Estes Park KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful setting, friendly hosts, all in all, perfect for my needs!
Jul 12, 2019
Estes Park is an adorable town in a beautiful location. The campground was very accessible to many things and the staff directed us to some fun and age-appropriate hikes for our kids. The kids loved the game area and playground. Bathrooms were very clean and neat as far as campgrounds go.
Jul 12, 2019
We were very pleased with our stay. The staff were very considerate to the fact that we arrived on motorcycles, and they put us in a site that was easy to navigate on them. In addition, our cabin had a light above the bed and plenty of outlets to recharge our devices; nice touch!
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Had planned to stay a few nights but only stayed one. Couldn’t leave dogs behind in kennels in cabin. Should of done more research before booking. However, staff was fantastic and understood. They reimbursed us the two nights we canceled. Even though it’s a tight squeeze around the campground, it’s very clean, fun activities, and cabin was comfy.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great location, very close to downtown Estes Park and to the hiking trails. We stayed in the basic cabin and we loved it. Close to highway.
Jul 08, 2019
Rude service. When I booked they failed to tell me they had no A/C in their cabins. Our ceiling fan was also broke and they didn’t come to fix it till the next night. They brought us a portable A/C unit but was missing the venting system, so it made the cabin hotter. They also said our dogs were barking too much, but yet every dog around us was barking. Worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 08, 2019
Cabin was fantastic and setup for our arrival. The Campground was very well tended and the Bathrooms were very Clean. Would and will likely re-book in the future for the next visit!
Jul 08, 2019
Stay was really good but my reservation experience with Kelly at Estes Park KOA was really bad. If ever Kelly says 'no rooms are available' then try again and wait for another KOA representative to respond to your call and then you will find the room.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Fourth of July celebration… It was great .
Jul 06, 2019
We always enjoy our time there. You have one of the best KOA’s. We were pleased to see the New Testament in our room and the service on Sunday. We hope to come back in the fall and come on Sunday.
Jul 05, 2019
Friendly staff, efficient check in, clean cabin and family facilities and lovely location.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
We would have loved a pool, but understand that not all locations have space for one. The staff was awesome is a great location we really enjoyed our cabin unfortunately the tenant staying next to us brought dogs that they left in there cabin all day and all night that were barking constantly we felt bad for them considering the heat, it seems that there needs to be some kind of protocol for pets
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Beautiful views, sunsets are amazing. Lots of activities and outdoor fun for kids.
Jul 01, 2019
At first it was a disaster because our booking was booked for cabin 1 - and initially we wanted cabin 1 deluxe, we had our whole family meeting up and they were coming from Lubbock TX. The owner Greg went out of his way to resolve the issue-we appreciated the measure he took because that helped tremendously. We would stay there again in the near future. Thank you for everything.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very friendly and clean. Dislike actual location right on busy road.
Jun 30, 2019
The place is too compact. The Deluxe cabins are side by side and some kids walk in our own front patio. Management need to inform guests to respect our space.Also horses near by and the smell is not so good. Also the train ride for kids needs to be organized and I cant take a siesta when running around the camp.
Jun 30, 2019
One of the best KOA’s we’ve stayed at. Super friendly staff, clean cabins and fun activities for all!
Jun 30, 2019
Amazing experience, friendly staff, clean facilities, lots to do. Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 30, 2019
Had a wonderful stay! Our kids (2/4 year olds) love the cabin and the play ground. Even had kids activities at the campground!! Would stay again!
Jun 29, 2019
Great and you all are wanderful
Jun 28, 2019
The campground has expanded in size and occupancy but not facilities i.e. showers and bathrooms. Look to the Glacier National Park KOA as a shining example.
Jun 28, 2019
We had a wonderful stay.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
The Cabin itself and campground was really nice and clean and lots to do, but it was to close to the highway for my liking and not really any good views of the mountains like I thought I would be getting.
Jun 27, 2019
Great views, great services, & great people. Gave wonderful recommendations and ALL the workers were willing to give their opinions, advice and knowledge of places to see, eat, and adventure. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 27, 2019
A very clean and nice camp area. The only complaint we have is the price is to much for a cabin that come with not bedding, no towels and it could/should have been cleaner.
Jun 26, 2019
We stayed for a week and thought everything was great. The location and views are wonderful. We will absolutely stay here again and the staff was very nice.
Jun 26, 2019
I was nice except that the smoke detector went off at 1:15am. I was not a nice was to wake up.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. Great family location and cabins, very economical.
Jun 24, 2019
It was only for 1 night but very nice. Cabin was clean and very affordable.
Jun 23, 2019
The owners were friendly, helpful and very welcoming! This was a perfect place to stay for our two families that had 5 kids under the age of 10. We all had a wonderful time. We stayed in delux cabins. They were clean and had everything we needed. Thank you for a fun week!
Jun 22, 2019
We enjoyed the coziness of our camping cabin! The outside swing was perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views of the mountains. The staff were very helpful when we had questions about hiking trails and dinner recommendations. The grounds were very clean and the showers/bathrooms were nice! We will be back again!
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice people and clean place. I’ll stay there again
Jun 21, 2019
Such a friendly atmosphere!
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Every time we stay at the deluxe cottages, they add another little touch, which is nice.
Jun 19, 2019
We arrived at 12:30 and cabin was not ready yet. It was suggested that we have lunch at the pavilion, but there was no place to park (cars/trailers everywhere). So we attempted to sit at picnic table by our cabin but the check-in lady yelled at us and demanded we move elsewhere until housekeeping done. This facility is over crowed. Some trailer spaces are located along road (no space to relax).
Jun 19, 2019
Wonderful staff, very kind and helpful. Clean facilities and fun for children. We loved staying there.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
This is a great KOA location! A little cramped but that is to be expected considering the area. Everyone working there was fantastic, super pet friendly, and we had a lovely weekend in the cabins.
Jun 18, 2019
We loved this KOA. Wonderfully located near downtown Estes Park and RMNP. The playground was great for the kiddos with lots to do. Bathrooms and laundry areas were clean - loved the family style bathrooms! Beautiful view of the mountains and staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2019
Too closely crammed together.
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google