Estes Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
It was great. The restrooms were very clean. Only complaint would be the amount of people coming a going in the middle of the night and having their lights shine in the tent.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Awesomw place! Great views! Warm bathrooms!
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed in a tent site. The sites were a little close together but had shelters and the grounds had a very fun vibe. They had great events and the staff were amazing. The owner Greg was great with our girls at the morning pancake breakfast. This is such a great place!
Sep 09, 2020
Overall OK facility. Clean bathrooms but showers are low pressure. WiFi may not connect if you pitch your own tent to a site that's little far, for me it didn't work. There was some trash lying around at my tent site when I arrived. My site's parking spot was also blocked with a cone. The person who drives the gator who picks up the cones doesn't bother much. Other campers were good, no issues.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Beautiful and clean camping. Loved the wildlife. Chipmunks and bunnies.
Sep 03, 2020
I loved the location, loved how the bathrooms were very clean, campground was clean. Really great location near Rocky Mountain National Park. Only thing I'd work on was the critters. I had a chipmunk dig into my car from the engine compartment and eat a protein bar in my cup holder. Crazy!
Sep 03, 2020
Friendly staff and campsite is very clean
Aug 31, 2020
My family and I had a good stay at the Estes park KOA. It was clean and the staff were all very friendly. Just a few minor things to consider. The tent sites are very close together. You will be packed like sardines. The location is pretty close to a main road so there can be some noise from the road.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Nice Friendly staff.. very clean..
Aug 25, 2020
Great reception & WiFi. Loved my camping spot & scenery. Staff was very professional, friendly, & helpful.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Very nice campground , great location We were on motorcycles and it was a little hard to maneuver to our campsite but that is to be expected when camping in Colorado!
Aug 23, 2020
it was okay to stay at a KOA. the worst part was the gravel tent space it should be sand or something smaller in size with the gravel or a rake supplied to rake away the bigger rocks. the no fire ban was a bummer but understood as we were in Colorado. the bathrooms were great and clean. having a dish sink was great. for the most part it was a nice experience I would stay there again. Thanks
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
A very nice place to stay! The location is close to the Estes Park town center but still gives the outdoorsy feel. Very helpful and polite staff. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 20, 2020
All of the staff were wonderful. We got a tent site and someone ended up being in our site and the lady working at the desk, gave us a cabin for the night in exchange, at no extra charge. They were very helpful and the sites were beautiful.
Aug 18, 2020
Very clean and enjoyable. Good access to everything the area has to offer.
Aug 17, 2020
A lovely spot to escape the city!
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Very well maintained site. Our daughter had a blast at the park and on the train ride. Bathrooms were kept nice and clean and all the staff was amazing.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean showers and bathrooms and the scenery is amazing. The pancake breakfast was convenient and the store had a great selection. Our tent site (T9) was at the top of the “park” and it was breathtaking. Make sure to be bear aware. Woke up the first night to a bear literally 6 feet from my tent window! I would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 08, 2020
Excellent facilities and helpful staff. Very conveniently located.
Aug 05, 2020
Our tent site was very comfortable with picnic table and rain shelter, power and fire pit. We found several good places to eat in Estes Park. The KOA had ice and fire wood for sale which was a plus. Their store seemed well stocked with food and drink, but we brought our own.
Aug 02, 2020
Very clean! Very nice staff.
Aug 02, 2020
Clean, organised and well setup tent pads - LOVED IT!!
Jul 31, 2020
The only reason I would’ve recommend this koa is because of the traffic noise from the highway. Otherwise, we loved our campsite, bathrooms were immaculate and staff were super friendly. This was our first time at KOA and I was very pleased.
Jul 30, 2020
Been camping for 35 years I would never recommend this campground. Sites incredibly small not enough bathrooms Busy road 30 ft from tents no privacy like camping in busy parking lot
Jul 29, 2020
Cold showers!
Jul 29, 2020
Came for RMNP. Location was picturesque with a view of the snow capped mountains. Staff was very friendly, as were the chipmunks. The staff gave us a great campsite.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Awesome pancake breakfast in the morning.
Jul 21, 2020
Super friendly and had everything we needed! Great experience!
Jul 19, 2020
What an awesome experience!!!! Check-in was a breeze, Campground was great with bathrooms and showers very close. Our site had a gazebo structure that was fantastic. 15 minutes from RMNP and 10 minutes from Estes Park. But the best thing about the site was the staff... very helpful and friendly! One day we had a bit of a wind storm and after they went around to check on everyone. Awesome stay!!!!!
Jul 19, 2020
We had a lovely clean tent site, nice clean bathrooms and quiet times are indeed quiet. Very friendly office staff Hope to go again soon. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2020
Great place, great stay. Look out for the bears!
Jul 15, 2020
We had a great stay! Brad was super helpful in getting our stakes into the ground!
Jul 15, 2020
The worst koa experience we’ve ever had. It was literally paying 88 dollars to camp in a parking lot with people all around you partying all night. Quiet hours are not enforced by staff, we had to talk to the people ourselves. I would never stay here again or recommend this koa to anyone.
Jul 13, 2020
Great location to the lake and biking trail, right next to Rocky Mountain national Park. They have fun activities every night my son’s favorite was the train ride. Great place. Make sure to get a covered tent site if available can be sunny. I have stayed at many koa-we went July 20 during the coronavirus, this place was cleaned all the time. The bathrooms are always clean, showers always cle
Jul 13, 2020
Staff was helpful and bathrooms clean. Sites were accommodating and the location convenient. Only complaint is early morning road traffic. Not uncommon at KOA locations in my experience.
Jul 13, 2020
The people were so nice and took great care of us. Everything was clean, campsite was very nice.
Jul 12, 2020
Amenities were great, the tent spots are just in an unfortunate spot. Right next to the loud road and no privacy afforded between sites.
Jul 10, 2020
It was amazing!
Jul 09, 2020
Very nice place to stay at. We were in and out so quickly we did not get any pictures. The staff was nice, facilities clean and maintained. We will be stopping there again.
Sep 10, 2020
Love it
- Cindy Lyons on Google
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed in a tent site. The sites were a little close together but had shelters and the grounds had a very fun vibe. They had great events and the staff were amazing. The owner Greg was great with our girls at the morning pancake breakfast. This is such a great place!
- Matthew McKeehan on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Just stayed at the KOA in Estes. It was very close to the Marina which was a nice short drive. Also, almost right next to the Sombrero Stables. The campground was very clean and had regular trash plus sorted recycle. It was quite during quiet hours and most of the day. The staff was always helpful and friendly.
- Dee M on Trip Advisor