Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
We were grateful that you were open the last weekend of the season!
Oct 19, 2017
Every aspect of the park was very clean and well maintained. Guests & staff were quiet and friendly. Only improvement would more parking for tow vehicles near the sites (vs overflow next to the highway).
Oct 19, 2017
This was a last minute vacation, just a quick weekend getaway, and we couldn't have been happier staying at this KOA. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly, and obviously, the access to RMNP and Estes was incredibly easy. We will definitely be back! Nick McIlwain Nick@wmmr.com
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Loved the location! Very close to trails, the lake and the really awesome Estes dog park. The staff was super awesome, open early and always there late. Sites are very close together so one of two improvements I would suggest is to make the whole place non smoking as it is no fun to be so close to a smoker at camp and to make the dog run less stickery, maybe some astroturf? Good spot,will be back!
Oct 17, 2017
Thanks so much, we had a great stay!
Oct 16, 2017
Even though it was the last weekend that this KOA was open, everyone was still working as hard as if it was the beginning of the season. I always have a great time camping with KOAs and this weekend was no different.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We dry camped for two nights here just before they shut down for the season! We were in town from Denver for a friend's wedding, and the campground was perfect! We had our two dogs with us, and we appreciated the off leash play area and puppy restroom accommodations that were in place for them. The owners are friendly and helpful too. Gorgeous and economical place to stay in Estes!
Oct 16, 2017
Weather was windy but campground was great
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful, great staff, and amazing accommodations!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Friendly hosts. Was able to accommodate our 40 Ft slide. Guided us to our site and assisted with back in. I would not hesitate to camp here again.
Oct 15, 2017
When we made our reservations I wish KOA would have told us that Big Thompson Canyon closed on October 1st because we really enjoy the ride through the canyon and I understand that Trail Ridge closes mid-October and because of the weather we were limited to just Estes Park. KOA should have told us.
Oct 15, 2017
Great stay, staff was great, weather was cold but the snow was beautiful. Elk were enjoying the snow. Looking forward to 2018.
Oct 15, 2017
Great staff. Enjoyed ourselves. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Owner Don and staff were fantastic! We always close out the year at the KOA Estes Park. So much to do and see. Campground is always nice and clean and they love pets so this makes our stay especially happy. The added touch of fake lawn for the doggie area was appreciated. We stayed with our motor home and full hookups. Great wifi and Direct TV this year! Appreciate the hospitality!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Everything was fine except the really worn out mattress that gave us sore back and hip after just a night of sleep. A camping pad on the floor would feel better than that....it was so bad that I my hip would sink and felt the bad frame underneath..
Oct 14, 2017
Bathrooms good, gravel pad for tent not good, highway noise very bad.
Oct 14, 2017
Loved the cabin, the location, the view, and staff. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation!!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The is a very good KOA. I stayed in one of the cabins 8 nights. Very friendly staff, very clean property with great amenities. Great location.
Oct 14, 2017
Owners Greg and his daughter Jamie and son are great people. The place is very clean. They take great pride in the campground and lifestyle.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
The people who ran this KOA were very friendly, helpful and nice folks. The only drawback to this KOA is that our 19' camper was so close to the others, that we couldn't put our awning out. They are so packed in there that you can't hang out by your RV comfortably. This KOA seems to be geared more toward cabin staying than RVs.
Oct 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time! The staff could not have been more helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
Beautiful views, prime location. Camping cabins were clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I look forward to my next stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Great view! Rated 4 stars instead of 5 because of proximity to road and horse stables.
Oct 11, 2017
October weekend with warm yet windy weather. Welcoming staff, nice showers but somewhat cramped campsites for our RV. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed at the Estes Park KOA Oct 3-8 and had a great time. The location is perfect for enjoying Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff provides excellent customer service. We'll come back
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very pleasant with breathtaking scenery. Staff were very professional, courteous. Beautiful mountain views, Elk were coming through, and in close view from camp. Rememberable experience.
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was very good and cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 09, 2017
It was great !!!
Oct 09, 2017
A great place to camp.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful well cared for Cabin on the edge of town. Very pleasant and helpful staff. The entire KOA campground is well maintained with the TLC that comes from a family run business. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would not hesitate to use this KOA again and again. Thank you for a great get away for our family. I will share my KOA experience with everyone I know. Thanks again...
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff and location. Spaces a little tight but liked the private pick n nick table. Very clean and close to walking and biking trails. Across the street and within walking distance of the fishing reservoir. Downtown Approx 2 miles straight down the hwy. Horseback ridding next door! Loved the pet friendly play yard! We will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Really friendly helpful staff but the sites are really close.
Oct 09, 2017
My stay was great, the cabin was very clean and warm thanks to the heater. My only concern was how close the fire pit of the neighboring tent site was to the cabin, as we could clearly smell the fire inside the cabin after going to bed.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent bathrooms. Friendly staff. Old, dirty campsites.
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin and the location was so convenient. Enjoyed coming in to the park and being greeted by the Elk! Definitely will return again.
Oct 07, 2017
We (And Our Two German Shepherds - Kai & Ada) Enjoyed Our Stay At Estes Park KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy