 26, 2018
Good
Apr 26, 2018
Friendly staff, but rest room was out of soap. Not enough restrooms with showers and they are dirty. Having strong perfume scent in the restrooms doesn’t make them clean.Staff said they close at 7:00pm but when we tried to get a coffee at the coffee bar at 6:45pm we were told they are closed.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very pleasant stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice facility, staff was very friendly. The Cowboy Cafe was great for breakfast and it was nice talking to the chef- he gave us good recommendations on other sites to visit. The showers had great hot water and water pressure, it was nice to have a campfire at our site and the check in process was very smooth. We would definitely return, thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals