Douglas KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Our 2nd time - clean and convenient. Lots of oilfield workers here, so it's pretty noisy early in the morning as they fire up their pick ups.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Our evening stay was very comfortable and the employees were outstanding!
Sep 16, 2019
No Wi-fi, small showers. Hosts were friendly and helpful but not having Wi-fi when you could see the base from our spot really soured us.
Sep 15, 2019
Very warm and caring staff. Dana was extremely helpful and very friendly.
Sep 15, 2019
Just stayed o e night. Probably would have stayed a couple but didn’t get a nice pull thru. And there were some available.
Sep 14, 2019
I love this place. The people are friendly, the camp is well kept and easily accessible. I especially appreciate the pull through spaces on the east side of the grounds. Very convenient and I don't even have to unhook my tow vehicle.
Sep 14, 2019
A little crowded but individual sites had some nice aspects - patch of grass, individual trash for each site, good satellite cable access. Very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2019
It was nice to have an easily accessible and long site. Longer sites can be difficult to find in many places. The staff were super nice and friendly. Keep up the good work!
Sep 12, 2019
Our site E02 was long enough for our RV and car. We did appreciate the escort in. We were disappointed that we were put in a side by side hook up site with another camper even though there were empty sites in the campground. We were very close. I am pretty sure that I mentioned that we dislike that type of site when I reserved. When we return, I will be more specific!
Sep 12, 2019
We were there overnight. When we arrived, about 12:30, the office was closed until 2:00. That was fine as we had a reservation. They had used the night check-in system and left our reservation in the night book. We were able to set up before the staff returned. We appreciated that thoughtful service.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
That staff couldn’t be nicer and they bailed us out of trouble with a tire on the RV. Everything was clean and priced very well. The only thing to be aware of is the permanent RVers. When they come home and leave for work (early hours) it is slightly noisy, but really not bad, the rest of the time very quiet.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful office staff. Conducted us to our site, made sure we were positioned properly in the site and came back a short time later to make sure everything was working properly. This was only an overnight stay but we'd definitely use them again.
Sep 11, 2019
Stayed here last year loved it so we came back!
Sep 10, 2019
Everything was acceptable except the power outage. I was unable to use my CPAP mask plus it was very stuffy in my unit with out a c . Plus concern about getting the roof top satellite to compress down for travel the next morning
Sep 10, 2019
Nice campground with friendly employees, clean restrooms and nice folks making breakfast.
Sep 10, 2019
The staff was wonderful and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
This park is one of our favorites in the KOA family. We stay here every time we are in Douglas for the Wyoming State Fair. Great staff!! These guys know their business.
Sep 06, 2019
Easy in and out, friendly staff, escort to site, very clean�, poor wifi��
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The staff was incredible. When my internet wouldn’t work one staff actually loaned me her cell phone hot spot!
Sep 05, 2019
The Douglas KOA is the best KOA that I have stayed at. The fenced dog enclosure is nice. I would like to suggest that you bury a landscape timber under the gate so that the little dogs can’t sneak under it. The grounds are neat and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
OK at best. Just an overnight stop is all I can say.
Sep 04, 2019
Enjoyed the breakfast & dinners & the pool. Staff very friendly & understanding.
Sep 02, 2019
The staff was amazing. The campsites are very spacious. The bathrooms are spectacular. All redone with hot water. Enjoyed!!
Sep 01, 2019
Very clean, very nice!
Aug 31, 2019
Great 3 day stay, quiet park, nice sites, very clean ground and facilities. Only thing we would like to see is lights at Camp K9
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Quiet, large spaces. Even tho the park breakers went off, the staff had the electricity back on quickly. Very clean, loved having a trash container in space.
Aug 30, 2019
It would nice if you could boost your WiFi. You don’t have T-mobile service so we depended on WiFi for phone usage. It was okay. The place itself is beautiful. Our spot was the best! Thanks.
Aug 30, 2019
It was great! The site was good, they have a really nice dog park that was big enough for my golden retriever to chase his beloved tennis balls, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed it!
Aug 30, 2019
Great place for an overnight stop.
Aug 30, 2019
This is another great KOA (I've been staying at KOAs for decades, and just finished a 2-week trip)—clean area, large sites, friendly staff, and (my cat would like to point out) wonderful trees to climb!
Aug 29, 2019
Staff members were fantastic!
Aug 28, 2019
Your park was great! Long level sites, ( our fifth-wheel is 39 ft long) and easy in and out. Very clean and well maintained grounds. And finally the most important part, your staff was friendly and informative and very professional. You are on our list of campgrounds to return to when we come back and visit family again. Thank you, Bill an Norma Malauskas
Aug 27, 2019
The staff at Douglas KOA are always very friendly and always very accommodating.
Aug 26, 2019
Very noisey when all the oil field trucks leave early in the morning. Maybe give them their own entrance of possible so they don't need to drive through the middle of camp with their loud work trucks weakening up everyone.
Aug 26, 2019
Busy weekend with fair in town. Had no reservation but Douglas KOA found one open spot for us - in the long-term worker's section but worked well. Had beautiful view and sunset. Site was a little messy, smelly, uneven (thus the 4 rating) and bathroom/shower was a little ways away. Very grateful Douglas KOA found room for us and we enjoyed the night. Would definitely recommend it!
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2019
Clean facility, friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2019
Great WIFi. All parks should have this level of service. We were able to stream HD video with no problems. Very friendly staff. A great place to stop over.
Aug 23, 2019
Easy access to i25. Good overnight stop.
Aug 22, 2019
Only stayed one night but was very nice, staff very polite and very helpful hope to stay more then one night next time.
Aug 22, 2019
Very enjoyable. The people there are helpful and polite
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Helpful and courteous staff. The spaces were roomy for our fifth wheel. Easy in, easy out.
Sep 13, 2019
Stopped for one night on our way by. Great spot just off I25. We will definitely stay again
- Janice Berard on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Good overnight stay
- Nilyum Jhala on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed in the air conditioned yurt. This is a very friendly, helpful staff. Nice showers, toilets, mirrors...it is what it is. Clean.
- Kristin Ellis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.