Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
We were pleased to find a place to rest for the evening.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Super clean facility, great wifi, friendly staff
Jul 13, 2017
Just an overnighter
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was as it should be. Host Jodi was very accommodating and made my stay most enjoyable.
Jul 13, 2017
Extremely pleasant. No annoying road noise. Meadowlarks singing in the fields. Very clean. Staff very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice park. Level sites
Jul 12, 2017
we have stay here about 6 times in the last few years and have been very happy with our stay
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Wide, open spaces, very well maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice place to camp, pool was a plus, owners very helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely campground! The area is well maintained & the pool and shower facilities are top notch. Will definitely camp here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground as well as cabin. The food was also very good, RR cleaner than many have been, but trash needs to be emptied more often. Dump station could be a problem for RV's and trailers, due to location.
Jul 10, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground away from the highway. Not much traffic noise. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean and spacious sites. Clean pool. Utilities good. Quiet at night. Easy access.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained campground. One of the best showers I have ever had at a campground. Friendly staff, definitely would stay here again when in this area.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground. Would have stayed another night if we didn't already have another reservation for the next night.
Jul 09, 2017
It was a very pleasing . Sites are clean and level Personnel are pleasant and helpful overall a great experience
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was just amazing, great down to earth people. The grounds were just awesome, we loved how clean everything was. Each RV spot had a small patch of real green grass the just made it feel like home. Lots of sites to see very near by. Look forward to our next stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Very good. The personnel working there was extremely friendly and helpful in every way
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed overnight. Quick check in. Very nice hosts. I returned for ice as the host was closing. She reopened for my purchase. Very clean showers, restrooms.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean well kept grounds.
Jul 08, 2017
This is a clean campground staff is very helpful and the scenery is wonderful also easy access to the interstate
Jul 07, 2017
Well run campground, nice pool, and strategically placed trees. Shout out to McKenzie!
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice people, and very helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean, curtious folks and nice RV spots.
Jul 05, 2017
Thanks. We had all we needed.
Jul 05, 2017
We appreciated the extensive cable tv choices and good wifi. That means a lot when you're far from home and family.
Jul 05, 2017
We loved it here. Super friendly staff. Lots to do in the area. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice park, nice help. Poor cable tv, very grainy
Jul 05, 2017
The hosts are wonderful and the park is immaculate and well-equipped. The nightly meal offerings and ice cream were wonderful! We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 05, 2017
Just an overnight but nice.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Didn't realize they served food. A great surprise. Very clean. Pool was great. Mini golf fun. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, tidy and well organised. Friendly with a great breakfast offer. Large gravel sites, needed a little levelling,a perfectly acceptable overnight stay
Jul 04, 2017
Nice place, staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 04, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Thought the option of breakfast/dinner meals and coffee cart was great (sometimes you just don't feel like cooking!) Spaces were large, so you didn't feel like you were crammed in.
Jul 03, 2017
Quick overnight stay. Grand daughters loved the pool and coffee shop.
Jul 03, 2017
The Douglas KOA is a beautiful RV Park that is extremely well maintained. The owners, Jodi and Dirk, have a hands on approach to ensure that everyone has a great experience. We also enjoyed observing and feeding the bunnies that live around the park! We'd definitely stay here if we're ever in the area again.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Of all the KOAs we've stayed at, this is easily among the best.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean and comfortable...not crowded. Quiet.....
Jul 02, 2017
We stayed one day n our trip to Coloradoin June and ended up staying 3 days. Very comfortable there and right off the 91 and 25...great pool and nice people. They serve special coffees and biscuits and gravy breakfast in the mornings! Very restful!
Jul 01, 2017
Very clean, neat, beautiful grass and flowers, coffee shop that brings morning coffee to your rv, breakfast and dinner. Wow! A great stop.
Jul 01, 2017
Very impressed with the staff. The girl (sorry I didn't get her name) that took us to our camping site was very helpful and knew what she was doing. Also like the way campground was organized with monthly renters separated from daily and weekly customers. Sites were large enough to accommodate big rigs which we were in. Easy access to interstate to. Overall a great campground. 5 stars
Jul 01, 2017
A nice clean KOA the sites are big would highly recommend this park.
Jul 01, 2017
The staff here were amazing! Can't complement them enough! The grounds are smaller but everything was clean and kept up. (Did I mention already that the staff was awesome?!?!). Perfect stop over on our way to Mount Rushmore, but we'd recommend even making this KOA a final destination for the future!
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff and very clean park. Restrooms bright and clean.
Jun 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy