Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA Reviews

Family, Fun Camping..

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2020
Even in the midst of the pandemic, the staff have remained friendly and helpful. They managed to arrange some activities while also maintaining safe social distancing. The grounds and facilities were extremely well kept and clean as always. I have only one "complaint". Please expand your "TV Channel Line Up." Camping alone, the TV is essential in bad weather. The current lineup is HORRIBLE!!
May 27, 2020
We love to come here! One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Everything is always so well maintained. We stay in the Big Rig section. The sites are huge!!!
May 27, 2020
We had a great time it’s a beautiful campground the only issue we had was where you have Rv’s check out on the one side where the propane is someone was filling propane and there were three of us trying to leave and we had to wait and would have to wait even longer until they went up and payed in the office so finally someone had them move down into an open site so the three campers could leav
May 27, 2020
Had a good time food was very good �
May 27, 2020
Very friendly staff with all the restrictions from the state because of cover 19. Very good job.
May 27, 2020
Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Spacious sites. Clean facilities.
May 27, 2020
Super place to stay, grest people, very clean and easy to get around. We were very impressed about how peaceful it was there.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
First time staying here, very clean campground. Employees are super friendly. Will be planning another trip back to this location.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Campground is really nice, clean and picturesque. Most of the sites are ample to very spacious. We would definitely recommend this campground.
May 27, 2020
This campground is beautiful. Staff is great. Level and large sites. Even with the COVID 19 restrictions, they were able to still have events and make it a great weekend. Very dog friendly. Traveled with a 42ft 5th wheel, wife, 7 yo, 4 yo and our family dog. Can't wait to return...
May 27, 2020
It was our first time here since the Campground in NJ we go to every year did not open their tent sites this year. We will definitely come back here. Also, bathrooms are very clean!!!
May 27, 2020
We had a great site and had wonderful camping neighbors. Kids loved the giant chess. The playgrounds and pool weren't open because of Covid-19. The park was beautifully landscaped. Staff were very nice. We will be back!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Due to covid activities were limited but staff sanitized everything and kept the place extremely clean and orderly. Great job by the staff.
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Great Campground. Nice site and amenities
May 27, 2020
Nice deluxe cabin, beautiful area. Only thing we didn’t like was that the cabin was pretty dusty and the bunk beds weren’t made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't find the cabin up to standards.As part of our green initiative,to save water and reduce the use of laundry detergents, we provide bunk-bed linens in sealed packs, so we only launder what has been opened and used.We will speak with our housekeeping staff regarding dusting of ou
May 26, 2020
Our family enjoyed the stary at Hershey Koa, It was very clean, orderly and beautiful. We are definitely returning to Hershey Koa.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
May 26, 2020
The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept. The landscaping is beautiful and there is tons of activities for kids! Definitely will be coming back
May 26, 2020
it was very lovely! the tie dye event was extremely organized and the staff was very friendly and helpful we enjoyed our stay and we look forward to going back in the future
May 26, 2020
Friendly staff, super clean, lots of activities to do with the family, great stay overall. I would highly recommend.
May 26, 2020
It was a great stay, even with many things cancelled or closed off due to COVID-19. The staff did a wonderful job & we will definitely be back!
May 26, 2020
Even though playgrounds and pool were not open due to COVID-19 we had a a great time. The bathrooms were excellent and clean. The cabin were clean and comfortable.The staff friendly and helpful. Definitely will be going back and will tell my friends and family about it.
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
Very clean. Nice spacious sites. We loved it.
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Clean and peaceful just what we needed.
May 22, 2020
Had to cut our stay short, but found this a very nice campground.
May 22, 2020
Very clean facility very friendly staff would definitely go back enjoyed our stay
May 22, 2020
Because of the current situation (pandemic), there was hardly anyone there..... no kids. But, for us, it was heavenly and quiet. As we took a walk around the campground, we noted that the landscaping, etc. was beautiful - wouldn't have been able to appreciated it if the place was "full". We came here because of the close proximity to several biking trails. Office Staff was great! Thanks!
May 21, 2020
Excellent. Only one bathroom/ shower open but may have been a COVID19 law?
May 20, 2020
very peaceful place, was clean. staff was great. only complaint only 1 bathrom was open.
May 20, 2020
Clean campground
May 19, 2020
Smooth transactions from having to change plans from April Corona virus closing orders to May opening. Staff friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2020
Always love our stays here! Bathhouses are clean, sites have plenty of space, and the staff are great!
May 19, 2020
We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
As a healthcare worker assisting with Covid-19 I found the campground to be a beautiful retreat. Friendly staff, well kept grounds and pond with turtles was a treat! Helpful staff and would highly recommend.
May 19, 2020
Very accommodating conceding the current situation. Thank you!!!!
May 19, 2020
Very nice campground. Site was a nice size. Would definitely stay again.
May 19, 2020
Love this campground!! Very clean and staff is great!
May 19, 2020
It was a wonderful little getaway! Loved the cabin, fire pit and patio. Very clean and updated.
May 18, 2020
Our second time there and plan to come again.
May 18, 2020
Great place to camp! Recommend for any camper.
May 18, 2020
Campground very clean. Bathrooms nice and clean. Staff were all nice and accommodating.
Jan 07, 2020
The nicest KOA we have been to and we've been to a lot of KOA's.
- Bruce Mccollum on Google
Dec 18, 2019
Awesome campground, super clean. Friendly neighbors
- Dean Hiles on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.