Douglas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very easy check-in. Only stayed for one night, so didn’t get the full experience.
Jul 11, 2020
Very quiet, enjoyed our stay. Well kept grounds. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2020
We stayed at the Douglas KOA one night. The people working were very pleasant and helpful when needed. It was an easy in, easy out place to stay as we were traveling a long distance and needed a place to stay for one night.888
Jul 10, 2020
Very friendly staf.
Jul 09, 2020
The office staff was very nice and accommodating. However, no matter how hard they tried, they could not get me logged into their WiFi. That was disappointing. I choose RV parks to stay at along my journey based on certain criteria, WiFi being one of them. They said this is continually a problem. Maybe they should change carriers.
Jul 08, 2020
just a one night stay in-route, but this is a very nice KOA. The grounds are well tended and back up to a large pasture with horses. Due to COVID19 available amenities were limited but I'm sure its very nice when fully open.
Jul 08, 2020
the owners on down were like family... everything was perfect and my stay was most rewarding... you can count on it that I will be staying here everytime I come to Douglas...
Jul 08, 2020
Everyone very friendly and nice campground
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
We loved your campground. It was so peaceful. We loved that you had movie night when we were there. Loved all the rabbits running around. Very clean cabin and bathrooms. Friendly staff. We are the YouTubers Colorado Martini. And we will be featuring your site in our Jackalope/Douglas video coming out soon.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Showed up late for a quick overnighter. They left a red light on in the campsite to help us identify it, which we thought was a nice touch!! Borrowed some tools in the morning for a quick generator adjustment and we were on our way! Thanks!!!!
Jul 05, 2020
Great place to stay! Friendly and helpful staff. We were late getting in but they met us anyway and guided us to our spot. Hookups worked and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 05, 2020
President's Award for a lot of reasons, starting with management's commitment to providing the environment that enables a quality camping experience.
Jul 05, 2020
Dana and her daughter were a wonderful Host. They made us feel at home and were very accommodating. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
We only stayed for one night, wish we would’ve stayed longer. Great KOA, easy drive off 25. Had a long pull through and didn’t need to disconnect. Stayed in a 36’ class A
Jul 03, 2020
The best KOA I've ever stayed in. Clean, roomy, all hookups, friendly staff, easy access.
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice campground. Neat and tidy. Friendly staff. Reasonable rate. HOWEVER, I need wi-fi to stay connected with my clientele. We easily hooked up to your wi-fi, but weren't able to connect. Made for a difficult stay. I'll look elsewhere next time. I would only recommend this KOA to someone who doesn't need to connect to the outside world.
Jul 02, 2020
We stayed for 2 nights while on an extended vacation. This is the 1st time we have stayed at a KOA. Everyone was nice, the facilities were clean, and we will definantly stay again.
Jul 02, 2020
Overnight stay in a 5th wheel and perfect place to hang the hat. Very adequate facility that showed a lot of care and hard work. Very friendly staff. Had some difficulty finding our way back to the I25 freeway. Not clearly marked.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
The groundskeeper sprayed 240 which is agent orange around my campsite just about 30 minutes after I got there and it stunk all night you need to tell these grounds keepers then to not spray chemicals around the campsite when there’s people around

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The chemical being used was roundup, which is the most common herbicide used, but regardless, I agree with you, and this issue has been addressed. I apologize for the inconsideration and inconvenience.
Jun 30, 2020
Terrible WiFi. Connected to their WiFi just fine but was unable to connect to the internet with any of my Apple devices.
Jun 30, 2020
Great staff, always ready to help. A little disappointed that the mini golf course was not ready for people to use. But other than that it was a nice stay.
Jun 30, 2020
We were warmly greeted by the staff and were able to keep us alongside our friends in adjacent spaces. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 29, 2020
Nice park, well maintained and super friendly staff!
Jun 29, 2020
Super responsive and friendly. Rv pull though site was clean and well kept. Arrived late at night and directions to site were well marked and site was lit w/ special colored light. So smart!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Great place to stay on our way north from Denver. Easy in and out of the sites. We have stopped here several times on our trips.
Jun 28, 2020
Not the most pristine Koa we’ve stayed in but the staff was awesome! The whole horse stables amenity was pretty cool too.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Perfect in every way! Staff was terrific and all our expectations were exceeded! Thanks!
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Second time I stayed here and it was wonderful. Staff and incredible.
Jun 24, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. You ask for it and it shows up at your camp site. Escort to level gravel sites. Grassy area available on pull through sites. Huge gated grassy dog area where your dog can be off leash and run. Wonderful, clean laundry area ($4 wash and dry). Beautiful pool currently closed due to COVID but it’s ready to go when restrictions lift. Putt putt golf and other activities. Grea
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Very clean and comfortable cabin. Love the bunnies everywhere.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Staff was amazing! Give them a raise!
Jun 22, 2020
Facilities and staff were excellent.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Clean, friendly
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
What a great campground!! Staff is wonderful, can't say enough about how great they are! Facilities are immaculate. What a fun place to stay, highly recommend you stay here!
Jul 14, 2020
Very Nice KOA, great location to I-25. Friendly and helpful staff. Nelda helped me get a longer pull through, so I could fit w/o unhooking. I'll stay here again.
- LARRY MARVIN on Google
Jul 11, 2020
This place is perfect. Debra helped us get parked and we just had to review the place and mention her. So friendly. She should manage all RV parks. Level sites, everything works, clean and friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
- Don Carlo on Google
Jul 06, 2020
This is my favorite KOA so far after 3 years of full timing. Lots of easy access pull thrus, grounds are beautiful. Has a ranch feel with the owners horse pastures at the edge of grounds. This KOA is an easy 10 stars.
- LK Davis Mittendorf on Google