Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Info: 928-635-2307

Email This Campground

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
The location was fine ... 50 miles from the Grand Canyon. Peggy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. On a negative side, there were far too few bathrooms and showers for the number of sites and tents. They were always had wait lines and got filthy quickly. Also, the traffic from SR 64 was noisy and could be heard all night.
Jun 16, 2019
site was extremely unlevel. had to park rv one spot over in a parking spot just to get it close. employees were not helpfull at all in resolving the issue.
Jun 15, 2019
We booked 7 months out with 4 motorhomes and 3 cabins for a family reunion. We were told all 4 motorhomes would be together. We confirmed this several times but when we arrived we were spread out and not by each other which made the 6 nite stay very difficult with young children. Also the wifi never workef but was advertised. The staff even joked about it. We will never stay there again.
Jun 15, 2019
The proximity to the Grand Canyon is awesome, but the facility needs some updating. Especially for how full the campground was. The bathrooms were not cleaned once during our stay. The young lady who checked us in was super helpful though.
Jun 15, 2019
Not conveniently close to the Grand Canyon and limited showers available for the numbers of sites.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Staff was not very freindly, at least the gal that waited on us twice. Kind of a run down park, lacking maintenance. I will not stay there again, there is a much nicer KOA just 10miles away. Overpriced on some items as well
Jun 14, 2019
The location was very convenient for a day visit to the Grand Canyon.
Jun 14, 2019
Helpful staff. Nice patio area on our space. Wi-fi did not work in our trailer.
Jun 13, 2019
Staff could be a little more friendly and hospitable .Cabin was clean well equipped with needed item..
Jun 13, 2019
It was a nice park. Quiet. Buddy site was good since were were vacationing with family. Was really bummed when we found out there was no breakfast on site, apparently they had a food truck that serve breakfast but it burnt down at beginning of the season is what I was told. Seemed like there was not a lot for my kids to do. If I would have known of the other KOA we would have stayed there.
Jun 13, 2019
Stayed in a deluxe cabin since we were in from Chicago and have two kids. Excellent value close to the Canyon. Tremendous customer service both by phone and in person at the campground. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2019
WiFi is very weak. Needs upgraded seriously. Otherwise campground is ok.Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2019
Very uneven camp site should be a back in not a pull thru need to trim a tree so trailers can pull thru with out backing up to leave.
Jun 13, 2019
I liked that it was so close to a gas station.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
We rented a Deluxe cabin for 3 days while we visited the Canyon /Williams. Our kids had a blast and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Jun 11, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful the park was clean and quiet very pleasant place to stay.
Jun 11, 2019
Our visit was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well cared for. Store was well stocked.
Jun 10, 2019
I called the day of the reservation to ask if it was possible to change it to a KOA closer to the North Rim. They said no, that was not possible. If I did cancel I would still be charged, I said I would can back in a few minutes. I call about 10 minutes later to ask how to check in late to find out that they had canceled my reservation! I’m glad I just didn’t come after they closed with no cab
Jun 10, 2019
The KOA and cabin we stayed in were incredibly clean. The bathrooms were also clean which is a plus however, the water pressure and/or temperature varied depending upon on the shower you chose. There should really be more employees and blenders at the coffee cart, it took 25 mins to get 4 drinks. Overall we had a great time! The employees were nice and hard working.
Jun 10, 2019
Clean large spaces. Friendly helpful service.
Jun 10, 2019
They were very helpful, except I needed stamps needed 5 and there policy is 4 would not sell any extra.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful KOA in a beautiful area. Perfect access to the Grand Canyon. Thanks much.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
The good: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Deluxe camp sites were nice, except bathrooms are way far away..... The bad: Not enough bathrooms and showers to accommodate the amount of campers. Cleaning could be more frequent due to the high volume use.
Jun 05, 2019
I love the private restrooms with showers!
Jun 04, 2019
Very friendly staff. We had vehicle trouble and they were there to help and were even going to arrange for another nights stay if needed. Definitely would recommend to anyone.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Localisation très bien. Pas propre, mal entretenu
Jun 02, 2019
Filthy. Deferred maintenance galore. Bad customer experience. Dumpy. Expensive. 45 miles from GC. Worst KOA we have been to.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Wonderful! Would stay there again
May 29, 2019
Schöne Lage. Leider hatten wir Ende Mai -2 Grad und Schnee.
May 29, 2019
Cabin was perfect for our family of 5. The staff was helpful. However, one of the showers had no lights and the pressure could have been a bit better in the units not attached to the office. Overall we would stay again.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Camping cabin stay. Office staff was friendly & my reservation was correct. Cabin was clean. The KOA sits next to a highway & should be noted it is very loud especially throughout the middle of the night when it would be expected to quiet down. We slept with ear plugs in. Overall needs some TLC (picnic table was very weathered & splintered, shower water pressure in some bathrooms was terrible).
May 28, 2019
Our stay was short...only 4 nights. It was fairly close to the south side of the Grand Canyon and that is why we chose it. To be fair the weather was snowy and wet so the park was not very attractive. The dark skies allowed beautiful views of the might sky. The staff was accommodating and very nice. The slips are mostly dirt and could use some gravel. Also the water pressure is marginal.
May 28, 2019
Office was closed when we came in but gentleman was standing by outside to direct us to our camp site. Thank you. Additional showers would be nice.
May 27, 2019
We really enjoyed staying here. Close to downtown Williams and 45 mi to Tuscayan and the free bus to the Canyon. The staff especially Tiffany was very friendly and helpful. Tiffany helped us to extend our stay by 3 days. The store and lounge at the main building are very nice actually the nicest lounge I’ve seen at a KOA. The bathrooms/showers are first class. The only complaint is poor WiFi.
May 27, 2019
Great location for access to the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff. No surprises. Seems like a typical KOA.
May 27, 2019
We loved the cabin!!!!! We will definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals