Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 15, 2018
Loved the pool and the weather. No shade was touch. Very nice people that work there
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Nice pool. Long way from site. No beach on Pine Island.
Feb 14, 2018
Great Experience. Great Employees,Great Neighbors
Feb 14, 2018
I couldn’t get on the internet and the cable hookup was too far from my outlet. I almost didn’t have enough hose to reach the water valve either! The sewer pipe was the only thing where it should be... on the driver side of the coach as you back in. It was a good thing we only stayed one night.
Feb 14, 2018
Amazing places to camp in. Friendly people and staff.
Feb 13, 2018
Close quarters in most sites. Realized there was limited parking in the site other than the camper. People were friendly, good atmosphere. Would like to have had a few more feet of spacing between units.
Feb 13, 2018
Great location and camping sites.
Feb 12, 2018
Staff was great! Site was fine although the ditch behind the site was full of water the whole time maybe adding to the bugs.
Feb 12, 2018
we had a great time at your KOA. My only problem was we had a camper and were in a tent site. Would have preferred having a cement pad. Everything else was very nice. Your staff was very nice and the pool was lovely. Deb Ranger
Feb 11, 2018
Always enjoy our stay at Pine Island. Love the quiet, old Florida atmosphere. Good value too for area. And love Matlacha!
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! I wish I could select and reserve favorite site.
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Nice campground. nice bathroom/shower facilities with good laundry room too. Nice look also.
Feb 09, 2018
The camp site was a little tight to get in and out of. The grounds were clean and we'll maintained. The rec room was nice as we enjoyed some family time there. The rest rooms were very clean although the showers were very tight and could use some up dating . The staff were friendly and happy to answer questions. The area was very nice to visit but there are no beaches there .
Feb 09, 2018
Very nice. Facility was clean. Friendly. Would definitely stay again!
Feb 09, 2018
Very nice people, very clean and well run place for being soooo large. Only complaint was hoping the sites were more private and the picnic table was very old, we didn't want to use it.. thank you
Feb 08, 2018
Nice job by the staff, clean facilities the older shower could be updated. The dog park is a hit...
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Good ppl,nice area.however the most crowded campground I have ever stayed at.
Feb 08, 2018
CABLE CONNECTIONS DID NOT WORK AS DIRECTED BY STAFF AT TIME OF ARRIVING AT SITE NEIGHBOR HAD TO TELL ME HOW TO TAKE COVER OFF UTILITY CONNECTION BOX AND MAKE CONNECTION THERE ALL ELSE WAS GOOD, THANK YOU SITE#172
Feb 07, 2018
Great power and WiFi, nice to stay at a facility that invests in providing good services. Tight spaces but majority have concrete pads. Location is not great, basically in the middle of nowhere. Little to do in area.
Feb 06, 2018
All the staff were very friendly and helpful The restrooms and grounds were very clean. Just need bug spray for the No See Ums. Wish I was still there. BRRR!
Feb 06, 2018
The sites we too crowded for our liking but this is southern Florida, the washrooms and campground we very clean. We had an issue with being able to connect to Wifi, the registration system did not work for us but after a couple calls to the supplier it was rectified.
Feb 04, 2018
Very nice campground loved the hot tub, dog park and the people! Grocery very reasonably priced if you like to cook. Restaurants good as well.
Feb 04, 2018
Office staff very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Other onsite staff very friendly. Very clean premises.
Feb 04, 2018
Very organized, friendly people. Great sites. Help you get settled. Super clean. Huge dog park. Would highly recommend
Feb 04, 2018
Clean well run camp. Front office very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. The sites a little cramped but clean and level. WiFi a little hit and miss. Will visit again
Feb 04, 2018
1st time RVers and this was our first tri; and first stay. Couldn't have gone better. Staff was great. Park is quiet, clean and nice. Great experience for us.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
We like the area. My only complaint would be the barking dogs which were many during the day and early evening.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
We were parked in the grass on lot #159 between two trailers of permanent residents. A car was parked 6 inches outside my bedroom window. Out our front door was a boat trailer and old picnic table covered with fish scales. Sewer on right and electric, water and cable on other side. Had to walk over hose and cords every time we left camp. Spaces with patios were empty all week. No WiFi.
Feb 02, 2018
We love the people they are friendly and fun. Absolutely no complaints. Great place to stay.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Everything was good, we plan to go back next year
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
We wanted a 50 amp service and were told they didn’t have one but when booked on line it took that request. Our site’s cement pad with picnic table was all broken up at one end. Also, when I went to do laundry, 6 of the 10 dryers were out of service and there was a price increase posted! So for the price I was disappointed. Some of the staff were nice - some not. Have stayed at better KOA’
Jan 30, 2018
Very nice, people very accommodating, really enjoyed our time here! Would definitely come back if we could get the same or similar site!
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Nicely maintained, large park. Staff was very friendly. Nice pool, laundry room & shower house. Our space was very wide, but odd. All grass, sloping steeply downhill. Utilities were on wrong side, 25 feet from rig. Electric was shared w/ neighbor and when he turned his off we lost power & vice versa. Quiet location, but lots of traffic to get on/off island. Good spot for staying put.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Peaceful, quiet, refreshing, friendly, great staff, clean & very well kept. We'll be back and stay longer next year!
Jan 27, 2018
The campground was nice and the site we had was spacious, though not all sites are. I feel the rate is too high for what is offered. For 70 a night, I expect more amenities than just a standard pool, nicer landscaping and some activities. There was nothing going on in the way of activities while we were there(except for an ice cream social
Jan 27, 2018
Very nice camp ground very nice staff very clean will stay here again
Jan 26, 2018
It was very crowded, as in the sites are right on top of each other. I think they didn't need to put so many in, or at least not charge so much. It is very out of the way but we did like the island, though very disappointed that no boats went from St. James to Sanibel!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals