Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Off season and short. Very nice, clean, and friendly!!!!!!!
Nov 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The host makes sure you are well taken care of. Very clean restrooms and roomy showers. Fun gift shop.
Nov 05, 2017
The staff member that helped us was very accommodating. Very, very good employee, we were impressed.
Nov 03, 2017
Very clean and SUPER Friendly!!!!
Oct 28, 2017
Only one day and night but great.
Oct 26, 2017
Great employees Will be back in spring
Oct 22, 2017
Very well kept grounds staff were very helpful far enough from highway noise,close to town and resturants.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
This campground was one of the best we stayed at. Level large spaces. Great friendly staff. Could be dusty when wind blows.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Nice place staff was great
Oct 17, 2017
Always Great! We stay there nearly every month! Much Love for this location....
Oct 17, 2017
Had a great time
Oct 16, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Douglas KOA. Friendly, helpful and accommodating. It was a great place to wait out the snow storm that made the roads ahead of us .unsafe.. The cable reception wasn't very good but didn't keep us from enjoying the stay.
Oct 15, 2017
Love the friendly staff over the years. However the past two times the cable TV is terrible, this stay very bad and no local channels, Could not hook on to WiFi, said on the screen unavailable. Just left KOA in Colorado City, fastest WiFi ever, crystal clear cable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am unware if this camper came to the office to ask for help. The cable coming from our pedestal was clear and we can always help with WiFi. I hope that this camper is willing to return and next time will ask for help if there are any problems.
Oct 13, 2017
As always the staff and this koa exceeded our expectations
Oct 11, 2017
na
Oct 11, 2017
Great stay, wish they had a bit more gravel..... pretty muddy in spots.
Oct 08, 2017
Great people the young lady at checking in was very helpful and friendly
Oct 07, 2017
It was a nice and clean KOA campground.
Oct 07, 2017
We were late getting in, but they had space number info at office and a light plugged in at the site.
Oct 06, 2017
Enjoyed my stay and everyone was extremely helpful with any questions and you couldn't ask for nicer folks.
Oct 04, 2017
We love this clean friendly campground
Oct 03, 2017
Scenic, convenient, reasonable. Great staff. Very good WiFi and cell. Will visit again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very well run, clean park with a great staff. An enjoyable stay.
Oct 02, 2017
This KOA is one of the best. We were guided to our sight. Trash receptacles were close. Everything was clean and orderly. Definitely rates five stars.
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome staff! Will definitely stay here again
Oct 02, 2017
At check-in Lilian greeted us and led us over to our site and assisted getting us in place. She was very friendly and helpful; a great asset to the KOA organization. Spoke with the owner the morning we departed and learned much about the Douglas area. We will definitely return.
Oct 02, 2017
Very basic campground. A bit overpriced at $45 in the off-season. OK for an overnight. Local market and Walmart relatively convenient. The town of Douglas was visually interesting but didn't have time to explore due to the weather and time constraints.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I checked their ledger because $45 is for our cabins. This couple was in a full hookup RV site for a 40Motorhome towing and paid a total of $34.02. We are outside Douglas, Walmart is in Casper which is 45 miles north off of I-25.
Oct 01, 2017
Outstanding campground and staff
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Level site. Park has lots of places to walk dogs and a great dog exercise park. We stayed in a motohome and would stop again.
Sep 30, 2017
Overnighter - Relatively level sites, good for big rigs, lots of gravel and rabbits......
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
This KOA sets the bar for all KOAs.
Sep 29, 2017
Friendly helpful staff in a quiet location. Excellent cable/TV service. WiFi was also available.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice campground
Sep 28, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. People running campground were extra nice and helpful. Would recommend to anyone for an overnight stay or longer. Will stay again when back this way.
Sep 28, 2017
Best KIA we have stayed at. Friendly staff, clean sites. We definitely will make this KOA a destination in future travels through Wyoming.
Sep 28, 2017
This was a one night stop on my way home. Called for a reservation at 5:30pm from only an hour up the road..........staff was very accommodating and welcoming. Price was great...........I needed to use KOA shower and bathroom - they were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice, clean facility. Friendly staff who takes great care of the campground!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was great. Very helpful and friendly. All utilities worked well and had good cell service.
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean and horse friendly
Sep 26, 2017
Our stay was short but the staff were just wonderful and so helpful .Giving us directons and advice .Would stay with them again. Clean and well looked after .
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly lady at check-in and she led us to our site and directed our parking. Nice quite park. We'll be back in our next trip through Wyoming.
Sep 24, 2017
Thanks for putting me in a great site. Great quiet KOA - not next to railway tracks or freeway. Friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy