Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email This Campground

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2018
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Friendly, clean and quiet. They have more permanent residents than they used to, but they do a good job of keeping them very separate.
May 25, 2018
Overnight stop with my 5th wheel, and was very pleased. Nice, peaceful setting, friendly staff. No complaints at all. :)
May 24, 2018
As always the campground was clean and welcoming. The dog park is wonderful. The people in the office are always pleasant and accommodating.
May 23, 2018
Good clean site and amenities
May 22, 2018
DOUGLAS KOA is OUR FAVORITE! The staff is helpful, and hard working. The grounds are beautiful. The bathrooms are spotless.
May 22, 2018
Nice overnight spot. Helpful staff.
May 22, 2018
Easy heck-in/check-out. Very friendly staff who responded quickly to our needs and RV placement. Quiet, well equipped and furnished office. Beautiful scenery and sitmes were well maintained. I highly recommend you make The Douglas a must stay RV park.
May 22, 2018
We tent camped. Price was reasonable. Nice grassy sites. Clean. Friendly. Coffee. Nice showers. Easy to arrive after hours. We stayed the next night at the KOA in Butte. Twice the price for half the quality site and of service. Made us doubly appreciate the Douglas KOA. We’ll be back.
May 21, 2018
Fine accommodations and the staff was very friendly at check in. For this reason I would recommend and return. However, I found the set up of the camp sites to be poor. Hookups for my space were in the space next to mine. Care had be taken to provide space boarders, including grassy areas. don't understand why each spot's hookups were in another area, forcing entry to another site's property.
May 21, 2018
There was a wood barrier between the trailer and the sewer pipe that made it difficult to hook up and drain. The staff was awesome! Friendly, informative and quick to get us on site with very little fuss.
May 21, 2018
The park is lovely. Very spacious and well kept. Dirk and Jodi are fantastic people! They helped us out so much when we severed our umbilical to our trailer and asked for nothing. The only negative was getting used to residents coming and going - but would not be a deterrent for recommendation or returning. You can definitely tell that Dirk and Jodi take extra care in all they do.
May 21, 2018
Overnight stay. Great staff, very organized. Asked to be closer to dog walk area and they gladly gave us a different site. To bad it was raining so we couldn't check out other campground facilities. Great place for an overnight stay!
May 20, 2018
very pleased. great dog park. nice gravel roads and sites. difficulty draining tanks due to having to go over double landscape timbers around utilities. would be nice to have 6" space cut in timbers so hose wouldn't have to go over them. nice stay. thanks!
May 19, 2018
Peaceful and beautiful surroundings. Staff very accommodating. Fur baby loved the horses, rabbits and squirrels.
May 19, 2018
It was just overnight but the little gal was personable friendly and provided excellent service
May 18, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff, easy in and out.
May 18, 2018
Very nice park easily accessible off freeway Friendly staff
May 18, 2018
Excellent
May 17, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff.
May 15, 2018
Cabin was nicely redone, warm and cozy. Bed was comfortable.
May 14, 2018
Easy in and out and very relaxing, great campground. Pleasant folks working there and clean facilities.
May 12, 2018
Nice people and a nice park.
May 12, 2018
Nice camp with great host. Clean facilities.
May 11, 2018
Park was well maintained, everything worked as it should. Desk staff extremely friendly and and helpful.
May 08, 2018
Accommodateing place, always!
May 08, 2018
May 06, 2018
Easy access, friendly staff, very clean and well kept
May 06, 2018
Super friendly staff and there were bunnies everywhere!
May 05, 2018
Nice park. Very accommodating and friendly. Clean bathrooms. Would suggest some type of shelving in the shower stalls, to better assist with placement of personal items. Only have a small stool and a couple clothes hooks. Other than that, I would stay there again.
May 02, 2018
Jodi was very nice and helpful with.
May 01, 2018
very friendly staff
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Enjoyed the friendly hostess and a clean campground
Apr 25, 2018
na
Apr 25, 2018
Great people and clean site
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
very friendly and helpful
Apr 21, 2018
Beautiful park! Pleasant personnel. Very clean.
Apr 20, 2018
A very excellent stay again. The facilities are some of the best I have encountered in my travels. The staff... are even better! Top notch.
Apr 19, 2018
After leaving KOA I found myself looking only for other KOA campgrounds. Dana couldn’t have done more such as offering help even after hours. We were very impressed with her and the Park as a whole!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Great views and quiet. From nice tent sites to big rig pull throughs, there is a site for everyone. We we're there in the cold season so not much was up and running. But the facilities all look clean and well maintained.
Apr 08, 2018
A very friendly and helpful staff at a good park in a perfect location for our trip
Mar 28, 2018
Always a wonderful stay.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Super friendly and helpful staff. Best campground ever!
Mar 06, 2018
Pleasant and quiet!
Feb 17, 2018
Super friendly folks, clean amenities with nice large sites. Great dog park, very clean and well looked after!
Jan 10, 2018
We were made very welcome for our 1 night stopover on our way south!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals