Estes Park KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Great stay,above average staff.made our stay wonderful.
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is absolutely fantastic! Everything is very well kept. The grounds, campsites, and bathrooms are so clean. Check in was quick and easy. We’ll definitely return. We had a very enjoyable stay !!!
Sep 14, 2019
This is a place to park your rig while you visit Rocky Mountain National Park. It is a large property with many Kamping Cabins and tent sites. The facilities are clean and attractive. The managers are very friendly. We would definitely stay again. We were in a Class B Sprinter, towing.
Sep 14, 2019
Sites are very close together, small, and cramped.
Sep 13, 2019
We love this KOA. We have stayed here several years in a row now for the Highland Festival. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 12, 2019
Great stay, great hosts! Neighbor was smoking a cigar morning and night... stunk up our trailer, we had to close our windows. Only one shower/bathroom facility for the whole site, if you stay towards the back you have to walk very far to the facilities.
Sep 12, 2019
Staff was excellent; from guiding us into our site to helping us plan a route to our next destination.
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly staff and beautiful location
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
RV sites are to close together. We had no place to park our vehicle except next to our RV with mirrors folded in and RV step folded up. Noisey all night.
Sep 11, 2019
Spotlessly clean amenities. The folks that work here are very friendly, accommodating, and sincere. The only thing I struggle with every time I stay with KOA is how tightly packed the sites are. That being said,these folks made up the difference though with a winning strategy of personalized service.
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA in Estes Park. The people were super friendly and helpful. Also very accommodating
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly and so clean. Very nice employees and owners. Good job everyone. See you next year.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean, friendly, cooperative, green, beautiful....
Sep 10, 2019
This campground is way to compact; the number of sites needs to be reduced by 30% or more. It's not convenient for large RVs and based on how tight the spots are the nightly rate is excessive.
Sep 09, 2019
Very good staff! The experience remInded us of camping in Europe 40 years ago. People so close it was like you could hear your neighbor snoring next to you. The lack of sewer was also annoying. Trying to cram too many oversized rigs into undersized spots is a problem for campers. We were not even able to extend our awning because it was right on the gravel road. Kids under age 5 ran wild. Get it?
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful host and staff!will definitely recommend this park!!great place to stay
Sep 08, 2019
The employees were great but this campground was just too tight and too hard to get in and out of. We would not stay here again or recommend it.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Very clean KOA. Great staff. Thanks to Brad for making this a special camping trip for my grand daughters!
Sep 06, 2019
People were real friendly an helpful. The sites are too close together facilities were real nice an clean.
Sep 06, 2019
Clean restrooms, great hosts.
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly owners and staff! We love the location! The restrooms and showers were clean to perfection! We had a hard time saying goodbye to such a wonderful weekend, but we’ll be back next year.
Sep 04, 2019
It was really nice but too get park and out is really close
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was great. Entertainment, food, staff, cleanliness, quiet campground. My only complaint is how tight the campground spaces are.
Sep 03, 2019
The sites are very tight. I had to have several other campers move there tow vehicles so I could get out of my spot to leave. The camp ground should also install a real playground instead of a cheap plastic one that is made for toddlers. A good playground would help with the lack of space, it would give the kids some better entertainment.
Sep 03, 2019
While the park is wonderful, my site was disappointing. It was super close to the road, which I guess, is the luck of the draw. The real downside was the lack of a campfire ring. I don't know if they felt the site was too small to accommodate one, but that is a serious lack. If I had not had friends staying in another area, I probably would have left. I will likely return, but I will be picky.
Sep 03, 2019
Only our 3rd KOA experience, the spaces were awfully close together. Every clank and thump was audible from our neighbors on either side. We were all about the sight-seeing though so it was okay. Helpful staff and nice store. Good K9Kamp accommodations for our two little dogs.
Sep 02, 2019
Overcrowded and very difficult to park and pull out a small RV. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. Location to town and park was great.
Sep 02, 2019
,knowledge, and helpful staff. Clean site and bathrooms. Made reservations to come back!
Sep 01, 2019
We only stayed one night. However, we were fortunate it was the night that there was marshmallow roasting and a train ride for the kids. Our grandson loved both! The playground was well-equipped for kids of all ages, including basketballs to shoot hoops. The restrooms were very clean. It is obvious that the couple who run this KOA campground take pride in how they interact with everyone.
Sep 01, 2019
Staff super nice. Bathroom & shower very clean. Only downside is the spaces are really small.
Aug 31, 2019
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Clean restrooms and campground. Feels like home!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Always awesome!!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Quiet and pleasant surroundings with very pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
They made us feel right at home,comfortable.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
My membership since 2002 with KOA. Best location for Rocky Mountain. Best view... Best people. Best bathroom. Everything best. Thank you for everything...... I never forget this campground.
Aug 28, 2019
Campsites were tight where we were. Unable to put out awning and parked at close by location. Convenient location and very nice staff. Activities looked fun.
Aug 28, 2019
Loved the view, the shuttle service, the clean restrooms. Everything but the price. Just a tad higher than most. And $2 for a cup of coffee?
Aug 27, 2019
We enjoyed the park. It's location and amenities are great. The problem comes when trying to leave. The park was overbooked and there were RV's parked both side by side and across from them. It made it virtually impossible to pull out with a trailer pull RV. There was not enough parking for the vehicles that tow, which meant that they parked them in front of their trailer, making it impossib.
Aug 26, 2019
Our first park in USA, lovely, nice wether, kindly people, perfect campground
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice park. Quiet and comfortable. Very friendly people and clean.
Aug 25, 2019
Great place and people. Drawback is not enough space in campsites. Couldn’t park our truck by our 5th wheel nor able to have our awning out. Beautiful scenery.
Aug 25, 2019
The ONLY drawback of this KOA is the size of the sites. They are very small. But you have a deck behind your camper with a picnic table which is nice. Staff was great, bathrooms and showers are clean and the views are spectacular. Also nice that the bike path to Estes Park is right across the street. Appreciated that they offered recycling bins.
Aug 24, 2019
Very friendly atmosphere and fun activities. We enjoyed the wine tasting, (golf cart) train ride, karaoke, elk sightings, chapel service and good dinner recommendation.
Aug 24, 2019
Nice amenities and hosts!
Sep 17, 2019
The customer service is above and beyond!!! I have already recommend this KOA campground to other family members
- Rachel Judd on Google
Sep 15, 2019
the best kept campground I have ever visited, clean and well maintained. very family oriented and secure
- Larry Gibboney on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Wonderful views and great location! Deluxe cabins are nice and have their own bathroom. Very nice place
- Cal Arend on Google