Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2023
Very nice campground. We only stayed one night but we would stay again.
Sep 20, 2023
Feel signage could have bigger rather than looking for a Day’s Inn on the hill. Everything else was very good. Beautiful setting.
Sep 20, 2023
Great
Sep 19, 2023
Plan on coming back.
Sep 18, 2023
Beautiful mountain setting
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Beautiful campground… I prefer having a small store within walking distance…all the others do. The Days Inn connection is not the same, (restaurant ���)
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
We had a very nice stay. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Great experience.
Sep 16, 2023
This time we stayed in the new section, our site was much more level, and the restrooms were individual bathrooms, much more suited to elderly disabled customers.
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Roads to/inside are steep, narrow. Check-in is at a Days Inn office. Septic receptacle is too high, so tough to drain. Otherwise, the pull-through was long enough for 40-foot towing a pickup, and mostly level. Nice and quiet. Clean.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Flatwoods koa was very pleasant stay. Everything from check in to the bath house was awsome. Definitely going to stay again. Thankyou
Sep 11, 2023
Beautiful surroundings and well cared for grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 10, 2023
Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 09, 2023
Campground was beautiful! Never heard any road noise and it was quiet. We will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 09, 2023
Beautiful scenery, very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 08, 2023
Amazariffic

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 07, 2023
Just an overnight shift. But easy off and easy on highway

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 07, 2023
A great place to stay overnight while passing thru

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Staff at check in point were very nice. Only complaint would be the height of the grass in the campsite areas, needed a good mowing, but with the rainy summer season lately, that can be hard to keep up with!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 06, 2023
Beautiful campground. At checkin the information sheet should be more detailed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review
Sep 06, 2023
Easy check in, clean bathhouse. Site was sloped back to front

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 06, 2023
It was just a night stop over for us but we were very happy with the service, the site and amenities available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 06, 2023
This was a great campground! We had a maintenance issue and had to make an emergency stop/reservation. The staff was very accommodating and kind regarding our situation. The grounds and bathroom were clean. Beautiful rolling hills and natural landscape. Very little road noise. Decent WiFi and good cell signal. Would love to come back again to camp! Thanks to all for their compassion & assistance!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 05, 2023
The site was fine, but the grass was a foot tall!
Sep 05, 2023
Very nice, clean, all amenities close by at motel, good wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 04, 2023
This KOA was different than most, with the office being inside a hotel. We are used to the office being on the grounds with the little store that we love to get little souvenirs in. Other than that, the grounds were nice.
Sep 04, 2023
Sep 03, 2023
Sep 03, 2023
The staff is incredibly kind, patient w/ someone who has never been to a campground before & extremely helpful, even in where on the grounds was best for our needs. The campsite was clean. It had everything a new camper would need. A patio, grill, fire-pit, electricity, drain & even a pole to hang a plant! I look forward to going up north again! Thank you Ryan, DJ, & Travis of Days Inn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 02, 2023
Just a stop over but very convenient. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant was great!
Sep 02, 2023
Check in was simple & the campground was clean & quit. We will be bacck!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 02, 2023
Quiet, clean, spacious sites...very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Sep 01, 2023
Easy check-in and campground was very clean. Appreciated the security truck roaming the campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Aug 31, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Nice location with easy access

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Aug 29, 2023
The cabin was very nice and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review
Aug 29, 2023
Easy check in and great service from the front desk representative

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Aug 29, 2023
Excellent stop over. Hoping to come stay for awhile.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Aug 26, 2023
Such a beautiful campground! We enjoyed the peace and quiet. We saw lots of deer and squirrels. We will probably be back. We’ve already recommended this campground to family in the area!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Aug 26, 2023
Campground was very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Aug 26, 2023
We enjoyed Flatwoods KOA a lot!! Clean nicer amenities and ppl were friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Aug 25, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA .Very beautiful setting!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review.
Nov 22, 2023
Very convenient next to highway, clean, level sites. Sites large and level enough to not unhook. Hill to get in is not a huge hill, just a hill. Very quiet, perfect for a one night stop enroute to somewhere else. Stayed both to and from our holiday. Pool at Days Inn makes this a great stop for kids. Desk staff and security great. Local fire department not so much. A trailer next to us had their propane/co alarm going off with two dogs in the trailer and when the owners could not be reached, the fire department (Volunteer) was called and refused to open the camper. Yes refused. Said it was breaking and entering. Despite me arguing, they would not budge. We left that night out of concern for our safety, and parked at the top of the hill, as far away from the campground as possible in the hotel parking lot. We hope for the sake of the dogs that it was a malfunctioning alarm. Regardless, hotel staff were wonderful and tried MANY times to reach the owners of the camper. We would definitely stay again. UPDATE: Stayed here again, 5 years later on a trip to Florida. Same as before, quiet, clean, great spot to stop for the night. Hotel restaurant and pool were a bonus as well!
- J W on Google
Oct 28, 2023
Nice one night stay. Spots are rather narrow.
- Marshall Jesse Coutch on Google
Sep 21, 2023
We stayed 2 nights and it was very nice. Well spaced gravel pull thru sites with paved roads. Lots of shade and each site has a fire ring, table and concrete patio. Surrounded by woods and close to the highway. Check in is at the Days Inn hotel lobby and the staff was helpfull and friendly. We would stay again.
- Paul Hensley on Google