Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
We enjoyed the quietness of this campground with mostly seniors camped there.
Apr 18, 2018
Tent camped, enjoyed the pool and hot tub! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Had a Perfect time!!
Apr 09, 2018
The amenities were nice. Unfortunately, we had very rude neighbors. We left the campsite after only an hour. Hopefully we can try again sometime with better neighbors.
Apr 07, 2018
Very Clean Campground. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Cant wait to book our next stay!
Apr 01, 2018
Staff very nice, clean facility, just not our idea of tent camping
Mar 27, 2018
This campground was not the family camping atmosphere I had anticipated. The facilities were clean, but with only about six tent sites, 95% of guests were retirees visiting in their RV for the duration of the winter. In essence this was a retirement community with campground in the name. The pool was also primarily retirees enjoying mid-afternoon margaritas - not exactly a family atmosphere
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice. New facilties.
Mar 17, 2018
Great and clean facilities! Fantastic pool area. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 12, 2018
1st question on this review was how likely would I be to recommend this place. I put 0 on a 10 scale. This being the reason why! I don`t want to tell anyone about this place for fear of not being able to get in :-) Don`t go here so I can get in! Thank you ;-)
Mar 12, 2018
Our stay at the KOA was very cozy. Camp site was clean and on great condition. Having the kitchen, water, and electric made our stay very enjoyable. We will be staying again.
Mar 09, 2018
Nice place! Would have been nicer if we were more primitive but still a great campsite!
Mar 09, 2018
Couldn't Even Get a Drink of Water! Overly obnoxious woman at the the office.Our hose would not reach the spigot so I asked if I could pull up to any of the 4 open RV sites accross from us and was told NO! They said I could fill on the way out by the dump station. Again our house was too short to reach and asked if there was another place and was a again told NO! Sorry but you're out of luck.
Mar 07, 2018
I hope my idea of using the tarp for shade will be something you can incorporate for future tent campers.
Mar 07, 2018
Excellent park to set up and spend a night. All the amenities and immaculate grounds. Service was great and everyone in the park very friendly. Will be returning for sure.
Mar 04, 2018
Beautiful place! Best facilities. Very nice and helpful employees, that helped us even when they were not on the clock. Clean and well kept pool. My only complaint is too many unkept dogs by RV owners. They should keep them as nice as their huge RV’s.
Mar 03, 2018
Thanks good
Feb 20, 2018
This was a very clean & cozy campground with very friendly and helpful staff . However, we stayed in a tent site and they are very small and cramped for space. Although the site was clean, the tent pad was very small and 1/3 of our tent hung over . On the last night someone tried to break into our van and damaged the door with a crow bar. they left when got up to investigate the noise.
Feb 11, 2018
$40 is a lot for a small tent site. I wish you could create a primitive site for tent at about $15/nt that would be fair
Feb 07, 2018
Our first time stay here at this KOA. Fantastic!! Loved everything about it....however I’m afraid my rave will bring more people and I don’t want my secret to get out. We loved it so much we extended our trip to stay longer. We will definitely be back!!
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed pur stay. KOA has all the amenities you could ask for from tent to RV, and there staff are just wonderful! 10/10 would stay again!
Jan 17, 2018
Totally awesome! My 80 year old mother from California, joined me for a week end and we had the most enjoyable time, camping out at our beautiful camp site.
Jan 17, 2018
The campers were all very friendly and the facilities were some of the best we have had available to us at a campground.
Jan 10, 2018
More of an RV resort than a KOA. Be prepared for a home owners association feel. Park was nice, clean, and quiet but lacked the laid back feel of several other KOAs that we've been to.
Jan 05, 2018
Our family did tent camping. The tent site is new and it is set up great. We had a pole light, barbecue grill, picnic table, electric, water, and a fire pit. Additionally, adjacent to the site there was a covered area area with a sink to do our dishes. The respective bathroom has been recently redone and it is very nice; as well as, heated. Staff is also very pleasant. Plan to return soon.
Jan 04, 2018
Great staff, very helpful! Clean campground. Safe and comfortable.
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 02, 2018
the employees were really nice and helpful, the restrooms and laundry rooms were clean and the “clubhouse” was entertaining with ping pong and billiards, in general it was extremely nice
Dec 30, 2017
We booked last minute and were told there was one tent space left with no additional details. Upon arrival the space was directly across from the sewage pumping station. This was my two young sons first time camping so we stayed and made the best of it. That being said the smell was so bad that it was all we could smell even over a big camp fire.
Dec 28, 2017
We had a great time. The KOA website neglected to mention the pool was heated so unfortunately I left my swimsuit back home. We were looking forward to an event Tuesday night that was canceled. The restrooms and laundry room were very nice. The restroom lights are on a timer and I became accustomed to the lights going out.
Dec 05, 2017
Very nice camping, calm and clean. They listen to our needs! Nice pool!
Nov 26, 2017
The no-see-ums were awful and I didn't learn until day 3 you need an oil based spray. It really made outside unpleasant. The camp is situated in the middle of Pine Island and allows for easy access north or south. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The spaces are close together where we camped and the fool behind us left outdoor speakers on 24/7. I should have asked for staff help, but didn't.
Nov 07, 2017
My husband and I tented there for 3 nights. Everything was clean; people were friendly. We will definitely go back!
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome place! Great staff! Clean facilities!
Oct 02, 2017
Great amenities friendly staff. Being your bug spray. No see ums were bad
Aug 12, 2017
Peaceful, safety and natural
Aug 07, 2017
It was really nice. But we had a tent.. and we got ate alive. From head to toe boots exaggeration our spray didn't work.
Jul 24, 2017
Los baños estaban sucios y muy lejos de donde estabamos
Jul 10, 2017
TERRIBLE. Employees were rude. Everything we did was wrong. Bugs everywhere. Wish we never spent the money. Terrible first camping trip for our toddler.
Jul 05, 2017
Swimming Pool was good,but there were a lot of mosquitos and insects around our tent!
Jun 15, 2017
At all of the KOA's we've stayed, including Ft Myers / Pine Island, everyone has been most helpful and the facilities have been very well maintained.
May 16, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very nice campground, just a lot of bugs. Would recommend bug spray for the gnats and mosquitoes. The showers and bathrooms were extremely nice and very clean. Overall a great stay.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
I wish we would have received notification before hand that there was a fire ban. We couldn't cook the food we brought to camp.
Apr 05, 2017
clean and quiet. friendly staff. highly recommended.
Apr 01, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing.nice place.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Restrooms are far from the tent sites. Not too many tent sites and are all next to each other. Very limited space.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals