Douglas KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2020
just stayed one night on our way to Custer, the pull through site was fine and roomy the restrooms and showers clean - did not use the pool had to make an appt the super pull through sites need some shade Have friends who travel with horses have already recommended your KOA
Jul 31, 2020
Extremely nice people, layout is very nice and very well kept,
Jul 30, 2020
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Good location for visiting historical sites.
Jul 29, 2020
Excellent Place to Stay. Well Maintained Property and great location for visiting Bad Lands National Park
Jul 29, 2020
I have a small trailer, and stayed four days in an electric only site in section K. It was in the corner, so fairly quiet, especially since some trailers in the area were only occupied part of the time. The site did require about three inches of leveling from side to side, and it’s picnic table was WAY past it’s prime. There were also permanent trailer homes and local traffic outside the fenc
Jul 28, 2020
Second time we've stayed here. Nice facility.
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice KOA. Well organized. Friendly staff. They guide you to your site. Adequate space betwen sites. Easy to level. Water, electric and waste utilities all good. Pet friendly with a fenced dog park. Easy access to/from I-25. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We stayed for four nights in a 43ft Class A.
Jul 27, 2020
Efficient staff. Clean site and park facilities. Restful stay.
Jul 27, 2020
Great KOA!!!!!!!!!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Clean campground with excellent customer service!
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Above average, very pleasant staff, good WiFi fair rates.
Jul 26, 2020
Very friendly staff and great sites.
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Everyone is so friendly and the facilities are clean and I appreciate that there are lock codes for safety. The first time I came we had horses and appreciated the horse overnight area. This time was just as nice and even though my arrival time was later than planned, the after hours check-in was very convenient.
Jul 23, 2020
Nice rustic quiet camp. We don't use facilities but the owner and emps were all nice and helpful. Plenty of walking area. Loved the horses being there!
Jul 23, 2020
Very helpful friendly staff
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Very nice. Very friendly helpful staff
Jul 22, 2020
Nice park for stay overs they work hard keeping up The young ladies in the office are great
Jul 22, 2020
The sites are on gravel. Mostly level. Easy full hookups. Property is well maintained. Nice scenery, and quiet. The Putt Putt admission should be included in campsite cost. I would recommend.
Jul 22, 2020
Cleanest pool of any KOA I've stayed at. Overall, a top three KOA I've stayed at. Best staff I've ever had the pleasure of seeing.
Jul 21, 2020
One night stay. Great staff with easy check-in. Clean park with nice long pull-through site.
Jul 21, 2020
We were accommodated with a very long pull through which is what I requested. Thank you Joni!
Jul 21, 2020
love this campground. Staff was awesome and went out of their way to accommodate us.
Jul 21, 2020
Great staff
Jul 21, 2020
Nice facilities. Quiet neighbors too.
Jul 21, 2020
Staff was extremely friendly but all of the sites are extremely narrow and even more short. Don’t stay here if your pulling a trailer, boat, car or if your unit is 40 feel or longer. We are 42 feet and in one of the longest sites we’re sticking out the front and back. Again, the staff is really friendly and the facilities are clean and well-kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our longest sites were filled the evening this camper was staying with us. We have sites that are 86ft long for coaches or fifth-wheels that are 40ft plus with tows or boats. This coach was only 30 ft with a tow and fit end to end in this site. I am sorry you felt like you were in a site too short.
Jul 20, 2020
Very nice and pleasant staff
Jul 20, 2020
Nice park far enough off highway to not have noise, close enough for easy off and on. Has a pool and mini golf, neither did we use. Clean park with level sites.
Jul 20, 2020
Really a welcoming Tv park. Helpful staff. Thanks.
Jul 20, 2020
The way they had the sites set up you had to go to the backside of your trailer to sit at a table, next to hookups. It was in the marked off place for someone’s front door. Very confusing to everyone. The hookups that went to your trailer we’re in the other persons site. It made no sense! You should be able to use the space that your door faces. It was gravel and dirt ground. Pool was cold.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There must have been some confusion, our picnic tables are on the door side of the camper and our hookups on the drivers side in the middle of the site. We keep our pool at 82 degrees. Sorry that we could not accommodate your stay better.
Jul 19, 2020
The campground is very clean. The staff was great and helpful.
Jul 19, 2020
Site was awesome and plenty to do. Family oriented and very Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2020
Friendly, nice, clean and great AS USUAL.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
People were very good, especially about managing in the pandemic. Everything was neat, clean and tidy. Would stay again.
Jul 18, 2020
Very nice and clean campground, I stayed here twice in one week. The dog park is outstanding !!
Jul 18, 2020
Fantastic campground, extremely clean facility and grounds. Th entire staff was very pleasant, professional and always willing to help. We can’t say enough good things about the Douglas Wyoming KOA. We rarely write online reviews, however our stay was so positive, we felt that we must share our experience with others. Thank you Douglas KOA !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thoroughly enjoyed having you on grounds! We so appreciate campers like you!
Jul 16, 2020
Wonderful staff. Beautiful views.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Very pleasant. Lovely park. Hosts were very friendly and helpful
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
This should be a 3.5. Nice people, clean campground but few trees and the road within the campground was full of potholes. There seemed to be lots of family and kid activities but we didn't use any of their services.
Jul 15, 2020
Staff was so friendly and were loved the kids playground. Loved everything about it! Thank you!
Jul 14, 2020
The staff was outstanding some of the best service I’ve seen in a long time. Camp ground were clean, dog park nice. Facility were some of the cleanest we have seen.
Jul 19, 2020
Very convenient and friendly. Great facilities!
- Tanya Evans on Google
Jul 14, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff. Just out of the small town of Douglas. Lots to see and do. Free WiFi and cable TV.
- Alta Ray on Google
Jul 14, 2020
Very Nice KOA, great location to I-25. Friendly and helpful staff. Nelda helped me get a longer pull through, so I could fit w/o unhooking. I'll stay here again.
- LARRY MARVIN on Google