Douglas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Had the perfect site for our RV, Front desk made us feel welcome. If there is anything less than 100% it would be the narrow access road into the park from the highway?
Oct 08, 2019
Staff was exceptional, grounds were very clean, restrooms and showers were also very well maintained. Lack of Internet connectivity was the only issue. We were in Site N06 and were never able to get any data through the WiFi. Standing outside under the tower was the only way to get anything to download. Also there was zero T-Mobile signal in the area. Detracted from an otherwise great stay.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very pleasant stay, friendly staff,
Oct 07, 2019
Very quiet. Nice sites and friendly personnel.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very efficient woman at the front desk was very parking them as fast as they arrived. Thank you for our stay!
Oct 05, 2019
very clean place, friendly customer relations
Oct 05, 2019
We stayed here just one night. The campground was clean and the site pretty level. It was a good location just off the freeway.
Oct 04, 2019
This is an average campground. The site was not cramped, but not large, either. Electric/water/sewer all worked fine. We only stayed one night on our way to someplace else, so I can recommend it for travellers.
Oct 04, 2019
We enjoy staying at the Douglas KOA annually during the Wyoming state Fair. It is quiet, comfortable, clean, and has such a wonderful hospitable crew. Thank you!
Oct 04, 2019
great place n all the staff was amazing. laundry n restrooms were clean n in working order. sites were well maintained. close to lots of train just a few miles down the road in Bill Wy for all you train fans out there. park was super quiet also.
Oct 04, 2019
Really appreciated the level site and friendly KOA atmosphere.
Oct 04, 2019
Clean park. Person who showed us the site was great. The fly issue is unbelievable. Still killing flys next day.
Oct 04, 2019
2nd time in 2 weeks we stayed made our travel ararrangments so that we could stay again. Dog loved rabbits staff were very friendly and knowledgeable
Oct 03, 2019
Nice sites and an even nicer staff. What else is there?
Oct 03, 2019
Decent place for overnight stop.
Oct 02, 2019
Wonderful, always is
Oct 02, 2019
5 nights in a KOA cabin. Loved the TV in the cabin since the weather was kind of rainy and cold. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2019
The best KOA from Georgia to Wyoming. We will always stay at Douglas KOA. STAFF is great. All employees are extra friendly and professional. We love all of you. The owner is the greatest.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice and clean, laundry, bathrooms, all clean. Staff was great, and friendly. We would stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Great amenities. Loved the extra large off leash area for our dogs!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Eh. The woman that checked us in was friendly. Cramped. It was ok.
Sep 29, 2019
Park was neat, staff friendly. Only complaint was the internet. The signal was strong, but I couldn't connect. It wanted me to shut off My firewall to allow access, but that seemed like a bad idea.
Sep 28, 2019
Dana was helpful with getting us into a good sized site!!
Sep 28, 2019
The staff was super helpful and very friendly. We were given directions to local attractions. The laundry was clean and the driers worked very well. Our black lab enjoyed the dog park. One improvement suggestion would be some sort of shade for part of the dog park.
Sep 27, 2019
Every KOA we've stayed at were all clean, comfy, restrooms/showers nice. Front desk clerks/greeters are super!
Sep 27, 2019
GREAT STAFF, friendly and really helpfull
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Except for the sprinkler that they mistakenly turned on in our campsite in the morning, the stay was very nice.
Sep 25, 2019
Stayed in Cabin #3, what a fun visit! Very clean and comfortable and convenient to restroom/showers. Easy drive to town of Douglas; wonderful sunrises from the porch!
Sep 25, 2019
Great place to stop in Wyoming. Level sites, interesting town & the best check in welcome in Wyoming. Danna was awesome!
Sep 25, 2019
Lovely, clean, peaceful. Wonderful Staff. A great place to stay after driving all day.
Sep 24, 2019
Friendly staff and a great place to stay.
Sep 24, 2019
clean bathrooms, good sized sites, friendly staff
Sep 24, 2019
clean friendly nice showers good place to stop on a long trip
Sep 23, 2019
I love this place. Nice pull thru spaces with grass right outside your rv door. Fantastic dog run Peaceful, Quiet, Clean and fabulous management team Couldn't as for anything more
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
We arrived a little early and were told no problem we can take you now. They made sure we had everything we needed and guided us to our spot. Nice a level, we could not have been more pleased and happy. Great crew and very friendly and helpful. We will surely stay there again.
Sep 19, 2019
Staff was very helpful and gave us a longer site even though we were late arriving.
Sep 19, 2019
It was great. A very nice quiet, clean campground.
Sep 18, 2019
Love this place. Easy in and out. Nice people and good spots
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice campground with wide pull through sites. Young lady in office very efficient. Only downside was a little noise from the interstate, but not as bad as some we've stayed at.
Sep 18, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
They were so accommodating. Great, clean place & big dog friendly!
- tina hershaw on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Spent one night at Douglas KOA on our way back to Colorado. We could not have asked for more. Very friendly staff, spacious sites and facilities beautifully clean - they set the standard for other KOAs.
- BridgetColorado on Trip Advisor
Oct 05, 2019
The people are so nice and make you feel at home and grounds or so clean my grandchildren and I love this KOA in Douglas Wyoming
- Wilad and Bright on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.