Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Info: 307-358-2164

Email This Campground

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2018
Jodi and her crew there are always absolutely wonderful! I've there many times and plan to continue. They're like family to me now ����
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Mine was just a one night stay but I did fine the campground well taken care of, quiet and with a very friendly, helpful staff. No complaints at all and I will definitely stay here again.
Nov 01, 2018
Beautiful campground but didn't have time to really enjoy it.
Oct 30, 2018
The staff at the KOA was very helpful, they even loaned me TV cable when mine broke. The campground was very crowded, but very quite. I would definately stay again and recommend this KOA to other people.
Oct 29, 2018
Friendly and efficient staff. Clean and organizrd campground, will stay agsin
Oct 28, 2018
Good level sites. Great in and out for overnight stay.
Oct 28, 2018
Vey noisy in the am with truck traffic.Started at 5:30 am Could not sleep. NO INTERNET.VERRY VERRY SLOW SO DID NOT GET ON.The rest we didn't us as only stayed 1 night. Staff very helpful but could not change the internet.Looks like a nice place otherwise.
Oct 26, 2018
Just a quick overnight. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Oct 25, 2018
Massive winter storm blew in and we stayed 2 days to let things warm up. Very nice facility.
Oct 24, 2018
Always a pleasant stay. We love the 'E' Row so we can watch the horses and the sunrise out our back window. Nice people and decent facilities, dependable hook-ups, and quiet nights. Can't ask for more.
Oct 18, 2018
Staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Great experience. Best private campground I've ever stayed at.
Oct 18, 2018
Great friendly and helpful crew. Cleanest and most well maintained campground that I have stayed in and I'm a full time RV'er so I have stayed in a bunch.
Oct 18, 2018
Clean, easy after hours instructions.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Not in winter
Oct 13, 2018
Just had an overnight while passing through. Clean level site, great dog run and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2018
Was there for antelope season. One of our party brought one back and encountered a very rude employee. Very unfriendly and abrupt with us. He was an older gentleman on a Kawasaki Mule. I have been staying here off and on since the late 80's and it used to be better. Likely will stay at another campground the next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is Jodi, the owner. I just read your feedback & I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. The worker you met was with my husband when he was injured & and has had a horrible time dealing with my husband's death. This is no excuse for treating you rudely but please try to understand that we have had a very difficult time here and we are all hurting. Again I apologize.
Oct 08, 2018
Staff always pleasant and helpful. Love the fact you can come through and stay with horses. Perfect for us on the way from Florida to Cody and back. Jody is the most gracious host. Love the place clean and accommodating.
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was great! Sites were clean and comfortable.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice people, really clean. Spoke to us about signing up. We did.
Oct 06, 2018
We stayed 9 nights and it was great. Dana was friendly and efficient checking us in. Bathrooms spotless. Our site was super, plenty of room for 36' rv and tow
Oct 05, 2018
Just an overnight stay while headed south. Nice big spot for our 40' motorhome and toad next to a small river. Easy to navigate.
Oct 05, 2018
Great as usual.
Oct 03, 2018
excellent service. very convenient.friendly and helpful staff.been going there for 7 years for camping and hunting..see you all next year!! thank you sooo much..we love KOA douglas, wy !
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oh my gosh they were family to us!!! We’ve had extended stays there twice now and I hated moving! Clean and quiet. Staff very helpful! Loved it there
Oct 02, 2018
We only stayed overnight so did not take advantage of the property. The dog park is really nice for pets.
Oct 01, 2018
Great stop for over-nighter. Quiet, easy in and out, helpful desk.
Sep 29, 2018
You can tell the owners really take pride in their park. Park is extremely clean and well kept. It was a large campground and very popular. Very good cable TV. Would highly recommend this park. As a bonus there was a beautiful sunset the night we were there.
Sep 29, 2018
Brief but good night sleep.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Always a great stay at Douglas KOA
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
When I arrived at the he KOA I checked in for an extended stay. After 3 nights I was told that I could no longer stay at the KOA as it was there policy that felons were not allowed to stay there. This policy should have been explained to me before I hauled my travel trailer and set up to stay for work. It was incredibly inconvenient to pack up my trailer and family to find a new place to stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I tend to not ask campers before they arrive what their criminal history is. I have an extended stay contract they sign when they arrive. This camper happened to be a registered sex offender which is clearly a felony that is not allowed on our grounds. I, the owner, personally had a civil conversation re: all of this with him and he understood completely so sorry for the negative feedback comment.
Sep 25, 2018
Great!
Sep 25, 2018
Great place to stay. Loved the dog run, very clean. Would definitely stay here again. Oh loved seeing the beautiful horses there too!!!
Sep 25, 2018
Great folks here. We have stayed here the last two summers on our way home.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
we were in a 43' class A and placed in overflow. The overflow was ideal for us since we were a one nighter. The staff was very nice and helpful. The restroom and showers were clean and safe. The facility was quite and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nice feedback, thank you unfortunately the scores don't reflect the words. We have been super busy this summer and have used our overflow numerous times so are thankful these sites can accommodate big coaches such as this one.
Sep 24, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very clean and the dog park was wonderful. We were driving home from Alaska and my dogs really enjoyed the dog park.
Sep 23, 2018
Very nice campground and staff.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Great bathrooms. Campground well maintained.
Sep 23, 2018
Excellent premises and service. Kampong Cabin was well-appointed ...unusually so. We enjoyed the grounds and the good services of the staff. Why do kkabins no longer have screen doors? Creates a fly problem. This criticism is not just here but in the last few we have stayed in .
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
The trash containers emit a foul odor. They should not be located so close to the campsites. Otherwise, a very nice campground. The hostess was very knowledgeable and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award