Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
A little on the small size but the customer service made up for it.
Aug 13, 2018
The owner is awesome and has surrounded himself with a great staff!
Aug 13, 2018
Camp hosts were excellent and bailed us out of our poor planning. Would absolutely stay again. Thanks guys!
Aug 13, 2018
We have always enjoyed our stay at this campground. Facilities and staff are great and too our liking. Our only complaint was that our very lovely little cabin was a little ways from the bathrooms. I know you cannot do anything about that. It is what we chose. The cleaning ladies, the lady I talked to on the phone and the lady that checked us in were awesome! Thank you for all your hard w
Aug 13, 2018
It was great! Everyone was so friendly!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Wish the camp site had a better view. Campsite was very close to other campsites. Not a lot of room. Staff was great even though we didn’t have a lot of room
Aug 13, 2018
Nice place too close to main road.
Aug 12, 2018
Extremely small spots! We booked an other campground
Aug 12, 2018
Good campground for visiting the RMNP. Friendly staff and good activities for families. Clean bathrooms. Great pancake breakfast in the morning.
Aug 12, 2018
Worst KOA experience ever. Not enough room in each site for both RV and tow vehicle. There is “overflow” parking but it fills up and is not near RV site. Crowding creates conflict and that can almost be guaranteed in this park. I really think KOA should not have there name on this facility. The operator is just greedy to cram all these campers in to such small areas.
Aug 12, 2018
The people (workers) were very friendly and kept the campground clean, including the bathrooms and showers
Aug 12, 2018
Our stay was continuously interrupted by either a barking dog or a lady with an obnoxious loud laugh from morning until we called and complained past ten o'clock. The staff responded to our calls but it didn't matter. I would never advise anyone to rent a site up against a cabin. Though I will come to RMNP frequently, I will find elsewhere to stay. Too tight here. Like camping at Walmart park
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome!!
Aug 11, 2018
Thanks for accommodating my large rig and the staff were great
Aug 11, 2018
The facilities were nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. And the location was great. In sum, it was everything we have come to expect from KOA.
Aug 11, 2018
Great place with awesome customer service. They have thought about everything. Great 4 mile hike directly across the street around Estes lake. Love this place.
Aug 11, 2018
Loved koa and staff!
Aug 11, 2018
Due to a small malfunction in our motor home we were unable to totally enjoy our stay and enjoy Estes Park.
Aug 11, 2018
We can't wait to be back!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Restrooms were clean, and wine tasting was fantastic! It was a bit noisy staying close to the street but other than that it was great!
Aug 11, 2018
I have stayed at probably 40 KOAs. Facility was clean. Very nice staff, but sites are way too tight. Other campers were very loud until well after 11pm. Probably to be expected for the area, but I won't recommend it to others. I recommend reducing the number if sights and adding some barriers between sites.
Aug 10, 2018
Great time. Will be back.
Aug 10, 2018
The staff was super friendly and helpful. There was alot of kid friendly activities. My daughter loved the train rides in the evening. BUT the cabin, though it was picked up, was not very clean. Every surface we wiped with our clorox and wipes was filthy black. They don't seem to do any mopping of floors or wiping down of tables and mattresses.
Aug 10, 2018
Great staff, I would say again
Aug 10, 2018
Quite campground. The staff were GREAT. Tight fit even for a 24ft trailer. Facilities are very good.
Aug 10, 2018
This was our second time coming. We also came in the Summer of 2017. We are already planning on coming next year! It will be an annual tradition for us. The only downside, was we didn't reserve soon enough and didn't get to stay long enough. We will make sure that doesn't happen again! The family atmosphere is wonderful and the owners truly care. We love it and will be back for sure!!
Aug 10, 2018
All staff very friendly, helpful and gracious!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
I called twice to cancel, to let you know I couldn’t make it. No call back, no anything. I wasn’t able to even get a partial refund...Thanks KOA
Aug 09, 2018
The location of this park was perfect. Close to all the activity but far from the noise and congestion. Staff was excellent.
Aug 09, 2018
What a fun campsite! Our little girl was beyond thrilled at the train rides and ice cream socials. Can't say enough about how great this KOA is
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful stay, we loved the newly installed bathrooms and showers, they were next to our tent (we could also charge our phones there!)
Aug 09, 2018
clean cabin. friendly smiles.
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice campgrounds, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2018
Had our family reunion there and had a wonderful time. Cabin was comfortable. Looking forward to coming back
Aug 08, 2018
Rv sites are very close quarters. Streets are narrow and some were blocked by cars due to limited parking. Hard to negotiate around. There was a collision as one RV tried to take the turn. Side parking should be eliminated. Many activities for campers: train rides, wine tasting, BBQ, ice cream social, pancake breakfast. Staff are great and park is clean.
Aug 08, 2018
We tent camped. The tent area was very close to the road and fairly noisy. The restrooms were excellent. The road to the tent area was poorly maintained and very difficult to take a motorcycle to our site. The staff was helpful and allowed us to park our motorcycles adjacent to the office, avoiding the poor roads. Seemed expensive for what we got but Estes Park is very popular.
Aug 08, 2018
Beautiful location and lots to do happy we could stay
Aug 07, 2018
Disappointed in size of spots, no fires allowed with campers, but is allowed with cabins (????); no pool, or really any amenities, campers are situated very which way in here, simply to get more in. If this wasn't in Estes Park, it would be a dive. Well, it is a dive, just in Estes Park. This should not be a KOA, it gives KOA a bad name. It is a KOA in name only. Management should visit.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly. Great location and great breakfast!
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful tent area, gracious hosts and so close town and Rocky Mountain National Park. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2018
Very helpful, friendly staff, excellent views and an overall phenomenal experience!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This was the tiniest, most expensive campground I have ever stayed in. Someone's truck was blocking my exit for over 12 hrs. This is illegal and in an emergency would have been a problem. It was not the campers fault, it is the KOA's fault for having such tiny spaces. I will NEVER stay at a KOA again. I have just traveled over 3200 miles and this was the WORST campground I have stayed in.
Aug 06, 2018
10 day stay, staff was incredible, very responsive and helpful. Clean, Clean, Clean!
Aug 06, 2018
The ladies were very nice and that is the only good thing i can say about this campground. We have a tent site, well, what they thought was considered a tent site. The gravel/dirt driveway piled between the next tent campers was ridiculous. They charged way too much money for a crappy spot between the side of a cabin and the road. We left after our first nite, we rented a hotel room instead.
Aug 06, 2018
The staff and accommodations were outstanding.
Aug 06, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean and hospitable!
Aug 06, 2018
Jul 18, 2019
Friendly staff let me fix my motorcycle in the shade didn't stay there but real nice people.
- Todd Morrill on Google
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google