Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email This Campground

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
WiFi too crowded. Cable did not work
Jul 13, 2018
Each morning, one of your long term er’s would come through with a very loud truck—apparently going to work. Each morning, it was 5AM. It’s not the way I like getting woke up. This happened every morning we were there.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great! No issues!
Jul 12, 2018
The Douglas KOA Campground is quiet and clean. The employees are very welcoming and helpful. The restrooms/showers are clean. We only stayed overnight, but it was the nicest campground we’ve stayed at in more than a month.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Wonderful staff - very helpful and accomodating. Helped us get parked and made sure we were comfortable. Beautiful park - quiet and peaceful. Access to Propane was very easy.
Jul 11, 2018
This camp is a fantastic stay for an overnight on your way to a second destination. Not much to do but well kept and obviously cared about. Probably why its a KOA journey and not a destination or resort. All in all after a long day at work and on our way to South Dakota this spot was VERY welcome for my family. We will probably hit once again on our way to Yellow Stone next year.
Jul 11, 2018
very nice and quiet. We tented and were initially concerned about the new tenting arrangements however there was no issue.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The friendliest KOA staff. Sites are wide and the park is beautifully maintained.
Jul 10, 2018
Staff was friendly, led us to campsite and guided our parking for hookups. Later a staff member came and helped determine our tv cable hookup problem. Clean restrooms.
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. You did an excellent job finding a spot for us to stay. Beautiful, well maintained campground. We had a delightful relaxing stay. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed here for 3 nights as a stopover between Mr. Rushmore and Denver. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised by the park. The pool was nice and clean, the bathrooms were spacious, and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2018
We were very happy with our stay at the Douglas KOA. The spaces were easily accessible and have ample room. The area is well kept and the staff is very helpful and friendly. A pleasant, quiet place to stay.
Jul 08, 2018
The friendly and professional staff (including the owner) made us feel like family. Not only were we treated excellent during our stay we observed the staff helping other guest get settled in. KOA needs to use this operation as the standard for all locations. Way to go guys you hit a home run with us and we will certainly be back. We wish you the very best!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff. The park was full but the found room for us in an overflow spot with electric. Did not go onto town.
Jul 07, 2018
The staff and the owners are very friendly and very accommodating. They are always willing to help where they can. The camp ground is nice and clean and is very easy to access. Overall this is a very nice campground and I would recommend it to anyone for long or short term stays.
Jul 07, 2018
We did a one night stay on our way to Devils tower. The location is very nice and we will stay here again if the need arises on other trips.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Some of the most friendly workers I have come across. Facilities; shower, toilets, and surrounding areas were excellent.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and pool. Douglas is a great small town to visit. We will visit this location again!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Fantastic staff! Friendly and helpful! Enjoyed the pool and mini golf.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
This was a beautiful campground. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2018
Staff was awesome and very accommodating!! However, we were parked next to workers who started their deisel trucks up at 6:30 and let them run for 10 minutes before leaving. We were still trying to sleep and were not really happy.
Jul 04, 2018
We were only there for a night on the way to Buffalo. Next time we'll stay here longer.
Jul 04, 2018
Excellent, excellent, excellent!
Jul 04, 2018
Really enjoyed the park and the staff was very nice! Will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend this park.
Jul 03, 2018
Great 2 day stay. Jodi and her crew are fabulous. They go out of their way to make sure everything is good to go for your stay.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Really nice. Like the grass area for us renters.
Jul 02, 2018
Stayed there for two nights with my daughter and grandson at the end of June 2018 in a 40 foot fifth wheel. Site was easy to get in to and the entire KOA was very clean and well maintained. Also enjoyed the town of Douglas and the surrounding area. Have stayed here twice so far and will camp here again.
Jul 02, 2018
Very nice staff and nice facilities
Jul 02, 2018
The hosts were friendly and helpful, and the facility was clean and well kept. The spaces are a little close together for our taste and there are no trees to offer any sense of privacy. On the plus side, having trash receptacles right next to each slot is very nice.
Jul 02, 2018
All the staff were friendly and outgoing. My dog and I loved the off-leash dog park! She also enjoyed the horses. Will stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jul 02, 2018
We arrived after 8 pm with a horse in tow. An employee assisted us with getting the horse pen set up with water for the horse. As I set up our horse trailer living quarters, I found that my campground electrical outlet was not functioning. I found an employee readily who took care of the situation immediately. The Douglas, WY KOA care about their campers and never let us down.
Jul 01, 2018
Loved it!!! We were in one of the prettiest sites!!! I wish we could have extended our stay to be here longer!! Your staff is delightful and so friendly!! Your shower and restroom facilities are great!!
Jul 01, 2018
Very nice campground and cabins. Clean restrooms!
Jul 01, 2018
Very nice property people that work there are excellent !
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Park is nice. Seemed like some of the campers were having a competition of the noisiest diesel truck (at 6:00 in the morning).
Jun 30, 2018
This was our second stay here. The location is good for us. The people are very helpful. The spaces are a bit tight, but better than some.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals