Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
We had a great time!
Jun 17, 2018
Sehr dreckige Duschen und Toiletten. Kein KOA wie wir ihn kennen und gewohnt sind
Jun 16, 2018
Sites are dusty gravel and close together. Bathrooms were not clean. Showers were also not clean but water presser was ok but there were only 3 working. The dump station is on the wrong side and you have to make a u-turn to use it.
Jun 16, 2018
Sold a tent site with water but had none. Said they could move us far away but not refund us. Told to use our neighbor's water. AWKWARD! Tent sites on top of each other. Stuff broken everywhere. Bathrooms dirty. Toilet troubles. Broken wire cages in one pathway. My daughter cut her foot. Serious trip hazard! Burn ban. RV was burning campfire. Staff didn't stop him even though he knew.
Jun 16, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was really nice at night. There was not AC. During the day it was extremely too hot.
Jun 16, 2018
Campground was well kept, pool was clean, store was well stocked, staff was couteous and friendly (they even lent us a can opener when we forgot ours). Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 16, 2018
Not sure how this KOA won an award. Camp was filthy and dilapidated and not suitable for kids. The pool was very cloudy and filled with debris. The basketball court was nothing more than some wooden planks nailed together to make a platform. One laundry room was out of order and the other laundry room had half of the machines out of order. Two of the three video games were out of order. Too bad...
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very clean campground and a great selection in the camp store!
Jun 15, 2018
The staff were awesome. Polite and friendly and enjoyable. The sites and facilities were clean and we'll maintained. I look forward to staying there again.
Jun 15, 2018
If you like camping in dirt this place is for you, no gravel so everything was filthy. Advertised cable of 20 channels, only could get 10 with very poor reception. We have been Kampworkers and stayed at koa's everywhere, this was the worst, dont know how they keep their KOA standing, plus Grand Canyon is still an hour away?
Jun 15, 2018
Die damen an der reception waren sehr freundlich und behilflich beim reservieren des nächsten KOA platzes. Wir hatten einen platz mit schatten was sehr angenehm war. In der nacht war es sehr ruhig. Drei duschen für den ganzen platz sind zuwenig. Es reisen nicht alle mit trailer an die bad und dusche haben. Der gas grill war in einem desolaten zustand.
Jun 14, 2018
While the facilities were nice and the staff very friendly and helpful the price was extremely high (highest in our entire 5 week trip) and NO cell service and sparse internet service. This makes it hard to make reservations and check on tours and trips. Also the dirt and dust made it unpleasant. The location is nice but the new KOA there appears to be much nicer.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Need more bathrooms with just toilets so you dont have to wait for people taking showers. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 14, 2018
This campsite was amazing! We stayed in the little log cabins with two children. While there was no air conditioning, the cabins provided two screened windows and plenty of fresh air. The porch swing was a nice touch. This KOA was quieter than the rival one in Williams, which is what we were looking for. We could drive to the other and have fun on all the amenities, then retreat to our cabin.
Jun 14, 2018
Great to have a pool, but there is little shade and the bathrooms were dirty.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
After 12 hours on the road, it was a pleasant stay, with shade, and under 100 degrees. �
Jun 13, 2018
LOVED the deluxe cabin we stayed in! Very nice and new, staff was friendly--breakfast food truck, coffee and convenient store on-site. Easy drive to the Grand Canyon. Williams, AZ is a great town with lots of charm. Great experience! I would definitely go back and also highly recommend for a Grand Canyon stay.
Jun 12, 2018
We arrived to find the cabins have no A/C as advertised. We immediately checked out and went somewhere else.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Friendlys staff, good conditions. Loved it
Jun 11, 2018
Kevin was wonderful. Extremely helpful. Younger office staff tended for an answer rather than the correct one. older staff very helpful and coutteous. camp was clean and very well maintained. location can't be beat.views and wildlife aplenty. coffee shop in office great idea. pool a skosh on chilly side. Kevin and his wife definitely provide a great place to camp.
Jun 11, 2018
The campsite was nice, the area was nice. We weren't informed until we arrived that we couldn't grill so we had to drive to find a frying pan to use our propane stove. Our address was listed wrong on our invoice and I tried to get this fixed, I was told as long as the pymt. goes through, it shouldn't matter. Not s good practice in my opinion. Travis was cussing/rude. Please call or email us back.
Jun 11, 2018
Stag could be more intelligent and the bathrooms should be cleaned more often.
Jun 11, 2018
Showers were always busy, the trucks are very loud at night. But the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
The staff was very helpful, but due to the resort is in a dirt lot, we had red dust (grit) all over out vehicles all the time. Water pressure is very low due to water system in the park. Surrounding neighborhood has dogs that are barking at all times of the night, never got a good nights sleep because of it.
Jun 09, 2018
Has features listed online that are actually at another "sister" location. Pool is disgusting. But.. staff is very friendly, it isn't crowded at all, very quiet since it's located away from interstate.
Jun 09, 2018
Clean facilities and grounds. Super helpful and friendly staff (thanks Kevin for helping with our cable!). Good location to the Grand Canyon and downtown Williams.
Jun 09, 2018
Only the highway noise at night was bad. Everything else was excellent
Jun 09, 2018
Nice KOA, perfect for kids
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean and the people's at the stores were very nice .
Jun 08, 2018
Sent tite was hard rocks, washers and showers closed and dirty. They need more. Trying to fit in a shower or wash clothes was a game with as many people that stay there. I think a tent site is overpriced for what you get. The WiFi is horrible. Kept Disconnecting and the speed was very poor. The one positive I will give it that I made a reservation a day too early and they changed it no problem.
Jun 08, 2018
Not enough showers
Jun 07, 2018
We had a great stay at this KOA and would definitely return! The only thing we’d change is to improve the play set, it was very wobbly and the swings seemed quite loose.
Jun 07, 2018
Check-in was smooth. Shower and restroom facility was superb for a campground. Nice facility for children to play, even though we don't use it. The fence give us a sense of security because we heard the howl of coyote nearby our tent area at night. After that, some dogs in the campground and outside started to bark. I guess they detected something unpleasant and try to scare the coyote away.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. All the amenities were great. Plenty of clean bathrooms around. I plan on staying here on my next Grand Canyon trip.
Jun 06, 2018
We want to say thank you to Jo'ell, Jessika, Erika & Dodi for their upstanding character throughout our 4 day stay. Jo'ell went above & beyond to meet our needs and was such a wonderful help. All the employees had an upbeat & friendly demeanor everytime we saw them. Sometimes its the people you meet along the way, that make your journey more memorable. Happy campers from Cali. Skip & Bobbie
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Enjoyed every minute of our stay
Jun 05, 2018
Very poor wifi, if any at all. Dirt & Cinders Everywhere! Restrooms under construction, others just a mess. Trash throughout the camp. Employees ignoring trash. Snackbar/cafe purchases had to be paid inside after talking with staff outside, then had to go outside to talk for a third time about purchase - stand in line three times just to order. Condiments covered with dirt and blowing pollen, etc.
Jun 05, 2018
It was awesome! The staff is accommodating and kind
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals