Estes Park KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Such warm and friendly hosts with a top notch campground. Great attention to detail and very helpful!
Oct 20, 2019
It was our 1st camping trip ever and the KOA Estes Park was the 1st campground we've stayed on our tour. We found everything we needed: coffee in the morning, dish washing station and a nice clean bathroom with some extra space for privacy in front of every shower. Staff was totally supportiv. We even saw elks on the gampground. Perfect location to explore the RMNP and perfect stay for us.
Oct 19, 2019
Very level spot. Very easy to setup. Family style bathrooms and laundry were very nice, clean and convenient. My kids really enjoyed the playground. Beautiful views as well.
Oct 17, 2019
great stay, all employees helpful
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great customer service!
Oct 15, 2019
They packed us in like sardines.
Oct 15, 2019
Could not recommend this park to anyone for the simple reason it is just too crowded , could not put our awning up because it would have hit the trailer next to us , once we unhooked there was hardly any room to park our tow vehicle thought for sure that was going to get damaged before we got out of there , simply stated there was absolutely no privacy to be had in this park would not evev go back
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
This place was AWESOME! We found our new Go-to spot! if you are looking for a KOA.. check this place out! We arrived at the KOA @330 am, booked online, and when we arrived we had some questions and they still picked up the phone to assist us! strongly recommend! Also- if you have kids & looking for something for them to do, head over to the Stanley park!
Oct 14, 2019
Absolutely Great people working at this KOA!!
Oct 14, 2019
It was sunny but very windy. The staff was friendly and helped back our trailer into a small site.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
It was great!!
Oct 14, 2019
Nice facility with great amenities.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Already have reservations for June 2020
Oct 09, 2019
The facilities were clean and the staff friendly, but if you choose to stay there you need to know that it is a glorified parking lot. The cram as many rv’s as they can in and there is zero ambience to the place. Given its location in Estes park you would hope for some trees at the very least. Not much different then parking at Walmart.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Nice clean camp ground. Close to all the site seeing activities. Very friendly staff. Well organized. This is more than we have ever paid at a camp ground with the same amenities . We enjoyed our stay here.
Oct 08, 2019
Great place!! Great people!! Second time back
Oct 08, 2019
Well taken care of KOA!!! Calling about questions, all questions were promptly answered A block away fishing at Estes Park lake, 1 mile from downlown Estes Park and parking We are already making reservatons to stay in 2020!
Oct 08, 2019
This was my first time camping at a KOA and I will definitely be back! The hospitality was unmatched and the hosts were super sweet and helpful answering any questions I had or just checking in to see how my stay was going. They even went the extra mile and let me borrow a heater and extension cord so I didn't freeze in my camper when the weather dropped into the teens at night. 10/10 recommend!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly staff. Small sites, but beautiful views. Very convenient to sights in and around Estes Park snd Rocky Mountain National Park.
Oct 06, 2019
Beautiful location. Excellent amenities. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Oct 06, 2019
We really appreciated our upgrade site it really made us feel SPECIAL, we have wanted to come to Estes Park for 35 yrs and U had a very Special part in our AWESOME STAY!! Enjoyed fellowshiping with your Daughter too!! Sincere Del and Diana Estes
Oct 06, 2019
It is so hard to park there. Backing in with huge bus types across from you makes parking hard. We only have a 28 ft 5th wheel but our truck is long. Took way to long to park it and guy helping was no help. They only had one night free so we had to move the next morning. Did not enjoy our stay.
Oct 03, 2019
The hospitality was great! The campground and other amenities were awesome! Looking forward to our next stay at Estes Park, CO KOA!!
Oct 03, 2019
Host were great. Very nice friendly park with great showers and rest rooms.
Oct 02, 2019
Our site was not acceptable. It was adjacent to the driveway with big rigs and a tight turn. There is also not adequate parking for tow vehicles.
Oct 02, 2019
Riley couldn’t have been nicer & the weekend pancakes were great but there’s just no getting around the fact this park is NOT suited for the bigger rigs of today & it’s really high priced for what you get. Unless you are willing to reconfigure and give up a lot of tiny sites to make fewer larger ones, we would look for a different place to stay next time.
Oct 02, 2019
The owner & staff were wonderful and very welcoming. The owner, Greg, worked hard to repair our cable connection. Campground was clean and inviting.
Oct 01, 2019
The spaces are tight and I was approached by a man camping in the overflow parking spaces out front one night. But overall it was a good stay.
Oct 01, 2019
I stay at Estes Park KOA at least a few times a month in the summer, everyone is amazing. I just love going.
Oct 01, 2019
Great wifi!!!!
Sep 30, 2019
THIS AREA IS TOO SMALL I HAD TO PARK PARRELL WITH A 21 FT TOY HOLLER. YOU MADE PEOPLE MOVE AFTER BEING THER FOR 2 DAYS AND TO PICK UP AND MOVE IS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. SOMEONE HAD TO MOVE INTO OUR SITE AND THEY JUST WATCHED US PACK ARE STUFF LIKE WE WERE GOING TO MOVE FASTER. IT WAS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Sep 30, 2019
Van and small RV spaces are too close together
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly staff and the pancake breakfast on Saturday was good.
Sep 30, 2019
Great campground and awesome staff! Keep up the good work
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
As usual.... it was a great experience. Thank you
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice, clean park with excellent staff. Our only complaint was that the site was so small. No room for a campfire. Not enough space to park at our trailer. Restrooms and laundry were nice and clean. The campground is very well maintained.
Sep 28, 2019
Very friendly, and the showers were very clean with lots of warm water...
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Great overnight stay! The balcony was terrific!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Wonderful views, friendly staff, well-maintained grounds.
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.