Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email This Campground

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We have stayed her 3 times before and are always satisfied with the staff and facility.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice staff and facilities awesome stay
Jun 18, 2018
Everyone was extremely nice, helped get us into a very nice spot. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice KOA and the friendliest 2 women that worked in the office and the coffee shop. We even stopped on our way out to get a coffee from their coffee shack. My husband put some of the creamer we had in our RV in it and was bad...I went back in to pay for another coffee since it was out fault..but the sweet lady would not let us pay again. So nice of her... it’s the little things that matter.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the smores!
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to stay!!
Jun 18, 2018
great site, pull thru with room for our tow vehicle. Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 17, 2018
This is among our favorite campgrounds!! (And that is saying a lot because we travel extensively! The staff are extremely courteous and helpful and the campground is beautiful. Thank you, Douglas KOA!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very pleasant helpful people at both campgrounds
Jun 16, 2018
Had a nice pull through site. The staff was very friendly And helpful.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very pleasant g ,great staff and spotless .
Jun 15, 2018
Personnel at the KOA couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The only problem we had was the level of the sewer pipe was higher than our discharge point in the motorhome... a minor issue. Natural Bridge in Ayers was spectacular as was the drive through the valley to get there. Thanks Jodi!
Jun 15, 2018
What a beautiful spot to spend a few days while traveling. Such beautiful scenery of the grass covered hills and blue skies. We had a spot just above the two corrals that had several horses in it. We only stayed one night but wished we would had stayed a few more nights. It was very relaxing. If there is a con to our stay i would say the park has its share of full timers. But no problems arris
Jun 15, 2018
Great campground.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Did not have a reservation, but we got right in. Loved the view from the dog park. Will return.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
great location, clean, friendly, beautiful country
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Was an excellent stay
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice campground. Very accommodating staff. Would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean and well organized!!
Jun 10, 2018
The best you can provide, thank you
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
As usual very friendly, clean, helpful and just plain great. Best KOA we stay at.
Jun 08, 2018
Nic e sized lots, clean and friendly. Close to town. Have to visit White Wolf Saloon in town for an adult refreshment..a museum in it’s own right. We stayed in Douglas in a fifth wheel.
Jun 08, 2018
Started off a little dark but the power was back on in a short time. The staff could not have been nicer for our overnight stay.
Jun 08, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay at this. Jodi and her crew are outstanding.
Jun 08, 2018
I stayed here twice in a week, heading out and coming home. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The mini-golf course is fun! I made a reservation for the way home, but the site I preferred was already reserved. I arrived to find out that people had cancelled and they saved the site for me. How wonderful! Thanks! Nice campground and facilities.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Awesome Koa best staff ever! Very convenient and every thing was neat, clean and well laid out!
Jun 07, 2018
Loved the Coffee Cabin. Great idea. Very easy and level pull through spot. Enjoyed seeing the horses. Nice clean and quiet. Great staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great comments and we appreciate the praise. Disappointing that the scores give a thumbs down but by the comments we believe these campers were quite satisfied with your park! Thanks!
Jun 06, 2018
We stayed for just one night but check in was easy and everyone was welcoming and pleasant. On just leaving our site the next morning our 5th wheel popped the hitch and when the hosts noticed our problem were very supportive and lent what help they could. We were able to get things right and even though our truck was damaged it was not to the point that we were unable to drive and pull.
Jun 06, 2018
Stayed 4 nights. Great people and a quiet campground as far as other campers go. A little close to the interstate so you hear traffic if you are outside. No problem inside your camper. Have been here before, wouldn't stay anywhere else when in town.
Jun 06, 2018
Very friendly, helpful, accommodating; treated us like long-time friends.
Jun 06, 2018
Wonderful staff, clean wide camp sites, nice pool for the kids. Wonderful experience.
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean campsite, friendly staff. The amount of hot water from the showers was very little.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
It was great
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground well maintained. Restrooms very clean. Like the wider sites, grass patches and trash receptacles at each site
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Nice quiet park with wonderful views of the area and we even saw several antelope.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Nice property, we'll run, with nice staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Jun 02, 2018
Neighbors in the site next door were a little loud during quiet time.
Jun 01, 2018
Camp ground was good people were friendly McDonald’s was dirty the town looks like a lot of business left
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals