Estes Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Nice location, roomy tent sites. Need more bathrooms for tent sites...
Sep 08, 2019
Beautiful!
Sep 04, 2019
The campsite was clean and well organized. Employees of the park were amazing and polite.
Sep 03, 2019
This was a last minute reservation. The staff was always happy, helpful and very friendly! THe site was a little small but it worked. the whole place was clean and a lot of fun - Thank You!
Sep 01, 2019
Everyone is very friendly. Property is immaculate and quiet. Store has many essentials if needed
Sep 01, 2019
We only stayed one night and there was so much to do. The staff was very friendly with the free train rides for the kids.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Awesome park with easy access to the fun city of Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Saw an eagle rob the lake of a fish, saw elk. Amazing.
Aug 28, 2019
It was great, except for the person coming in at 12:00 midnight trying to back a horse trailer in and made some noise. Thanks
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, clean restrooms
Aug 22, 2019
I stayed only one night, but will plan another trip there soon. The campground was clean and quiet....facilities were clean.
Aug 21, 2019
campground and bathrooms were very clean. pleasant experience. -1 star for the limited number of bathrooms available for the entire campground (6-7 for all the tent sites and smaller cabins), and the somewhat long wait in the morning and evening.
Aug 20, 2019
Friendly staff and convenient to Estes Park / RMNP. Lots of road noise and maneur odor from horse ranch next door.Tent lots are very small, and could use a trash dumpster in the tent area.
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed 1 night as we transitioned from climbing and camping in the wilderness. It was great being able to camp in town to recover from our adventures. Staff at KOA were friendly and welcoming. Showers and bathrooms very clean. Sites were rather close together but everyone was quiet so our brief stay was pleasant.
Aug 19, 2019
Thanks ! Always a good time in KOA
Aug 18, 2019
Bathrooms busy...not enough, ? but clean. Staff helpful. Office closed at 8...seems little early.
Aug 18, 2019
Location was excellent! T17 had great views of the mountains, felt more private, had hummingbirds galore, and you could hear the horses at night!! Close to the bathrooms but not too close. Wood for the firepit is at your campsite upon arrival. The staff were super friendly and helpful! The bathrooms are clean and heated.
Aug 16, 2019
For the space available to your campground, it is fantastic. The restrooms were always clean. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone is a bit crammed in there, but it seems that you’re land locked a bit. So, it’s all good! I’ll be staying there again! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2019
Stable smell was kinda ruff but everything else was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2019
Park is fine just too close to a busy road. Road noise all night long. Workers were great.
Aug 14, 2019
The campsites are too close together. The bathrooms and showers were well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful.It was difficult to sleep at night due to noise (highway, loud children, dogs barking, people talking.
Aug 14, 2019
Way overcrowded. Too lacking in shower/toilet facilities. Horrible parking. Does not live up to other KOA experiences... not even close.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was amazing, the grounds & bathrooms were kept clean, they had 2 dog areas for my pup, they had all accommodations for my kiddo...park, train rides, ice cream social, and much more. Even the prices in the store were reasonable. They really have a good campground here at KOA and I will definitely be back. Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2019
we did not stay we had a tent site reserved the pic of the site on line looked great when w arrived the site we got was maybe 15x15 with a fence behind and the neighnoors cars on both sides of us and our parking spot was across the road. we left and got a room for 135,00 down the road
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice
Aug 11, 2019
The tent sites were so close together you could hear every word of every loud family, it was right next to the highway and a horse ranch so it smelled like poop. Those are all things I wished people had commented on in a review before booking. The bathrooms were decent though.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
They were very accommodating and had several activities to participate in.
Aug 07, 2019
Awesome friendly clean
Aug 06, 2019
I watched restrooms being cleaned one morning; the worker was extremely thorough. It was a pretty campground, as KOAs go. The traffic noise was a barrier to getting to sleep before midnight, or sleeping beyond about 6:00. Big trucks and motorcycles were a pain as they accelerated or slowed down at the edge of town. I know nothing can be done about that; I wouldn't stay there in a tent again.
Aug 05, 2019
Thank you! We had a great time! The KOA staff was really friendly and helpful with all our questions as first time campers. The bathrooms were really clean!
Aug 05, 2019
It was good. Staff was nice. Showers with bathrooms was nice but always full. You had to walk to the other side all the time. This made it very inconvenient.
Aug 05, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay! Took a chance with KOA having never camped at one of your sites before -- tent camping. We are hoping to try one of your cabins next year! The only downside was parking -- a very tight squeeze for a truck.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Great bathrooms/showers. Close to highway, so bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, fantastic location and very clean.
Aug 03, 2019
It was an awesome stay...The restrooms were very clean and the facility was clean also
Aug 01, 2019
Put right next to the busy highway. Shouldn’t even have a campsite that close to the road. It is too crowded.
Jul 31, 2019
Smallish tent sites but close by bathrooms/showers that are clean and large, especially the family sized one.
Jul 30, 2019
Great stay, but horses next door smelled at times and highway by tent site was very loud all night long.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Staff were very friendly.
Jul 29, 2019
Clean campsite and friendly staff, but right next to a busy road which ruins the atmosphere. The campsites are very close together and you can hear everything from your neighbors. It does not feel like true camping due to the layout and the noise from constant cars passing by. The bathrooms were very clean and the activities offered were charming.
Jul 28, 2019
The tent sites were nice and large for us. Could get at least 2 large tents in our site. But noticed the camper sites are small. There could be more bathrooms in the tent area, there are only 3 toilet/showers combo stalls for everyone in tent camping to share.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
The office people were extremely friendly and helpful; the grounds/bathrooms were super clean and nice. The fact that there’s a free shuttle just outside was a huge plus. Loved it here and will hopefully return someday!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Great location for getting into Estes Park and for hiking. Great folks and good activities for families. The flies from the horse paddock across the fence are vicious, so be prepared. Tent sites need more shade, so bring something to make your own shade. Bathrooms are clean and nice, with good water, but very busy so be ready to wait a bit.
Jul 22, 2019
We spent Thursday and Friday nights in a tent spot. The location was great; the staff was friendly; the activities were well planned; and the bathrooms were always clean. It was great!
Jul 20, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
the best kept campground I have ever visited, clean and well maintained. very family oriented and secure
- Larry Gibboney on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Wonderful views and great location! Deluxe cabins are nice and have their own bathroom. Very nice place
- Cal Arend on Google
Aug 30, 2019
The parking spots where very close together and it made it harder to park the RV but the place itself was great and very clean
- אלון אנגל on Google