Douglas KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Clean grounds, friendly staff, they are always on top of things. A very well kept KOA!
Nov 05, 2019
Met me door on motor home to help inside to sign in, icy outside on drive.
Oct 24, 2019
We had a very nice stay. We needed to sit out a 3 day snow storm and we picked Douglas to do it, and we were glad we did. The staff and management was very helpful and friendly. Thanks!
Oct 19, 2019
Short, didn’t use any amenities. Arrived late. Our packet was at the office door. This campground did exactly what was needed.
Oct 19, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful staff . Good quiet location. Thanks!
Oct 18, 2019
It was our 2nd stay at the campground. We liked it so much last year, we opted to stay again this trip. Friendly staff, super clean facilities and easy to find.
Oct 16, 2019
Nice campground in a pretty hilly area and lots of nice sites.
Oct 16, 2019
Pulled in late, all the instructions to our RV spot were waiting for us. Easy to navigate the park and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Very courteous and professional... facilities were pristine... and my stay was comfortable... everything about it was perfect... be back next year for sure!!!
Oct 14, 2019
Great.We knew a storm was coming and pushed to be at the Douglas KOA so if we got weathered in we would be at the Douglas KOA.. It has been a favorite stop for many years. The storm did come and everyone was helpful and made accommodations so we could sit out the storm. This was the fourth time we had to over stay because of weather. We can not think of a better place to get weathered in. Thanks
Oct 14, 2019
Great in and out. Wonderful for overnight stay. Staff are great. Interstate noise is not too bad.
Oct 14, 2019
Expected more for a KOA. Narrow road entrance, once inside the road was rough with pot holes and tight passage for a truck and 40' fifth wheel. Sorry for low rating but you won't know unless you are told. Have been to a lot of KOA's and this one does not hold up to KOA standards.
Oct 12, 2019
We had issues getting supplied cable tv And Wi-Fi that were not resolved, but management did send someone to our RV to help. We would stay here again. Management seems very service oriented.
Oct 08, 2019
Had the perfect site for our RV, Front desk made us feel welcome. If there is anything less than 100% it would be the narrow access road into the park from the highway?
Oct 08, 2019
Staff was exceptional, grounds were very clean, restrooms and showers were also very well maintained. Lack of Internet connectivity was the only issue. We were in Site N06 and were never able to get any data through the WiFi. Standing outside under the tower was the only way to get anything to download. Also there was zero T-Mobile signal in the area. Detracted from an otherwise great stay.
Oct 07, 2019
Very pleasant stay, friendly staff,
Oct 07, 2019
Very quiet. Nice sites and friendly personnel.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very efficient woman at the front desk was very parking them as fast as they arrived. Thank you for our stay!
Oct 05, 2019
very clean place, friendly customer relations
Oct 05, 2019
We stayed here just one night. The campground was clean and the site pretty level. It was a good location just off the freeway.
Oct 04, 2019
This is an average campground. The site was not cramped, but not large, either. Electric/water/sewer all worked fine. We only stayed one night on our way to someplace else, so I can recommend it for travellers.
Oct 04, 2019
great place n all the staff was amazing. laundry n restrooms were clean n in working order. sites were well maintained. close to lots of train just a few miles down the road in Bill Wy for all you train fans out there. park was super quiet also.
Oct 04, 2019
Really appreciated the level site and friendly KOA atmosphere.
Oct 04, 2019
Clean park. Person who showed us the site was great. The fly issue is unbelievable. Still killing flys next day.
Oct 04, 2019
2nd time in 2 weeks we stayed made our travel ararrangments so that we could stay again. Dog loved rabbits staff were very friendly and knowledgeable
Oct 03, 2019
Nice sites and an even nicer staff. What else is there?
Oct 03, 2019
Decent place for overnight stop.
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful, always is
Oct 02, 2019
The best KOA from Georgia to Wyoming. We will always stay at Douglas KOA. STAFF is great. All employees are extra friendly and professional. We love all of you. The owner is the greatest.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice and clean, laundry, bathrooms, all clean. Staff was great, and friendly. We would stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Great amenities. Loved the extra large off leash area for our dogs!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Eh. The woman that checked us in was friendly. Cramped. It was ok.
Sep 29, 2019
Park was neat, staff friendly. Only complaint was the internet. The signal was strong, but I couldn't connect. It wanted me to shut off My firewall to allow access, but that seemed like a bad idea.
Sep 28, 2019
Dana was helpful with getting us into a good sized site!!
Sep 28, 2019
The staff was super helpful and very friendly. We were given directions to local attractions. The laundry was clean and the driers worked very well. Our black lab enjoyed the dog park. One improvement suggestion would be some sort of shade for part of the dog park.
Sep 27, 2019
Every KOA we've stayed at were all clean, comfy, restrooms/showers nice. Front desk clerks/greeters are super!
Sep 27, 2019
GREAT STAFF, friendly and really helpfull
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Great place to stop in Wyoming. Level sites, interesting town & the best check in welcome in Wyoming. Danna was awesome!
Sep 25, 2019
Lovely, clean, peaceful. Wonderful Staff. A great place to stay after driving all day.
Sep 24, 2019
Friendly staff and a great place to stay.
Sep 24, 2019
clean bathrooms, good sized sites, friendly staff
Nov 02, 2019
Great people running this KOA
- Scott drew on Google
Oct 13, 2019
They were so accommodating. Great, clean place & big dog friendly!
- tina hershaw on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Great views. They were very helpful, we we trying to make Casper, some sort of playoffs were underway and everything was full. We were heading to Yellowstone, and had been on the road since Raton. There was not an RV spot to be had as evening approached, until we called them. There was even a late supper for all, for a surprisingly nominal cost. Campground was clean, staff friendly, and it turned quite cold, in June. My wife loves Wyoming and Montana now, after this trip. Wish we had allowed more time.
- John Tucker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.