Estes Park KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The people were wonderful, the bathrooms cleaned very well, the little store nicely stocked; BUT ... the gravel upon which we had to put out tents made it VERY difficult to insert the pegs. It took a long time -- in the rain. By the time we had the tent up, we were soaked. I shivered until 2.30 am when finally I went into the car with a blanket and turned the heat all the way up to get some sleep
Oct 09, 2019
The owners are wonderful and helpful people. The site is well cared for and I felt very comfortable there. I'd definitely return. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2019
We were only there one night, but we were very impressed by the facilities and services available, from clean, warm showers to the rocks provided for 'staking" our tentand everything in between!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
We loved the facilities--were tent camping so really enjoyed the lounge facilities where we could hang out and play cards, etc. The restrooms and showers were clean and warm. A dishwashing station was provided. We love that this is a faith-based campground and church services were offered. The staff was friendly, considerate--loved them all. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Oct 01, 2019
I enjoyed the view. Enjoyed the walking trail around Lake Estes across the highway from the KOA. Enjoyed roasting marshmallows, the ice cream social, and the chapel service. Was fun to watch children riding the train with bubbles drifting around the campground, and hearing the laughter. Nice showers/bathrooms. Good location.
Oct 01, 2019
Camp site was clean and had great amenities. Can’t wait to come back!
Sep 29, 2019
We really enjoyed this campground. The bathrooms were clean. It is very close to the highway but during the night it didn't seem bad.
Sep 25, 2019
It was a fun KOA! Lots of activities within the campground. Lots of activities outside of the campground. The staff was very helpful in every way possible. My only reservation is the highway noise. Very loud. Other than the noise, a very enjoyable experience.
Sep 24, 2019
You did not respond to my email which said you used my address in error and you continue to send me emails which I do not want.
Sep 24, 2019
It is a wonderful campground with a lovely view and clean bathroom facilities. The one downer with our last stay was that our neighbors were up drinking and whooping it up till after 1:00 am. I do not know what the quiet hours are. Otherwise it was a great stay!
Sep 17, 2019
Clean bathrooms, wonderful staff, very close to Estes and RMNP. Tent sites are a bit small and you are sandwiched between a road and a horse stable.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Well kept, clean, quiet campground. The tent sites with shelters were the best. Bathrooms were right next to the tent sites... easily accessible, clean, and warm! They were cleaned every day around 11am. Very nice to have your own bathroom with shower, toilet, and sink. Only reason not a 5 is because it would be better to have sand for tent sites instead of rocks/gravel.
Sep 15, 2019
Our stay was excellent! The bathroom facility next to our campsite was absolutely the best I have ever seen, clean and convenient. My wife and I have every intention of staying every time we come to Estes Park. Good job keeping such a nice place
Sep 14, 2019
Beautiful area! Everyone very friendly. Short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 13, 2019
Nice location, roomy tent sites. Need more bathrooms for tent sites...
Sep 08, 2019
Beautiful!
Sep 04, 2019
The campsite was clean and well organized. Employees of the park were amazing and polite.
Sep 03, 2019
This was a last minute reservation. The staff was always happy, helpful and very friendly! THe site was a little small but it worked. the whole place was clean and a lot of fun - Thank You!
Sep 01, 2019
Everyone is very friendly. Property is immaculate and quiet. Store has many essentials if needed
Sep 01, 2019
We only stayed one night and there was so much to do. The staff was very friendly with the free train rides for the kids.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Awesome park with easy access to the fun city of Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park. Saw an eagle rob the lake of a fish, saw elk. Amazing.
Aug 28, 2019
It was great, except for the person coming in at 12:00 midnight trying to back a horse trailer in and made some noise. Thanks
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, clean restrooms
Aug 22, 2019
I stayed only one night, but will plan another trip there soon. The campground was clean and quiet....facilities were clean.
Aug 21, 2019
campground and bathrooms were very clean. pleasant experience. -1 star for the limited number of bathrooms available for the entire campground (6-7 for all the tent sites and smaller cabins), and the somewhat long wait in the morning and evening.
Aug 20, 2019
Friendly staff and convenient to Estes Park / RMNP. Lots of road noise and maneur odor from horse ranch next door.Tent lots are very small, and could use a trash dumpster in the tent area.
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed 1 night as we transitioned from climbing and camping in the wilderness. It was great being able to camp in town to recover from our adventures. Staff at KOA were friendly and welcoming. Showers and bathrooms very clean. Sites were rather close together but everyone was quiet so our brief stay was pleasant.
Aug 19, 2019
Thanks ! Always a good time in KOA
Aug 18, 2019
Bathrooms busy...not enough, ? but clean. Staff helpful. Office closed at 8...seems little early.
Aug 18, 2019
Location was excellent! T17 had great views of the mountains, felt more private, had hummingbirds galore, and you could hear the horses at night!! Close to the bathrooms but not too close. Wood for the firepit is at your campsite upon arrival. The staff were super friendly and helpful! The bathrooms are clean and heated.
Aug 16, 2019
For the space available to your campground, it is fantastic. The restrooms were always clean. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone is a bit crammed in there, but it seems that you’re land locked a bit. So, it’s all good! I’ll be staying there again! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2019
Stable smell was kinda ruff but everything else was wonderful.
Aug 15, 2019
Park is fine just too close to a busy road. Road noise all night long. Workers were great.
Aug 14, 2019
The campsites are too close together. The bathrooms and showers were well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful.It was difficult to sleep at night due to noise (highway, loud children, dogs barking, people talking.
Aug 14, 2019
Way overcrowded. Too lacking in shower/toilet facilities. Horrible parking. Does not live up to other KOA experiences... not even close.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was amazing, the grounds & bathrooms were kept clean, they had 2 dog areas for my pup, they had all accommodations for my kiddo...park, train rides, ice cream social, and much more. Even the prices in the store were reasonable. They really have a good campground here at KOA and I will definitely be back. Thank you!!!
Aug 12, 2019
we did not stay we had a tent site reserved the pic of the site on line looked great when w arrived the site we got was maybe 15x15 with a fence behind and the neighnoors cars on both sides of us and our parking spot was across the road. we left and got a room for 135,00 down the road
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice
Aug 11, 2019
The tent sites were so close together you could hear every word of every loud family, it was right next to the highway and a horse ranch so it smelled like poop. Those are all things I wished people had commented on in a review before booking. The bathrooms were decent though.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
They were very accommodating and had several activities to participate in.
Aug 07, 2019
Awesome friendly clean
Aug 06, 2019
I watched restrooms being cleaned one morning; the worker was extremely thorough. It was a pretty campground, as KOAs go. The traffic noise was a barrier to getting to sleep before midnight, or sleeping beyond about 6:00. Big trucks and motorcycles were a pain as they accelerated or slowed down at the edge of town. I know nothing can be done about that; I wouldn't stay there in a tent again.
Aug 05, 2019
Thank you! We had a great time! The KOA staff was really friendly and helpful with all our questions as first time campers. The bathrooms were really clean!
Aug 05, 2019
It was good. Staff was nice. Showers with bathrooms was nice but always full. You had to walk to the other side all the time. This made it very inconvenient.
Oct 31, 2019
Love Estes park
- DENNIS WILLIAMS on Google
Oct 19, 2019
I had a really good stay! Stayed in a cabin in early October. The place was very comfortable and cozy. The staff is really helpful and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area!
- Dan Jennings on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely campground. Great Greenway for walking across from campground. Very well kept.
- Jo Ann Hobbie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.