Estes Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2019
Great assistance from staff leading us to our site and helping us back in the RV. I felt that the sites were on top of each other without much room to move.
Jul 23, 2019
Great location for getting into Estes Park and for hiking. Great folks and good activities for families. The flies from the horse paddock across the fence are vicious, so be prepared. Tent sites need more shade, so bring something to make your own shade. Bathrooms are clean and nice, with good water, but very busy so be ready to wait a bit.
Jul 23, 2019
Our 8th year coming up with our Bernese Mountain Dog Meetup Group. We had a great time! Loved having the linen in the cabin and the new concrete pads at 6 and 7. Would love a shade for 7s patio. Was a little confused about the nightly events, people said one thing, and the sign, and handout said something else...
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Too short and too much rain but loved out get-awY
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
While there wasn't anything "wrong" with our stay, we just didn't like the setup. Felt like we were camping in a parking lot (campers too close together, no grassy areas for pets to run). There wasn't any shade (we were spot 28), which I had specifically asked for (when booked 6mths ahead) since we had a pet (was willing to downgrade site to get a shady spot) but told this "was the best they had."
Jul 22, 2019
We spent Thursday and Friday nights in a tent spot. The location was great; the staff was friendly; the activities were well planned; and the bathrooms were always clean. It was great!
Jul 22, 2019
The cabin was basic, but clean. Restrooms were clean and always available. The bubble "train" for the kids was fun. Campground was clean and tidy. Wifi was almost always available. Hosts were helpful. I wish there were a way for the dishwashing sink to be available before 7:00.
Jul 22, 2019
Beautiful park and loved the deluxe cabin! Great location in Estes Park as well.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
No shade, sites too close together, electric boxes not great to hook up to and sewer line hook up too high above the ground but the staff was very friendly!
Jul 21, 2019
I appreciated that the staff quickly moved my cabin location after an aggressive dog was trying to get at my dog next door in my original cabin. It was a lovely stay and my terminally ill dog loved every moment in Estes Park, including at the KOA.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Sites that are next to terrace walls are tight and hard to park inside limits.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
They accommodated our 25 foot travel van into a “tent site” beside the busy highway... water and electric and price of $72 seemed obscene.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
A nice stay. We were happy to be so close to RMNP.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
We stayed there during our hiking trip in the Rockies. Very close to downtown, maybe 2 miles to easy parking at the Estes Park Visitor Center. Very clean bathrooms every time we went in to use them. I would have liked the office to open a bit earlier than 7:30 so we could get coffee there before taking off early to hike. I’d definitely stay there again!
Jul 20, 2019
We did not like are spot #50 it was in the road we couldn't even put out are awning
Jul 20, 2019
Sites are very small and cannot fit your truck in the same spot. The Town was way to crowded for us.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very knowledgeable about the area. Helped when my extension cord wasn’t long enough. Positive environment. I don’t have kids, but it was really fun to see how much fun the kids were having with the train they drive around the campground for that sprays out massive amount of bubbles. Made me want to be a kid again.
Jul 19, 2019
As always...you are the best!!!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We loved it. We stayed in a camping cabin for 4 nights. It's a great campground if you have kids. Everyone is very friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Money well spent.
Jul 19, 2019
Loved the staff and convenience. This was a busy week keeping the bathrooms very busy. Could use more bathroom space. I think the bathroom were well maintained and clean however, doors could use a chain lock because the vacancy lock did not always lock properly.
Jul 19, 2019
Cabin was clean and campground was nice Will be back agian
Jul 18, 2019
Could use more rock all over. Spots have just dirt. Playground area could use some updating.
Jul 18, 2019
Spaces are too tight. The width was ok, but due to rv's parked across roadway in front of the back-in sites, it was very difficult to park or exit the site.
Jul 18, 2019
Very crowded
Jul 18, 2019
Some of the sites are very nice and they have many cabins. Our site was very limited, basically just a parking space with no extra space. Employees were very helpful.
Jul 18, 2019
Proactive, friendly, very helpful and very clean. Will keep coming back.
Jul 18, 2019
The staff is friendly, but the sites are so tiny most you can't even park you vehicle in front of your camper! There are no fire pits allowed except small propane fire pits you have to rent from the office. Next time I would definitely choose a different place to stay.
Jul 17, 2019
Loved the cabin! Also the pancakes and ice cream. Very nice place with clean showers and bathrooms. Also, the laundry and dishwashing area was perfect!
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean
Jul 17, 2019
Nice cozy and clean cabin, pleasant staff, convenient location.
Jul 17, 2019
We loved the small cabin we stayed in. Staff was very friendly, bathrooms & linens were clean. Great location!
Jul 17, 2019
Great stay, friendly hosts, and fellow campers! Will definitely continue to stay at KOAs!
Jul 17, 2019
The campground is over saturated with sites - there was 9 feet between our tent and our neighbors -- bathroom - yes I deliberately left off the plural because the quantity is totally inadequate. roadway into sites is tight - once you pull into your site you have to back out the same direction you pulled in. Beside major road. If you like the smell of Horse Manure this is for you as stable adjoins.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
The staff is great the place is very clean. Our objection is NO PRIVACY! The space are VERY close together and at $75 per night extremely overpriced.
Jul 17, 2019
they did a bait a switch on me sold me a site with a cover and electric when i arrived no electric or cover a piece of dirt thats it no price reduction i found another [lace to stay beware
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Clean, quiet, friendly, lots of amenities. A great place to stay!
Mar 03, 2020
Wow! Great place, and great workers! They sure take care of the property and make sure you get put in your spot right! They also had a great community campfire area, and also a big rocking chair at the top of the hill. (If you stand up on it during sunset you can get a good view of the town!)
- Rebecca S. on Google
Feb 19, 2020
Possibly the BEST KOA that we’ve ever stayed in! It’s extremely clean and well kept, the staff was terrific, and the owner is amazing, Best family oriented KOA we’ve ever stayed in! Came for a night, stayed for three, and left wishing that they had more available days so that we didn’t have to leave! Ice cream socials, kids events, get togethers!!! Can’t say enough!
- 4Runnin Jones on Google
Jan 07, 2020
Great place to stay with family
- Carmen Alicia Perales on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.