Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email This Campground

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
We stayed her, because it was on our travel route and all of the reviews were very good. They did not disappoint! The employees were super nice, friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean! The lots are roomy, and they have trash containers that are convenient. Appears very family friendly. We would definitely recommend to others and would stay here again.
Apr 12, 2019
Great place, clean and quiet
Apr 11, 2019
We stay here at least twice a year and we always take the opportunity to get off the highway for a couple days. It's always off-season so most of the amenities are closed. But we enjoy the peace and quiet, the nice view, and visiting with the horses. The store features common items needed by RV'rs and fun items that aren't. Always friendly and helpful staff and dependable sites.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
If I could recommend anything, it would be to invest in larger shower stalls. I stayed in the basic camping cabin # 3. Take a trip to the Fort Collins, Colorado KOA and check out their showers. I would also suggest better lighting around bathroom paths at night. Use solar as well as electrical lights. One fall and a lawsuit can really wipe out everything you have worked so hard for. E
Apr 01, 2019
Nice people. Horse pens could be bigger but we appreciated that they were available. We will come again next year.
Mar 31, 2019
Overnight stay in winter weather. Convenient site, helpful and pleasant personnel. Would recommend.
Mar 25, 2019
They met me as I was pulling in, with a packet of all the information I needed for my stay. Then showed me to my spot. Very professional and courteous and the camp was one of the nicest, best well kept ones I’ve seen.
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Visited friends there. Stayed one night. Loved the rv park and will definitely be back! Jodi is very helpful. Thanks.
Feb 22, 2019
We did stay just one night in February. It was very cold and snowy, but the campground was perfect for what we needed. We just used the electricity and stayed very warm! lol The staff was very friendly and helpful. As usual, we find the price a bit high, but that seems to be KOA. We were allowed to use out Good Sam and that helps. We made the reservation online and all went wonderful.
Jan 11, 2019
Travelling from Alberta to Texas, Douglas KOA is a great one night stop- bonus excellent cable tv!
Jan 02, 2019
The staff was very helpful as we were stuck on New Year's Eve. However, very crowded with oil field workers and most campspots were really far from the bathrooms and showers. Bathrooms needed some attention - doors on stalls would not shut and lock. But again, the staff - who was supposed to be off for New Year's was very friendly and helpful - can't say enough good things about them!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we were closed Dec 31/Jan 1 but I did help these campers & also filled propane for them. I take workers in the winter to get me through since we only have an occasional overnighter from Nov through March. If I didn't take the monthlies during this time I would not be able to stay open for those campers traveling through. Due to their RV size they needed a long site, thus away from the office.
Dec 08, 2018
We were so happy to find this KOA open year round! It’s a great campground - clean bathroom/showers & laundry room. The lady in charge was wonderful - friendly & helpful & in good humor on a chilly December evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't get many overnighters this time of year so it was nice to have happy campers pass through and stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again, especially when it is warmer!!!
Nov 26, 2018
We stayed in a tent with our three grandsons. We had a wonderful time and always enjoy our stay here.
Nov 19, 2018
late registration did not provide bathroom lock code that was visible to me. they refused to refund my money because they said it was on the envelope. Does not help if it is not highlighted or otherwise brought to my attention.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathroom codes are located on a card visible in the nite box and on the site map. This camper was in the nite box when she got a nite registration envelope and site map so if she had read any of the information she would have found them. Also there is a visible card with an emergency number that she could have called. No I did not refund her because she didn't read the information in front of her.
Nov 07, 2018
Jodi and her crew there are always absolutely wonderful! I've there many times and plan to continue. They're like family to me now ����
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Mine was just a one night stay but I did fine the campground well taken care of, quiet and with a very friendly, helpful staff. No complaints at all and I will definitely stay here again.
Nov 01, 2018
Beautiful campground but didn't have time to really enjoy it.
Oct 30, 2018
The staff at the KOA was very helpful, they even loaned me TV cable when mine broke. The campground was very crowded, but very quite. I would definately stay again and recommend this KOA to other people.
Oct 29, 2018
Friendly and efficient staff. Clean and organizrd campground, will stay agsin
Oct 28, 2018
Good level sites. Great in and out for overnight stay.
Oct 28, 2018
Vey noisy in the am with truck traffic.Started at 5:30 am Could not sleep. NO INTERNET.VERRY VERRY SLOW SO DID NOT GET ON.The rest we didn't us as only stayed 1 night. Staff very helpful but could not change the internet.Looks like a nice place otherwise.
Oct 26, 2018
Just a quick overnight. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Oct 25, 2018
Massive winter storm blew in and we stayed 2 days to let things warm up. Very nice facility.
Oct 24, 2018
Always a pleasant stay. We love the 'E' Row so we can watch the horses and the sunrise out our back window. Nice people and decent facilities, dependable hook-ups, and quiet nights. Can't ask for more.
Oct 18, 2018
Staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Great experience. Best private campground I've ever stayed at.
Oct 18, 2018
Great friendly and helpful crew. Cleanest and most well maintained campground that I have stayed in and I'm a full time RV'er so I have stayed in a bunch.
Oct 18, 2018
Clean, easy after hours instructions.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Not in winter
Oct 13, 2018
Just had an overnight while passing through. Clean level site, great dog run and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2018
Was there for antelope season. One of our party brought one back and encountered a very rude employee. Very unfriendly and abrupt with us. He was an older gentleman on a Kawasaki Mule. I have been staying here off and on since the late 80's and it used to be better. Likely will stay at another campground the next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is Jodi, the owner. I just read your feedback & I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. The worker you met was with my husband when he was injured & and has had a horrible time dealing with my husband's death. This is no excuse for treating you rudely but please try to understand that we have had a very difficult time here and we are all hurting. Again I apologize.
Oct 08, 2018
Staff always pleasant and helpful. Love the fact you can come through and stay with horses. Perfect for us on the way from Florida to Cody and back. Jody is the most gracious host. Love the place clean and accommodating.
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was great! Sites were clean and comfortable.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice people, really clean. Spoke to us about signing up. We did.
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed 9 nights and it was great. Dana was friendly and efficient checking us in. Bathrooms spotless. Our site was super, plenty of room for 36' rv and tow
Oct 05, 2018
Just an overnight stay while headed south. Nice big spot for our 40' motorhome and toad next to a small river. Easy to navigate.
Oct 05, 2018
Great as usual.
Oct 03, 2018
excellent service. very convenient.friendly and helpful staff.been going there for 7 years for camping and hunting..see you all next year!! thank you sooo much..we love KOA douglas, wy !
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oh my gosh they were family to us!!! We’ve had extended stays there twice now and I hated moving! Clean and quiet. Staff very helpful! Loved it there
Oct 02, 2018
We only stayed overnight so did not take advantage of the property. The dog park is really nice for pets.
Oct 01, 2018
Great stop for over-nighter. Quiet, easy in and out, helpful desk.
Sep 29, 2018
You can tell the owners really take pride in their park. Park is extremely clean and well kept. It was a large campground and very popular. Very good cable TV. Would highly recommend this park. As a bonus there was a beautiful sunset the night we were there.
Sep 29, 2018
Brief but good night sleep.
Sep 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award