Estes Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2019
The spaces for large units is a bit too tight but manageable. Decks in need of repair, we had Very loose boards on ours. Appreciated the spotless bathrooms. Staff is top notch!
Jul 08, 2019
Amazing! The camp sites and restrooms were well maintained. Great location. Can't wait to come back. Keep up the great work!
Jul 08, 2019
Stayed here two nights. Very nice campground. We were tent campers and greatly appreciated how the bathrooms were very clean and warm in the chilly mornings when taking a shower.
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time!! We give 6/5 stars to Murphy as well. One improvement would be to make a level spot in tent site 27 for a tent. Maybe a tent pad? Overall, it was a wonderful experience and we can't wait to come back. Our kids would still be there if we didn't make them get in the car.
Jul 06, 2019
Great location, super clean washrooms. Very small tent sites but you get that when you're in a hugely popular location. Not happy that I couldn't use my VKR to get a discount after the time of booking that wasn't acceptable.
Jul 06, 2019
It was great! Thanks for everything!!
Jul 06, 2019
Bathrooms were very clean and warm. Staff were excellent. We had car troubles and they drove us to Longmont for a rental. They helped with everything!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
A very nice paek in a beautiful location. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2019
Great place, clean, friendly staff, & all around pleasent experience.
Jul 04, 2019
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Located right on a busy road so not super peaceful. Fellow campers were obnoxious (letting their dogs run free, parking illegally and blocking the road, up all night talking), which I realize is not KOA’s fault, but it impacted my enjoyment of the experience. The staff has tried to keep people in line, so I definitely give them credit for that.
Jul 03, 2019
I felt very comfortable in this environment
Jul 03, 2019
It was great! My only complaints are the proximity of the tent sites to the road, causing a loud camping experience. Also, the tent sites are very close together, which makes it a little hard to sleep because of noise.
Jul 02, 2019
We enjoyed our time there but it is very noisy and beside a highway. It makes it hard to sleep and we were hoping for more of a mountain feel. The hosts were very kind.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Really great. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Prime location. Family Friendly.
Jun 30, 2019
Very convenient location, with nice amenities in the tent area. Only criticism is the limited car space in the tent area. Very difficult to maneuver any vehicle.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Views were great. Staff was great. Only complains are that the tent sites are on top of each other and there are about a dozen of them that share 3 private bathrooms. There were 2 more private by the office and 1 community bath. The community one only had 2 stalls. I almost literally pooped�� myself waiting for the bathroom �� when I got up at 5:30am. The pressure in the showers was horrible.
Jun 20, 2019
Super awesome time. Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly/helpful staff and heated bathrooms. Overall, a well-maintained campground!
Jun 17, 2019
nothing bad to say about the park, itself, i checked in late, past 9pm. the staff had left info with everything needed to set up. my site was clean with plenty of room to maneuver and park. bathrooms were clean and stocked. my only issue was vehicle noise from the near by road. i live in a quiet home so this road noise was a bit much for me and it awoke me at least 3x's through the night.
Jun 10, 2019
No hot water in our Deluxe cabin the first night. Got around to fixing it early afternoon. Activities that were advertised were not available. We use to stay there several times a year. Now, I’m not for sure if I will be staying there again.
Jun 10, 2019
Absolutely wonderful!
Jun 07, 2019
Beautiful view and all the staff was helpful, nice, and knew a lot about the area.
May 31, 2019
I loved how clean this campground is! The owner was very nice and had good suggestions on what to do in the area
May 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They did an awesome job of making us feel welcomed.
May 22, 2019
It was really Nice eventhough it was snowing Heavy. Thanks for the kindness and free tips
May 13, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we really appreciated all the amenities that this KOA had to offer.
May 12, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great staff and view!
May 06, 2019
Perfekt!
Oct 13, 2018
wonderful, peacfull, conveineces clean great coolweather
Oct 11, 2018
The new management at this KOA has done so much to improve this campground, from the facilities, accommodations to the overall appearance. it's a whole new campground!
Oct 06, 2018
Front desk people were nice, bathrooms/showers are nice. Tent sites are very cramped and T25 was on a bit of a slope. Also, the tent setup area was pretty gravely so hammering in stakes was a pain. The biggest reason to NOT stay here is there is a horse coral right next door upwind so you smelled it all the time. The road noise seems to be pretty common at KOA campgrounds so you get used to that.
Oct 03, 2018
Difficult layout with too many sites crammed into a small space.
Oct 02, 2018
The staff was helpful and quickly got us checked in. The site was uncluttered and ready to go. The layout of the facility was nice & our site backed up to the forest. The metal firepit worked well and the restrooms/showers were close and clean. Also appreciated the sinks to wash dishes in.
Oct 01, 2018
Our stay was great, bathrooms and campground were clean.
Sep 30, 2018
I stayed in a tent. It is right next to Hwy 36. It was so noisy. That said, the people are great. The bathroom was nice and new. I loved the price to be able to stay in Estes Park for 4 nights.
Sep 29, 2018
The tent sites are bunched up really close to each other and it was noisy at night from other campers ( the road noise was loud, but acceptable, mainly because of the close proximity to RMNP). The staff was extremely friendly and the bathrooms and wash area where amazingly clean.
Sep 29, 2018
Stay was awesome! Very nice staff and we loved the little store because we ended up forgetting a few things and they had them. Clean and nice bathrooms and camping sites and had an amazing view of the mountains! I’d love to stay here again in the future!
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful area! Staff very friendly. Clean restrooms! Will go back for sure!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Great location and amenities! We had a great time, huge campsite and minutes for Rocky Mountain National Park!
Sep 20, 2018
I visited Estes Park when it was still very busy, September 16th- 18th and was very relieved that the KOA there had available tent spots. I got a lot for a reasonable rate, including the site, access to electricity to charge my phone, as well as shower facilities. I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 20, 2018
Facilities were clean and staff was friendly. I didn’t like that the tent sites were only 15 feet away from a major road and about 10 feet below it. If a drunk driver came off the road (no rail), a tent camper would be crushed. Road noise went till 11:30 pm and again at 5 am. Very little sleep because of it. If tent sites were in the back of the property, it would have been fine.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Nice place
Sep 18, 2018
We loved the modern bathrooms and the fact so convenient to out tent site. Next visit, we'll bring a tarp to provide a little shade.
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google
Jul 05, 2019
The park is set an absolutely gorgeous setting. It is very small though and can be hard to maneuver with a larger rig. The wifi is fast when it connects. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Great spot to watch the fireworks.
- Rachel Ratliff on Google