Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email This Campground

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Crowded but great place
Jun 15, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful site. Wine tasting an added treat.
Jun 15, 2019
It was a quick stop and KOA Estes Park fit our needs!
Jun 14, 2019
Very quiet, very clean, very friendly staff, beautiful location!
Jun 14, 2019
We came to visit RMNP and downtown Estes Park. Everyone is super nice and helpful at this KOA.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Awesome time was had by all
Jun 13, 2019
Great location with terrific amenities. We always enjoy staying here and look forward to it several times per year!
Jun 13, 2019
The worst KOA we've stayed in. Too crowed, Too small of sites for large campers/RV's. We had trouble unhooking & hooking our truck back up as we were put in too small of a site. ( I had reserved months earlier & they knew what size of camper we had). The guy who parked us kept making jokes and could NOT help us, he was all about trying to make us laugh. All about the money! not going back!
Jun 12, 2019
Small pitches but very well maintained. Very helpful and friendly staff who were willing to go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable
Jun 12, 2019
Wonderful staff. Great pancake breakfast. Recycling program. Great pet policy. Would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2019
We love Estes Park and we come up yearly for the Wool Market. Our cabin was very nice and the people were great. We especially loved the church service Sunday morning. My only complaint is how expensive it has gotten. I realize costs are going up everywhere but to pay $104 a night for a cabin seems crazy. We are probably going to re-evaluate how we camp just because of the cost. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2019
Much confusion with reservations and site. Site was so small we could not use awning or chairs outside.. had difficulty finding parking elsewhere for the truck.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
I’m not sure why these are coming up in spanish. No comprende’! We loved our KOA in Estes Park, CO!!
Jun 11, 2019
Beautiful magical happy delightful. One of our favorite places on earth.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice Campground We would stay again
Jun 10, 2019
Great staff, great stay ... thanks!
Jun 10, 2019
We had to park in the designated parking spot for campers and a lot of times the spots were full .Trailers parked too close to each other no room. We had campers on all three sides of us , this is not the way to camp probably will not go back to this campground when you’re camping and you’re camping on top of each other
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome, love the view decks.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
No hot water in our Deluxe cabin the first night. Got around to fixing it early afternoon. Activities that were advertised were not available. We use to stay there several times a year. Now, I’m not for sure if I will be staying there again.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Absolutely wonderful!
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful cabin. Quiet park. Hope to be back.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will recommend this KOA to all of our friends and family and will surely stay there again. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The cabin and the showers were extremely clean. We were also very happy to find that there were washers and dryers available.
Jun 08, 2019
Everything we needed for a wonderful visit to Rocky Mountain national park ! The owners here really take pride inoperating a clean and friendly and fun campground !
Jun 08, 2019
No towels. Dirty sponge. Loud neighbors. No real fire pit. Loved the location though.
Jun 08, 2019
KOA Standards, but tiny sites and packed.
Jun 07, 2019
Beautiful view and all the staff was helpful, nice, and knew a lot about the area.
Jun 07, 2019
The people were very nice and friendly and offered help whenever they could. Great customer service!
Jun 06, 2019
People are nice that work there. Place was clean and close to the Rocky Mountains National Park.
Jun 05, 2019
It was great! Cabin was clean , campground was quiet everyone was friendly
Jun 05, 2019
Very clean, centrally located KOA. Loved the playground, train, icecream, staff & restrooms. Very, very poor internet service all 3days in camper cabin K2 and tent campsite near us. Cabins very close together. $85-90 would have been better rate than $100. Coffee should be complementary, .50, or donation to create community time in the office, not $1 weekends & $2 weekdays at $100/night stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Camp sites and cabin was clean. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 04, 2019
First time in a KOA since I was a young boy. Very nice place, welcoming and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2019
The only thing that was uncomfortable was the bed. It was bowed and we ended up sleeping on the floor. Other than that, the staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 03, 2019
The campground hosts were excellent, offering a wide variety of activities that our grandchildren really enjoyed. We would have liked to have a fire pit in the RV space. And, next time, we will be sure not to be right next to the dog park since barking dogs woke us up both mornings.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Such friendly people and clean place.
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome as always!!!!
Jun 03, 2019
Close to Rocky Mountai NP. Very helpful and kind staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Its been years since I have been to Estes KOA. I used to bring my 3 small children because it was easy for me as a single mom. Now that they are grown, and my husband and I are in our 50's, our experience was fantastic. I found out this past weekend with you that I prefer "camping" this way now. The small sleeping cabin was beyond perfect. I love cooking on the grill and firepit! Great staff!
Jun 02, 2019
Nice facility and the people were extremely pleasant.
Jun 02, 2019
View of mountains from our cabin in Estes Park was incredible; staff were INCREDIBLY friendly and helpful. The only tiny issues we had were that internet wasn't available and we rely on it when travelling to check emails from home and check local weather forecasts. We also missed having a TV in our cabin but would definitely stay here again regardless. Washrooms were spotlessly clean.
Jun 02, 2019
I’ve stated at a bunch of KOAs and this is one of the cleanest / nicest KOAs - and the staff are fantastic, helpful and friendly. The new decks for enjoying the gas fire pits and star gazing was an unexpected but awesome surprise. The pancakes breakfast with Dad jokes made it a perfect stay.
Jun 02, 2019
Clean bathrooms, good showers, really appreciated the off leash dog area. Morning breakfast was great! Evening marshmallow roast was a nice touch. Would stay here again.
Jun 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, despite the weather. I thought the cabin was a bit over priced, we stayed in Wakeeney Kansas the night before for half the price and had a tv, and WiFi for half the cost. The managers were very nice and had a great time in Rocky Mountain national park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals