Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email This Campground

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Great location...Friendly Staff. Can’t wait to stay here again!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful rustic cabins with beautiful views of the mountains.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We were very pleased with this campground. My expectations were low after the online reviews, but that was changed after our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was extremely clean and well kept.The restrooms and Showers were very clean. The location was a perfect base camp for RMNP adventures.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Great facilities. There was an issue with WiFi and technician worked until resolved! Great concern for campers!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
The worst KOA we have visited. My dislike is on price vs value...had this been a $30/night campground I would be fine with it bc high tourist area, but at $70/night, which includes our discount, this was the worst value of our 10+years RVing. The grounds are all gravel, the "dog park" is a fenced in dirt utility area that was COVERED IN FECES! Sites uncomfortably close together. Shouldn't be KOA
Oct 13, 2018
Great accommodations. Great host. Convenient location.
Oct 13, 2018
wonderful, peacfull, conveineces clean great coolweather
Oct 13, 2018
Great location. The cabin and restroom were excellent. The bed cushion was sagging but better than a tent.
Oct 13, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice clean park, by only concern is its so tight. It appears this was designed back when 24 ft was a long trailer. Fortunetly the park was not packed and we were able to get our 34 ft trailer in and out okay. BUT again, very nice park, great location and Estes Park and the national park are just beautiful!!
Oct 12, 2018
I enjoyed staying at this KOA, even though I had to leave a day earlier than planned due to weather. This KOA is very well maintained and my cabin was comfortable and fairly priced.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Awesome campground, great location and the staff was so hospitable!
Oct 11, 2018
The new management at this KOA has done so much to improve this campground, from the facilities, accommodations to the overall appearance. it's a whole new campground!
Oct 11, 2018
Second time we've stayed with KOA Estes and it was great as always! Service if very good and always friendly. Cabins are always clean neat and we will definilty be back!!
Oct 10, 2018
Only had the deluxe cabin for a single night but wish I would stay much longer... it was so nice. Had everything we needed at our fingertips.
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the EP KOA. Courteous staff and proximity to Estes Park were the two main things I noticed.
Oct 09, 2018
Left early just because of weather, but the staff and camp ground were great, even woke up to a family of dear outside out camo site.
Oct 09, 2018
Convenient location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Full hook up conveniently located and in good condition unlike other KOA’s.Nice picnic table. Nice bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice site, playground for the kiddo, employees very friendly and helpful. All around good experience recommend highly.
Oct 08, 2018
Super friendly! Our first time out with our new camper and forgot some key items. We were not able to buy a cooking pot in the KOA store but they were able to find one for us to barrow for the night. Will come back soon!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights, 3 days in a deluxe cottage/cabin and had a pleasant experience. The only thing they could do is add lights on the back side of the cabin as we heard strange scratching coming from the back outside. (Maybe animals?) But other than that, awesome staff and a great clean place!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Clean cabin, beautiful scenery, friendly staff. Always a great time at KOA!
Oct 08, 2018
Outstanding place, staff awesome
Oct 07, 2018
The staff was wonderful quickly attended to our every need. Our cabin was spotless all the appliances we're clean and in perfect working order. Our time at the KOA was priceless we can't wait until our next visit.
Oct 07, 2018
My wife and I have stayed there and every time it is always good. Very clean and organized. Just on the edge of all we want to do from going into town to going into rmnp. For us it is a perfect place to get away from Ohio
Oct 07, 2018
I call this parking lot camping. Way too close. Cant even circle your camper. No grill or fire ring. Nice bath shower rooms. Friendly staff. But wont do it again.
Oct 07, 2018
This was the worst KOA that we picked. No way a 4 1/2 star. VERY congested, fires are not allowed for RV’s and the electric, water and sewer hookups are not next to each spot nor clearly marked. Much more expensive than most- over 50$ And we could not reach the sewer hookup. May be a good spot if you are renting a cabin but we would never go back. The pics are very deceiving of the location.
Oct 06, 2018
All sites are back-ins and a little tight. The manager was patient and helpful with my husband while assisting him to back in our 5th wheel. When leaving, we also needed help and the manager was there again, with a smile, to help us leave. Loved the deck and fire pit!
Oct 06, 2018
very nice
Oct 06, 2018
Staff was very nice, but it's too pricey, and you have to bring your own linens and even empty out your own trash. And they told me it was pet-friendly. But no one said there'd be an additional fee. $25! For a chihuahua who didn't tear up, shed, or poop on anything. That's just a bit much!
Oct 06, 2018
Very pleasant
Oct 06, 2018
Front desk people were nice, bathrooms/showers are nice. Tent sites are very cramped and T25 was on a bit of a slope. Also, the tent setup area was pretty gravely so hammering in stakes was a pain. The biggest reason to NOT stay here is there is a horse coral right next door upwind so you smelled it all the time. The road noise seems to be pretty common at KOA campgrounds so you get used to that.
Oct 06, 2018
Another centrally located garbage drop would be convenient
Oct 05, 2018
It’s been a couple years since we’ve stayed here. There are many great improvements, including new restrooms! Wonderful place to stay!
Oct 05, 2018
Nice cabins. Shower and bathrooms Awesome. Great Management. Thanks. Loved our stay here.
Oct 05, 2018
To close together but it was clean
Oct 04, 2018
The sites were way to close to each other & not one patch of grass. Nowhere to sit outside in the evening to enjoy the views or sounds. We wish we would have better searched places to stay, would not have picked this KOA.
Oct 04, 2018
Nice staff, clean campground. It seemed a bit tight though, but overall it’s a nice place.
Oct 04, 2018
The stay was good. Facility clean and the people friendly and helpful
Oct 03, 2018
Small spots and hard to get into.Had many rv's drive past me and was holding my breath that they did not hit me in the process.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
The staff and the Estes Park, CO KOA went above and beyond to accommodate our request for a specific RV site! They were very friendly and check in was quick and easy! They assisted with getting our RV to the site. The bathrooms/showers were very clean! Looking forward to our next stay at this KOA!! Thank you!!
Oct 03, 2018
We love staying in the deluxe cabin at the Estes Park KOA. It is always clean and tidy with just the right amenities; it feels like home. The propane fire pits are fun and help keep us warm on chilly nights. I have to say this KOA certainly has changed from back in the 70s when my friends and I would stay there while in high school and college. Many fond memories with each visit! Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy