Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2022
Oct 20, 2022
We had a great time at the Estes PArk KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The grounds and facility were very nice and well kept. The bathroom/shower was always clean no matter the time of day.
Oct 19, 2022
Very friendly host. Jammed packed and jammed together.
Oct 18, 2022
Our stay was great, and Henry and the rest of the staff were incredible. Four stars because of the road noise. The KOA was neat and tidy, and easy in-and-out for a 20ft travel trailer. Hook-ups were convenient.
Oct 18, 2022
We enjoyed staying at Estes Park KOA. It is close to the RMNP and downtown shopping. The hosts are very helpful and our site had a deck with a fire pit! I would definitely recommend staying here.
Oct 17, 2022
The staff is wonderful. We can't say enough good things about Henry and Lynette and of course Greag the owner. They are the reason we keep coming back.
Oct 17, 2022
We arrived at 5:15pm-the man outside the office rudely told me that it was closed.Office hours were posted until 6. Our "late" check in envelope was ready. His attitude was unnecessary Bathrooms/laundry very clean. Mattress in the cabin was 2x thick as normal-great! Bring queen size sheets to stay on. No TV, microwave or mini fridge like other KOA kabins.���� Road noise is loud- need earplugs.
Oct 17, 2022
Staff is extremely friendly. Great view from RV site #41. The only down side was having a neighboring sewer line/dump right in front of our trailer door. Gross!
Oct 16, 2022
we have stayed in an rv prior to this trip. rv sites have full hook-up and room to spare. This time we stayed in a deluxe cabin,DC6, It had a full bathroom, bedroom with queen bed, living room with full kitchen and dinette. The weather was cold in mid- october , yet the cabin had ample heating. We were very pleased with the cabin as well as the campground ammenities.
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
The staff was very friendly, the sites were level and the lookout tower was so nice to sit on.
Oct 16, 2022
I DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE
Oct 15, 2022
We had a great time. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and provided everything we needed. We thought the price was a little high but it’s Estes park. We had a great view and the workers at the park were all very nice, helpful and friendly. That is a big plus. Would recommend it to anyone
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 14, 2022
Oct 14, 2022
Clean, well kept, convenient.
Oct 13, 2022
Great place.The cabin was very nice
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 12, 2022
Had an absolute blast love the big chair
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Great facilities and the staff was very helpful!
Oct 10, 2022
Very nice people
Oct 10, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice facility and cabin!
Oct 10, 2022
Staff is friendly! Facilities and cabins are clean!!! Quiet and safe surrounding. First time staying at a KOA and will be back.
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
This KOA campground is very good. However there were some pretty large downfalls. The road noise from the highway was very jarring and it never relented. That was pretty frustrating. I suggest adding perhaps some type of noise barrier along the highway. Also, noise and privacy barriers between the campsites are needed. Perhaps more bushes and plants. The sites and cabins feel on top of each other.
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Very clean, friendly staff, perfect.
Oct 09, 2022
Oct 08, 2022
The best KOA! Friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 08, 2022
Deluxe cabin was very clean and furnished extremely well. I can’t say enough about how impressed we were. Hope to be back.
Oct 08, 2022
Enjoy every time we are there, 3-4 times a year. Love the upgrades, very friendly staff, clean facility. Happy Holiday to all.
Oct 08, 2022
Everyone & everything was excellent as usual!!!
Oct 07, 2022
The surrounding park was lovely. Our cabin was just the right fit for us. The men's bathroom could have been kept a little bit cleaner. We had to cut our stay short by one day due to a family emergency in MN. All in all, I'd definitely recommend Estes KOA. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 07, 2022
The bathrooms were very clean and room. Had a great accessible bathroom for my husband.
Oct 06, 2022
What a great place to stay , Wonderful Staff and a very nice place in the area the Owners do a great job with the upkeep and taking care of all their costumers.
Oct 05, 2022
Best KOA we have visited!
Oct 05, 2022
Oct 04, 2022
It was great, the staff is always there to help you if you need something!!!
Oct 04, 2022
Oct 04, 2022
Extremely friendly staff willing to help make our stay comfortable. Great location with beautiful views! Clean and accommodating. Thank you staff for all your wonderful suggestions!
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin and it was perfect! The cabin had everything we needed. It's on the outskirts of Estes so accessible to everything. We will definitely stay again!!
Oct 03, 2022
Everyone that works there are great. Great views, Will definitely come back
Oct 03, 2022
Fantastic facility and very convenient to Estes Park town center and Lake Estes. Owner and staff (family), we're extremely helpful, friend and very accommodating! We'll definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Nice people. Great location and the deluxe cabins are adorable. Had all amenities I needed. Wish I could’ve stayed longer. Will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2022
We had a very nice time in your campground. A special thank you to Greg, the campfire master, in teaching how to make a proper campfire with snowballs. We‘ll remember this moment. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2022
Great stay. Great people. Great pancakes.
Jan 09, 2023
Kid Friendly, clean sites ,my sober/sobriety group Harley riding friends very much enjoyed the week there!✝️🙏💖😉👍
- Jeff Kruppa on Google
Oct 22, 2022
Thought it would be better. I've stayed in a lot of different koa's. This koa cabin was 91 dollars, no tv, no refrigerator, and no AC. Albeit the ac wasn't needed, but the other koa cabins I've stayed in were around 60 dollars and had all of the amenities. The staff were great though, and the campground was very clean.
- A W on Google
Oct 03, 2022
Clean, thoughtful accommodations. Friendly, helpful staff. We pulled in near dark without a reservation after our first campsite fell through. Although the offices were closed, someone saw us and helped us get started. A helpful touch was the second smaller playset placed in the tent area where we stayed. My kids loved it! It kept them busy within sight and earshot. The clear signage around the camp, like in the bathrooms, was professional, informative, and friendly. The bathrooms near the tent sites were nicer than most if not all others I've seen--heated, with clean showers in private bathrooms. We were impressed with how the campground is run. We don't normally like to pay this much for campsites, even enjoying camping for free when we can, but this campground made us feel good about it! Also, we appreciated the free coffee refills. :) If road noise or light is a problem for someone, I would suggest choosing a different site than ours, further back from the road. Great memories! We would come back!
- Anna Mathew on Google