Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
FOR OUR VERY FIRST CAMPING EXPERIENCE WITH OUR COACH RV, WE WERE VERY SURPRISED AND HAPPY WITH THE CAMPGROUND. THEY ARE DOING UPDATES AND IF THEY CONTINUE WITH THE UPDATES, IT WILL BE VERY TOP NOTCH. I LOVED THE COTTAGES THERE AND WILL RECOMMEND THEM TO FAMILY MEMBER WHO VISIT THIS AREA.
Oct 07, 2019
Rented a cottage. Super cute!! Very nice and relaxing get get away.
Oct 07, 2019
Super fun we enjoy a lot with our friends and the staff are very friendly and helpful thanks guys for all your attention
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We reserved site 24 for the month of September, we were there all but one weekend. We couldn’t stay during the week due to work and school. We enjoyed our stay and even had two of our fellow camping families join us on 9/20-9/22. The facilities are impeccable, so clean and inviting. We are going to miss our weekends at Pine Island. Only downside we’re the noseeums.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Off season, and placed next to one of the three lakes. Nice concrete site with patio and picnic table with umbrella. Showers and restrooms were close by, and very clean and well stocked. Shower was nice with good pressure and good supply of hot water. Very nice park for walking the dogs. Staff was friendly and professional. We purchased propane when we arrived.
Sep 29, 2019
Nice park, well maintained and very quiet this time of year.
Sep 28, 2019
This was our first trip ever in our trailer , we just bought it. We came to try everything out to see if and how it all worked . Bob and his wife were very helpful and knowledgeable. We are going away next Spring to some of you other resorts . Pine Island is 50 miles from home and that’s why we chose you
Sep 23, 2019
Enjoyable
Sep 23, 2019
Everything was clean and very well taken care of. Service was above normal. We even got escorted to our camp site and help with parking our RV. We definitely will go there again.
Sep 18, 2019
We did not realize that there were going to be so few people at the resort. We understand that it was the off season... We have been to many KOA resosrts and this one did not seem to have as many amenities as others.
Sep 15, 2019
Very clean beautiful pool & hot tub people were very nice Enjoyed our stay very munch
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff // nice quiet location that feels rural but is reasonably close to beaches and city conveniences.
Aug 25, 2019
Not a lot of attractions nearby but is was a well kept campground with various activities and a great pool.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Thanks
Aug 20, 2019
We were placed next to an old trailer and the site by the water was not very nice for the price we would not use this KOA again
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice facility, bathrooms clean, pool and hot tub nice. Would stay here again
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Very friendly staff, loved the music in the swimming pool and it was very clean! Thank you! María
Jul 29, 2019
Eileen showed us potential sites, but the one she picked for us was perfect. She and Stephen made us feel at home. My friend even went to the pool. A refreshing treat after a hot day. The Island itself was amazing, along with neighboring Matlacha, such a picturesque town. Her recommendation of Woodys was spot on for lunch. Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 22, 2019
We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The park itself was clean and quiet! Love the wildlife and sounds at night! Relaxing and excited to come back in September!
Jul 21, 2019
It's a very nice KOA with nice facilities. We enjoyed our time in the pool and the laundry room was well laid out. Would stay again!
Jul 20, 2019
Very clean, quiet, well maintained. Pool was open and very inviting. Would like to have seen the pool open after sunset on these long hot days. Checkin and out were fast and easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
Jul 20, 2019
We stayed at one of the deluxe sites. Well kept. Pool is excellent,bathrooms very clean. Staff was excellent. We definitely will be returning to this KOA.
Jul 09, 2019
Shade Trees would make a huge difference
Jul 08, 2019
2 reservations in “deluxe” campsites-too expensive for Fla offseason-online shows picturesque by water in Pine Island - you assume is natural setting-ugly retention pond. Called ahead requesting adjacent sites- told nothing available. Upon arrival, there was hardly anyone there. We thought checkout was 1:00...exactly @ 11:00 were called & told if we weren’t gone in an hour would be charg
Jul 08, 2019
Very clean facilities, extremely friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2019
Our stay was amazing we loved the Cottage very clean had all the amenities very home like firepit & Grill & pool was a big plus. The only down part of my stay. I'm disabled I just wish next time I could bring my Emotional service dog with me I wasn't allowed to bring! I seen other dogs their I was sad that i couldn't have mines. I wish that should be considered for next time.
Jul 07, 2019
This was our second visit to this kampground, we will be coming back again and we have already recommended it to many of our friends! Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 07, 2019
Very well maintained and clean We will be back
Jul 07, 2019
Very quiet very clean campgroud
Jul 03, 2019
Brand new cottage, nice clean, silent AC. Very relaxing stay. I recommend everybody.
Jul 03, 2019
Very clean and very well maintained property We will be back
Jun 26, 2019
Very clean nice place we'll be be back again.
Jun 24, 2019
Just a little too far to a beach but the campground itself is terrific!!
Jun 19, 2019
Very clean and comfortable and everyone was very friendly Thank you
Jun 17, 2019
Loved the pine island koa. Staff is very helpful and kind. The camp is beautiful. People were friendly. Pool was wonderful as was the hot tub. Also there are so many restaurants close by to choose from on the water with live music. Beautiful island. We will definitely be back.
Jun 16, 2019
Clean well organized campground with very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2019
Actually a camp with all possible ammeneties, but We felt VERY lonely on an almost empty camp with more than 300 sites, where only a very few sites were occupied. Very friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2019
Site we had was kind of small and we lost electric twice while there. Other than that everything else was OK.
Jun 04, 2019
Late check-in was easy peasy and the staff was friendly and great!!
May 29, 2019
Our second visit and once again had a fantastic stay! Great facility and everyone treats you wonderfully!! We’re already planning our next visit!
May 29, 2019
We were surprised that this camground rated as a "Holiday" KOA, had no additional events or activities. Two unused clubhouses?? A little disappointed as we planned on staying and were looking forward to possibly taking part in a pancake breakfast or ice cream social...office closed at 4:00?? This KOA could use another pool..
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 22, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.