Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the KOA Kabin. It was great to have the little balcony with a picnic table and the porch swing and fire pit. Our only complaint is the only bathrooms were in the front next to the office, pretty far away from most of the cabins and tent area. If there were a closer bathroom that would have made a huge difference and made our stay more enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and nice. The cabin was comfy. I greatly appreciated being able to come back and shower after Estes Park Marathon, despite it being after check-out. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the property was beautiful & they had fun nightly activities for families of all ages! We will definitely be going back!
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here, we will be back!
Jun 16, 2017
The only negative comment I have is the Deluxe cabin we stayed in. We did not know it was handicapped accessible. The futon in the bedroom was very hard and uncomfortable. Room layout would not work for someone in a wheelchair either. The rest of the cabin and campground was amazing.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean campground but a bit cramped. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to national park, and Estes Park. Limited activities during the week for kids.
Jun 16, 2017
I was satisfied although the camp ground was a little too close to the road and traffic noise.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very scenic, very nice. One of my favorite KOAs. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2017
It worked great for our family reunion. The cabins were nice. we made lots of memories.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time staying at the Estes Park KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was great. We look forward to returning soon.
Jun 12, 2017
We stay here every year with friends for my husband's birthday in the Kozy Kottage. This year the Kottage was not nearly as clean as in the past. The sink in the bathroom of the Kottage was clogged and took three separate requests to get it fixed. There was dog hair from the previous occupant all over the Kottage. And the staff at the camp were not very friendly. Past years have been much better!
Jun 12, 2017
We absolutely loved our time at KOA Estes Park. The staff was friendly and helpful and the cabins were immaculate. We had an amazing time!
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time. The owners went above and beyond to move us to another cabin that was a little quieter.
Jun 12, 2017
Amazing views. friendly staff. need more bathroom facilities
Jun 12, 2017
Mi estadia fue fabulosa, el personal via telefonica y en persona fueron amigables, serviciales y flexibles.
Jun 10, 2017
Great Park!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, Perfect Mountain views
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We had an amazing time in Estes Park. The campground staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
Always love you guys and the mountain view from this campground is amazing.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect, we are looking forward to coming back in the fall!
Jun 01, 2017
While staying in a cabin, we had family also staying in a RV spot. Reserved full hook up but spot was so small slides couldn't be opened. They moved them to a spot with no sewer hook ups. Also, no cable like advertised. Lastly no place to eat unless you like your picnic table in the road.
Jun 01, 2017
Loved it. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Trail nearby for biking and walking around the reservoir.
May 31, 2017
Great location next to national park but right on main road and no room for camping. great for a noncamp feel and good location.
May 31, 2017
May 29, 2017
We rented the cozy cabin for four people in Estes Park. We loved the little cabin it had a fire pit and picnic table outside and a small heater and overhead fan inside. The location was disappointing we had a lovely view of the electricity cables and the road. The campground/bathrooms were clean and we loved that they were so dog friendly with the many doggie play pens provided.
May 27, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was no A/C in cabin Great place to stay otherwise
May 27, 2017
Fantastic We stayed in a delux cabin and there isn't one thing we could have asked for that was already there for us. We had our two dogs with us and having a dog run right there made it ez and fun for them to get out. Every one on the staff was super friendly and helpful we had snow and they even shoveled the path from our truck door around the side of the cabin to our front step. Will be
May 27, 2017
internet from the cabins was terrible. friendly staff.
May 23, 2017
The staff were extremely welcoming, the cabin we stayed in was just as expected, and the views from the cabin were stunning! I hope to be able to come back again in the future. A great location for anyone exploring the Rocky Mountain National Park.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. The bath and shower houses were the nicest I have seen. Thanks!
May 16, 2017
We always have a wonderful relaxing stay when we visit. This time around there was a small issue with our Kabin and the staff was more than accommodating on making it right! We cannot wait until our next visit.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We love coming here. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.
May 15, 2017
Great Stay! This has become an annual trip for us as we love this location and the staff here have always been wonderful. We loved the pancake breakfast and our boys loved the "train rides" in the evening.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The cabin was incredibly clean, and the family atmosphere made it feel like home. Loved watching the kids fly by in the "train" each night.
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
My cabin was awesome! The new owners were great! I'm looking forward to my next stay here.
May 10, 2017
We always love this KOA. Great view of the mountains!
May 09, 2017
Everytime its great. Love the environment. Real friendly people.
May 08, 2017
The folks were extremely friendly and helpful. Area is beautiful and convenient to the mountains.
Nov 06, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
The separate bathrooms with their own showers was a major perk. The staff were friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2016
Greg who runs the KOA is hands on and very accommodating. We loved our stay and would do so again! Clean, very clean!
Oct 19, 2016
It was a special time even tho only one night
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy