Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
The cabin was in very bad shape the door didn’t close so the cold made us imposible to sleep Curtain shower ripped, water coming from the bottom of the toilet It was the worst night ever will be never come back
Nov 20, 2017
Need an extra electric heater in the little log cabins.
Nov 20, 2017
The stay was fine. Staff was very friendly, cabin was clean and warm. We rented the deluxe cabin. Things to know:not a full kitchen, only has 2 burners, no oven. Also other than 2 bar stools at the small kitchen counter there was no where indoors to eat, or play games which makes this less than ideal in the colder months. 4 K-cups of coffee provided and then charge you $1/per. gas grill/no gas.
Nov 20, 2017
Lovely area and nice pull through site. Not too far off from the Grand Canyon.
Nov 19, 2017
Very nice campground with very friendly staff. The less that terrific rating is because the cable TV is terrible. It was so snowy that it was nearly impossible to watch. it is too far away from a city to get any channels with the antenna, so we had to rely on cable.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
All the staff were so friendly and welcoming and our cabin was the perfect little getaway! Had all the amenities you need for a comfortable camping experience. We loved the town Williams nearby too.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
We needed a place close to Bellemont and the canyon and this KOA filled that bill. We had repair work. To do on our rv so we left out trailer to be repaired while we went to see the Grand Canyon,then picked up our rv then went back to this KOA for another night Thanks Great KOA
Nov 16, 2017
It was fine and the bathrooms were great. It needs more trees.
Nov 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff sites not too close so that you are looking your neighbor in the face. Fire pit/grill very nice touch
Nov 15, 2017
Close to the Grand Canyon Nice campground, we enjoyed our time there.
Nov 15, 2017
Having an escort to the site, especially since we arrived after dark, would have been a plus.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We arrived quite late, but finding our cabin key and cabin was so easy! The cabin was perfect- not only in price but in every other way! The only downside was that we just did not have enough time to enjoy the campground, since we left to catch the sunrise at the Grand Canyon. Next time we are definitely staying longer!
Nov 14, 2017
The place was nice, clean, and the people were very friendly.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you! Amazing!
Nov 13, 2017
Heater was not working ,Towel rack was not screwed securely to the wall. The cowboy Café did not have everything or the ingredients for the menu they were serving. D-01 Cabin
Nov 13, 2017
The perfect getaway from Vegas not too far and so much fun!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Stayed over night on our way to GC , very nice , great staff. I recommend this KOA !! Clean restrooms/Showers. Cool bikes for the kids to rent.
Nov 11, 2017
Overall very good. The family washrooms in particular the showers and curtains needed repairs. The sewage dumping station had exposed excrement beside the catchment hole. Other facilities were great.
Nov 10, 2017
Very nice campground and the folks were friendly..
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Conveniently located for Grand Canyon.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Everything was good except bed bugs. My wife and I slept in the bed upstairs, and found out in next morning we had insect bites all over. My mother-in-law and sisiter-in-law slept in the main bedroom, and they did not have any problems, though.
Nov 08, 2017
It was very easy checking in and out. The facilities were nice! It was cold, but the space heater was perfect and the bathrooms were nice and warm. Plenty of fire pits for a nice fire. So affordable. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay in the Grand Canyon area.
Nov 06, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at your campground! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, which was very cozy and clean. We loved your lodge, especially with the coffee bar and wonderful fireplace. One suggestion: At some point, it would be great to upgrade your playground. The equipment is limited and geared toward small children... our 8-year-old was a little disappointed. Everything else was thumbs-up!
Nov 06, 2017
Peggy was a great host...give her a raise! It was near our 50th anniversary and she surprised us with a bottle of wine. Really enjoyed our stay and everything was easy to hook up.
Nov 05, 2017
It was good until early morning the next day, we were awaking by a knocked on the door around 7:30am...it was the morning manager and the maintenance guy asking/demanding us to move to room 17 cabin...reason being is that she said they have to put a ceiling fan in our cabin...she could not wait any minute for us to move. It was rude and very unprofessional!!!
Nov 04, 2017
I wish the wifi was better but everything else was great.
Nov 04, 2017
We enjoyed the area but the state was doing controlled burning so the air quality was lousy and it was colder than we like. Nice personnel in office.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
The bathroom was filthy. More hair in the drain then I have on my head. I had to clean it before I could take a shower. When asked for information regarding Grand Canyon we were handed a packet of brochures. The KOA advertisement noted they assisted with reservations. When we stayed in the Bronson KOA, we were assisted with tickets. We bought them right at the office and they were excellent seats
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Good location, facilities getting old.
Nov 01, 2017
people were very helpful and polite the restrooms were very clean cabana were clean too will stay again
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Well it was ok, we did get out next to the dumpsters.
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you for a comfortable stay close tot the Grand Canyon!
Oct 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy