Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2018
Very poor traffic flow as the dump station users prevent anyone going past. It’s incredibly dusty and not scenic. The decks are situated at the rear of the RV and not alongside and the spots are WAY too close together where other campers are totally in your business. Will not return.
Sep 07, 2018
Amazing place to stay. The staff is great and the kampground is amazing I will stay here again for sure
Sep 07, 2018
One of the best yet!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
It was great the site was wonderful and exceeded our expectations
Sep 06, 2018
Very clean campground! Staff goes over and above and are very friendly. The mountainviews from the campsites are breathtaking!
Sep 06, 2018
felt like a family atmosphere. Friendly and helpful. facility top notch.
Sep 06, 2018
Great stay!
Sep 05, 2018
Clean and Friendly people. Delicious pancakes and things to do for the kids.
Sep 05, 2018
Great place to stay !
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed in one of the smaller cabins and it was actually roomier than the photos let on. It came with a porch swing, picnic table and several benches so you could sit around the fire ring and enjoy a fire or grill up some eats. The beds were comfy and we had no problem falling asleep after a long day of hiking. Check in/out was easy too! Everyone around us was nice, we'd totally visit again.
Sep 05, 2018
Always enjoy the Kamping Kabins Enjoyed the deck that the picnic table sat on As always the bathrooms were clean and the entry code easy to remember Since it was a holiday weekend it would have been nice to have the train ride, ice cream social and marshmallow roast on all three nights Friday Saturday and Sunday The check-in was smooth and all of our questions and requests were address
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I loved the campground! little bit crowded but the staff was great
Sep 05, 2018
Great cabin, very helpful staff
Sep 04, 2018
We stay here every year. We saw huge improvements to the grounds and facilities this year. It is a fun family campground. We will return for sure! The only frustrating thing was the number of dogs off leash. It is probably more guests not listening than the actual campground and staff.
Sep 04, 2018
Overall, it’s a great facility - clean and well maintained. The location is excellent. Our only “gripe” is the proximity between sites. We would pay more per night to gain a little elbow room.
Sep 04, 2018
A great place to stay for the long weekend the campground was clean and quiet
Sep 04, 2018
The KOA in Estes Park has wonderful staff, but the campsites are on top of one another. I would not go there again if I was looking for someplace quiet to relax.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Enjoy this campground every year.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We were greeted with kindness when we arrived. Our cabin was very clean and the “campground” bathrooms were extremely clean, especially for a campground. We had guests who needed to empty their camper and they were very accommodating. The only thing that didn’t go well was my son (2) was very disappointed that their train wasn’t running!
Sep 04, 2018
First and foremost, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, so thank you so much for a warm welcome. The setting of Estes Park, CO with Rocky Mountain National Park in the background is stunning. Overall, the grounds and facilities of this KOA are quite nice. However, I stayed in a tent site, and the tent sites are next to an extremely busy road and a stinky horse stable (horse poop).
Sep 04, 2018
Very friendly owners, nice and clean campground, shuttle picks up right in front and takes you into town, very convenient
Sep 04, 2018
Great campground with beautiful scenery. Facilities were very nice and well taken care of. Great, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2018
Sites are extremely close. Too close.
Sep 04, 2018
The KOA Camp was very nice, neat, clean and the people were very friendly and accommodating! We are used to camping with a few less amenities and this was our first stay at a KOA campground. It was a bit more expensive than what we normally pay, but it did have a lot more amenities too; such as the bathroom & shower facility, the nice patio area and the complimentary breakfast etc.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
We loved staying at this campground. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were all clean and kept up. The scenery was breathtaking. We didn't take part in activities, but would with little kids with us. The sites were a little tight but we managed.
Sep 03, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers cleaned multiple times per day. Our campsite (tent) had covered shelter with picnic table, tent pad, electricity and grill for campfire/grilling. Across the street from Estes Parks largest Outdoor supply store. Next to lake and horseback riding and on street that leads into downtown Estes Park. Perfect!
Sep 03, 2018
Great location, friendly, helpful staff and good facilities made our stay especially enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2018
Great location for getting to RMNP. Campground is clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again2.
Sep 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Estes Park. We will for sure go back!
Sep 02, 2018
We had a great time at the KOA! My husband, daughter (1 year old) and I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. We loved the swing outside and the fire pit for campfires at night. We also used the grill for dinners and enjoyed the playground with our little one. It was an easy drive to the National Park and other hikes we did while staying there.
Sep 02, 2018
Great campground. Clean bathrooms, and over a clean campground. We had such a fun time
Sep 02, 2018
Bathroom facilities were nice and clean. The safe was very nice, friendly and helpful. Jack was a big help assisting us in backing our RV into camping spot and showing us the hook ups. They have a very nice RV repair service, Gary, and his rates are reasonable. The site is close to the Rocky Mountain National Park, plus gas and food. They have nice laundry room facility.
Sep 02, 2018
Beautiful area!
Sep 02, 2018
I give this campground a 3 not because of the staff, the facilities, or anything on the campground itself besides the space. The reason I give a 3 is because we were literally on top of other campers and had barely any space. When I go camping I like to be in nature, not around a bunch of people I do not know.
Sep 02, 2018
Perfect. Beautiful, convenient and excellent management. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Sep 02, 2018
Nice campground friendly staff. Only issue was driving train that fast looking at potential lawsuit almost dumped the kids once. I didnt put my my special needs kid on it.
Sep 02, 2018
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the camp as well as the amenities provided. Would have loved to stay for the pancake breakfast but had an early schedule. We greatly enjoyed having the super-clean restroom area/outdoor dish cleaning area. If we're ever in that area again, we will definitely plan a stay there, as well as referring our friends. You've done a great job!
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
We loved the patios and decks at this campground.
Sep 01, 2018
This campground is not worth the cost, nearly double the rate of a site within RMNP and with far smaller sites. Ours was cramped, placing our tent within inches of our neighbors'. The highway was directly behind us with some small bushes, not the trees depicted on the camp map. Nothing was done about our rude, drunken neighbors who were playing music and swearing loudly well past quiet hours.
Sep 01, 2018
The folks were great. Very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Will be back!
Sep 01, 2018
I loved the fact that they recycle. Sadly it is the only KOA we have been to that does. Some green space for dogs would have been nice.
Sep 01, 2018
Jul 18, 2019
Friendly staff let me fix my motorcycle in the shade didn't stay there but real nice people.
- Todd Morrill on Google
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google