Estes Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Oct 24, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We have stayed in a few KOA campgrounds over the years. While we generally enjoy our stays, I must say this location is probably the best kept, cleanest and friendliest of those we have stayed at. I am sure we will return to this one!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Amazing! Employees were so awesome, friendly and knowledgable!!
Oct 16, 2019
The cabin was nice and clean, the playground was fun for the whole family, and close to Rocky Mountain National Park! Will definitely take the family back.
Oct 16, 2019
Super friendly, warm welcome. Very kid and dog friendly. Wonderful happy staff. Great playground for the little one. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The cabin at KOA was just what we needed. Check in was a breeze and our check in agent was friendly and welcoming. Thanks!
Oct 12, 2019
Great stay and staff is always great
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Fabulous cabin at DC1 and super friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 07, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. The deluxe cabin was very clean. The whole camp ground was well taken care of. I purposes to my girlfriend. And she said yes! We shared our blessed moment with the staff and they gave us a complentory wine bottle. We are planning on having our wedding in Estes and having our family and friends stay at the Koa in Estes. We thank you for your dedicated service and God Bless.
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
It was noisy next to the road. Facilities were very clean and staff was great and knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Great place to stay in Estes Park while enjoying RMNP.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Always great. Thank you we always look forward to staying with you. VERY CLEAN AND NICE QUALITY REALLY SHOWS.
Sep 30, 2019
Absolutely perfect.....can not say enough about your campground. Everyone was friendly and took care of all our needs. If I could, I'd stay there forever! Thanks for everything.
Sep 30, 2019
Our cabin was clean and the camp breakfast was great! The only down side to this location is the road noise. Makes it feel a little less like camping. We had a great stay and will stay here again!
Sep 29, 2019
Our deluxe cabin was very clean and maintained. I was slightly disappointed that the scenic view that we reserved was not scenic at all. The cabins are very close to each other but, overall it was a great stay in a wonderful location.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
As always, Estes Park Koa did not disappoint! We will be back next year!
Sep 28, 2019
I enjoyed my cabin up top. great views. thank you. your staff is soo helpful. all is so clean and well cared for...
Sep 28, 2019
Fantastic place to stay! Friendly staff, clean, reasonable rates, owners are top-notch and also Packer fans! We will definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends. PS. We will bring Wisconsin Cheese curds next time�. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 28, 2019
Great place to stay, beautiful view of the mountains
Sep 27, 2019
Deluxe cabin was great. Very comfortable. Only wish I wasn't so busy visiting the park that I could have enjoyed the cabin more. Very nice people.
Sep 27, 2019
Pet fee is way overcharged. $27.65
Sep 26, 2019
We arrived a day early and the friendly staff was able to adjust our stay on short notice. Cabin was right off the Main Street so not much privacy and a fair amount of street noise. Plenty of bathrooms thought the family style restrooms were not very clean.
Sep 25, 2019
Employees at the campground are very nice. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and church service. Grounds are well kept, and my cabin was super nice.
Sep 25, 2019
Best KOA experience to date. Stayed at many but the layout, staff and location are second to none. Great experience and if you travel with your canine companion this IS the spot. We'll be back for sure. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a wonderful time in RMNP and having Koa so accessible and clean and quiet made it a great visit. Congratulations to the management of KOA Estes Park, you do a great job!
Sep 24, 2019
This is the second straight year we have stayed here. We love the deluxe cabin (DC 1) because of the beautiful view as well as the comfort of the cabin. We are not really the camping type couple but this fits our needs perfectly. God willing we will be back next year.
Sep 24, 2019
We have stayed at the KOA in Estes park in the past and always had a wonderful experience so that’s why we chose it for our most recent stay. The staff is always happy and friendly!
Sep 23, 2019
I’ve stayed in many KOA camp grounds and this is by far the one with the best staff. Greg went out of his way to make sure we were happy during our stay and even makes the weekend pancake breakfast by himself. The facilities were clean and accessible and the staff was friendly and kind. Shout out to Greg the owner he is a sweet guy!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
It was really nice clean and the staff is friendly
Sep 22, 2019
We will be back. Everyone was so polite and helpful. Our cabin was more then top notch.
Sep 22, 2019
Wonderful ! Very clean and friendly! Will stay here again .
Sep 22, 2019
Great stay. Lovely area. Nice people and guests
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Absolutely LOVED cabin and KOA in general!! We enjoyed a wine tasting during our stay! �ϋ�
Sep 21, 2019
We stayed here for a few days in a Deluxe Cabin, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cabin had everything we needed... linens, kitchen gear, etc. It was clean and tidy upon arrival, with convenient parking. We appreciated how “pet friendly” this KOA is. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean laundry room. We would definitely recommend staying in a Deluxe Cabin at Estes Park KOA when visiting the are
Sep 20, 2019
My family and I have been staying at the KOA in Estes since 1997. It is a wonderful facility with great views! There have been lots of upgrades and improvements recently and they are very nice! We will continue to choose the KOA for our stay in Estes.
Sep 20, 2019
This was our first time to stay in a KOA cabin. We were very impressed and pleased with the cabin itself as well as the KOA staff at Estes Park. They were very friendly and helpful! We are going to look into staying in KOA cabins on our future trips!
Sep 19, 2019
All was fine except cabin assignment. We are in our eighties and had to maneuver very steep inclines to reach either bathroom/shower facilities. Surely older people who had reservations two to three weeks in advance could have been placed in a cabin closer to facilities.
Sep 19, 2019
Wonderfully cordial and helpful staff who have thoughtfully addressed every aspect of a campers visit! Exceptionally neat as well.
Sep 18, 2019
We love this KOA. Wonderful staff, and location. The deluxe cabin was perfect.
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.