Douglas KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2019
Tent area is in worst possible place. Swampy buggy area next to driveway of potholes and speed bump. Pill and pipeline workers are constantly driving in and out any hour of the day or night in big trucks. Tent area is 3 blocks from bathroom.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This tenter stayed for 6 nights so I am surprised she stayed if she was so disappointed. We did not hear about this in the office. Just note that we will refund if you feel it is unbearable and do not want to stay.
Jul 27, 2019
Clean, friendly, helpful. Awesome facilities!
Jul 23, 2019
We arrived in our PU truck camper on a very hot day and they were very accomodating and able to find a shady spot for us. This is one of the best and very favorite KOAs in the country.
Jul 19, 2019
We stayedin our tent on the green grassy area. It was clean and the ground was level enough.
Jul 09, 2019
The activities were perfect for kids and the location was beautiful and ideal for a Wyoming stop over!
Jul 03, 2019
Great staff, wonderful activities and extra personalization to camping. Very clean and well maintained. Tent camping private wonderful spots. Can't wait to visit again
Jul 02, 2019
Employés gentils! Belle piscine et beau mini-golf, mais le terrain est rempli de saisonniers et les site de tente sont assez simple! Loin de l’autoroute
Jun 30, 2019
this koa is great. clean and we have a small camper and i requested not to be with the big rigs. the owner put us with the campers, we had elec and grass alllllllllllllllllllllllllllll around. it was delightful and just what i wanted and needed. thank you.pfm
Jun 03, 2019
I went twice to the office for information and both times the door was locked during open hours with nobody around. The site given to me in the tent area was very difficult to get out of. The person who directed me to the site said to exit straight ahead up a hill next to trees but my small camper could not get traction on the hill and I had to back out approximately 70 feet between tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we are short of workers, yes, sometimes we close the office so that the one worker an get cleaning done. We always put a sign on the door where we are at a phone number; sorry you missed that sign and sorry you had issues leaving the site; we have not had that problem before so we will look into that.
May 27, 2019
This is def one of the smaller KOAs we’ve stayed at. Love the tent sites because there are little fences around that provide privacy. There was much more road noise than expected. The other KOAs we’ve stayed at had individual shower rooms. We were def not fans of shower stalls in the bathrooms. The wi-fi was not very good. We were hoping it would be better, esp stuck in our tent during a storm
Nov 26, 2018
We stayed in a tent with our three grandsons. We had a wonderful time and always enjoy our stay here.
Nov 19, 2018
late registration did not provide bathroom lock code that was visible to me. they refused to refund my money because they said it was on the envelope. Does not help if it is not highlighted or otherwise brought to my attention.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathroom codes are located on a card visible in the nite box and on the site map. This camper was in the nite box when she got a nite registration envelope and site map so if she had read any of the information she would have found them. Also there is a visible card with an emergency number that she could have called. No I did not refund her because she didn't read the information in front of her.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Had quite tent site with privacy cause of nice fencing. Rabbits were fun to watch. Check in was great and all is clean.
Sep 04, 2018
Great facility, wonderful staff and owner and beautiful views
Sep 01, 2018
As a French girl travelling and camping by my ownin Wyoming , I felt... at home! Thanks to the owner who's a fantastic lady (she helped me to make my plan for my one month travel in this state) and the great staff. A great stay then, facilities are super clean, and there are nice things to do around. Apart from the trails and Ayer's bridge, I recommend the interesting Pioneer Museum in Douglas.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
This was a lovely Campground the tent sites what are the best we've ever stayed in cool was lovely on the restrooms were clean the staff were very friendly and accommodating Dirk and Jody were the best Dirk helped us when we had a problem with our car and got us on the road again we would definitely stay here another year
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice clean campground. Coffee place onsite is excellent!
Aug 21, 2018
Wonderful again stayed here several times. Best customer service!!! This KOA is fabulous. Warm, helpful,friendly and gracious employees!! Clean restrooms and showers. Playground fun! Pool could be a little warmer for Grandma other than that perfect!!
Aug 20, 2018
I liked the sink, faucets, and garbage receptacles in the tent section where I stayed. Help was very accommodating.
Aug 19, 2018
Great place to stay will stay there again
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice staff, nice site. The sink in the tent area is a good upgrade. Staff did everything we needed. Clean place.
