Estes Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2020
The staff is fantastic
May 23, 2020
Perfect
May 21, 2020
All of the staff was very friendly and the facility was clean and had great onsite games and activities offered. Can’t wait to go back.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Awesome staff beautiful cabins, Me and my family will stay their again.
May 19, 2020
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The sites were close together but the facilities were very clean. Quick trip on our 1st stay but would come back for sure =)
May 19, 2020
A little unorganized with the way we were told to park our camper so it was tight but once we did we had an awesome stay. We ended up even staying an extra night.
May 19, 2020
The sites ate always clean and all the staff are so friendly.
May 18, 2020
Although the staff was super nice & the facilities were very clean, the sites are waaaay to close together on a gravel road. When the camper behind us put their awning out it nearly touched our camper & the people on the other side of us couldn’t put their slide out all the way without nearly blocking our access to the picnic table
May 18, 2020
Great hosts, clean and close to town!
May 18, 2020
The owners were amazingly helpful and very nice!
May 18, 2020
This is a well kept beautiful campground! Will definitely stay with you again. It was so nice to do something that felt "normal" again. Thank you.
May 18, 2020
Amazing views, very friendly staff, clean facilities. Hiking steps from your campsite. Had a great time! We will definitely be back soon!
May 18, 2020
Great staff, decent facilities, beautiful mountain view. Some road noise but that's usually the case with KOA sites. Overall a wonderful experience.
May 17, 2020
May 15, 2020
May 15, 2020
The owners were awesome. They helped with a generator problem and they operate the most well maintained KOA we have ever stayed at.
May 13, 2020
The staff were awesome, welcoming and helpful! The Entire facility was great....clean. The only thing not comfortable about our stay were the pillows. They were extremely hard and didn’t smell good, so we went without. Overall, I will absolutely continue coming back for the great views, wildlife, and friendly experience.
May 13, 2020
The view was spectacular!! The staff was very friendly, especially Henry. The bathrooms were closed which I understand with COVID19 but feel the price could have been a little cheaper. However, they did allow my fiance to take a shower the morning of a job interview and they allowed a young kid traveling in a mini-van to stay at a discounted rate to help him out.
May 12, 2020
Very friendly staff. Amazing views.
May 12, 2020
Loved it!
May 11, 2020
Great experience. Hosts are wonderful people who are very helpful. We have stayed here many times over the last 12 years and are impressed with how owners are always improving the property.
May 11, 2020
We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at the Estes Park KOA despite the covid 19. The hosts even sewed pretty face masks to give freely to the campers as Estes Park mandated masks for all visitors. This was such a nice experience I've made two more reservations for later this year. We camped in our truck camper.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Very nice.
May 11, 2020
The staff was great: friendly and very accomodating. The park is very nice. They have made some beautiful additions with decks and patios to make spots bigger.
May 11, 2020
The staff was so accommodating and understood what I wanted and they made it happen! Thank you!!!
May 09, 2020
The best campground
May 09, 2020
Awesome staff very friendly and personable! Thanks guys! My dogs loved them and dogs are the best judge of character!!! Beautiful place!
May 05, 2020
The spots were completely ontop of eachother. There was 0 room between our slideout & our neighbors awning. If we opened our curtains we could see in their camper. We asked to stay an hour or two after "check out time" & we couldn't. They had no one coming into our spot. It was Sunday & it cleared out. When we arrived it rained the entire day & we stayed 1 night, we didn't even get to hike
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
Just used for winter storage, but will probably stay there some this summer.
May 04, 2020
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Such warm and friendly hosts with a top notch campground. Great attention to detail and very helpful!
Oct 20, 2019
It was our 1st camping trip ever and the KOA Estes Park was the 1st campground we've stayed on our tour. We found everything we needed: coffee in the morning, dish washing station and a nice clean bathroom with some extra space for privacy in front of every shower. Staff was totally supportiv. We even saw elks on the gampground. Perfect location to explore the RMNP and perfect stay for us.
Oct 19, 2019
Very level spot. Very easy to setup. Family style bathrooms and laundry were very nice, clean and convenient. My kids really enjoyed the playground. Beautiful views as well.
Oct 17, 2019
great stay, all employees helpful
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We have stayed in a few KOA campgrounds over the years. While we generally enjoy our stays, I must say this location is probably the best kept, cleanest and friendliest of those we have stayed at. I am sure we will return to this one!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Amazing! Employees were so awesome, friendly and knowledgable!!
Oct 16, 2019
The cabin was nice and clean, the playground was fun for the whole family, and close to Rocky Mountain National Park! Will definitely take the family back.
Oct 16, 2019
Super friendly, warm welcome. Very kid and dog friendly. Wonderful happy staff. Great playground for the little one. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great customer service!
Oct 15, 2019
They packed us in like sardines.
Oct 15, 2019
Could not recommend this park to anyone for the simple reason it is just too crowded , could not put our awning up because it would have hit the trailer next to us , once we unhooked there was hardly any room to park our tow vehicle thought for sure that was going to get damaged before we got out of there , simply stated there was absolutely no privacy to be had in this park would not evev go back
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
This place was AWESOME! We found our new Go-to spot! if you are looking for a KOA.. check this place out! We arrived at the KOA @330 am, booked online, and when we arrived we had some questions and they still picked up the phone to assist us! strongly recommend! Also- if you have kids & looking for something for them to do, head over to the Stanley park!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.