Douglas KOA Reviews
Oct 20, 2019
We enjoyed the cabins and friendly atmosphere. Staff great and hospitable.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
We enjoy staying at the Douglas KOA annually during the Wyoming state Fair. It is quiet, comfortable, clean, and has such a wonderful hospitable crew. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2019
5 nights in a KOA cabin. Loved the TV in the cabin since the weather was kind of rainy and cold. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2019
Stayed in Cabin #3, what a fun visit! Very clean and comfortable and convenient to restroom/showers. Easy drive to town of Douglas; wonderful sunrises from the porch!
Aug 12, 2019
This was our second stay with the Douglas Campground but it was our first year staying in the Kabins and they were wonderful. They were clean and cozy and it was lovely to have an air conditioner. The staff as always were friendly and very accommodating we will definitely stay here again
Aug 07, 2019
Very friendly, clean, nice facilities.
Aug 05, 2019
First time staying at this KOA. Everything was great!
Jun 17, 2019
People were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. Appreciated the TV. The breakfast was a great help too!
May 12, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Rented a cabin for a week while I got settled into a new job I started. The cabin and accommodations were first rate. I'll probably use this method of finding long term arrangements again in the future... Thanks.
Apr 04, 2019
If I could recommend anything, it would be to invest in larger shower stalls. I stayed in the basic camping cabin # 3. Take a trip to the Fort Collins, Colorado KOA and check out their showers. I would also suggest better lighting around bathroom paths at night. Use solar as well as electrical lights. One fall and a lawsuit can really wipe out everything you have worked so hard for. E
Nov 07, 2018
Jodi and her crew there are always absolutely wonderful! I've there many times and plan to continue. They're like family to me now ����
Oct 18, 2018
Staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Great experience. Best private campground I've ever stayed at.
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was great! Sites were clean and comfortable.
Sep 23, 2018
Excellent premises and service. Kampong Cabin was well-appointed ...unusually so. We enjoyed the grounds and the good services of the staff. Why do kkabins no longer have screen doors? Creates a fly problem. This criticism is not just here but in the last few we have stayed in .
Sep 10, 2018
Beautiful grounds and very well kept. Reasonable rates. Quite. We will stay agsin��
Sep 05, 2018
Nice peaceful weekend. Enjoyed your KOA in facilities and arrangement.
Aug 21, 2018
great
Aug 21, 2018
This was my second time in Douglas. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Cabin nice.
Aug 10, 2018
this by far was one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at all kinds of things to do at camp and nice people working at the camp
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
A nice restful and quiet stay. We have stayed here a couple years ago and will plan to stay again.
Aug 07, 2018
Stayed in cabin for the night. It flooded with a rainstorm. We used our towels and borrowed numerous KOA towels to mop up the mess. Even then, water seeped through the floor boards with every step

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a horrible storm this night with high winds that blew water under the door of the cabin while these campers were gone and left standing water on the floor. We apologize for the inconvenience. The camper had a great sense of humor at the time so didn't think while they were here they were that upset. Sorry!
Aug 06, 2018
we arrived late & in the rain , but this camp ground was really nice, people were very helpful . when we are up there we will always stay there
Aug 06, 2018
We had a wonderful time, both times. The girls loved the Yute. It's always so friendly when we have been there.
Jul 19, 2018
Just a one day stay on our way to Yellowstone. Camping cabin was clean and bed was surprisingly comfortable (didn't think the mattress would be) The whole campground was well maintained and clean. We had a problem with the propane grill which was promptly fixed. Staff was great, kids loved the pool and playground. Would definitely stay again if in the area!
Jul 17, 2018
One of the best KOAs we have used. While we only stopped for the night, we would certainly return for a longer stay if we visit the area again. Great facilities and very, very clean!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Very nice campground and cabins. Clean restrooms!
Jun 28, 2018
Everyone was great. The cabin was clean
Jun 27, 2018
Truly dog friendly. They have to clean the camping cabin after staying there with a dog and they do not charge $17 extra. I will be back and recommend your place to friends.
Jun 25, 2018
Cabins were very clean and comfortable to stay in. Staff was very professional and friendly. My friends and I will definitely be back again
Jun 24, 2018
Had an issue with my motorhome and they were there to help. Well maintained campground. Great staff. Great KOA.
Jun 21, 2018
Cabin was very clean and we were surprised to find a tv in the room! Very comfortable for the one night we were there.
Jun 18, 2018
Great staff and nice facilities. Coffee shop on site was great and the bathrooms were the cleanest and nicest I have seen at a camp ground ever. One really special thing was seeing the owners going out of their way helping a Danish family who had broken their key off in their rented RV. Stuck without a viable Lock Smith option the owner worked on the broken key until it was out. Excellent
Jun 18, 2018
Stopped overnight while hauling 4 horses thru Douglas. Great facility for the horses. Liked the dog run also. Very helpful staff. Overall a great experience and tremendous help.
Jun 13, 2018
The camp ground is excellent. The people here are amazing Thank you for a wonderful experience
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Wonderful place! The best KOA we have ever visited.
Jun 01, 2018
Would have given 5 stars if not for the showers. The heads are in an awkward position making it difficult to shower. Also need plastic shower mats outside of the shower stall so that your not standing directly on floor where water has puddles from previous person.
May 15, 2018
Cabin was nicely redone, warm and cozy. Bed was comfortable.
Mar 06, 2018
Pleasant and quiet!
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay, very clean
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
I sent an email with a series of questions. All were answered promptly. Very pleasant experience!
Oct 27, 2017
I enjoyed the cabin. The staff was friendly. I will stay again when I am in the area.
Oct 12, 2017
It was a pleasant pace to stay. The only problem was the bathrooms were to far from the cabins. Other then that, our stay was great.
Oct 10, 2017
Happy and helpful staff with clean cabins and facilities.
Nov 02, 2019
Great people running this KOA
- Scott drew on Google
Oct 13, 2019
They were so accommodating. Great, clean place & big dog friendly!
- tina hershaw on Google
Oct 24, 2019
Great views. They were very helpful, we we trying to make Casper, some sort of playoffs were underway and everything was full. We were heading to Yellowstone, and had been on the road since Raton. There was not an RV spot to be had as evening approached, until we called them. There was even a late supper for all, for a surprisingly nominal cost. Campground was clean, staff friendly, and it turned quite cold, in June. My wife loves Wyoming and Montana now, after this trip. Wish we had allowed more time.
- John Tucker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.