Estes Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2019
We loved this KOA. Wonderfully located near downtown Estes Park and RMNP. The playground was great for the kiddos with lots to do. Bathrooms and laundry areas were clean - loved the family style bathrooms! Beautiful view of the mountains and staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2019
Too closely crammed together.
Jun 18, 2019
Highly recommend! Great views, very kid friendly. We did a deluxe cabin that was well worth it! Patio, grill, fireplace, shower, kitchen, etc.
Jun 18, 2019
Way over crowded! Tents, campers, and cabins are packed in so tight can't hardly move in your own space. Staff was great!
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly/helpful staff and heated bathrooms. Overall, a well-maintained campground!
Jun 17, 2019
The ladies who checked us in were not friendly and welcoming. The patio light was busted. The screen door needed some repair. The camp felt small and cramped. I was hoping for a bigger area. There was no scenic view from our cabin. The cabin was clean though and there were kitchen utensils to use. The location is near downtown Estes and lake.
Jun 17, 2019
nothing bad to say about the park, itself, i checked in late, past 9pm. the staff had left info with everything needed to set up. my site was clean with plenty of room to maneuver and park. bathrooms were clean and stocked. my only issue was vehicle noise from the near by road. i live in a quiet home so this road noise was a bit much for me and it awoke me at least 3x's through the night.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Great location and great views.
Jun 16, 2019
Everything was very clean and everyone super friendly!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Not only did the owner personally help me park my vehicle in a tighter thank normal spot due to my last minute arrive. He soon became a man that I admire for his personality and genuine love for what he does.. Please understand !! No physical attraction. Just admiration for a job well done..
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Crowded but great place
Jun 15, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful site. Wine tasting an added treat.
Jun 15, 2019
It was a quick stop and KOA Estes Park fit our needs!
Jun 14, 2019
Very quiet, very clean, very friendly staff, beautiful location!
Jun 14, 2019
We came to visit RMNP and downtown Estes Park. Everyone is super nice and helpful at this KOA.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Awesome time was had by all
Jun 13, 2019
Great location with terrific amenities. We always enjoy staying here and look forward to it several times per year!
Jun 13, 2019
The worst KOA we've stayed in. Too crowed, Too small of sites for large campers/RV's. We had trouble unhooking & hooking our truck back up as we were put in too small of a site. ( I had reserved months earlier & they knew what size of camper we had). The guy who parked us kept making jokes and could NOT help us, he was all about trying to make us laugh. All about the money! not going back!
Jun 12, 2019
Small pitches but very well maintained. Very helpful and friendly staff who were willing to go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable
Jun 12, 2019
Wonderful staff. Great pancake breakfast. Recycling program. Great pet policy. Would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2019
We love Estes Park and we come up yearly for the Wool Market. Our cabin was very nice and the people were great. We especially loved the church service Sunday morning. My only complaint is how expensive it has gotten. I realize costs are going up everywhere but to pay $104 a night for a cabin seems crazy. We are probably going to re-evaluate how we camp just because of the cost. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2019
Much confusion with reservations and site. Site was so small we could not use awning or chairs outside.. had difficulty finding parking elsewhere for the truck.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
I’m not sure why these are coming up in spanish. No comprende’! We loved our KOA in Estes Park, CO!!
Jun 11, 2019
Beautiful magical happy delightful. One of our favorite places on earth.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice Campground We would stay again
Jun 10, 2019
Great staff, great stay ... thanks!
Jun 10, 2019
We had to park in the designated parking spot for campers and a lot of times the spots were full .Trailers parked too close to each other no room. We had campers on all three sides of us , this is not the way to camp probably will not go back to this campground when you’re camping and you’re camping on top of each other
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome, love the view decks.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
No hot water in our Deluxe cabin the first night. Got around to fixing it early afternoon. Activities that were advertised were not available. We use to stay there several times a year. Now, I’m not for sure if I will be staying there again.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Absolutely wonderful!
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful cabin. Quiet park. Hope to be back.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will recommend this KOA to all of our friends and family and will surely stay there again. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The cabin and the showers were extremely clean. We were also very happy to find that there were washers and dryers available.
Jun 08, 2019
Everything we needed for a wonderful visit to Rocky Mountain national park ! The owners here really take pride inoperating a clean and friendly and fun campground !
Jun 08, 2019
No towels. Dirty sponge. Loud neighbors. No real fire pit. Loved the location though.
Jun 08, 2019
KOA Standards, but tiny sites and packed.
Jun 07, 2019
Beautiful view and all the staff was helpful, nice, and knew a lot about the area.
Jun 07, 2019
The people were very nice and friendly and offered help whenever they could. Great customer service!
Jun 06, 2019
People are nice that work there. Place was clean and close to the Rocky Mountains National Park.
Jun 05, 2019
It was great! Cabin was clean , campground was quiet everyone was friendly
Jun 05, 2019
Very clean, centrally located KOA. Loved the playground, train, icecream, staff & restrooms. Very, very poor internet service all 3days in camper cabin K2 and tent campsite near us. Cabins very close together. $85-90 would have been better rate than $100. Coffee should be complementary, .50, or donation to create community time in the office, not $1 weekends & $2 weekdays at $100/night stay.
Sep 17, 2019
The customer service is above and beyond!!! I have already recommend this KOA campground to other family members
- Rachel Judd on Google
Sep 15, 2019
the best kept campground I have ever visited, clean and well maintained. very family oriented and secure
- Larry Gibboney on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Wonderful views and great location! Deluxe cabins are nice and have their own bathroom. Very nice place
- Cal Arend on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.