Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Very clean camp. Nice and helpful staff with tons of activities. Very crowded but kind of expected in Estes Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Very pet friendly and family friendly. Helpful staff too.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Went above and beyond to accommodate us. Some spots are extremely close to the very busy and loud main street. All spots are small and very close to neighbors.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed in a tent site. Just loved the old shelter over our table. Clean and friendly hosts. The shuttle rides to the sites was a great bonus.
Jul 12, 2017
I have already told some friends about your KOA Estes Park. I had a great experience.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly and loved the immediate service of taking us to our camping space.
Jul 11, 2017
this Kampground doesn't have all the amenities of some(pool, hot tub),but other activities make up for it. My grand kids love the evening train rides.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time staying at this KOA, and overall, it was nice. There are some things that need to be repaired, and the private restrooms could be kept cleaner. Staff is helpful and friendly. Spruce up the facilities a bit to make it even better.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin. Wish there was water and cooking available at the cabin. Playground needs to be closed after dark an monitored.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff members very helpfull and courteous,,,we enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 11, 2017
The owner and staff are great. They are friendly, helpful, and kind. They try to make the stay worth while. The camping spaces are cramped and need improved. The showers are small and need updated.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I cannot say enough about the exercise and experience we had here. There was a problem with our reservation, probably my error. The owners really went above and beyond to accommodate us. I have never had such friendly caring service. Top notch owners, truly the best! Thank you so much!
Jul 10, 2017
Sites are right on top of each other, like a suburban neighborhood. Very little space to move around your campsite, we had a travel trailer with huge rvs right on top of us. No private fire pits at camper sites. Dog park needs cleaning out of stickers etc, not paw friendly terrain in dog park.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, need to redesign campground way too tight everyone staying there agrees
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time visiting Estes park and our first time staying at a koa. We really did enjoy ourselves and had a great time. The only thing I would recommend is that an employee check in on the guests, to see how they are doing. I have memories of camping with my dad and he knows how to start a fire and keep it going. Unfortunately, I do not have the knowledge and experience for buil
Jul 10, 2017
It,s great place,,, It
Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. The timers in the bathroom are not great. You've made some nice improvements
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The tentsites are very small and no fire pit (we were a bit disappointed with the site) but the people were all so friendly and accomodating.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place . Very friendly staff. Clean.Can recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
They were very accommodating for us. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 10, 2017
Great service and fun activities!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Good staff, clean kampground,, real good pancakes,
Jul 10, 2017
The activities on Saturday night we a lot of fun for the family. We truly enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Our only suggestion is that the bathrooms were slightly dirty when we were there but understandable that the campground was beyond full with the scout group and the rodeo in town.
Jul 09, 2017
What a great location, but what sets this KOA ahead of other campgrounds would be the incredible staff! Always friendly, offering great advice, hosting great events on site. definitely stay at this Koa if you're in the area. Shawn
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground with amazing scenic surroundings ... will recommend to everybody I know... See you in Des Moines
Jul 09, 2017
The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, but the layout of the site is horrible. Campers are much, much too close together, too many people per restroom facility, and too close to a major highway. This is my first KOA and I'm sure I'll never return. I didn't feel safe.
Jul 09, 2017
The campground is directly on the highway. You cannot hear each other talk while in your site due to the proximity of the highway to the campground. No fire pits in less you rent them for an additional fee. The campsite was far too small for our unit even though we told them the size of the rig. The bathrooms were dirty. The roads are not easy to navigate within the campground.
Jul 09, 2017
The Stay was amazing, The cabin was clean and the grounds well maintained. The staff was knowledgeable about the area and very kind. My family felt at home away from home
Jul 09, 2017
Beautiful park located close to Rocky National Park! We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, at the top of their grounds-beautiful views and a nice breeze! Enjoyed our day in the park and evening grilling at our kabin! Very clean and nice facilities. Everyone we talked to in the office were extremely friendly and seemed like they cared we were there! Would def recommend kabins for a couple or small family!
Jul 09, 2017
good time
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful and loved the staff and owners!!! 😊
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was good but 1. Left to do the night tour at the stanley hotel and was gone from 7-10 came back and 3 of the 4 plastic chairs were missing 1 of them on porch.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was clean and perfect. The facilities were clean and well kept. we enjoyed our stay very much. would come again
Jul 08, 2017
As always owner very accommodating and willing to make you feel at home.
Jul 08, 2017
Better communication regarding the amenities well staying in a cabin. Was told through an email only a community area to grill was available. This was not the case. Had I known I would have packed differently
Jul 08, 2017
Tent camping sites are just off a busy, noisy highway. Sites are too close to each other.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay as always
Jul 07, 2017
I was put in a Parking space not a campsite. Had to be careful leaving motorhome or sideswiped by passing vehicles. Electric/air went out every ten minutes. Could have killed my dog if left alone. DONT USE THIS CAMPGROUND

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience with our campground. As you know, we attempted to do everything possible to make your stay better. In regards to your comment about the electricity problem, Estes Park was experiencing record breaking heat during your stay. With that, it is no surprise that all of our guests wanted to use their air conditioning which overloaded our system.
Jul 06, 2017
We have stayed over the Fourth for 20+ years. We saw several improvements, especially like the Chapel on Sunday.
Jul 06, 2017
Took my family for the 4th of July holiday stood in the cabin facilities very clean and staff members very friendly. My daughter enjoyed the train ride.
Jul 06, 2017
We had an amazing stay for the 4th of July. The site was clean and large enough for a big tent. The hosts were amazing and the office had everything we needed. Kids loved the free train ride with BUBBLES! Thank you!!!
Jul 06, 2017
We thought breakfast was included. Campsites very close together. Nice location. Nice showersand bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
nice place and staff
Jul 05, 2017
sites are tiny and staff not helpful or efficient.
Jul 05, 2017
Awesome staff, helped my daughter find the one and only key to our cabin after she misplaced it in the recreation room. Comfortable cabin, spectacular view. The one minus - need additional bathrooms/showers (only one located at the front of the campground) otherwise nice place to be.
Jul 05, 2017
Our tent site was right next a horse stable. The smell was at times overwhelming. Staff was very nice but will NOT stay here ever again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy