Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA Reviews

It's a perfect time for a family staycation in one of our deluxe cottages. Call us to reserve.

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
Everything perfect, better than most KOA's
May 20, 2020
Terrible lots, dirty,sandy, broken cement, cable inoperable . No selection with very few people there occupying sites. Actually surprised it still has the KOA name since we have stayed at several KOA’s. Power even went out as soon as we hooked up to half the park. The people were nice, Interior bathrooms not bad, they were better than expected since the Exterior looked worn out. Junk at home
May 18, 2020
GREAT PLACE WITH A GREAT STAFF
May 18, 2020
Clean and well maintained. I was only there for a couple nights. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 16, 2020
Friendly, Helpful, Well cared grounds, Clean Restrooms....greatly acc omadating! Been there twice and will come again.
May 16, 2020
Quiet as just reopened. Bathrooms/showers were nice.
May 15, 2020
Nice campground and wonderful people
May 12, 2020
Great campground and location.
May 08, 2020
It was very nice. The place was very clean and neat. The bathroom and showers were exceptional! Hopefully, the next time there we will not have to worry about Covid19 and the pool and jacuzzi will be open.
May 07, 2020
My stay was only overnight and I do not feel that just one day qualifies to do the campsite justice, but I can tell you that it was clean and most of all the person that guided me to my site and later was very helpful in answering my questions.
May 06, 2020
With all of the facilities closed they should be giving some small discount.
May 04, 2020
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
Apr 15, 2020
Had a great time until the shutdown
Apr 09, 2020
It is a wonderful stay with the exception of the no see-ums. Wish there was some way to get rid of them!!
Apr 03, 2020
Awsome staff, great facility with lots on ongoing activities!!
Apr 03, 2020
We had a good time in the campground. Traffic to and from the island is absolutely terrible with the bottleneck in Matlacha.
Apr 03, 2020
Super friendly staff, bathrooms/showers were immaculate. Was a bad time to vacation but the camp was great.
Apr 02, 2020
We had an excellent stay. The park is well maintained, has great facilities and staff is super friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we had to abandon the last 1/2 of the month because of the Corona virus. We will be back next year.
Apr 02, 2020
Let’s keep this place a secret!
Apr 02, 2020
Enjoy the weather. Wished their was more activities in the Park. made reservations for the 5th year in a row.
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
it appears to be going in the direction most of the koa facilities are going, less services and increasing pricing to stay.
Apr 02, 2020
Great friendly people both employees, camp workers and camping neighbours.......... Some changes noticed, and some monies required to maintain roads, dog park, etc.... however, overall good!!
Apr 02, 2020
Had a wonderful time spending the winter at this KOA. Cut short by a couple of weeks due to the covid-19 virus . Hopefully next year things will be back to normal. Wishing everyone to stay safe and healthy.
Apr 02, 2020
We enjoyed our stay but find that we were far away from everything. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to the Covid 19 situation. The staff were very understanding as we had recommendation from our Prime Minister from Canada to return home. We thank you very much
Apr 02, 2020
We were there for almost 2 months. Our stay was cut short by the corona virus pandemic. The staff handled all the changes well, and were helpful when we decided to leave early. As always the facilities a were clean and well run. We will be back next year!
Apr 02, 2020
All was great with 2 exceptions: No-see-ums and the cable/WiFi. Staff friendly and helpful. We were there 3 months
Apr 02, 2020
Great bike paths and great restaurants on the island. And the people that work there are outstanding
Apr 02, 2020
We were happy. But we aren't happy with the response we received when we told the KOA that due to the current circumstances we are not able to return to Florida to pick up our motorhome, trailer and motorcycle thats parked on one of their lots. They offered no financial relief for our situation. Believe me if we could we would go get it, but we can't miss work to be quarantined on return.
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Spent 3 months- great hosts, lots of activities, well maintained and other campers are very friendly. Heading back 11/1!
Apr 02, 2020
Considering the coronavirus we had a relaxing time. Could only order take out but we did sit by the water in Bokeelia. Very pretty
Apr 02, 2020
Aside from the fact that our camping was during the COVID-19 pandemic with the site nearly vacant it was still a nice campground. Maybe after the pandemic we'll come back to take advantage of the great amenities.
Mar 31, 2020
Due to Covid -19 things were very boring. For the money I spent to stay the 2 weeks and the amount of noseeems I don't think I would return.
Mar 31, 2020
Par contre, vos terrains de çamping ne remettent aucun rabais suite à l'arrêt de vos activités et la fermeture de la piscine et du spa suite à la pandémie Covid-19, contrairement à d'autres terrains. C'est désolant. Je serai demeurer plus longtemps si ça avait été le cas.
Mar 31, 2020
Very nice property clean well kept
Mar 29, 2020
It was a good stay at a difficult time. I got there just as the virus shutdown started happening. The need to close areas of the campground was necessary and understandable. Everything else about the campground was great.
Mar 26, 2020
Awesome site very clean and nice people! Very accommodating with the virus that cut our trip short We look forward to returning to Pine Islsnd! Thank you! Amy Rowell
Mar 26, 2020
Great location and nice grounds.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
staying during the virus, they closed down the pool but that's ok. still able to communicate with other RVers from a distance.
Mar 24, 2020
Very clean Friendly staff Sites a little small for a 37 foot trailer Other sites were larger but I waited to long to book a site my own fault Would definitely return The only down side was we were there during the corona virus I give it a thumbs uo
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
WAAAAY TOO EXPENSIVE!! It was the location for us. Relative with a house on the island. Coronavirus brought us: No pool, hot tub, basketball, tennis, pickleball,...and No Discount. No discount to extend past 7 days. Left and parked in a driveway. Cheaper than $81 per NIGHT!! And they pack them on there like sardines. Closest sites yet. So much for “social distancing!”
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
No internet AT ALL in site 30! I went 2 the office 2 let them know & the Mgr said, “oh there’s no internet there at all. You can move if you’d like.” It’s a huge job 2 move! My husb has an artificial leg, tearing down/setting up is difficult. She said we can use Internet @ the office. No int 4 our Smart tv’s & no way 2 catch up wgeneral housekeeping of personal accts. We NEVER pay $3
Mar 24, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.