Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is a bit far from the RMNP entrance.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with wonderful views and location. Clean restrooms and laundry, safe feeling, and great staff. Sites are a bit tight but location can't be beat with mountain and lake views. Cabins are great as well!
Jun 19, 2017
Sites were cramped and staff was impolite.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Office is extremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the KOA Kabin. It was great to have the little balcony with a picnic table and the porch swing and fire pit. Our only complaint is the only bathrooms were in the front next to the office, pretty far away from most of the cabins and tent area. If there were a closer bathroom that would have made a huge difference and made our stay more enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and nice. The cabin was comfy. I greatly appreciated being able to come back and shower after Estes Park Marathon, despite it being after check-out. Thank you!
Jun 19, 2017
screwed up my reservation. Put us in space 16 right in the middle of ice cream social,karaoke and the loading zone for the kiddie train. Clean facility but won't be back.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the property was beautiful & they had fun nightly activities for families of all ages! We will definitely be going back!
Jun 19, 2017
It smelled like sewage where we were at and it was very cramped, but both water and electricity worked well, and the bathrooms were nice, so it wasn't bad at all.
Jun 19, 2017
Tent site too close to Hwy.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
SMALL SITES FOR BIG RV'S THEY REALLY PACK THEM IN. WASN'T HAPPY WHEN WE SAW THE SITE WE WERE GETTING WE BARELY FIT AND RIGHT ON THE MAIN ROAD. IT WORKED OUT FINE AND THE OWNERS AND EVERYONE THERE WERE SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. KIDS LOVED THE KARAOKE AND TRAIN RIDE AND ICE CREAM SOCIAL!!
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely great customer service! I missed having a fire pit and some personal space though. All camp sites are within 10' of each other. Great location though!
Jun 18, 2017
Clean and friendly but spaces are WAY to Narrow.
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome stay. Love the kids train ride and other events. The play ground and staff are amazing. Great facility, amazing location, and loved our stay. And the person making pancakes was awesome Sunday morning and missed getting his name. Next time deluxe cabin.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
the place is very niece
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful KOA, super staff, sorry we had to return home. Ton of things to do in the area. Saw other campgrounds in the area. This one is the best. We will absolutely return for an even longer stay next time we are in ten area.
Jun 17, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here, we will be back!
Jun 16, 2017
The only negative comment I have is the Deluxe cabin we stayed in. We did not know it was handicapped accessible. The futon in the bedroom was very hard and uncomfortable. Room layout would not work for someone in a wheelchair either. The rest of the cabin and campground was amazing.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean campground but a bit cramped. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to national park, and Estes Park. Limited activities during the week for kids.
Jun 16, 2017
I was satisfied although the camp ground was a little too close to the road and traffic noise.
Jun 16, 2017
I would not recommend this campground for tent camping. The tent sites are really far from the bathrooms. Also, the tent sites are not level. This campground doesn't offer pizza or pancake breakfasts as some of the others do.
Jun 16, 2017
Spaces are really tight, lots of noise from the hwy and within the camp.
Jun 15, 2017
We like it,nice people in a nice place .
Jun 15, 2017
All the people who work there were very friendly & helpful! It was very clean & well taken care of!
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed the natural beauty that surrounded this KOA. The KOS was clean and had nice amenities like a microwave. The campsites did seem a little small.
Jun 15, 2017
helpful. informative, enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2017
Greg was great. Informative, helpful, courteous. we had a great time
Jun 15, 2017
Glad to find a place without reservations but they put us in a tiny back in spot right on the busy highway. The spot was so close to neighbors you could touch their rig out the window. The staff was friendly and helpful. Other than that I'd move on if I were staying more than one night.
Jun 14, 2017
Campground is in a great location and staff was incredibly friendly however sites are too close together. We could not extend our awning and you sit in your camp chair staring into the next camper. Would find a different campground next visit.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We recently stayed, 6/9/17, and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is GREAT and is always willing to help, and we'd like to especially thank Kay in the front office for her exceptional customer service, and making our stay even more enjoyable!
Jun 14, 2017
We had a good stay, the campground was a little crowded and we had some trouble squeezing out the driveway, We never were able to get internet.but overall the facility is neat clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Very scenic, very nice. One of my favorite KOAs. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2017
It worked great for our family reunion. The cabins were nice. we made lots of memories.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time staying at the Estes Park KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was great. We look forward to returning soon.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and kept the grounds clean. Its very tight quarters,but in a premium location it is to be expected!! The onwner and staff worked tirelessly to to keep the campground in good condition. The restrooms/showers were clean. This was only my wife and I second "Kampground" experience and it was a good one. Nothings going to be perfect, Its camping !
Jun 13, 2017
The staff here were great. The sites are way to jammed together.
Jun 12, 2017
We stay here every year with friends for my husband's birthday in the Kozy Kottage. This year the Kottage was not nearly as clean as in the past. The sink in the bathroom of the Kottage was clogged and took three separate requests to get it fixed. There was dog hair from the previous occupant all over the Kottage. And the staff at the camp were not very friendly. Past years have been much better!
Jun 12, 2017
We absolutely loved our time at KOA Estes Park. The staff was friendly and helpful and the cabins were immaculate. We had an amazing time!
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Sites are a little close to each other
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time. The owners went above and beyond to move us to another cabin that was a little quieter.
Jun 12, 2017
Due to fact we didn't have slide on rv we were sandwiched in like sardines in area for us....aside from that ...friendly staff and beautiful park. Daughter and family had cabin...Loved it.
Jun 12, 2017
Amazing views. friendly staff. need more bathroom facilities
Jun 12, 2017
We ran out of matches after the office was just closed. The staff inside the office was kind enough to offer me one box so that we wouldn't need to starve. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Mi estadia fue fabulosa, el personal via telefonica y en persona fueron amigables, serviciales y flexibles.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, close to Estes, sites narrow.
Jun 12, 2017
Have always loved the location of this park, but the RV site setting & parking REALLY need to be changed & upgraded. The change in RV sizes & towing vehicles make this park very frustrating. Slideouts bump into neighbors, awnings can't be used. Tow vehicles don't fit into sites with the RV's & extra parking is very limited. Staff is very friendly & helpful. I heard many say they won't be back.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA might have the best views of any KOA I have stayed at. The staff was FANTASTIC and they have a great KOA. I wish I could give it 4.5 stars, but the system won't let me split them. The only con I have is the bathrooms were very busy with all the tent campers and cabins and they could have been cleaner.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy