Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2018
Great campground. Staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. Already booked for next year.
Apr 20, 2018
Really beautiful KOA. Very clean. We would recommend it to anyone. Staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you. Jackie and Ian UK.
Apr 16, 2018
Office should stay open later than 4pm. Loved the hot tub!
Apr 16, 2018
Enjoyed are stay!
Apr 16, 2018
Nice camp site. Response to small issue was great. Very difficult to connect to WiFi and weak TV signal.
Apr 16, 2018
Very nic campground, wish it had a few shade trees. We will be returning.
Apr 13, 2018
vary nice it was close to the north captiva fairy
Apr 11, 2018
Overpriced for off season! No internet, very low water pressure, office personnel not very friendly we will not be back!
Apr 10, 2018
Bathrooms were nice. Ponds were perfect breeding area for biting insects. Campground was a long distance from popular beaches.
Apr 10, 2018
The lot sssigmmemt was not real good. Back in on grass with numerous sites with cement pads that were vacant. The free unlimited wifi was only good one time for ten minutes not representative of usual KOA parks. Will not be back to this park.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place. We had a nice stay.
Apr 08, 2018
Marc and I had a GREAT time at the KOA. We are looking forward to coming back next year for the whole month of February and staying on the same sight. We will be making reservations after May 1st, when we were told you would start taking them.
Apr 08, 2018
Exceptional!!! We will be back!
Apr 08, 2018
Beautiful spot. Found it expensive for the location. No beach access anywhere on the island but if you are looking for quiet that’s a great spot. Very clean staff very helpful and accommodating.
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Camp site was great. Beautiful lake and sunset views.
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful KOA, great site, people and amenities. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 05, 2018
Beautiful spot, friendly people. Loved the island!
Apr 04, 2018
Very enjoyable KOA to stay at. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Roads within the park were wider than most campgrounds in Florida which made it easier to back into the campsite. We plan on going back.
Apr 04, 2018
We had such a great time in this KOA. Loved it so much we extended our visit two times and the staff was very helpful. We’ll be back in 2019. Can hardley wait
Apr 04, 2018
It was a very nice camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2018
Friendly staff and guests. Nice amenities. Centrally located for bike riding. Only reason not rated a 5 is because there are no shade trees.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Clean, friendly and alot to do there.
Mar 31, 2018
Always good stay Always helps with securing the camp site we requested
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Fantastic, gorgeous bathrooms.
Mar 28, 2018
Very well kept grounds, nice and quiet.
Mar 28, 2018
Lovely Stay. Long way from Ft Myers. People were friendly.
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly, clean and fun! We look forward to returning next year. The bike trail was a great place to ride and we used it twice each day.
Mar 26, 2018
If you get rid of Encore this will be a 5 star resort. KOA staff very friendly and helpful. Dave was very friendly and helpful getting us setup and making sure that we didn't need anything. Vicky in the office was fantastic getting us a site after Encore cancelled our reservation.
Mar 26, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Two people helped guide me in to a tight spot. Nice level concrete pad and patio with patio furniture. Nice pool and pool area. Small store with essentials. Everything I needed for a two night stay. Good location and 84 degrees.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We had reservations for three nights.We were pulling our PT Cruiser on a tow dolly. We had to unload the car at the registration office so as "not to block traffic". We were then escorted to a campsite. It was a small site backed up to a pond, on grass and not very level. Our black water hose ran uphill. This despite available sites with cement pads. Not impressed.
Mar 26, 2018
Although we could not get the cable to work. We loved it there. Everyone was friendly there.
Mar 26, 2018
We reserved a spot at Pine Island KOA to be close to brother in Cape Coral. The campsite was very nice, a little pricey but with the amenities-not so bad. Very clean, helpful employees. We were disappointed that there were no grills or fire rings on each site. And we felt that the 11:00 AM check out was a bit early, the gentleman on the golf cart was pleasant and told us not to rush-thanks!
Mar 25, 2018
Campground was very crowded...sites are small & close together....many campers had items, tents, motorcycles, even boats on their sites, adding to the crowded appearance. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is good, but restaurants on the island are not very good. There's a grocery - a Winn Dixie--on the island. There's a pool and tennis court; we'll probably stay there again.
Mar 25, 2018
This is our second time at the campground. Many picnic tables need replacing on sites. The restrooms are spectacularly clean and well organized for showers and toilets accessibility. We stayed at site 331 and noticed that the restrooms for this section lacked an exterior garbage can. We did appreciate the daily collection of garbage at site.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
great place to stay. very pretty campground. quiet and peaceful. office staff were great. we had trouble with our motorhome on the way down and they held our spot for us.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice park, friendly and courteous staff that go out of their way to please. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pine Island koa to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.
Mar 20, 2018
We were disappointed to get a site in the back after asking for the front, but we ended up enjoying it. Our neighbors had a lot of junk outside we had to look at, stricter rules on this would be nice. Electrical problem the day after we got there. Would of been nice to get an update as it took until 7pm to get fixed and they told us noon, we left our door thinking it would only be an hour.
Mar 20, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Had a very nice time at this campground. It was our 2nd time, we really enjoy the pool area and the walking/biking trail just outside the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals