Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
The campsites are too close together. The bathrooms and showers were well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful.It was difficult to sleep at night due to noise (highway, loud children, dogs barking, people talking.
Aug 14, 2019
Way overcrowded. Too lacking in shower/toilet facilities. Horrible parking. Does not live up to other KOA experiences... not even close.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. I would happily stay there again
Aug 13, 2019
Really a nice place !
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean facilities even during this peak season in Estes Park. We love staying here ... will see you in the fall probably.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was amazing, the grounds & bathrooms were kept clean, they had 2 dog areas for my pup, they had all accommodations for my kiddo...park, train rides, ice cream social, and much more. Even the prices in the store were reasonable. They really have a good campground here at KOA and I will definitely be back. Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2019
Great location, great staff! RV spaces are too small
Aug 12, 2019
we did not stay we had a tent site reserved the pic of the site on line looked great when w arrived the site we got was maybe 15x15 with a fence behind and the neighnoors cars on both sides of us and our parking spot was across the road. we left and got a room for 135,00 down the road
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice and friendly staff. The cabin was clean that I stayed in. They are convenient to everything without being in the mess during certain times of the year, that goes on down town. Will definitely be back and spread the word.
Aug 11, 2019
This was our 3rd year, and we've already booked our spot for next year! This is the warmest, cleanest, most family-friendly place we've ever stayed. We look forward to it every year. Thanks so much!
Aug 11, 2019
Campground location is great, close to trail, fishing, town & RMNP. Would be nice if KOA would groom a trail from their property to the paved trail instead of having to cross the highway, since the trail does go under the highway. Property was clean, staff friendly, tasty pancake breakfast. Only negative was rv sites were very close & difficult to park.
Aug 11, 2019
2nd time here. Very clean deluxe cabin and friendly staff. Very accommodating. Will be back.
Aug 11, 2019
This KOA was wonderful, clean and the staff very helpful with anything we asked.
Aug 11, 2019
The tent sites were so close together you could hear every word of every loud family, it was right next to the highway and a horse ranch so it smelled like poop. Those are all things I wished people had commented on in a review before booking. The bathrooms were decent though.
Aug 10, 2019
Quiet, clean, and near everything (shuttle service is a plus)
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
We loved our campsite #15! It was beautiful with a deck that was raised enabling us to see the mountains all around. Loved the staff and owners of this KOA. The only reason I would not rate it as a 5 is beacuse most campsites are small. Getting in and out can be tricky for large rigs. This campground was built years ago for smaller campers, tents and smaller vehicles. Love Estes Park in general.
Aug 10, 2019
Bathrooms and cabin were great! Everything was very clean. We really appreciated the extra hooks in the cabin and good lighting for reading. Bed was very comfortable too! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return if we are in the area.
Aug 09, 2019
Very limited privacy due to spaces being so tight. Limited parking. Hard to get in or out. Nice family atmosphere though but the spaces were just too close.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Stayed in a KOA cabin for two nights. Very clean cabin and restrooms. Close to places we wanted to go. Enjoyed the ice cream in the evening. Staff very friendly.
Aug 09, 2019
We stayed at a few KOA sites during our ‘RoadTrip’ and Estes was in the top three we stayed at.
Aug 08, 2019
fine place to stay. You can use the free shuttle to go into the mountains, that's nice! you also can make some hikes around the campground and the lake nearby. Good showers en restrooms
Aug 08, 2019
Our stay was perfect for what we were looking for. Scenery was amazing from our Kanin. Clean kabins and clean bathrooms. Very nice!
Aug 08, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. It was perfect for us. Squeaky clean. Nice size. Quiet. We liked the outside space. Good pancakes each morning. Staff was helpful.
Aug 08, 2019
They were very accommodating and had several activities to participate in.
Aug 07, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great location with a nice view. Clean bathrooms. The Estes Shuttle stops in front of the camping. So you can leave the RV at the campground while discovering Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain NP.
Aug 07, 2019
Very well run. Liked the evening events. Pancakes were good.
Aug 07, 2019
A great experience. Camp ground was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2019
We loved all of the niceties and outdoor updates that have been added. Our deluxe cabin was wonderful! Only one little note....the cleaning solution used in bathroom really smelled strong and bad. Everything else was great.
Aug 07, 2019
Basically our site was on a gravel road with hook ups. All sites were very cramped and noisy. There was absolutely no privacy between sites as we were all stacked on top of each other . We’ve stayed at many KOA’s throughout the years and this KOA was by far the most disappointing.
Aug 07, 2019
Need a bigger dog park.
Aug 07, 2019
Awesome friendly clean
Aug 06, 2019
I love staying here. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and the deluxe cabin was absolutely amazing. Better than our apartment! We enjoyed staying there very, very much.
Aug 06, 2019
Great campground. Owners are very nice and are helpful with accommodations. I needed an extension hose and extension power cord and they let me use one of there’s. Great access to fishing on Lake Estes. Campground has lots of activities, kids loved the nightly train rides. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2019
We had booked a site for 3 nights. When we arrived we were given a site that put our doorstep 2 feet from the road that went by the side of our RV. The was no place to sit and not even close to enough room for a picnic table. We were graciously given a refund for the last nights and only stayed the first night. We were lucky enough to find a site just a few miles down the road. Very dissapointing.
Aug 06, 2019
I watched restrooms being cleaned one morning; the worker was extremely thorough. It was a pretty campground, as KOAs go. The traffic noise was a barrier to getting to sleep before midnight, or sleeping beyond about 6:00. Big trucks and motorcycles were a pain as they accelerated or slowed down at the edge of town. I know nothing can be done about that; I wouldn't stay there in a tent again.
Aug 05, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice amenities and activities but a little crowded.
Aug 05, 2019
This is the second time our church retreat group stayed at KOA Estes Park! Both times have been equally GREAT!! The staff is awesome, facilities are great and the view is fabulous!! Thank you!!
Aug 05, 2019
Very tight spots. I would look elsewhere before staying here again. Staff very friendly. Showers on west end of garage are nicer than those on east side of office.
Aug 05, 2019
Small sites but great staff and location.
Aug 05, 2019
Thank you! We had a great time! The KOA staff was really friendly and helpful with all our questions as first time campers. The bathrooms were really clean!
Aug 16, 2019
Beautiful place!
- 4everpan65 on Google
Aug 16, 2019
We rented a deluxe cabin and it had all the conveniences of home. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
- Carolyn Turner on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Great campground and awesome employees and owner.
- Randy Thompson on Google