Aug 17, 2018
Was a great stay for sure �� loved it very much and so would come again. Staff was amazing and just all out a great time.
Aug 13, 2018
Dana was super friendly the everyone we met that worked there went out of there way to make us comfortable and feel welcome. The bathrooms were very clean and showers were awesome. The entire KOA camp was clean and very well taken care of. We will definitely stay there again and recommend the Douglas WY KOA to all. A BIG thank you to all the staff
Jul 30, 2018
Friendly, quick checkin, decent tent site, close to restrooms. A bit of traffic noise from road, but mostly pretty quiet campground.
Jul 27, 2018
We only stayed one night but were amazed by all this campground had to offer: a cute pioneer themed playground for kids, a tennis court (or pickleball), a swimming pool, horseshoes,and miniature golf. And for animal lovers, there were corrals for your horses and a special playground for dogs. The showers were better than mine at home. I would definitely make it a point to stay here again.
Jul 26, 2018
Poor to no wifi. Why do we have to pay for wifi when it does not work. It is the most disgusting thing about KOA camping. We can't get email. We do not stream. Otherwise this bye were ok

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge for WiFi so I am wondering if this camper made a mistake in his/her feedback. Our wifi is free of charge and we give campers a login to access one of 4 of our antennas.
Jul 24, 2018
Great campground for RVs & trailers. Tent sites are nice as well -- fenced on 3 sides which helps with wind & privacy. Large area to park in front of campsite. Only downside for tents is the walk to the facilities -- it is not lit -- would ask to have a few solar lights installed to light the path as it is dark in that area. The other downside is the size of the bathroom stalls & shower stall
Jul 23, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Very relaxing atmosphere.
Jul 23, 2018
very nice and people were very friendly. Very nice setting
Jul 23, 2018
Very friendly!
Jul 22, 2018
Had a tent space. Was very private, with vinyl fencing separating sites. Bathrooms are cipher locked, which my wife liked.
Jul 21, 2018
short and sweet
Jul 17, 2018
Think every diesel truck in Wyoming rides through the campground right next to tent camping area. Otherwise, nice grassy spots.
Jul 15, 2018
Very Clean and well maintained, enjoyable!
Jul 11, 2018
very nice and quiet. We tented and were initially concerned about the new tenting arrangements however there was no issue.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Really nice. Like the grass area for us renters.
Jun 30, 2018
I stayed for two nights because my site was so nice! They put me in a tent camping site that was just perfect for my short RV(only 20 ft long) and my dog—-he loved the nice grass! The pool was great and the grounds were very well kelp! Only bad thing was the truck traffic from guests at the park who were living there & going to work early in AM as I was backed up to the road, but it was OK.
Jun 11, 2018
I arrived with no reservation and paid for a dry tent site for 6 days. I wound up checking out a day early and was promptly refunded the last unused day. Facilities were always clean. I was given the farthest site for maximum privacy which was also closest to the restroom/shower. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Looking forward to my next visit.
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Shower house, pool area, and grounds are spotlessly clean. We have stayed there twice. Best KOA i have stayed at.
Jun 01, 2018
Very nice tent area - shady with privacy fences. Clean bathrooms with good water pressure. A few miles off the freeway so quieter at night
May 22, 2018
We tent camped. Price was reasonable. Nice grassy sites. Clean. Friendly. Coffee. Nice showers. Easy to arrive after hours. We stayed the next night at the KOA in Butte. Twice the price for half the quality site and of service. Made us doubly appreciate the Douglas KOA. We’ll be back.
May 06, 2018
Super friendly staff and there were bunnies everywhere!
May 02, 2018
Jodi was very nice and helpful with.
Oct 11, 2017
My family and I stayed there as a base for antelope hunting. The people are very nice and helpful and they have a building you can use to skin your animals for no additional charge. We were in the tent sites which are very pretty and nicely set up.
Sep 19, 2017
Great facilities.
Sep 13, 2019
Stopped for one night on our way by. Great spot just off I25. We will definitely stay again
- Janice Berard on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Good overnight stay
- Nilyum Jhala on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed in the air conditioned yurt. This is a very friendly, helpful staff. Nice showers, toilets, mirrors...it is what it is. Clean.
- Kristin Ellis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.