Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Nice spot, VERY cramped site with the next unit almost on top of you. Great staff, close to town but a bit high for what you are getting.
Sep 10, 2018
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms were VERY clean and WARM! Nice private showers. The people were very friendly. Tent campspot included a covered picnic table area. Wifi was great.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Everyone was very friendly. The area was spotless. Bathrooms very clean & neat. We really enjoyed the camping cabin we had for 3 nights. Thanks, we'll be back!
Sep 09, 2018
Nice clean park. All the workers were very pleasant and helpful. Great location near Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 09, 2018
Very professional in all areas. Very nice place to stay. As close to Estes Park as you can get.
Sep 09, 2018
We had a great stay. The facilities were very clean, and the staff was very helpful.
Sep 09, 2018
Doors To Bathroom Did Not Lock With Security Code!! We Were There 9/6-9/7. Both women’s & men’s! Serious problem! Light was out on the stairs leading from the 1st level where facilities are to campsites.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Estes Park KOA is so lovely and the people are so friendly! We will certainly be repeat csmpers!
Sep 08, 2018
Spaces are to small and crowded,parking is a critical,no I will not recommend it!
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Clean and well maintained! Very friendly people!
Sep 07, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Restrooms/Showers were very clean and kept up. Laundry facility came in handy. Overall it was a great stay!
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Very nice facility. The owners and staff are very accommodating. The one owner even helped me retrieve a charm that fell off my necklace down the sink drain.
Sep 07, 2018
Only complaint I had was how small my site was. Couldn't stake down my tent due to space. I had called and asked if it would fit, was reassured that it would. Asked to move and they said that's all they had.
Sep 07, 2018
Very poor traffic flow as the dump station users prevent anyone going past. It’s incredibly dusty and not scenic. The decks are situated at the rear of the RV and not alongside and the spots are WAY too close together where other campers are totally in your business. Will not return.
Sep 07, 2018
Amazing place to stay. The staff is great and the kampground is amazing I will stay here again for sure
Sep 07, 2018
One of the best yet!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
It was great the site was wonderful and exceeded our expectations
Sep 06, 2018
Very clean campground! Staff goes over and above and are very friendly. The mountainviews from the campsites are breathtaking!
Sep 06, 2018
felt like a family atmosphere. Friendly and helpful. facility top notch.
Sep 06, 2018
Great stay!
Sep 05, 2018
Clean and Friendly people. Delicious pancakes and things to do for the kids.
Sep 05, 2018
Great place to stay !
Sep 05, 2018
We stayed in one of the smaller cabins and it was actually roomier than the photos let on. It came with a porch swing, picnic table and several benches so you could sit around the fire ring and enjoy a fire or grill up some eats. The beds were comfy and we had no problem falling asleep after a long day of hiking. Check in/out was easy too! Everyone around us was nice, we'd totally visit again.
Sep 05, 2018
Always enjoy the Kamping Kabins Enjoyed the deck that the picnic table sat on As always the bathrooms were clean and the entry code easy to remember Since it was a holiday weekend it would have been nice to have the train ride, ice cream social and marshmallow roast on all three nights Friday Saturday and Sunday The check-in was smooth and all of our questions and requests were address
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I loved the campground! little bit crowded but the staff was great
Sep 05, 2018
Great cabin, very helpful staff
Sep 04, 2018
We stay here every year. We saw huge improvements to the grounds and facilities this year. It is a fun family campground. We will return for sure! The only frustrating thing was the number of dogs off leash. It is probably more guests not listening than the actual campground and staff.
Sep 04, 2018
Overall, it’s a great facility - clean and well maintained. The location is excellent. Our only “gripe” is the proximity between sites. We would pay more per night to gain a little elbow room.
Sep 04, 2018
A great place to stay for the long weekend the campground was clean and quiet
Sep 04, 2018
The KOA in Estes Park has wonderful staff, but the campsites are on top of one another. I would not go there again if I was looking for someplace quiet to relax.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Enjoy this campground every year.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We were greeted with kindness when we arrived. Our cabin was very clean and the “campground” bathrooms were extremely clean, especially for a campground. We had guests who needed to empty their camper and they were very accommodating. The only thing that didn’t go well was my son (2) was very disappointed that their train wasn’t running!
Sep 04, 2018
First and foremost, the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, so thank you so much for a warm welcome. The setting of Estes Park, CO with Rocky Mountain National Park in the background is stunning. Overall, the grounds and facilities of this KOA are quite nice. However, I stayed in a tent site, and the tent sites are next to an extremely busy road and a stinky horse stable (horse poop).
Sep 04, 2018
Very friendly owners, nice and clean campground, shuttle picks up right in front and takes you into town, very convenient
Sep 04, 2018
Great campground with beautiful scenery. Facilities were very nice and well taken care of. Great, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2018
Sites are extremely close. Too close.
Sep 04, 2018
The KOA Camp was very nice, neat, clean and the people were very friendly and accommodating! We are used to camping with a few less amenities and this was our first stay at a KOA campground. It was a bit more expensive than what we normally pay, but it did have a lot more amenities too; such as the bathroom & shower facility, the nice patio area and the complimentary breakfast etc.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
We loved staying at this campground. Everyone was friendly and the facilities were all clean and kept up. The scenery was breathtaking. We didn't take part in activities, but would with little kids with us. The sites were a little tight but we managed.
Sep 03, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers cleaned multiple times per day. Our campsite (tent) had covered shelter with picnic table, tent pad, electricity and grill for campfire/grilling. Across the street from Estes Parks largest Outdoor supply store. Next to lake and horseback riding and on street that leads into downtown Estes Park. Perfect!
Jul 16, 2019
The fantastic location and a great cabin made this KOA a wonderful stop for our family. There is a nice playground for younger kids. The staff also host meals and events on a large patio. The cabin we used was clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities were also clean and accessible. I definitely recommend this location.
- Joshua Haveman on Google
Jul 05, 2019
Pros: Nice park. WiFi signal is strong and speed is reasonably fast. Cons: RV spots are small and close to neighbors. We had barely enough room for our 25 ft motorhome, dolly, & tow car (Nissan Rogue). They charge extra if you have kids.
- Jay Ratliff on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Great camping spot. Bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Small playground for kids. Dog friendly. Trail right across street goes all the way around lake to visitor center. Gorgeous night stroll with dog. Great views of mountains and friendly employees. Camp spots, tents, RVs, small cabins without ac and luxury cabins w ac and fire pits.
- Christy Wawrzynowicz on Google