Estes Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
I truly love � staying here! It’s clean, beautiful and we feel very safe as well! The staff is super friendly and accommodating! See ya next year !
Sep 11, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay in a 2 room cabin! Normally we rent 1 room, so we had extra space to play games, & to put our delivered pizza on various shelves. Very nice & clean.
Sep 11, 2019
Greg made our day and took care of us it was great. Thank you Greg!!!!!!!!!
Sep 10, 2019
Wonderful to stay with you again! Great staff and spotless bathrooms!
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome location and the people were great. The cabin we stayed in was exceptional. I've already recommended it to 2 people.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We truly love this location it's always clean the people are friendly and very accommodating the cabins are the next best thing to tent camping.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Super clean bathrooms. Location was very convenient and the customer service was great! Only small complaint it how small the spaces are and no fire pits. Bigger sites make you feel more like you are camping and allow more privacy.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time! Everything was clean and convenient. The hosts really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We got to enjoy the yummy pancakes and ice cream. My daughter loved the train rides. This was our first stay at a KOA, and I thought the property was so well-laid out, easy to get around, and full of conveniences like the showers and store. My dogs enjoyed the doggy areas.
Sep 04, 2019
Absolutely amazing experience! Wonderful facilities and staff! So much to do in a great area with very competitive prices. Thank you for the military discount as well ! We can't wait to plan our next trip here and will be telling all our friends out this campground!
Sep 03, 2019
A really nice KOA with great access to Rocky Mountain National park just 10 minutes away. The small city of Estes Park is lovely, and the views of the mountains from the campground are great. We stayed 2 nights and would definitely return.
Sep 03, 2019
Super friendly staff and the train ride was the best!
Sep 03, 2019
Absolutely beautiful...we I’ll be back ..very clean bathrooms.. we stayed in the cabins
Sep 03, 2019
Short stay, great hosts and staff
Sep 02, 2019
Had a deluxe cabin. Excellent facility and the view was awesome.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The hosts of this KOA were great! Our deluxe cabin was very clean and decorated darling! Very comfortable! The pancake breakfast was an added bonus and very delicious! I especially loved the entertainment they provided at our breakfast table that stimulated conversation amongst our family. The Dad jokes were fun! I loved the view. I would highly recommend! Thank you so much! Go Packers!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Grounds and facilities were prestine. Owners and employees were all very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast and Sunday morning worship service.
Aug 30, 2019
Very nice, friendly staff. Clean and well kept facilities. Awesome location.
Aug 29, 2019
Deluxe cabin 3 was clean & comfortable. We liked the full frig with freezer, electric stove top, nice bathroom with plenty of fluffy towels, the porch swing, the friendly people next door, the relaxed atmosphere, the free shuttle to and from Estes Park. We recommend your campground and would stay there again if we would ever visit Estes Park again.
Aug 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
My husband and I stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful stay. The cabin was spotless and well appointed. I would definitely recommend staying here. We will be back!
Aug 26, 2019
People were very nice. Cabin was very comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Our only complaint would be that the cabins are pretty close together.
Aug 26, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Well maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Great location with view of Longs Peak.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Our family of 4 had a great time at the Estes KOA. Our 1 bedroom Kamper Kabin was perfect for our family, and our two kiddos ages 5 & 7 loved the playground, nightly "train" rides, community smores pit, and the Saturday night ice cream social. We walked across the street to the play beach at the Lake Estes marina. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2019
very flexible with check-in and check-out times. restrooms and camp facilities were very good too.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
I loved that you had a dog park. Also everyone was friendly, staff and other guests.
Aug 25, 2019
Great location, clean site...loved our time there.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Always love coming here.
Aug 24, 2019
We stayed 3 nights in mid August in a cabin. Staff was exceptional & very friendly. The only downside is restrooms are like at home where you have a shower and toilet in same room. Makes it hard when everyone's taking showers but all you want is a restroom. They do have some separate down by the office. With that being said I would not hesitate to come back here.
Aug 24, 2019
We have stayed here before but not for a few years. The improvements in the facility are outstanding! Our beds in our cabin were very comfortable, the addition of A/C was so appreciated. The updated landscaping as well as improvements like the new decks at the RV sites made the campground much nicer & we will definitely not wait so long between visits. Thanks for your efforts!
Aug 24, 2019
Only drawback is it is very close to the highway and traffic noise at night. Very Clean bathrooms and showers, super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
We so enjoyed our stay! Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean, cabin was comfortable and campground is beautiful.
Aug 23, 2019
Wish it had some of the fun kid amenities but close enough to the tetons to keep everyone busy
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Cabin was nice but there was no room to park my truck. It made getting unpacked and repacked a pain. Park in general was small and parking tight even for rv. That said it is centrally located to Estes Park etc.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Everything was great. Cabin was super clean and staff was friendly. Thanks to Estes Park KOA I will be looking for other KOA’s when I travel again!
Aug 20, 2019
Great campground. Lots of activities and so close to everything in town. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 20, 2019
Clean and beautiful place, stayed in a cabin, did not have blankets but we brought our own. Also had a pancake breakfast the next morning that was only a few dollars and made great pancakes!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Nice get away to relax
Sep 15, 2019
the best kept campground I have ever visited, clean and well maintained. very family oriented and secure
- Larry Gibboney on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Wonderful views and great location! Deluxe cabins are nice and have their own bathroom. Very nice place
- Cal Arend on Google
Aug 30, 2019
The parking spots where very close together and it made it harder to park the RV but the place itself was great and very clean
- אלון אנגל on Google