Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Loved it. Peaceful and clean. Love the pool...
Jul 14, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We were going to tent camp but decided to rent a Kamping Kabin and so glad we did!! It was hot and the Kabin had AC and was very clean and cool! Our Kabin was under a shade tree so was nice when we were outside cooking. The pool is awesome, staff was very accomadating and friendly. Restrooms were clean and property is well maintained. Very happy with our stay there.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, nice pool
Jun 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and look forward to visiting again soon.
May 30, 2017
Muy limpio, bonito y calmado, perfecto para la familia
May 15, 2017
We loved the place! Nice and quite with great amenities. The front desk lady was a little rude and non welcoming but did her job I guess. Still, we would stay here again.
May 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
May 07, 2017
It was very nice. ..i enjoyed it very much..most definitely we will be back next year! ...and Happy Birthday to Debbie's dad!!
May 03, 2017
First time at this campground. We had easy access to local shopping venues. Campground was very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were nice and well maintained. Cabins were great as always.
Apr 19, 2017
Very clean and friendly people
Apr 17, 2017
It was decent and people were friendly but the restrooms were not cleaned. Trash was overflowing, mold on shower, and trash was on the floor.
Apr 05, 2017
Eat and Explored island where we spotted Two bald eagles every moment was great.
Mar 28, 2017
comfortable dog friendly campground.
Mar 24, 2017
My kids and I stayed in a cabin for 4 nights and it was great. Kids loved the bunk beds. It was a no frills cabin. Beds, light and a/c. That's what I liked about it. Price was good too. If I go on vacation to the area I will stay there again.
Mar 21, 2017
Everyone has been very helpful and pleasant.
Mar 20, 2017
cabin was nice and cable TV worked.
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins before and after our trip out to Cayo Costa. It was a pleasant stay and we plan to do it again next year.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice comfortable cabin with enough room for our family of five. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Two Thumbs Up!!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
NL: warm welkom, huisje was schoon, geen luxe maar helemaal prima, toiletgebouw was prima. We waren er met een baby en dat ging heel goed! Vooral veel vriendelijke bezoekers op de camping. Rustig maar mooi eiland.
Mar 11, 2017
The bathroom/showers were the best maintained KOA ones I've ever used. Cabin was clean & as expected. Pool was great with plenty of seating. Not KOA's fault but there wasn't much to do on the island itself. Employees weren't as helpful as some of the other ones I've been to. They weren't rude or anything like that, but they weren't as exemplary as other KOAs. Wish office was open earlier.
Mar 10, 2017
Nous ne sommes restés que 2 nuits au lieu de trois tellement les lits étaient mauvais non remboursé interdiction de faire du feu alors que les camping car en faisait
Mar 06, 2017
Nice place to say! Restrooms very clean, staff helpful and cabin clean. Would stay here again.
Mar 06, 2017
Staff was very rude!
Mar 05, 2017
I've stayed there before. I like the cabins. One thing though, the showers in the women's room should be cleaner/updated. The seminole/collier state park bathrooms are a cut above and it's much less expensive to stay there. Nonetheless, I do like the location and will probably stay there again. The staff is always very nice.
Feb 27, 2017
we had a wonderful time. Planning on rebooking this summer.
Feb 27, 2017
The only down fall is the bug bites you can get. Twice I stayed there, I received major bug bites on both legs.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
campground was clean as were the restroom & showers. cabin was smaller than I thought but clean. staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
Feb 16, 2017
Old koa have noticed this all over fl. Koa needs to go back to their higher standards
Feb 13, 2017
The people/guests/staff/residents were all extremely friendly and polite. We had a fantastic time. The Cabin mattresses could be a tad more comfortable. Otherwise we LOVED IT.
Feb 12, 2017
I'm a several times-KOA camper at this facility with tent and 1-rm. cabin. Very nice campground; great staff. Was somewhat disappointed with inability to connect to Wifi; it seemed to be down some.
Jan 30, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We enjoy the area and what it has to offer. Gwen West is a wonderful and a credit to this campground.
Jan 27, 2017
Personnel aimable et disponible. Le camping est très bien entretenu.
Jan 17, 2017
It was a really good experience. Everybody was so kind and nice. The park is nice and the cabin is comfortable.
Jan 11, 2017
Very clean and staff was great and very attentive!!
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean and very friendly staff
Nov 28, 2016
Clean, well-equipped, great pool, responsive management. Thank you! We really enjoyed our stay--second time!
Nov 21, 2016
This is the second time I stay at this KOA and I must say it is one of the best ones by far! I have stayed at different KOA's throughout the United States because I refuse to stay at any other campsites. I will be returning to Pine Island with my sister, ny brother and their families and will definitely be staying at Pine Island KOA again
Nov 01, 2016
my stay was too short. beautiful location and property
Oct 17, 2016
It was the best
Oct 09, 2016
really clean, very courteous staff, great amenities, loved our stay in a very stressful time of evacuating from hurricane Matthew!
Oct 09, 2016
Price was good ...nice little cabin...but Ac did not work very well...
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice when not crowded!
Aug 07, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was clean from the cabin to the bathrooms, laundry room, pool area & playground. The cabins were right near the bathrooms/showers which was very nice. The air conditioned cabin was perfect for sleeping in. The only downside was the wifi was spotty, but hey you're supposed to be camping anyway not stuck on your electronics lol. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2016
We love this KOA!! Clean bathrooms, beautiful pool and hot tub, great rec building, and we love the caretakers, Bob and Vickie!! Great for riding bikes, fishing, bird watching and just relaxing!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy