Elizabethtown / Hershey KOA Reviews

Family, Fun Camping..

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Nice and quiet place to relax. Have stayed here many times and have had friends and family here also.
Nov 16, 2019
We were there every weekend of the season. The owners do not treat us as guests, they treat us like family. This upcoming season will be our 38th on the same site. Our age may soon force us to give up camping -,but until then........
Nov 08, 2019
Stayed here two nights. Very clean campground. The shuttle to Hershey was very well appreciated.
Nov 04, 2019
The Elizabethtown/Hershey KOA is one of the top KOA’s out there! The staff and ownership are all pleasant and professional. The grounds are very well kept and laid out nicely. We really enjoyed our time there.
Nov 04, 2019
Large, level site with a beautiful patio area. Halloween activities were much appreciated.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Everything was great, lots of fun activities for the kids. I just wish it was possible to book specific sites, or that they would have put us a bit closer to the other family we were travelling with. There were sites available/vacant that were closer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always try to get groups together. That weekend, all RV sites were reserved. Unfortunately, we had several campers who did not cancel, but chose simply not to show up. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves during your stay and wish happy camping where ever your travels take you.
Nov 03, 2019
Had a great relaxing weekend. Will definitely stay here again!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Clean campground, friendly staff. Beautiful patio site!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very clean facilities. Staff was very helpful and polite. We stay here again next season.
Nov 03, 2019
Place was nice, staff friendly. Prices and fees were the negative. Family had to pay i$ to see kids trick or treat. (Guest fee)
Oct 30, 2019
Clean, sites were spacious, many pull thru’s, all amenities needed, close to local excursion travels, child friendly. Worth the price.
Oct 30, 2019
We enjoyed our stay this fall, the leaves were so colorful. Everyone was so nice, and helpful. Watching the Halloween festivities was fun.
Oct 29, 2019
The best. This past weekend was our 4th stay at Hershey KOA and our second Halloween weekend. This is just the best campground. It seems to get nicer with each visit. Clean, well-maintained facilities. Awesome activities for the kids. Perfect proximity to a ton of fun stuff. And run by a group of people who clearly care a lot. It's just the best! See you in the Spring!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Enjoyed the campground and the Halloween festivities. It was a little hard to find at first.
Oct 29, 2019
This was our first time here. Absolutely a great time. We will be back!
Oct 28, 2019
Nice and quiet in secluded area
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground. The team went out of their way to decorate for Halloween. Sites were very well kept and very large. Will definitely return for Halloween next year.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
This was our 2nd stay here and we absolutely love it. We were greeted by staff at the entrance, shown where to go, and then escorted to our site. It was dark and the gentlemen ensured we got backed in ok and asked if we needed anything else before heading back to the entrance. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT!!! Thank you!
Oct 28, 2019
Site is mall. A separate charge for golf, but the course is not maintained. Not enough 50 amp sites.
Oct 28, 2019
Able to get a site without a reservation. Good value, nice park!
Oct 27, 2019
As always another great stay. Owners and staff are so friendly and caring. Went above and beyond in helping a stranded camper who we encountered who had accidently locked his keys in his vehicle on one of the coldest nights. Campground is well cared for. Store is well stocked. Our favorite KOA by far. We will certainly return next camping season.
Oct 27, 2019
1st year with our RV, loved our stay in Elizabethtown KOA, beautiful clean campground and very helpful staff. Will visit again :)
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Lovely campground, our site was private and large, the people were helpful and very friendly, and the laundry was in a very convenient location!!!!
Oct 26, 2019
The campground was extremely large, large sites, which we loved! Extremely clean, friendly staff. Great place to stay! We will be staying there again for years to come. Great place!
Oct 26, 2019
The campgrounds are very nice, well kept and nice landscaping. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. There wasn't any lighting in our area and we were by ourselves. It's way off the main road a bit hard to travel with a big rig. We don't have a dingy so we have to unhook, returning later in the dark our hose and sewer hose was missing. The staff had picked it up, they were returned to us
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice vet clean and friendly, helpful
Oct 26, 2019
Fast friendly checkin. Large beautifully landscape sites. Close to all attractions. Walking trail overgrown and hard to navigate but plenty of paved area to walk. We will definitely return. We just love this RV resort.
Oct 26, 2019
It was too short but very nice will come again.
Oct 24, 2019
Quiet, nice grounds, courteous staff. Good wifi �
Oct 24, 2019
Very good stay
Oct 24, 2019
All facilities were excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 23, 2019
Thank you for another great weekend full of fun activities. You did a fantastic job decorating the campground for Halloween and the site decorating contest was a great way to get everyone involved in the fun. The warm pie a la mode after the wagon ride was a nice treat. See you next year!! Have a safe and restful winter. �
Oct 23, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Large level sites. Cable tv and Wi-Fi excellent.
Oct 23, 2019
Beautiful park. Perfect layout!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Fun Halloween activities
Oct 22, 2019
When we realized that we would be near (within a couple hundred miles) the Ren Fair we used to visit back when we lived in Delaware, we looked for a campground nearby to s top for a few days. This KOA fit the bill better than some that were somewhat closer, as we have a 41 foot class A and pull a pickup. We easily fit into the site, and enjoyed our stay there.
Oct 22, 2019
Great Campground! Our only regret was we didn't have more time to enjoy it. Well kept, sites we spacious and the bathhouses were clean!!
Oct 22, 2019
It's clean and quiet. That's what I liked. The check-in staff was rude and curt. Not friendly at all!
Oct 22, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a cabin it was a very clean cabin and campground. We will be visiting again.
- Danielle Szostek on Google
Nov 30, 2019
Very nice place staff was very nice
- Robert Barros on Google
Nov 06, 2019
Best KOA staff that I’ve ever encountered. I arrived to my the campground 2 hours after their office closed due to me driving from out of time. The owner directed me personally to my site because it was dark out. As soon as I got out of my truck the door closed with my keys still inside and it locked. I rushed back to the office hoping they were still there. The owner and his daughter came down and helped me for almost 2 hours trying to break into my truck. Mind you that this was way after they closed. We were unsuccessful in the attempt and they set me up in a cabin, got me blankets, a pillow, a phone charger, and a bottle of water for the night so we can try in the morning. I eventually got it open the next morning. They didn’t expect anything in return for their help. These were genuine people and I was so grateful for their help. You don’t find people like this now. On top of that their facility was very well kept and beautifully decorated for the holiday. I would recommend this campsite for anybody looking to stay in the area not only because it’s a great campsite but because they are great people. I plan on returning next year when I visit the area.
- Andrew Erickson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.