Estes Park KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
The Estes Park KOA was located close to the town and reasonably close to Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the laundry room fine. The reason for the low rating was the proximity of the sites to each other - they were almost on top of each other with VERY little room for parking. Would we stay there again? Likely not when there are other choices available.
Sep 18, 2020
Clean and neat office, helpful staff. Book a stay with confidence.
Sep 18, 2020
The location is awesome but the sites are mediocre and the price is high. There was a serious propane smell throughout the rv park. Office staff personnel Lynette was unfriendly as if we were an inconvenience; the staff workers outside and other office staff were professional and friendly.
Sep 16, 2020
Campsites too close together and no parking area with your campsite. Too crowded.
Sep 15, 2020
Staff is very accommodating and friendly
Sep 15, 2020
The place was a little cramped but we didn’t go there for the stay but the Park. It was very clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the herd of Elk that walked thru the campground in the morning.
Sep 15, 2020
A really nice KOA. Staff/ owners? were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed staying here. Everything was well kept and clean. Thanks Brad for all the helpful tips on area trails/attractions.
Sep 14, 2020
This KOA has arguably the best location in the valley, and it has done a LOT with the space it is--perhaps too much, actually. The campsites are very close together, many without trees or other natural barriers between them. We appreciate all of they have to offer--plenty of Kamping Kabins, two dog walks, a good store, and the giant Adirondack chair! The staff is great, too.
Sep 14, 2020
Great place. Great time
Sep 14, 2020
Enjoyed the location. Sites were jammed too tight to the next site. Mostly felt like a dirt parking lot. People were great. But for $80 expected more.
Sep 11, 2020
Well managed, clean and very well maintained. Camp hosts are excellent!
Sep 09, 2020
Staff was kind and helpful. We called ahead to ask if they had an RV part we needed and they had it ready for us when we arrived. Sites were small and RV's parked very close together, but could still capture views of the gorgeous Rockies.
Sep 08, 2020
Some employees are not very helpful. Front desk was great
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time at this beautiful campground. The Staff was very friendly and we loved the pancake breakfast. Being close to the lake gave us a great opportunity to enjoy all the activities at the Marina. We loved riding our bikes around the lake, the views were amazing and the Elk on the golf course was a special treat. Thanks KOA we loved our stay!!
Sep 07, 2020
Great experience!! Awesome staff, clean space and family-friendly atmosphere. Two thumbs up
Sep 07, 2020
A lovely, clean park. The owners have tried to anticipate every need. Much appreciated things like recycling center were a nice surprise. Would be nice to have a pool. We loved the park! Would definitely stay again.
Sep 06, 2020
The staff at the Estes Park KOA are outstanding hosts. They are friendly, helpful and really keep the park in tip-top shape. You also can't beat the scenery from the vantage point of the park. The views of the Rocky Mountains are spectacular.
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
We were escorted to our spot. That was great. It was a beautiful, quiet park!
Sep 05, 2020
Really nice clean sites. As we have no restroom in our teardrop, we appreciated the close proximity to the facilities there. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2020
we stayed 5 nights while exploring rock mountain national park. The Koa was excellent with rv sites and many cabins. The staff were friendly and went out of there way to make us comfortable. The location could not be more beutiful and the town of Estes park is right out of the 1800's
Sep 03, 2020
Very nice park
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Gorgeous View. Easy and accessible sites. Very pricey but, it's Estes Park. Didnt visit amenities due to covid but felt safe and will return
Sep 01, 2020
Got the best spot in the park #40. Great views. Family atmosphere. Nice walk into town and restaurants.
Sep 01, 2020
Wonderful
Aug 31, 2020
We had a great stay at this KOA. A great campground for those wanting to visit the Rookie Mountains. The camp ground is a little tight for parking and leaving with long trailers or RV's. But a beautiful campground with very nice staff.
Aug 31, 2020
The staff was very polite and helpful for any questions I came up with. It was a very clean place to be.
Aug 31, 2020
Staff were so friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 30, 2020
Greg the owner was AWESOME and FANTASTIC. Great service, polite, caring and awesome with the kids. Good location for convenience, but the sites are packed on top of one another to the extent we couldn't put our awning out. We had campers so tight on both sides that I could almost touch both campers on the passenger side and with slide outs on the driver's side we could touch the RV next to us.
Aug 30, 2020
Wonderful people
Aug 30, 2020
Very nice park and personnel. We will return!!!
Aug 30, 2020
Great.
Aug 29, 2020
Would like to have had a concrete pad/patio
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Very clean place. Designed for smaller travel trailers, which we have. Nice and convenient to the town and park.
Aug 25, 2020
Fantastic Campground! Everything was clean and well maintained! Staff was extremely helpful! Especially Noah. He was very helpful getting me set up at your kitchen to clean some of my stuff. We especially enjoyed seeing your "Pet" Bear! Made the trip memorable!
Aug 24, 2020
We love it here, everyone is friendly and super helpful �
Aug 24, 2020
Short and sweet so didn't get to do much around site but everyone very friendly. Would have liked to be higher up so had view of lake.
Aug 24, 2020
We had a great time and we wish b we could have stayed longer we only had the time to stay for one night we plan on coming back in the fall.
Aug 23, 2020
We were very disappointed. The spaces were extremely cramped with no space to enjoy sitting out or enjoy a campfire. Since it's all gravel and dirt the experience was awful with the wind that we had. There was no paths to walk the dog and the dog park was just dirt and very small. Our trip was planned to stay three nights and we left after one and would like some kind of refund.
Aug 23, 2020
site for us was too small for our RV. no room for our vehicle. no room for our awning because it went over next campsite no room for our rug. just too small we asked for 32 ft with towing and did not get enough room. un friendly staff
Aug 22, 2020
The campground is clean and spacious. The staff is the absolute best. Greg the owner and the entire staff are friendly and treat you like family. If you need anything they are committed to helping you. We will stay here again and again.
Aug 22, 2020
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2020
Can I give you folks 10 stars?! We were first time RV’ers. Your friendliness and helpfulness was so appreciated. The campground, bathrooms, showers and other facilities were clean, hygienic and well maintained. There were nice scenic views too. You are wonderful gracious hosts Thank you
Aug 20, 2020
The owner and staff were awesome! Very friendly and attentive! A very clean and well run campground.
Aug 20, 2020
Awesome place very very clean & super nice people
Aug 19, 2020
THE PARK IS WELL KEPT AND GREAT RV HOST
Sep 10, 2020
Love it
- Cindy Lyons on Google
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed in a tent site. The sites were a little close together but had shelters and the grounds had a very fun vibe. They had great events and the staff were amazing. The owner Greg was great with our girls at the morning pancake breakfast. This is such a great place!
- Matthew McKeehan on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Just stayed at the KOA in Estes. It was very close to the Marina which was a nice short drive. Also, almost right next to the Sombrero Stables. The campground was very clean and had regular trash plus sorted recycle. It was quite during quiet hours and most of the day. The staff was always helpful and friendly.
- Dee M on Trip Advisor