Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
It was great! The pups enjoyed the stay as well. A little over crowded for my "camping" preferences. But super clean and wonderful atmosphere. We had a group and it was nice to be around everyone with the dogs.
Jul 17, 2017
Very few trees for shade. Wifi did not exist.
Jul 17, 2017
owners was very friendly and nice.which we like.we just didnt like the stay right by the building where everything took place.but over all bathrms and showers was nice.thanks again
Jul 17, 2017
Will come back, will plan earlier to get a better campsites
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was great.
Jul 17, 2017
No water pressure for shower. Internet didn't work. No picnic table. No place to park our jeep. Dog park was a joke. RV's parked so close no place to sit or extend slide out. Their employee Ben was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
We had less than 2/3 feet between campers on both sides. and that was with a pop up on one side.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location,very friendly staff. Sites are tight but would definitely camp here again.
Jul 17, 2017
kids loved the train
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground but not enough bathrooms and not a lot to keep kids entertained
Jul 16, 2017
Peak season is very over crowded, smaller sites for larger rigs. Hard to park pulling vehicles. Staff is very friendly Bathrooms are very heavily used, need some super cleaning
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Packed in like sardines. Low water pressure. WiFi was not adequate. Need a crosswalk to cross the road or access to the existing tunnel. $10 to use the honeywagon.
Jul 16, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff was very friendly. There were great views of the mountains especially from the to of the type of the hill. Parking was an issue. Also, the parallel spots are too short for a pop up and canopy and the orientation of the spot made the wind too much of a factor to use our canopy....both of these factors affected our use of the campsite in rain. Also, we had no
Jul 16, 2017
I stayed 6 nights at Estes Park KOA and enjoyed every bit of it. There were shuttles to all the area attractions, the weather was perfect and the staff was wonderful and caring about all the details. The owners jump in and work as hard as the staff. Would definitely return when given the opportunity.
Jul 15, 2017
So helpful, kind, accommodating and friendly! Next year will be year 4 of our family vacation from multiple states here. Great changes since Greg and his family took over! Thank you for everything and making us feel at home.
Jul 15, 2017
Our first stay at a Koa Campground. We were positively surprised and had a good night and a exelent breakfest.
Jul 15, 2017
This is my favorite campground in the United States. They always have great hosts!
Jul 15, 2017
Really small sites. Hard to get around. Wifi bad. Very nice facilities. Fould a site I liked and booked for next year.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean cabins, plenty of showers and restrooms, beautiful scenery.
Jul 15, 2017
The KOA was clean and had nice amenities. I'm use to more primitive camping away from the roadway. Our tentsite was right next to the road. Noise from the roadway made it impossible for us to sleep.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 9 nights in a cabin and loved it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed at this KOA in 2003 with our children and had a really great time. We didn't know what to expect after 14 years but we enjoyed just as much as we did back then. Great KOA, Great Staff, and Excellent location
Jul 14, 2017
Great view . Amazing service
Jul 14, 2017
The KOA at Estes Park is clean, orderly and the service was great! The staff were all very courteous and friendly. I can think of several KOA sites that did not exactly measure up. I would definitely recommend the Estes Park KOA!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful location with free shuttle to downtown Estes Park. Owners led us to our space and allowed us to borrow a 50 to 30 amp converter for free. Everyone very friendly and helpful and bathrooms were spacious and clean. Very quiet and convenient!
Jul 13, 2017
Employees were SUPER friendly, and very helpful. Views were wonderful. RV spaces are way too tight and close together. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 13, 2017
Very enjoyable. Outstanding accommodations.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was so friendly and super helpful when needed. Bathrooms were clean. Campground activities fun and well planned. Breakfast pancakes were great!! Spaces a little tight but you are in Estes Park! Real estate is valuable so you make the most of it. Sooo close to the park. Lovely!!
Jul 13, 2017
Sites are way too close together. The front desk did not explain to us that we had to park our towed car down the hill. The lady was rude when she chased me down with her golf cart to tell me that I'm not allowed to go up the hill with the camper after detaching. They were watching us pack up and even had another camper waiting there to go in our site. So glad we only stayed one night.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean camp. Nice and helpful staff with tons of activities. Very crowded but kind of expected in Estes Park.
Jul 13, 2017
Very pet friendly and family friendly. Helpful staff too.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Went above and beyond to accommodate us. Some spots are extremely close to the very busy and loud main street. All spots are small and very close to neighbors.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Stayed in a tent site. Just loved the old shelter over our table. Clean and friendly hosts. The shuttle rides to the sites was a great bonus.
Jul 12, 2017
I have already told some friends about your KOA Estes Park. I had a great experience.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly and loved the immediate service of taking us to our camping space.
Jul 11, 2017
this Kampground doesn't have all the amenities of some(pool, hot tub),but other activities make up for it. My grand kids love the evening train rides.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time staying at this KOA, and overall, it was nice. There are some things that need to be repaired, and the private restrooms could be kept cleaner. Staff is helpful and friendly. Spruce up the facilities a bit to make it even better.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin. Wish there was water and cooking available at the cabin. Playground needs to be closed after dark an monitored.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Staff members very helpfull and courteous,,,we enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 11, 2017
The owner and staff are great. They are friendly, helpful, and kind. They try to make the stay worth while. The camping spaces are cramped and need improved. The showers are small and need updated.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I cannot say enough about the exercise and experience we had here. There was a problem with our reservation, probably my error. The owners really went above and beyond to accommodate us. I have never had such friendly caring service. Top notch owners, truly the best! Thank you so much!
Jul 10, 2017
Sites are right on top of each other, like a suburban neighborhood. Very little space to move around your campsite, we had a travel trailer with huge rvs right on top of us. No private fire pits at camper sites. Dog park needs cleaning out of stickers etc, not paw friendly terrain in dog park.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, need to redesign campground way too tight everyone staying there agrees
Jul 10, 2017
This was our first time visiting Estes park and our first time staying at a koa. We really did enjoy ourselves and had a great time. The only thing I would recommend is that an employee check in on the guests, to see how they are doing. I have memories of camping with my dad and he knows how to start a fire and keep it going. Unfortunately, I do not have the knowledge and experience for buil
Jul 10, 2017
It,s great place,,, It
Jul 10, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. The timers in the bathroom are not great. You've made some nice improvements
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The tentsites are very small and no fire pit (we were a bit disappointed with the site) but the people were all so friendly and accomodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy