Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2020
This KOA was a really active RV & Tenting Campground. There are many permanent senior citizen campers. There was a playground, but we not see many kids around. The park is so much bigger then it appears to be when you first drive in. The staff was numerous and very friendly. This RV Park would be a great place to start your search for residence in Florida as they were many RVs all set up for sale
Jan 17, 2020
The campground and staff was nice. Wish that the pickle ball court was a little closer to where our campsite was at. Sort of isolated location for the campground. The price to camp there was pretty high for us even though We realized that they weren't to far out of line for campgrounds this time of year.
Jan 17, 2020
Enjoyed the available amenities and friendly nature of the staff. Would visit again.
Jan 16, 2020
We have stayed at the Pine Island KOA on a couple of occasions. It is well kept and pleasant. We like the heated pool and hot tube. There are some activities available such as horseshoes and other games. There is also a bike trail that runs across the entrance and is around 16 miles long. Pine Island doesn’t offer a lot of entertainment or restaurants although there are a few local places.
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
All good and served the purpose well for a single night stop over
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Great location. Many activities. Great people. Hope to return next year
Jan 13, 2020
The Bathrooms were clean, staff friendly, lots of great activities. I like it here a lot, it’s just unfortunate the price has increased so much, and monthly guidelines are so inflexible(1st of month to end of month only). I may not be able to return next year, and I’m a KOA rewards member. (I noticed more empty spaces than usual, so I guess I’m not the only one!)
Jan 13, 2020
Nice Campground and well taken care of.
Jan 13, 2020
We had so much fun, visiting the island was great staff was friendly we'd come back for sure.
Jan 12, 2020
Very clean campground. Very nice bathhouse. People were all very friendly.
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Very clean and organized dog friendly was a must for thumbs up
Jan 11, 2020
Loved it!�
Jan 11, 2020
Very clean spacious spots nice staff great experience we will be staying here probably every year
Jan 10, 2020
super nice- be back next month.
Jan 09, 2020
This KOA should be billed as a retirement community 65 and over(I am 68 with young boys). Well behaved kids are not welcome here. A bunch of grumpy old people ruined a family vacation for no good reason, especially since it included NEW YEARS EVE 2019 and ALL THE CHILDREN IN THE AREA were well reserved but wanted to stay up to midnite. No hooting or hollering no fireworks just activity outside...
Jan 09, 2020
Loved our stay there. Very nice place. The only confusing thing was the office was not visible It May of been nice to have an additional sign stating to advance around corner to office (several other campers had the same problem too)
Jan 08, 2020
Excellent
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Very happy with stay. Loved the fire pit and the pool. Will definitely be coming back annually.
Jan 07, 2020
It's very quiet and we had a nice, relaxing stay.
Jan 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay with yal. Staff was friendly & helpful. Only little complaint I have is to adjust light timer in ladies bathroom. I'm guessing it is a motion sensor light. When you are in the shower it doesn't detect your movement. So the light would turn off while you are showering/ getting dressed.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
the time that we spent at your koa was supper we will be back
Jan 06, 2020
Nous avions choisi un emplacement Premium et WOW!!! tout a été a la hauteur de nos attentes
Jan 06, 2020
Employees are very nice and helpful, will be back for another stay when the weather warms up to use the pool.............
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Unexpected stay when I couldn't find any accommodations any where close to my friends. Very clean site with a concrete pad for the motorhome.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Had a great time,
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
5-Star The Campground was extremely clean and the amenities were very good. The hot tube was having some difficulties and was out-of-service on several occasions during our two week stay. The park is located just far enough away from the tourist traps, but convenient enough if you have a need. The only complaint we had was the office closed every day at 5pm and that’s to early in season!
Jan 04, 2020
Excellent. Clean. Polite. Friendly
Jan 04, 2020
We have stayed here several times and we love this campground. I love the concrete slabs so there's no worry when it rains. We love to walk our dog around the lakes and view all the other big rigs. Wi-fi and cable work great. Lots of channels to choose from. It's close to family so we will definitely stay here again in the future.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Sights very close . Set us up on a corner lot too small for our RV. No water pressure. To bad really lots of open sights that were much nicer. Asked they said they were full up. Would try again if could get better sight.
Jan 04, 2020
More long term than rv
Jan 03, 2020
Everyone was nice, had a small problem with the length of time I was staying but was taken care of immediately with no problem. For me the only negative is that is so far off the main highway (I75) it takes almost an hour after you get off the highway. I thought the tv and the WiFi were GREAT
Jan 03, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. It’s a very nice park and you have your full time folks keep a nice clean surrounding. The park was nice and clean, all though I would of liked to see the grass mowed, it was nice! Friendly staff. Might see you again same time the end of the year!
Jan 03, 2020
It is a very please, quiet and friendly area, campers and staff. My only concern is that the internet service is almost never available and we are parked under one of the boosters.
Jan 03, 2020
Very friendly
Jan 03, 2020
The facility was great. We stayed for New Years and our site was great. Nice size pad with a nice park bench and everything worked perfectly. Pool, hot tub, tennis courts, pool table, table tennis, dog run all included. I would have preferred more social events. There was a party, however space was limited and we were not offered a ticket to attend. We had no problems with any bugs as others said.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Campground was okay and restrooms nice only thing I hated was site 068. Had a raised concrete pad on one side that was too high for steps on RV to extend and sewer tap on opposite side kept from moving away. Also pad RV was on flooded with 3-4 inches of water every rain
Jan 02, 2020
Great place. Clean, people are friendly.
Jan 02, 2020
I would.like to thank Bob and Vickie for the quick and easy booking and hospitality. I was a great break and look forward to staying again. Juanita

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.