Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email This Campground

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
I am truly pleased with the folks at Estes park koa. Very kind and helpful. Clean nice club house. We definitely be back
Aug 15, 2018
Sites too close. KOA members should be given the end sites for more room. Staff VERY NICE and helpful. Good location near the lake and bike trails
Aug 15, 2018
Good sites, nice people, and fun atmosphere. Enjoyed ice cream social, pancake breakfast, bubble train rides.
Aug 15, 2018
Very supportive staff who helped us overcome difficulties outside the norm. Very much appreciated. It's all about the people! Site itself is not the cleanest nor most well-groomed KOA but it does just fine. Bathrooms especially need more attention. Estes Park is on the edge of God's Country. Just beautiful. Don't hesitate to stay here, just bring shower shoes:).
Aug 15, 2018
Clean bathrooms & showers. Much appreciations!
Aug 15, 2018
Rude staff
Aug 15, 2018
Crowded, wouldn’t take kvr points
Aug 14, 2018
I stay here at least once a year and always come back! Love this place!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The people who work there are awesome. We cut our stay short due to the elevation not agreeing with my son and I and they were very understanding and helpful in getting us checked out and reimbursed for the nights we were not going to stay.
Aug 14, 2018
Motorcycle trip, 3 of us one night, really liked the close bathroom and dish sinks.
Aug 14, 2018
Peaceful, beautiful, a little crowded feeling but didn’t impede our stay. Great little picnic area and we had a great view of Long’s Peak in the RMNP.
Aug 13, 2018
The manager and all his employees made our stay perfect. I will recommend this KOA to everybody.
Aug 13, 2018
Craig and his team go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and exciting as you want it. Daily events available for kids and adults. Very pet friendly and clean. Although it is a great park, they are continually making improvements. Can’t wait to go back next month to see the latest. Already have 4 reservations for 2019. Thanks Guys !
Aug 13, 2018
Loved our cabin and the view from the deck! Would be nice to have a mini fridge, but we weren't expecting one.
Aug 13, 2018
Good facilities but you have tried to shove too many spots in a tiny area making parking difficult in some areas.
Aug 13, 2018
Greg was a great host and he offered great advice on things to do in the area and was great to chat with.
Aug 13, 2018
A little on the small size but the customer service made up for it.
Aug 13, 2018
The owner is awesome and has surrounded himself with a great staff!
Aug 13, 2018
Camp hosts were excellent and bailed us out of our poor planning. Would absolutely stay again. Thanks guys!
Aug 13, 2018
We have always enjoyed our stay at this campground. Facilities and staff are great and too our liking. Our only complaint was that our very lovely little cabin was a little ways from the bathrooms. I know you cannot do anything about that. It is what we chose. The cleaning ladies, the lady I talked to on the phone and the lady that checked us in were awesome! Thank you for all your hard w
Aug 13, 2018
It was great! Everyone was so friendly!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Wish the camp site had a better view. Campsite was very close to other campsites. Not a lot of room. Staff was great even though we didn’t have a lot of room
Aug 13, 2018
Nice place too close to main road.
Aug 12, 2018
Extremely small spots! We booked an other campground
Aug 12, 2018
Good campground for visiting the RMNP. Friendly staff and good activities for families. Clean bathrooms. Great pancake breakfast in the morning.
Aug 12, 2018
Worst KOA experience ever. Not enough room in each site for both RV and tow vehicle. There is “overflow” parking but it fills up and is not near RV site. Crowding creates conflict and that can almost be guaranteed in this park. I really think KOA should not have there name on this facility. The operator is just greedy to cram all these campers in to such small areas.
Aug 12, 2018
The people (workers) were very friendly and kept the campground clean, including the bathrooms and showers
Aug 12, 2018
Our stay was continuously interrupted by either a barking dog or a lady with an obnoxious loud laugh from morning until we called and complained past ten o'clock. The staff responded to our calls but it didn't matter. I would never advise anyone to rent a site up against a cabin. Though I will come to RMNP frequently, I will find elsewhere to stay. Too tight here. Like camping at Walmart park
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome!!
Aug 11, 2018
Thanks for accommodating my large rig and the staff were great
Aug 11, 2018
The facilities were nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. And the location was great. In sum, it was everything we have come to expect from KOA.
Aug 11, 2018
Great place with awesome customer service. They have thought about everything. Great 4 mile hike directly across the street around Estes lake. Love this place.
Aug 11, 2018
Loved koa and staff!
Aug 11, 2018
Due to a small malfunction in our motor home we were unable to totally enjoy our stay and enjoy Estes Park.
Aug 11, 2018
We can't wait to be back!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Restrooms were clean, and wine tasting was fantastic! It was a bit noisy staying close to the street but other than that it was great!
Aug 11, 2018
I have stayed at probably 40 KOAs. Facility was clean. Very nice staff, but sites are way too tight. Other campers were very loud until well after 11pm. Probably to be expected for the area, but I won't recommend it to others. I recommend reducing the number if sights and adding some barriers between sites.
Aug 10, 2018
Great time. Will be back.
Aug 10, 2018
The staff was super friendly and helpful. There was alot of kid friendly activities. My daughter loved the train rides in the evening. BUT the cabin, though it was picked up, was not very clean. Every surface we wiped with our clorox and wipes was filthy black. They don't seem to do any mopping of floors or wiping down of tables and mattresses.
Aug 10, 2018
Great staff, I would say again
Aug 10, 2018
Quite campground. The staff were GREAT. Tight fit even for a 24ft trailer. Facilities are very good.
Aug 10, 2018
This was our second time coming. We also came in the Summer of 2017. We are already planning on coming next year! It will be an annual tradition for us. The only downside, was we didn't reserve soon enough and didn't get to stay long enough. We will make sure that doesn't happen again! The family atmosphere is wonderful and the owners truly care. We love it and will be back for sure!!
Aug 10, 2018
All staff very friendly, helpful and gracious!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
I called twice to cancel, to let you know I couldn’t make it. No call back, no anything. I wasn’t able to even get a partial refund...Thanks KOA
Aug 09, 2018
The location of this park was perfect. Close to all the activity but far from the noise and congestion. Staff was excellent.
Aug 09, 2018
What a fun campsite! Our little girl was beyond thrilled at the train rides and ice cream socials. Can't say enough about how great this KOA is
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful stay, we loved the newly installed bathrooms and showers, they were next to our tent (we could also charge our phones there!)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals