Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 17, 2018
Totally awesome! My 80 year old mother from California, joined me for a week end and we had the most enjoyable time, camping out at our beautiful camp site.
Jan 17, 2018
The campers were all very friendly and the facilities were some of the best we have had available to us at a campground.
Jan 10, 2018
More of an RV resort than a KOA. Be prepared for a home owners association feel. Park was nice, clean, and quiet but lacked the laid back feel of several other KOAs that we've been to.
Jan 05, 2018
Our family did tent camping. The tent site is new and it is set up great. We had a pole light, barbecue grill, picnic table, electric, water, and a fire pit. Additionally, adjacent to the site there was a covered area area with a sink to do our dishes. The respective bathroom has been recently redone and it is very nice; as well as, heated. Staff is also very pleasant. Plan to return soon.
Jan 04, 2018
Great staff, very helpful! Clean campground. Safe and comfortable.
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 02, 2018
the employees were really nice and helpful, the restrooms and laundry rooms were clean and the “clubhouse” was entertaining with ping pong and billiards, in general it was extremely nice
Dec 30, 2017
We booked last minute and were told there was one tent space left with no additional details. Upon arrival the space was directly across from the sewage pumping station. This was my two young sons first time camping so we stayed and made the best of it. That being said the smell was so bad that it was all we could smell even over a big camp fire.
Dec 28, 2017
We had a great time. The KOA website neglected to mention the pool was heated so unfortunately I left my swimsuit back home. We were looking forward to an event Tuesday night that was canceled. The restrooms and laundry room were very nice. The restroom lights are on a timer and I became accustomed to the lights going out.
Dec 05, 2017
Very nice camping, calm and clean. They listen to our needs! Nice pool!
Nov 26, 2017
The no-see-ums were awful and I didn't learn until day 3 you need an oil based spray. It really made outside unpleasant. The camp is situated in the middle of Pine Island and allows for easy access north or south. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The spaces are close together where we camped and the fool behind us left outdoor speakers on 24/7. I should have asked for staff help, but didn't.
Nov 07, 2017
My husband and I tented there for 3 nights. Everything was clean; people were friendly. We will definitely go back!
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Awesome place! Great staff! Clean facilities!
Oct 02, 2017
Great amenities friendly staff. Being your bug spray. No see ums were bad
Aug 12, 2017
Peaceful, safety and natural
Aug 07, 2017
It was really nice. But we had a tent.. and we got ate alive. From head to toe boots exaggeration our spray didn't work.
Jul 24, 2017
Los baños estaban sucios y muy lejos de donde estabamos
Jul 10, 2017
TERRIBLE. Employees were rude. Everything we did was wrong. Bugs everywhere. Wish we never spent the money. Terrible first camping trip for our toddler.
Jul 05, 2017
Swimming Pool was good,but there were a lot of mosquitos and insects around our tent!
Jun 15, 2017
At all of the KOA's we've stayed, including Ft Myers / Pine Island, everyone has been most helpful and the facilities have been very well maintained.
May 16, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very nice campground, just a lot of bugs. Would recommend bug spray for the gnats and mosquitoes. The showers and bathrooms were extremely nice and very clean. Overall a great stay.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
I wish we would have received notification before hand that there was a fire ban. We couldn't cook the food we brought to camp.
Apr 05, 2017
clean and quiet. friendly staff. highly recommended.
Apr 01, 2017
Comfortable and relaxing.nice place.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Restrooms are far from the tent sites. Not too many tent sites and are all next to each other. Very limited space.
Mar 18, 2017
The location is beautiful! What I did not like is: 1) wlan did not work. At the reception I got no help. I should call a number. But I am german customer and to make a call costs me a lot of money 2) the toilet near the place was closed for reparation. The next one was absolutely too far to walk.
Mar 18, 2017
Heard more than 3 televisions when I was going to bed, the "street" lights lite up my tent all night and I was so packed in to my neighbors I could hear two of the snoring from either direction, laundry was over priced. This was the absolute worst "camping" I've ever done I will never camp with koa or recommend it to anyone
Mar 12, 2017
Left early, the smell from the swamp was disgusting.
Feb 27, 2017
Les douches sont un peu moins dependemment de votre site mais tout est propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est courtois. Service de collecte d'ordures apprécié.
Feb 22, 2017
Super awesome wonderful facilities. Great camping neighbour's. We can't wait to visit again...awesome staff. Oh the pool a wow! Love watching the turtles and birds .
Feb 20, 2017
We had numerous people walking their dogs and going to the bathroom right next to our campsite. We left early
Feb 09, 2017
Nice clean and quiet.
Feb 07, 2017
Tent sites were very spacious. Restrooms and showers were neat and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clubhouse was great.
Feb 06, 2017
This place is great. It really has a sense of community, and the staff was very polite. Facilities are clean, and the grounds are great. I stayed in a tent, and my only complaint was how small my site was. I wouldn't have felt comfortable having a fire on my site. Be ready for a little bit of a drive if you want to do something social, but otherwise, relax and have a great stay!
Jan 27, 2017
I stayed there with a tent. Most of the sites are a little too bright at night. The rest is very nice.
Jan 19, 2017
Clean, neat and friendly! This was a great place for us to base ourselves for kayaking and bird watching!
Jan 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean. Campsites are so close together that it feels like you're on top of each other. Very sparse looking
Jan 12, 2017
La dame à laccueil semblait pressée de terminer son chiffre de travail et elle ne faisait pas d'effort pour parler tranquillement pour que l'on la comprenne. Sinon super Koa, propre et belles installations.
Jan 08, 2017
My son and I really enjoyed our short stay. We enjoyed the poeple we met and all the things we could do together,the pool,all the activity's at the club house, sitting by the fire at night. We will visit again!
Jan 05, 2017
Might be nice if you have an rv but not for tenting. Campstore only open until 5. Had issue that we had to leave early. Office not open until 9. Spoke with worker who said he would pass along info. I called left message no reply. Bathrooms near our site closed. Not what i would expect from a koa.
Jan 03, 2017
Very wonderful camping, nice camping sites and accommodations, very nice people from the host to the guests
Dec 31, 2016
It was a wonderful time; the folks you have there, both staff and guests were extremely friendly. We will be back ;)
Dec 28, 2016
Great stay at a wonderful RV/Camping site with very friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 13, 2016
The staff was great and very friendly! The resort was well maintained and pleasing. Would definitely recommend!
Nov 29, 2016
Our stay was ok. Florida is not the place to come with a tent.
Nov 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals