Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2024
Some KOAs give directions. No phone number. I had to call reservation line to get local number. I needed directions to detour around a low bridge. They were very fast but knowledge ahead of time would be better. I had a pull through for one night. I did not want to unhook my car. The site was too short and I was given no other options but to unhook car. They knew my trailer length and towi
Jun 01, 2024
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff and beautiful wooded sites. So much for kids to do !
May 31, 2024
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
We Love this campground!! This year I am missing all the hanging baskets from the cabins and everywhere else. It just made the campground special. Sad that pool was not opened!! Still one of our favorites.
May 30, 2024
May 30, 2024
Nice and shady spot with a lot of trees.
May 29, 2024
How??? Did this camp ground win koa camp ground of the year!
May 29, 2024
Stayed for Memorial Day weekend. Lots for kinds to do. Pool was down but had a waterslide for the kids. Live band Sunday night, played variety of music.
May 29, 2024
Very relaxing and the cabin was excellent. Staff was very helpful with any questions and the entire experience was fantastic!
May 29, 2024
We had a great time
May 28, 2024
I have been camping here for 32 years I knew there would be changes when it was sold but the no tv cable was a issue and being told I would have to pay for the next year reservation in whole was another issue I don’t think that is right at all
May 28, 2024
My biggest complaint was that their were NO security lights at night. Zero. Bathroom runs were out of the question.
May 28, 2024
Nice clean campground, close to historic Gettysburg and other local attractions and friendly, responsive staff!
May 28, 2024
Nicest people ever!
May 28, 2024
Great campground,clean
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Very nice site and people running the campgrounds were great, the only con is longer store hours would be nice
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Disappointed that there is no longer weekend breakfast and no notification received. Our site was not meant for a camper we were not pleased with it. It would be nice if a specific site could be requested like other KOAs allow. We have been coming here for a few years and this was the first year we were disappointed with our stay. We will try again and hope for the experience we expect.
May 28, 2024
The pool being closed was a big big disappointment. But having the slide there was nice but I didn't feel like it made up for the pool being closed I felt like that was something that should of been ready at least a week or two before the holiday weekend. Also the new check out time sucks lol but I understand. Just miss the old way. The new store hours are also something I think needs to change.
May 28, 2024
We had a great time despite not having a working pool. I'm glad you guys had an alterative plan. The staff was very nice an friendly. This was our first time to your location and our second time camping at Gettysburg.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Excellent campground in a great area! Very helpful and friendly staff too!
May 28, 2024
Lived our nice shady spot. We were tucked away from all the craziness. The pool wasn't open & we were sad, but the band more than made up for it! We love the Willys! Overall nice stay
May 27, 2024
We spent two nights here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park is well-established with various activities available. Its proximity to the battlefields and monuments was the main reason for our visit. However, the facilities require some upgrades and maintenance; we encountered several notices about broken items. Additionally, it would be beneficial if the store opened earlier and closed l
May 25, 2024
May 25, 2024
We were greeted promptly at the entrance but were escorted to the wrong site. I had to go to the office to find the correct site and wait for another escort to go to the correct site. The grounds are awesome with all the large stones and the trees. We enjoyed the area.
May 25, 2024
We had a wonderful time and the staff was lovely!!!
May 25, 2024
Quiet very comfortable campground. Office staff was pleasant and accommodating. Many cabins on site and short drive into downtown Gettysburg.
May 25, 2024
We loved it! We stayed in the small loop where there is water/electric but no sewer. We are definitely coming back! It’s heavily wooded and each site is surrounded by large rocks/boulders. It’s gorgeous. It was quiet too. We tried to stay several extra nights but it was sold out. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Only downside was that the pool wasn’t opened- and it’s Memo
May 25, 2024
We enjoyed it
May 25, 2024
We love KOA campgrounds, but especially yours.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
Wonderful people and campground!
May 23, 2024
Park is quiet and clean. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. We have made this an annual trip.
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
I only came for a 2 night stay. I was attending the graduation at Gettysburg College that weekend. This was not my first stay at this campground, but it was my first stay with my Class-B van.
May 23, 2024
Another great time... I love it there.. See you in September... Can't wait... Looking forward to its..
May 23, 2024
great campground
May 22, 2024
We had a great time! The campground was very well kept all the sites were spacious and clean. It's a smaller campground but I like that, makes it cozy and easy to walk. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and we always appreciate when they bring us to the site and help us back in. The dog park is always a pleasure to have to let the baby free run. Everything was great, love my koas!
May 22, 2024
The campground was beautiful! Everyone was very kind and helpful. We had a very nice and relaxing weekend with our 3 dogs. The fenced dog playground was perfect for our aussies to burn off energy. We will definitely be camping at this KOA again!
May 22, 2024
May 22, 2024
This was our 3rd stay at this campground. The campground is kept in great shape and the staff are very friendly. It’s a hilly campground but the sites are level. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2024
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
We have our own rooms on wheels so that's why "zero" stars for that. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of all aspects of the camp site.
- Bri Ritter on Google
Jun 13, 2024
We enjoyed our trip very much. The campground was exactly how we always remember it. Wonderful customer service, clean and safe environment. Our cottage was nice and clean. We felt safe. Everyone was friendly and the pool was very enjoyable. The camp host were friendly and helpful.
- Julie Lee Glass-Keadle on Google
Jun 06, 2024
We stayed in a cabin (1 queen, one twin/twin bunk) as a family of 4. Cabin was clean upon arrival, campsite was in good condition, overall the pool and playground were where we spent most of our campsite time and the kids enjoyed it. There is a porch swing on the cabin but I recommend bringing chairs to sit close to the fire. The KOA is located near a lot of the battlefields and historic sites and is only a 10 minute drive from downtown. We will definitely be back. Bath houses were also well kept and cleaned daily
- Victor Bracey on Google