Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Great staff great campground will go again
Jun 19, 2024
We were there 5 days; our daughter, SiL, & Granddaughter were there for the weekend. We had a very nice time. It's a nice campground, altho it's mostly gravel with a very high hill where the cabins are located. The facilities are nice, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It's convenient to the Gettysburg historic sites and downtown.
Jun 19, 2024
Pleasant, helpful staff. Clean and updated facility. Nice sort of private site, well shaded (good for hot sun, but my solar panels weren’t producing). Heard a barred owl for the first time. Google it. Sounds like a cross between a chicken and a monkey-loud-at midnight.
Jun 18, 2024
Great campground.
Jun 18, 2024
Excellent stay at an excellent campground. The staff was friendly and helpful, the campsite was very neat, clean and shady. It was perfectly located for all of the places we wanted to visit. Will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 17, 2024
Lovely wooded area. Lots of free games to play. Nice nature trail. German food truck was awesome!
Jun 17, 2024
Clean and family oriented. Staff was great. Would have liked a heated pool. Sites were smaller than expected. Very expensive. No scheduled activities like other KOAs.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Check in process was simple. Communication via text message (before, during and after the stay) was great. Staff was pleasant.
Jun 17, 2024
The cabin we rented was beautiful- clean and in great shape! The activities and amenities lived up to the pictures and website descriptions. Will most certainly be back!
Jun 17, 2024
Great sites under the canopy of the forest with natural rock fire pit nestled into the terain.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Best KOA we've visited. What a great experience -:super friendly staff, very tidy grounds & facilities. Your campground is just beautiful.. I would describe the layout as "planned randomness".. we loved it so much we stayed an extra day... thank you
Jun 17, 2024
We had a great stay, the employees were kind and knowledgeable. We were especially impressed with the communication via text, where we could ask questions and get a swift response. The cabin was stocked with soap and paper towels. The only complaint I have is that the floors of the cabin could have used a mop. Aside from that, everything was well taken care of.
Jun 16, 2024
Beautiful campground, many amenities.
Jun 16, 2024
Stayed with trailer in water/hydro site. Very tight location, shaded but very close to road noisy during the day. Gravel and trees akin to staying in a gravel pit. Lots of kids and little privacy. Smoky from campfires in the trees. Not a very welcoming office or guide to site. Would not stay again.
Jun 16, 2024
I’m giving the stay a 4 because our site was overrun with poison ivy to the point that we had to walk down the passengers side of the camper and around the back to get to the hookups that were located on the drivers side . We addressed the problem when we arrived and unfortunately again when we departed. Otherwise , the stay was nice.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
As always it's clean and quiet, the staff was very friendly, especially Theresa and Carl. We missed the potted flowers throughout the campgrounds. Sad to see the Sunday breakfast is a thing if the past.
Jun 15, 2024
Stayed for 2 days to hike the battlefield. Nice campground. Lots of activities for the kiddos. Great staff.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
We always book every year the end of May to see our son and daughter in law who live 3 miles away and enjoy our stay at koa. The koa staff are all so friendly and so helpful in any of our needs. We love seeing them too! Koa Gettysburg/Battlefield location is perfect!!
Jun 14, 2024
This is our favorite KOA. The camping cabins are positioned in such a way that provides privacy, but also close access to water and bathrooms/showers. The grounds are really well kept and clean. We've been here several times and will continue to return to this campground.
Jun 14, 2024
This may be the best KOA I’ve ever stayed at. Beautifully treed, in the country so the sounds are of birds and wind in the trees. Decent laundry room and individual family-style washrooms/showers. Office staff are helpful and friendly. And close to Gettysburg. Definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Very well maintained campground. Beautiful wooded sites. Only downsides: not much grass areas and sites are close together.
Jun 14, 2024
Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this site two years running and will make it a third. The sites are extremely well shaded, and the campground has many amenities. Just minutes from downtown Gettysburg and the National Park.
Jun 14, 2024
The cabin was clean and all employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2024
Very nise campground well maintained plan on going back 100% happy
Jun 13, 2024
Great staff and BR/laundry facilities. Lovely place for families with fun playgrounds and neat outdoor workout area and pool.
Jun 13, 2024
We enjoyed our stay very much. Wonderful environment, awesome customer service and an all around good experience. The Cabin was clean and we felt safe. The pool was clean and so was the campground. Loved the family atmosphere.
Jun 13, 2024
We enjoyed the glamping site very much. It was very clean and comfortable. The store was well stocked and the staff were very helpful and professional.
Jun 13, 2024
Very pleasant. Clean and organized.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
First time in a KOA. The only way to go!A+
Jun 13, 2024
This campground is gorgeous! Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and the grounds were clean and well equipped with everything we needed. All of the amenities made it easy to entertain our 5 year old. We will definitely be going well out of our way to return to this campground in the future.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Gorgeous campground- nice staff
Jun 12, 2024
Very nice campground! Lots to do. Close to Gettysburg.
Jun 12, 2024
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Jun 11, 2024
We are regulars at this campground and have been for a few years. We continue to love the staff and the campground however we are disappointed with the early check out time of 11am since ownership had changed. Please consider offering a later (2pm) checkout for Sunday departures.
Jun 11, 2024
Best campground I ever stayed at that includes other KOA
Jun 11, 2024
Place was so clean and the workers extremely helpful and nice!!
Jun 11, 2024
The staff are very kind and helpful. The campground is nice with nice size sites. Store is well stocked - even with soft serve ice cream. They even had a food truck on the Friday's we were there. The only downside is their WIFI is not the greatest, especially if they are full. Other than that - we love it and look forward to our next stay with them.
Jun 11, 2024
They were very helpful given us the proper campsite.
Jun 11, 2024
Nice location, sites a little close but ok , like the individual shower _toilet, staff very friendly and corgal
Jun 11, 2024
We had spent a nice time and got relax, natural around us is beautiful
Jun 11, 2024
Great people enjoyable location lots of activities
Jun 13, 2024
We have our own rooms on wheels so that's why "zero" stars for that. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of all aspects of the camp site.
- Bri Ritter on Google
Jun 13, 2024
We enjoyed our trip very much. The campground was exactly how we always remember it. Wonderful customer service, clean and safe environment. Our cottage was nice and clean. We felt safe. Everyone was friendly and the pool was very enjoyable. The camp host were friendly and helpful.
- Julie Lee Glass-Keadle on Google
Jun 06, 2024
We stayed in a cabin (1 queen, one twin/twin bunk) as a family of 4. Cabin was clean upon arrival, campsite was in good condition, overall the pool and playground were where we spent most of our campsite time and the kids enjoyed it. There is a porch swing on the cabin but I recommend bringing chairs to sit close to the fire. The KOA is located near a lot of the battlefields and historic sites and is only a 10 minute drive from downtown. We will definitely be back. Bath houses were also well kept and cleaned daily
- Victor Bracey on Google