We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Flatwoods KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-866-700-7284. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2024
Great Location
Nov 18, 2023
The campground is extraordinarily clean as it is the laundry and washing facilities. It’s nice that you have access to the indoor pool and the restaurant. My only suggestion would be a few more lights to be installed in the campground itself, and on the hill leading into the campground. We have stayed here on route previously, and would do so again.
Nov 13, 2023
Nov 13, 2023
Nice KOA very clean, lot of options with the associated hotel. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is: The site was 5” off side to side, requiring a lot of effort to level. WI-FI signal very weak. No television options, nothing by air and no cable.
Nov 10, 2023
We only stayed overnight because we were traveling, but we had no trouble making a reservation. Out spot was great and the shower houses/ bathrooms were clean.
Nov 09, 2023
Campground is nice, but was double charged for stay in September. It is November and still have not gotten my money back.
Nov 09, 2023
Easy access from I-79 and easy check in at Days Inn. Restrooms were very nice and clean, as well as the laundry area. The park is well maintained. The only problem was getting the RV level, which did get accomplished. All hookups were functional. I would return again.
Nov 07, 2023
It was an overnight on our way south
Nov 06, 2023
We were put in a site the was too short and dog waste container was overfull
Nov 05, 2023
Difficult to find, small KOA sign, turn b4 car dealer. Couldn't find entrance, called for help having to call hotel, no answer at CG. Wanting to thank the person who helped, she said "do you want to know what you did wrong?" Our site farthest from bath house yet many closer spots avail, required walk down steep hill, poorly lit. Site was fine, bathrooms clean.
Nov 05, 2023
Perfect place. Will be back
Nov 02, 2023
Very convenient location off the highway. The wifi was very good. The reception at the Days Inn was very good. Every person I dealt with was amazing! Thank you!
Nov 01, 2023
It is a bit of a challenge for big rigs to enter and especially exit. The exit road could be paved another foot on each side. Wifi was horrible.
Nov 01, 2023
Always freindly staff.
Nov 01, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
It was a very nice stay but one reason I booked here was because it had a dog park. I have a border collie/lab mix who lives on a farm and needs to run and exercise. Since she can't be off the leash at the camp I rely on a dog park to be able to throw a ball and play with her. When I put her in your very small dog park she went to the gate and pawed at it to leave, she has never done that.
Oct 30, 2023
It was quiet and very peaceful. We will be back.
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 29, 2023
We just stayed as a 1 night travel stopover. From what we saw it was clean,quiet,and well laid out. Would stopover again in our travels.
Oct 29, 2023
Great stopover. Plan to stay longer next trip.
Oct 29, 2023
We have stayed here many times. We love it. The park is quiet and well maintained. Great wfi and the hotel aminities are a plus. The staff is always available and helpful.
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Our stay was fine, the sites need to be leveled, been staying here twice a year for last 10 years, sites always dips to right front, being a 40 foot coach , when leveling ,right front wheel comes off ground, please fix , see ya in the spring
Oct 28, 2023
Stayed only 1 night. Would love to come back for a longer stay.
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 26, 2023
Oct 23, 2023
Staff was tops in all areas The place was exceptionally clean and well maintained
Oct 23, 2023
One of the best campgrounds that we have ever stayed at .
Oct 22, 2023
Always love staying here, very clean lovely park, not jammed in like some parks , right off the interstate but can’t hear it at all
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
The site was decent I didn't get the warm feeling when checking in as I normally do with KOA'S I've stayed at
Oct 22, 2023
We stayed 10/15 for one night and 10/20 passing back through. KOA looked very nice and the front desk people (Ryan and Travis) were very helpful. Our only complaint is that both sites (40 and 43) were very uneven. Sites could stand to be leveled more.
Oct 21, 2023
Our site was number #1. Had trouble getting it level on that site. Would love it if we could choose our own site!. Lots to see and do in the area. Beautiful setting.
Oct 20, 2023
Easy in and out for overnight coming through the area. Check in staff helpful and friendly. Have stayed twice now on our way through. Facilities are very nice and very well kept.
Oct 20, 2023
Very dark and depressing in the campground. Also too far away from the Days Inn to enjoy any amenities. 10.00 too much for the buffet for campers when u pay 55.00 for 1 night of camping. Won't stay again
Oct 20, 2023
The place is really clean and nice but the people at the front desk really rude and racially inclined. I did the reservation online for one night and then we decided to stay one more night. They told me that the were no more space for me to stay, that the site that I was on was already booked by another family for the next two nights. Nobody shows the next night. I have to find another site
Oct 20, 2023
Beautiful location. Lots of trees. Great space. Level w/newly repaired picnic table. Very clean. Use of hotel indoor & outdoor pool. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Nice stay but neighbors leaving at 5am woke us up.
Oct 17, 2023
Convenient location & although we arrived at dusk. Security gave us a welcomed escort to our site. Would have never found it on our own with 42 ft and towing.
Oct 17, 2023
Stopped in with no reservation and we were accommodated. Having been KOA members in the past and now cruising in our new motor home after a few years out of the lifestyle we also rejoined the membership. This was a great stop and a very impressive camp spot.
Oct 17, 2023
Nice KOA. We’ve been there before on our way North.
Oct 16, 2023
Nice quiet campground .
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
It was a rainy weekend but very relaxing. We always enjoy our stay in Flatwoods.
Oct 15, 2023
Outstanding place!
Oct 15, 2023
Great location. Easy access and amenities.
Nov 22, 2023
Very convenient next to highway, clean, level sites. Sites large and level enough to not unhook. Hill to get in is not a huge hill, just a hill. Very quiet, perfect for a one night stop enroute to somewhere else. Stayed both to and from our holiday. Pool at Days Inn makes this a great stop for kids. Desk staff and security great. Local fire department not so much. A trailer next to us had their propane/co alarm going off with two dogs in the trailer and when the owners could not be reached, the fire department (Volunteer) was called and refused to open the camper. Yes refused. Said it was breaking and entering. Despite me arguing, they would not budge. We left that night out of concern for our safety, and parked at the top of the hill, as far away from the campground as possible in the hotel parking lot. We hope for the sake of the dogs that it was a malfunctioning alarm. Regardless, hotel staff were wonderful and tried MANY times to reach the owners of the camper. We would definitely stay again. UPDATE: Stayed here again, 5 years later on a trip to Florida. Same as before, quiet, clean, great spot to stop for the night. Hotel restaurant and pool were a bonus as well!
- J W on Google
Oct 28, 2023
Nice one night stay. Spots are rather narrow.
- Marshall Jesse Coutch on Google
Sep 21, 2023
We stayed 2 nights and it was very nice. Well spaced gravel pull thru sites with paved roads. Lots of shade and each site has a fire ring, table and concrete patio. Surrounded by woods and close to the highway. Check in is at the Days Inn hotel lobby and the staff was helpfull and friendly. We would stay again.
- Paul Hensley on Google