Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2023
One night stay but everything was great! Quiet and peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review
Jun 09, 2023
The pull through sites need work!!! The sites are horribly out of level side to side! We had to switch sites & we still had to use 3” of boards & we still were not level! This is a “ Journey “ KOA we should be able to pull in & not have to do major leveling!!! The 30 Amp electric breaker is shot too! It blew while running our water heater ! We have been staying here for years, it gets w
Jun 08, 2023
Comfortable and clean. Great stop for the night.
Jun 07, 2023
Will never stay here again. Staff are rude, do not address problems, i feel like they lied right to my face, not good Christian values in my opinion. I would suggest staying elsewhere. I also stay at alot of KOA's so much so they have awarded me a KOA VIP.
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
Wonderful campground, we will definitely be coming back.
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
GREAT TIME EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND QUIET.
Jun 05, 2023
Jun 05, 2023
Great open spaces and very well kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review
Jun 05, 2023
Our first time here for an overnight stay, we loved it, it was one of the most peaceful places ever! We will return someday!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Jun 05, 2023
Nice place if you don't mind hills. Women's bathrroom was very warm. Men's was OK.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We take a lot of pride in keeping everything clean
Jun 04, 2023
Jun 04, 2023
Jun 03, 2023
Clean, quiet, polite staff, RESTAURANT was awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Happy to see you enjoyed the Woods and Waters Restaurant at our hotel.
Jun 01, 2023
Good campground, bad site. Site 35 is not level and not pull through if the camper in site 36 pulls all the way forward. Clean bathrooms and good overall appearance. Would stay again but request a different site.
Jun 01, 2023
There should be cable TV at the campground and transportation to take you up to the pool and restaurant. Most people are only there for a night and do not unhook. Transportation up to the hotel would be great. Only three PBS channels are available on the TV. You really need to put cable in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA is a journey. And with most people now a days using apps instead of cable, we just have the WI-FI at the campground.
May 31, 2023
We have stayed at the Flatwoods KOA for several years now and it is always a great place to stay. We always have family and friends over for cookouts and the kids love the pool.
May 31, 2023
In level site otherwise very nice
May 30, 2023
May 30, 2023
May 30, 2023
we stayed in the middle it needs to be leveled out more all the motors home had the front wheels off of the ground no one liked that need to spread it out more making it level .We had to be unlevel because we did not like the wheels off of the ground we talked to most of them and like us next time we probally will not stay in the in the middle next the play ground
May 30, 2023
May 30, 2023
Beautiful grounds, quiet area. The bathrooms are very clean.
May 27, 2023
Just a great to stop over
May 27, 2023
May 26, 2023
The sites were great! Easy in and out. The staff at check in were very personable and helpful. We enjoyed dinner at Woods and Water. We also enjoyed sitting outside the restaurant and enjoying the view. We’d definitely stay here again!
May 26, 2023
We stayed 2 nights to rest during out cross country trip. I was quiet and clean, perfect for resting. Washer and dryer should be replaced with commercial units. Washer is small and dryer does not dry enough. But I would stay again.
May 25, 2023
This was our first stay at any KOA and we were so pleased with how clean, pretty, friendly everyone and everything was! We will definitely return and recommend to all of our camping friends!
May 24, 2023
Only stayed 3 days ,but had a wonderful stay . Thank-You
May 23, 2023
very minimal campground, perfect for an overnight stay. Very clean
May 23, 2023
So easy to check in! Nice large site.
May 22, 2023
Stayed overnight on our journey. Very friendly staff with fast and easy check-in. Sites are very level gravel. Quiet and picturesque campground in the forested hills of West Virginia. All connections worked great, full hook-ups.
May 22, 2023
Overnight while traveling. We loved the campground and the very friendly and helpful staff. A very peaceful and beautiful campground in the hills of West Virginia. All sites mostly level gravel. Everything worked great, full hook-ups. Will use on our return trip.
May 22, 2023
Wonderful, clean and orderly campground in the trees. Level sites.
May 22, 2023
May 21, 2023
Stayed 1 night as we were just passing through. Liked idea of hotel nearby for dinner.
May 21, 2023
This is our third time staying at FLATWOODS. It’s a nice place and clean. Only wish that they would have cut the grass on our site before we arrived. Made it difficult to see poop left behind from other campers.
May 18, 2023
Great for price. Site a bit uneven.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are always working on the sites
May 18, 2023
Front desk was Awsome and so polite would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments on to the staff
May 16, 2023
Great campsite!! Very pretty! Didn't get to spend a lot of time at the campsite itself(daughter's graduation from WVU) so can't comment on the amenities. People at the Day's Inn were Great and very nice (it is WV after all- love how nice people are up there)! The restaurant Woods & Water had a great atmosphere & great food. Will definitely stay there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. So happy that you got to enjoy Woods and Waters as well.
May 15, 2023
May 15, 2023
May 15, 2023
Overnight stop on the way after wintering in the south
May 12, 2023
May 11, 2023
We notified them that we had to cancel our stay and never heard from them. It's not about the money. It's the lack of common courtesy. We'll pass by this KOA any time we're in the area. Which is at least twice a year.
May 10, 2023
Beautiful park in the woods.
May 10, 2023
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
May 09, 2023
This is one of the best KOAs we have in. It has so much to offer considering it is near a small town. Bonus you can use the facilities in the Days Inn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review
May 08, 2023
Always top notch!
Apr 15, 2024
This was a great stop for the night. Very, very quiet. I never heard anyone
- Collette Schoenegge on Google
Apr 07, 2024
This is a smallish RV Park in proximity to a Days Inn, and an Amphitheater. The full hookup pull through gravel sites are off asphalt access roads, and mostly level. The convenient hookups are modern, and functioned properly. No cable tv, 3 OTA stations (PBS), and a big sky for satellite, their included WiFi was mostly okay, but did not always provide a reliable signal - Verizon cell service is good. Not much of a destination, it is a good overnight - check in at the Motel, and travel down the hill to your site. Good clean bathrooms, and free ice - bonus.
- VillagerRick on Trip Advisor
Nov 22, 2023
Very convenient next to highway, clean, level sites. Sites large and level enough to not unhook. Hill to get in is not a huge hill, just a hill. Very quiet, perfect for a one night stop enroute to somewhere else. Stayed both to and from our holiday. Pool at Days Inn makes this a great stop for kids. Desk staff and security great. Local fire department not so much. A trailer next to us had their propane/co alarm going off with two dogs in the trailer and when the owners could not be reached, the fire department (Volunteer) was called and refused to open the camper. Yes refused. Said it was breaking and entering. Despite me arguing, they would not budge. We left that night out of concern for our safety, and parked at the top of the hill, as far away from the campground as possible in the hotel parking lot. We hope for the sake of the dogs that it was a malfunctioning alarm. Regardless, hotel staff were wonderful and tried MANY times to reach the owners of the camper. We would definitely stay again. UPDATE: Stayed here again, 5 years later on a trip to Florida. Same as before, quiet, clean, great spot to stop for the night. Hotel restaurant and pool were a bonus as well!
- J W on Google