Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Very enjoyable. Outstanding accommodations.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean camp. Nice and helpful staff with tons of activities. Very crowded but kind of expected in Estes Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Very pet friendly and family friendly. Helpful staff too.
Jul 11, 2017
this Kampground doesn't have all the amenities of some(pool, hot tub),but other activities make up for it. My grand kids love the evening train rides.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin. Wish there was water and cooking available at the cabin. Playground needs to be closed after dark an monitored.
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time visiting Estes park and our first time staying at a koa. We really did enjoy ourselves and had a great time. The only thing I would recommend is that an employee check in on the guests, to see how they are doing. I have memories of camping with my dad and he knows how to start a fire and keep it going. Unfortunately, I do not have the knowledge and experience for buil
Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. The timers in the bathroom are not great. You've made some nice improvements
Jul 10, 2017
Great service and fun activities!
Jul 10, 2017
The activities on Saturday night we a lot of fun for the family. We truly enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our only suggestion is that the bathrooms were slightly dirty when we were there but understandable that the campground was beyond full with the scout group and the rodeo in town.
Jul 09, 2017
The Stay was amazing, The cabin was clean and the grounds well maintained. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very kind. My family felt at home away from home
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful park located close to Rocky National Park! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, at the top of their grounds-beautiful views and a nice breeze! Enjoyed our day in the park and evening grilling at our kabin! Very clean and nice facilities. Everyone we talked to in the office were extremely friendly and seemed like they cared we were there! Would def recommend kabins for a couple or small family!
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was good but 1. Left to do the night tour at the stanley hotel and was gone from 7-10 came back and 3 of the 4 plastic chairs were missing 1 of them on porch.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was clean and perfect. The facilities were clean and well kept. we enjoyed our stay very much. would come again
Jul 08, 2017
Better communication regarding the amenities well staying in a cabin. Was told through an email only a community area to grill was available. This was not the case. Had I known I would have packed differently
Jul 06, 2017
We have stayed over the Fourth for 20+ years. We saw several improvements, especially like the Chapel on Sunday.
Jul 06, 2017
Took my family for the 4th of July holiday stood in the cabin facilities very clean and staff members very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the train ride.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome staff, helped my daughter find the one and only key to our cabin after she misplaced it in the recreation room. Comfortable cabin, spectacular view. The one minus - need additional bathrooms/showers (only one located at the front of the campground) otherwise nice place to be.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything about stay was great. Only complaint (a minor one) was that refrigerator in cabin KT4 makes a loud clunking sound when cooling cycle completes.
Jul 03, 2017
the sites were too close to each other. The road was loud and everything costs--pancake/ice cream--for the money I would have thought something would have been included.I bought ice cream in the store and even though the freezer said one amount the lady said the computer says--and that's what she charged me. On a positive note--the cabins were nice and I appreciated the private shower facilities
Jul 03, 2017
We loved the bike trail to Estes Park from the campground! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttles around Estes Park are a great idea!
Jul 03, 2017
Super clean! Great Location! Quiet and safe little cabin. Overall great experience!
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was polite n curtious n helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Kid friendly, good staff, too close to busy road for noise
Jun 30, 2017
Good location, but a 15% increase in the nightly rates for Kabins since last year! Excessive! Wifi is still as poor as it has always been. New light timer in bathroom shuts off while you're in the shower. Not a good improvement. Kabin 14 deck railing seems weak - don't lean against it!
Jun 28, 2017
Kind and friendly staff. Appear to be a good team. Stayed in a Kabin. Awesome views. Nice dishwashing station in the laundry room. Loved the ride for kids in the evening and the bubbles were a great touch. Nicely stocked camp store and clean showers.
Jun 28, 2017
The location was great, but it was too crowded. Everything was on top of everything else.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great time! would love to come back same time next year..will book a lux cabin next time!
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful stay, wished we could've stayed longer!
Jun 27, 2017
The cabins are very cozy and clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there on our next trip to Estes!
Jun 27, 2017
I love Estes Park and staying at the KOA make my trip even better. Loved everything about this place!
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great food nearby. Free shuttle into to town. Cons: Once again KOA, if you're going to advertise free wi-if please ensure you provide a stable connection throughout the entire park.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome place......we will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Only real complaint is the poor Wifi. Was rarely available. I don't care personally but the kids like it.
Jun 26, 2017
We all loved this KOA! My only complaint is that the women's bathroom stall doors do not all lock.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice cabins with picnic tables. Parking was abit tight at the cabin we stayed at. Ceiling fan in cabin was relatively ineffective. The westside restrooms/showers were the best I have ever used at a KOA. They offered plenty of room and privacy. The eastside restrooms were clean but dated.
Jun 26, 2017
Too crowded and not near enough bathrooms. Waited in line to use a sink to wash hands. Hosts were very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice place, staff very friendly. Play ground was nice, need to add a jump pad. Please upgrade cabin mattress.
Jun 25, 2017
This was one of the finest KOAs I have stayed at. The owners and staff were exceptional. The attention to detail and services provided were great. Very clean and up to date. We will be back. THANK YOU
Jun 25, 2017
Great views, friendly staff & convenient location!!
Jun 24, 2017
People were nice however priced high for no air or pool.on a plus mountain views
Jun 23, 2017
Camper cabin was great! Road noise not so great
Jun 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The people who run this place are fantastic. I highly recommend it.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoy the view and how friendly the staff was and the cabins and restrooms were extremely clean, Thank you for another wonderful experience.
Jun 20, 2017
The camp staff was extremely friendly and wanted to make sure that we enjoyed o hr stay. If we return to Estes Park, we will definitely stay here.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful Cabin,got there late everything was set up for us. Had a wonderful experience definitely would go back.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great visit. However one issue which upset us. There was a family from another country staying there. The husband would enter the ladies restroom to supervise their showers. I had 2 teenage nieces who couldn't take a shower because it's their culture and wouldn't leave. This is not acceptable to us. OUR culture is use your own private stall that was on the otherside.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy