Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email This Campground

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
The trash containers emit a foul odor. They should not be located so close to the campsites. Otherwise, a very nice campground. The hostess was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice campground, nice people. Nicest dog park I’ve seen in six years of RV Travel. Only problem was very hard water, but we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 20, 2018
To Many early diesel trucks, (Workers going to work as early as 5:00 AM), Need a ne exit by pet area.
Sep 20, 2018
Except for the unusual hot weather every thing was great. We were happy to have a small piece of turf. My dog was happy in the dog run and didn’t mind catching the sprinklers in the dog run and going through the wet grass. We hadn’t be able to find this in days. Everyone we were in contact with were pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed watching the horses that were also staying there.Fantastic sun
Sep 20, 2018
Very large park with lots of full time/month to month guests. Sites were ok, gravel, WiFi was very poor. Unusable with so many possible users. Not enough band width. Good for one night stop over, but you better have reservations. This park was completely full.
Sep 20, 2018
Water a little funky but very nice camp!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Nice park and nice, clean dog run. And, of course, friendly people
Sep 18, 2018
Quiet and remote. Unusual pull thru set up and out neighbor was really close....but the door side was wide open. Gravel site was long enough to stay hooked up. Nice dog park. Couldn’t get wi-if to connect. Was good for an overnight stop.
Sep 18, 2018
Nicest pet area of ANY RV parks we stay in. Very well managed. Office personnel professional and pleasant. We'll be back!
Sep 18, 2018
RV spaces in row A are on a side-to-side incline. Left side is lower than right side. I had trouble leveling the coach and retracting the living room slide. I will not stay at this KOA again unless I get a level spot.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Super friendly people made staying there such a pleasure. This may sound silly, but we also loved the individual "trail scraps" boxes. So handy!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great people very friendly. Campground is by the freeway and train tracks so very noisy
Sep 16, 2018
Arrived late for check-in, but was really pleased to see the little note left for us and the yellow light turned on in our space to help guide us! Staff were welcoming and friendly in the morning when I went to check-in.
Sep 16, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful crew. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 16, 2018
Nice campground and great staff. Only issue was with wifi. Could not connect. Have had same problem at several KOA's.
Sep 16, 2018
It was friendly, clean & quiet. It was everything we expect of a KOA!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Our second time here. Very good for an overnight stay. Not the fanciest campground around, and Douglas is hardly a resort destination, but this CG is very well run by a great staff. Good, level sites, Convnient utilities. Definitely will stay here again as we travel through central WY.
Sep 15, 2018
We made our reservations thru the KOA app and arrived later than expected, so the office was closed. A site map was left for us and just as we were about to head to our site, a staff member came up to us and said that someone had taken our spot, so she scoped out another site for us and let us there and helped us get situated so that we could keep the truck hooked up. She was extremely helpful!!
Sep 15, 2018
The stay was OK. The offleash dog area was great. The site itself was not even close to level. And the WiFi simply did not work. It connected but would almost always time out trying to display the simplest web page. It was useless. I don't think a park should advertise WiFi if it is there in name only.
Sep 14, 2018
Great service and very friendly staff; especially Shelby!!! Nice RV park with clean spaces.
Sep 14, 2018
Stayed in site e7, wifi was not good, otherwise we would give 5 stars.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Roomy sites. Super friendly host.
Sep 13, 2018
Wow! Beautiful setting, great dog park, a horse that whinnied outside our coach. Super clean restrooms! And, the most helpful Workampers/staff when we had an issue! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
We were just there 1 night. The young girl who cked us in was very nice and helpful. Very clean flat sites. It is a ways from any stores or restaurants. So get what you need on the way there. 7lb bags of ice vs 10lb. Small area for rv supplies. Was quiet enough. Pretty close to the internet that you can see it from your camp site. Not enough noise to bother you
Sep 12, 2018
Enjoyed my stay going North to Cody, WY and plan to stay again when I head home.
Sep 12, 2018
We have been here many times. Very clean. Great people.
Sep 12, 2018
Had quite tent site with privacy cause of nice fencing. Rabbits were fun to watch. Check in was great and all is clean.
Sep 12, 2018
The campground seemed quite large. The staff was very accommodating and kind. The campground was clean and the showers were great.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice place to stay enroute to Yellowstone.
Sep 11, 2018
Stayed one night. Enjoyed breakfast and feeding the bison
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice and well maintained campground.
Sep 10, 2018
Beautiful grounds and very well kept. Reasonable rates. Quite. We will stay agsin��
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We were just driving through and didn't venture into Douglas so we can't really rate it. The campground was nice though
Sep 09, 2018
One night stop over. Staff very help-full. Good level pull thur site.
Sep 08, 2018
Well kept and run campground. Easy off & on from I 90. Management is courteous & helpful. Would stay again & longer.
Sep 07, 2018
We liked the people. They were very friendly and helpful. We liked the layout of the campground and the unique signs as well as trash bins. We enjoyed seeing the horses in the corrals.
Sep 07, 2018
I kept two horses in the large round pen. No problems. We were parked close by the pen, very convenient. We were escorted to our site. No trouble finding it that way .
Sep 07, 2018
2nd stay at this KOA in my 5th wheel... Great place to spend an evening. Quiet, scenic, friendly staff, and clean park. Will be back my next time thru the area.
Sep 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they filled our propane tanks for us and delivered them. Only negative was the raised sewar connection. Would prefer it to be lower.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy