Campground Reviews

May 19, 2022
It was so hospitable and enjoyable with awesome views!
May 19, 2022
May 17, 2022
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The owners and staff are the friendliest people. They are like family to us. They go out of their way to make sure we are taken care of. We can't wait to go back...
May 17, 2022
This is one of our favorite places to stay. So Friendly and helpful if you need anything. They are always busy making improvements to an already great campground, yet they still have time to stop and say hello to every visitor on the grounds. There's something for every age group. Playground, Basketball court, Train Rides on weekends, Karaoke on Saturday, Sunday Worship, Dog Park.
May 17, 2022
Staff was very nice and helpful. The site we were given, because our trailer has a slide - which was known by KOA- could not allow for our vehicle. Other sites -same price- could have. Very inconvenient to be there 4 days and most of our stuff was in our vehicle - 300 ft or so away. Won’t be back will write reviews on various APP’s to warn others with trailers. Simply not right way to do busin
May 17, 2022
One of our favorite annual places to stay!
May 17, 2022
Excellent service, facilities and locaties.
May 17, 2022
Comfy cabins and very clean bathroom facilities! Friendly staff. We love this place!!!
May 17, 2022
Great stay, this is truly a beautiful area. The park management does a great job - working with a small footprint to maximize the enjoyment of the guests. They work hard to make everyone feel welcome. We stayed in several sites because we kept extending our stay ... for 6 nights - wish we could have stayed longer....
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Great location, great views, great staff.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Great location, albeit right next to the road with traffic noise. Good facilities and great customer service.
May 16, 2022
It was great
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Great place to stay with amazing views!
May 16, 2022
Great staff, great place!
May 15, 2022
Nice people but pretty crowded.
May 14, 2022
May 14, 2022
Staff was very friendly
May 14, 2022
The camp hosts are wonderful--helpful, accommodating, friendly and always out and about in the camp. It feels very safe and is super clean and well-maintained. Highly recommend.
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
People were just fantastic...Bill guided my wife into her spot. It is very tight spacing...nice area in back of spot but no room for awning. Also am not a big fan of having to park the truck away from the site. I rated better than 4 but should not be quite a 5. Great spot for the Rocky Mountain National Parks...that's what it's all about. Thanks ALL you great people...oops, cold showers.
May 11, 2022
Nice situated, the staff is very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Great service everyone is so friendly and helpful
May 10, 2022
May 09, 2022
The staff are friendly and helpful, bathrooms are clean, view is awesome. I highly recommend a stay in one of the cabins here, and I’ll be coming back to check out one of their deluxe ones.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Absolutely the nicest staff you will meet at a KOA. They go above and beyond. We had a wonderful time in our deluxe cabin. We will be back!
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Very easy check in process, friendly staff. We did the tent , very clean and specious area but I think next time I’ll do a cabin to see how it is :)
May 07, 2022
great hosts, nice facility
May 07, 2022
Just LOVED it so much.
May 07, 2022
Everything was nice and clean which I appreciate. The only draw back was a crabby employee I didn't get his name but he said he was from the Caribbean and hates Estes Park lol. I've been praying for him
May 06, 2022
Great stay…..snow and all!!
May 05, 2022
The views were spectacular. Very clean and organized. Centrally located to many sightseeing adventures and all the wildlife was a bonus.
May 05, 2022
Unfortunately we and our neighbors kept getting harassed about where to park our vehicles. Every rv place allows for parking next to your rv, but not at Estes KOA. We were instructed by the park-assistants to park down the hill from our trailer. I paid no attention, and neither did any of my neighbors as it was raining and snowing. This needs to be amended. Also, your personnel should be nicer…
Oct 25, 2021
We LOVE this KOA! Everything is clean and tidy. Bright colors everywhere, fresh linens in the cabins, and cozy fire pits. Beautiful view of Rocky Mountain National Park, and friendly, attentive hosts. HIGHLY recommend!
Oct 22, 2021
Very close quarters. Nice convenient location, very friendly staff. Well kept up.
Oct 21, 2021
Nice views and friendly folks.
Oct 20, 2021
Everyone at Estes KOA was fantastic. So very friendly and extremely helpful in getting my trailer in place to being able to answer my questions about the area. Outstanding!
Oct 19, 2021
Nice place,clean well maintained,owners are very very nice only negative is the camp sites are really close. Will stay again
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Very welcoming staff! Best site escort ever!
Oct 18, 2021
Everything was great, I only wish there had been a kitchen and a mini fridge in the cabin or something.
Oct 18, 2021
Very much enjoyed our stay. Loved all the balls and fun things available at the play area. After hours check in was seamless. Heaters in the cabin were more than adequate! We didn't realize the dish washing sinks would have no water so if I had one suggestion, it might be to make that clear upon booking. We also really appreciated the grills that were available for our use. Thanks again!
Oct 17, 2021
We loved our stay at the Estes Park KOA. The hostess was very friendly and even accommodated our request to switch to the cabin of our choice! The bathrooms were always clean, and our cabin was perfectly located. Beds were comfortable, and the grounds were quiet in the evening. We've already recommended it to others. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 15, 2021
May 21, 2022
Place was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that had everything we needed including an electric fireplace. Folks running it are awesome. Only downfall is the bed was as hard as a rock.
- dra on Google
May 11, 2022
Very clean level gravel sites with full hookups, very friendly and helpful staff. Not an abundance of room somes sites the tow vehicles have to park away. There are sites with nice views also close to town and RMNP. It's pricey though considing all the positive we'll likely return.
- Greg Black on Google
May 11, 2022
This KOA deserves 5 stars for the staff alone! Everyone was friendly, accomodating, and gave guidance on helpful things to do and see. I think we had a pleasant conversation with every staff member who was working while we were there. Thank you to you all. The kampground itself was well cared for and had an excellent view of RMNP. Really beautiful, really clean, great bathrooms and a great place to stay. Thanks for having us! Matt & Alex
- Matt Walje on Google