Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2021
We had the nicest site in the park but it’s very small and crowded.
Sep 17, 2021
We tent camped for two nights here in August. It is a clean campsite with well-stocked store and friendly staff. The bathroom facilities were spacious and clean. It's a great base for exploring Rocky Mountain National Park and the surrounding area. Our tent site was next to a road but it wasn't too busy or noisy at night.
Sep 17, 2021
The park was in a convenient and quiet location close to the activities we were interested in
Sep 16, 2021
Great host. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2021
Absolutely amazing staff!! Very friendly and accommodating!! If they didn't know an answer to something, they would find out for you!! Definitely made us want to stay there again!!
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 15, 2021
Campsites are way too close together. As our camp neighbor said “we are a packed in here like sardines“
Sep 14, 2021
Estes Park is one of our favorite places to visit with mountains surrounding the town, beautiful Lake Estes and all the little shops. The Estes Park KOA is also lovely and the staff and owners are so welcoming and friendly. We come every year!
Sep 14, 2021
Great place to Kamp. Very friendly and helpful folks. Just stay here, you won't regret it
Sep 14, 2021
Lovely time. Clean, quiet, friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2021
Our site was terrible for our 25 ft. RV. We were parallel parked next to a retaining wall with only a 3 foot gravel patio on the drivers side. The table was at the back of our RV and next to the bumper of the campers behind us. We could not put out our awning as traffic on the road would hit it. The campground and staff are nice. Many of the RV sites are MUCH too small without any outside area.
Sep 14, 2021
Very nice spots, great views, very helpful staff
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
I’ve been staying at different KOAs across the country and this location was hands down my favorite! Beautiful area, well kept, outstanding bathrooms and incredibly friendly site workers.
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Employees were very friendly, water pressure excellent, WiFi worked good. However, we won’t be back. The rv spots were way too small. So small we couldn’t even put out our awning and the only place to use as a patio area was behind the camper. Pull through sites made it impossible to get a camper in and out without bothering them to move their camper and truck. No parking at site for truck
Sep 13, 2021
Wonderful newly upgraded tent campground. Spacious well functioning bathrooms near by. Older well maintained campground with beautiful trees and greenery. Highly recommend..
Sep 13, 2021
I like campgrounds with trees that allow you to feel like your camping and not in a parking lot of RV’s and Estes Park KOA was perfect for that. The sites are definitely not for big RV’s and parking is tight but it’s a nice campground. I wish I had a site fire pit but the staff was super friendly and wore kilts for ScotFest which was pretty fun!
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
We had a great time camping here two days. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We will return
Sep 12, 2021
Our site was wonderful (13), a patio plus a deck with gas fire pit. The staff were extremely friendly. Bathrooms were very clean. 4 personal toilet shower rooms were great. They had a common area with grills, very nice. My only complaint was most sites are very tight and many require you to park off site.
Sep 12, 2021
Great stay and great location to the park. Sites were a little tight. Loved the availability of the grille snd pavilion. Owners were very hospitable and helpful.
Sep 12, 2021
Friendly staff and very clean facility. Unfortunately, this was both the smallest and most expensive KOA campsite I’ve had. Sites are extremely small and the price does not seem commensurate. The dog park is also rough and a bit overgrown, but it gets the job done. Luckily I had an end site and quite neighbor, so the tight quarters were tolerable.
Sep 12, 2021
Great staff. Very clean facilities.
Sep 12, 2021
Amazing views !
Sep 11, 2021
I liked the staffs help getting to our campsite, as well as their very clean bathrooms, shuttle into town, breakfast, advice on events. restaurants. Enjoyed the games , basketball, corn hole, swings, train ride, ice cream socials! This is a very quiet and close to RMNP. Campsites close together was my only complaint. Odor from campers on both sides smoking made it hard to enjoy our spot.
Sep 11, 2021
We enjoy staying at this park, however, it is very tight. The only issue we had this year was they put us in a 30amp site - gratefully we had another site booked for our son for a portion of the stay and it was 50amp so we traded and it all worked out. The staff is very pleasant and helpful and fairly accommodating when they can - and the pancakes were GREAT!
Sep 11, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
VERY tight campground, I won’t be recommending it to anyone who has a larger camper then us because it was right even with our little 25ft no slide outs trailer. The staff was very friendly and the park was very well kept, all in all great stay!
Sep 11, 2021
Everybody on the property was very helpful and friendly. Looking for to coming back next year for an extended period of time. thanks!
Sep 10, 2021
If you are looking for a cabin there are plenty here. Beware some cabins are right on the main road. The RV sites are very very small. No place to sit outside. My neighbors septic was right behind my RV. No pool small sites, not up to the standard of a KOA Holiday.
Sep 10, 2021
Sep 10, 2021
tent camping was great! Could use more bathrooms, but the staff is just wonderful and location is the best!
Sep 10, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Sep 09, 2021
Friendly, clean, place to stay on vacation. We enjoyed the hot tub and the deluxe Kamping cabins. They were just like a tiny house! We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 09, 2021
Facilities and campground were great. Road was noisy at times.
Sep 08, 2021
It was a very nice stay no problems everything was great and all the staff was very pleasant. I had a nice spot with a beautiful mountain view thank you. Hope to be back next year! �
Sep 08, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at the Estes Park KOA, and was thankful for the late check-in option as we didn't arrived until close to midnight. The only thing I would change about our stay would be the cost. For a one bedroom deluxe cabin with a couch that folds down for a second bed, it seemed steep. And, getting two children on that fold down couch wasn't possible given its size.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
Great views, clean cabin & restrooms, friendly people and fabulous pancakes!!
Sep 08, 2021
Excellent customer service. Henry and Steve helped solve our problem and got us back out on the road. Staff was very helpful. Facilities very clean and location to trolly great.
Sep 07, 2021
It is convenient to all of the activities in Estes Park, as well as RMNP. We are able to be in our trailer while our kids can stay in a cabin and that makes everyone happy!
Sep 07, 2021
Great pancake breakfast and location!
Sep 07, 2021
Our three day stay was great. This facility is definitely 5 stars from KOA standards, Bathrooms were clean, sitting area in the tent site, owners were amazing and friendly. Overall, we loved it! We will be back
Sep 07, 2021
Very clean, love that they have things for campers to enjoy like ice cream social and kids train!
Sep 07, 2021
This was our first time camping this far away from home and our first time in a KOA. To say that my family and I had an excellent time would be an understatement. Huge thank you to Greg, his family, and his staff for an extremely memorable Labor Day weekend with my family. Myself, my wife, and our 3 kids had one of the best experiences ever and look forward to going back next year.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Very clean!
- Duane Sutton on Google
Sep 03, 2021
Quiet, clean and friendly atmosphere.
- Char Botello on Google
Sep 01, 2021
So lucky, got the best site! Found a great dog park near by!!
- Elaine Thomas on Google