Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email This Campground

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Great family campground
Jun 21, 2018
We had a great time. It was the annual Father's Day camping trip that had been put on hold for a couple of years because my dad moved away. The KOA was better than I remembered it being from previous stays.
Jun 21, 2018
Was a nice campground, polite employees which were very helpful. Was also kept very clean.
Jun 21, 2018
Très agréable, personnels courtois
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Called.early in day. They had one site left. We got it. The park was very nice. I enjoyed the little patio and picnic table.
Jun 20, 2018
It was good.
Jun 20, 2018
Other than the wind, it was the nicest campground ever!
Jun 20, 2018
The campground is well kept, and the staff are all great. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin. Because this KOA has chosen to use Full size beds, my wife and I were forced to sleep in separate beds (Full size beds are to small for full sized adults).Going forward, I would also ask that they consider building the linens into the cost of the cabin rental.
Jun 20, 2018
Pack a lot in to a small space. Couldn’t have our awning out for part of the stay due to neighbors too close. It’s not a good place to stay for people that don’t want to get up early. Close to downtown so great location across from lake. Bike path straight to visitors center then could walk downtown from there or take shuttle to Park for hiking.
Jun 19, 2018
Over all the stay was good. Our Scout troop was supposed to stay until Saturday morning and someone screwed up the reservations and we got kicked out of our camp sites. It was not.out fault that they double booked the camp site. They offered to stay the night in their yard. If we were going to break camp we were not going to set it up again just for the night. We ended up driving all night.
Jun 19, 2018
Everything was great, nice and clean.
Jun 19, 2018
Excellent campsite with showers and restrooms very close
Jun 19, 2018
The staff was very nice. The back in site we had was very difficult to back into. We had to pull uphill, around a curve and then back the 5th wheel down the hill, around the curve and into our assigned campsite.
Jun 19, 2018
Quiet and safe
Jun 18, 2018
Well kept,clean and a great staff who are always helpful. Tuff to find a parking spot for my truck after venturing out for the day. But we managed . Thanks for a great week!
Jun 18, 2018
Great events planned at night, yummy pancakes and cute little cabins. Our kids loved the train rides and can't wait to stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
I am not a big camper and loved the cabin and the entire weekend!
Jun 18, 2018
The Restrooms we're filthy every night we went to take shower there was hair and mud everywhere the one shower was falling apart I just expected more as expensive as everything was. I did love the cabin it was nice.
Jun 18, 2018
We are frequent flyers.
Jun 18, 2018
This campground is clean with many nice amenities, but the sites are very cramped.
Jun 18, 2018
Way too crowded. Good showers
Jun 18, 2018
Not friendly
Jun 18, 2018
Perfect tent site and great restrooms
Jun 18, 2018
Lovely place to hang out and camp for a day. We had an amazing time. Will be going back!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Campsite is clean and team members are fantastic!!
Jun 18, 2018
Great place need more tent camping farther from the road
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Loved the fire, s’mores and train ride! They where going to stop the train for the night but relaelized my boys hadn’t had a turn so they went one more round!!! Great place to stay! We will definitely be back! The tent sites where perfect and bathrooms were clean and close!!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Cabin trash was not emptied and ledge/counter contained crumbs and other debris. I don’t think anyone cleaned it before our stay. We cleaned it ourselves.
Jun 17, 2018
Bathrooms are clean, the staff is nice, but the Campsite we were in was the size of a Walmart parking spot, had no fire ring and was right next to the road. So we had little sleep and did not enjoy our stay.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great location but not very customer friendly
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
This was a highlight of our trip. The staff was amazing. The fellow campers were considerate and friendly. I am travelling with my mother, with some slight disabilities, and again, the staff went above and beyond! Thanks so much!
Jun 15, 2018
Our Kabin was clean and the mattresses fantastic! The restrooms were always clean and there were plenty of shower stalls. I loved the option of a family restroom as well.
Jun 15, 2018
Great people and camp ground We will be back again
Jun 15, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin. Honestly, it was fantastic. All employees were great. Will stay again.
Jun 15, 2018
This is our third trip to Colorado and second to Estes KOA. We love it. The owner and his family are warm, helpful, informative and incredibly hospitable. I had one kid with altitude sickness, so having lots of activities like cornhole and horseshoes made the lost hiking time bearable. I also enjoyed seeing my 5'10" 16 year old crammed into the bubble train with his little sister. So fun!
Jun 14, 2018
We felt the campsites are way too close to each other and minimal parking for the tow vehicle. But the views are great, the bathrooms are fine, and the various activities offered (ice cream social, karaoke, pancake breakfast) are great.
Jun 14, 2018
They were very helpful, friendly, and made our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back.
Jun 14, 2018
We had a wonderful time. We were pleased with everything at this campground. We were close to the bathhouse in a tent, which doesn't usually happen. It was also very quiet at night.
Jun 14, 2018
Thanks y’all!
Jun 14, 2018
A Great Location, Very Clean KOA
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Campground was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not use the on-site facilities. Spaces are VERY tight though, so if you have a truck/trailer combination, it can be a little tricky getting in/out of your site.
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was very clean. The staff was super helpful and we really enjoyed the church service on Sunday morning! Thanks for the hard work that you put in!
Jun 12, 2018
Good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals