Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email This Campground

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very clean grounds and largest K9 park in all the KOA's we have visited with our furkids.
May 21, 2018
Neat clean pretty setting. Nice staff. Reminded me of a trailers on blocks ghost town. All kinds of trailers all on blocks with skirts. No people. The surrounding area is worth a visit.
May 20, 2018
Pool was cold but everything else was ok
May 14, 2018
Great campground - nice large sites. Wish the office stayed open a littler later than 4:00 PM on Saturdays. One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at at least on the east coast of the country.
May 14, 2018
Great KOA. Nice folks work there. Very helpful. Clean. Convenient to Matlacha.
May 12, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very clean park A lot of new updates. Very good people to work with
May 01, 2018
My husband and I along with our dogs stayed for 3 nights. A very clean site. The pool and hot tub area was absolutely immaculate! The staff was extremely friendly. We all had a relaxing weekend!
Apr 30, 2018
Came in late, everything set up for us at the gate. Great bathrooms, friendly neighbors. Good breeze.
Apr 29, 2018
Enjoyed staying here. Very nice and clean campground and the swimming pool was great. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this campground to anyone.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice place.
Apr 26, 2018
We enjoyed this campground. It was beautiful and very clean. Friendly!
Apr 26, 2018
Loved it all, but the price. As a retiree it's a little pricey
Apr 26, 2018
The campground was not crowded as it was the off season. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The island is beautiful but the campground is at least a 5-6 mile drive from everything.
Apr 25, 2018
very friendly willing to accomidate any needs, very clean, concrete pads made leveling a breeze
Apr 24, 2018
was very disappointed with this koa it was in the middle of no were more than a hour drive to the closest beach this was more like a retirement community than a vacation family campground. I had a two night reservation but only stayed one to reach the water connection at my site I would have needed 100ft of hose and the bathhouse was very questionable the showers were barley big enough for a child
Apr 24, 2018
if you like to stay inside your RV for the entire stay this is the place. The bugs were so bad morning and evening you couldnt get out at all and no one came around to spray or anything. We staryed here now 2 times in the past year and both were bug ridden we will not be back again. Nice park but when you have 3 small water ponds YOU NEED TO CONTROL the bugs. The properity was kept clean
Apr 24, 2018
The maintenance guy (Bob) was really nice and helpful but the store is only open until 4 and it’s over an hour to the beach. If your looking to be secluded on an island your in luck. If your looking to be near fort Myers, Cape Coral or Sanibel Island this is not the campground. I was very disappointed and felt it was false advertising.
Apr 23, 2018
Very quiet. Close to a lot of things to do, but far enough away from the crowds.
Apr 22, 2018
Nice place
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
The resort was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful, but it was far too expensive. We normally pay less than half this amount for the same value.
Apr 20, 2018
Great campground. Staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. Already booked for next year.
Apr 20, 2018
Really beautiful KOA. Very clean. We would recommend it to anyone. Staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you. Jackie and Ian UK.
Apr 16, 2018
Office should stay open later than 4pm. Loved the hot tub!
Apr 16, 2018
Enjoyed are stay!
Apr 16, 2018
Nice camp site. Response to small issue was great. Very difficult to connect to WiFi and weak TV signal.
Apr 16, 2018
Very nic campground, wish it had a few shade trees. We will be returning.
Apr 13, 2018
vary nice it was close to the north captiva fairy
Apr 11, 2018
Overpriced for off season! No internet, very low water pressure, office personnel not very friendly we will not be back!
Apr 10, 2018
Bathrooms were nice. Ponds were perfect breeding area for biting insects. Campground was a long distance from popular beaches.
Apr 10, 2018
The lot sssigmmemt was not real good. Back in on grass with numerous sites with cement pads that were vacant. The free unlimited wifi was only good one time for ten minutes not representative of usual KOA parks. Will not be back to this park.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place. We had a nice stay.
Apr 08, 2018
Marc and I had a GREAT time at the KOA. We are looking forward to coming back next year for the whole month of February and staying on the same sight. We will be making reservations after May 1st, when we were told you would start taking them.
Apr 08, 2018
Exceptional!!! We will be back!
Apr 08, 2018
Beautiful spot. Found it expensive for the location. No beach access anywhere on the island but if you are looking for quiet that’s a great spot. Very clean staff very helpful and accommodating.
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Camp site was great. Beautiful lake and sunset views.
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful KOA, great site, people and amenities. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 05, 2018
Beautiful spot, friendly people. Loved the island!
Apr 04, 2018
Very enjoyable KOA to stay at. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. Roads within the park were wider than most campgrounds in Florida which made it easier to back into the campsite. We plan on going back.
Apr 04, 2018
We had such a great time in this KOA. Loved it so much we extended our visit two times and the staff was very helpful. We’ll be back in 2019. Can hardley wait
Apr 04, 2018
It was a very nice camp ground. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2018
Friendly staff and guests. Nice amenities. Centrally located for bike riding. Only reason not rated a 5 is because there are no shade trees.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Clean, friendly and alot to do there.
Mar 31, 2018
Always good stay Always helps with securing the camp site we requested
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals