Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
My family and I stayed there as a base for antelope hunting. The people are very nice and helpful and they have a building you can use to skin your animals for no additional charge. We were in the tent sites which are very pretty and nicely set up.
Sep 19, 2017
Great facilities.
Sep 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived late so we have to do late registration. The room to do late registration was a little bit too buggy that I couldn't focus well on my form. But the facility looked good anyway. We stayed at 0-1 campsite. It was spacious and nice. The only downside was that it was close to the highway so the noise at night was quite loud. Had to wear ear plugs to fall asleep. The bathrooms were clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The staff person that greeted us was very nice and friendly. I didn't care much for the location. There was traffic going to and from the trailer park next door all night. The facility was clean. We were tent camping.
Aug 25, 2017
In the end, the stay was OK and the staff there was very nice and helpful -- but I had trouble with the reservation (canceling then being charged, so going anyway, then being put in a terrible overflow site) -- so overall it was a mediocre experience. I disliked their restrictions by national KOA about cancelations -- if you resell the site I should not be charged!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can on occasion make exceptions to the reservation/cancellation policy but for the eclipse we were full for the last 1.5 yrs and followed the KOA res/canc policy as we are expected to do. I apologize that we could not meet your needs like you wanted.
Aug 24, 2017
The campground alone is well managed and staff is very accommodating and friendly. The special events for the solar eclipse were the icing on the cake. We loved it! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
I was up there for the 08/21/17 eclipse totality. This was a memory for my lifetime. The staff was 110% for the price. I would definitely go back.
Aug 23, 2017
Even when fully overpacked, like it was on the eclipse, the staff was excellent, the facilities were clean AND they provided some outstanding bbq and entertainment. Camping site was grassy with soft ground.
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks again! I was going to write to thank you for the lovely O-1 tent spot. It was all you said it would be if we transferred from the overflow spots, we liked it very much. The cheerful hospitality was greatly enjoyed, and our observation of the eclipse from about 8 miles south on 94 was just perfect. Best Regards.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice and helpful staff, nice tent-site (although no shade on our overflow site), nice pool. We checked in after-hours, and the map that was waiting for us didn't show our allotted site - only written illegible at top. So we picked the wrong site. This was quickly corrected the next day, and we were compensated with meal-tickets, which was much appreciated. We stayed for the 2017 Solar Eclipse.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Easy chech in and courteous hosts.
Aug 16, 2017
Great staff, very friendly. Tent spots clean but located right next to the main drive into and out of the KOA....very little sleep once the rvs started departing at 4am. Would be nice to move the tent spots to a quieter location.
Aug 16, 2017
The tent spots were great! It was easy to get a reservation and I love that there is a discount for teachers! Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was super nice. Free basic coffee in the morning!!! Showers and bathrooms were clean, which is a deciding factor for me. I would definitely recommend this place! They also had a pool, miniature golf, and lots of other fun stuff!
Aug 06, 2017
Great site and Excellent Fees for Boy Scout Troops
Aug 05, 2017
We didn't stay long just a place for sleeping, but I felt safe with my girls. Bathrooms were a hike from the tent but we handled it. No fires was a bummer but no fires in the state. We would go back
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nicest tent sites of any of the KOAs I stayed at this trip. Grassy, shaded, and private.
Jul 16, 2017
Quiet, easy access to town, nice people.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was as it should be. Host Jodi was very accommodating and made my stay most enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2017
we have stay here about 6 times in the last few years and have been very happy with our stay
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice place to camp, pool was a plus, owners very helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Your KOA was my favorite of all the KOAs I have stayed in! I had two great meals prepared for me and dessert! I met some great people and found out that they live just a mile down the road from me in the winter months. The restrooms and showers were clean and the tent sites were on lush grass. I really enjoyed all the rabbit families and all the amenities for the campers to enjoy! Thank you !!
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful in correcting a cancellation error. The tent area totally grass covered was nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome place, great staff
Jun 25, 2017
Clean, grassy tent sites, friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
The people were pleasant. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I would stay there again
May 15, 2017
Convenient location, super friendly staff, very clean, and lots of bunnies. What more could you ask for!
Apr 05, 2017
So wonderful!!! Thank you so much we had a great time!!!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great people but lacking enough bathroom facilities
Sep 15, 2016
too much light in the campground at night
Sep 09, 2016
Quiet, friendly. Nice place to put up our tent for the night.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
So much to do onsite! Great people, very clean facilities, love the dog run area and so much more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The experience was great always something to eat and do! Strongly encourage to my friends
Aug 11, 2016
I was traveling alone, with my two pets, and I was treated with warmth and smiles. They honored my request to place me in a tent site closest to the nearest bathrooms. The only "con" was the breakfast was good, but lacked variety (biscuits and gravy).
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. The pool was great to cool off in. The only thing we didn't like is we were camping in a tent and our tent was in the hot sun during our entire stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Great activities to keep the kids busy the entire stay. Clean pool!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was awesome! The tent sites are a small walk from the restrooms, but the area is VERY WELL kept grass sites and you are camping on. There are many bunnies that will let you get about 6 in from them, then scatter.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful and the bathrooms are clean! A word to the wise: the bathroom faucet water tastes much better than the tent site spigot water.
Jul 25, 2016
We liked the privacy fencing and large tent sites. It was a good stay!
Jul 24, 2016
I love the outdoor sink to wash my dishes! Too bad it's in the middle of the trailer area instead of the tent area. The kids were disappointed to not have Smoreville available due to staff shortage and other events.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly people to serve us. They welcomed us so much. Everything so clean. Landscaping was beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy