Douglas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2019
Nice campground
Aug 16, 2019
Very friendly staff. Nice level sites.
Aug 15, 2019
One of our favorite KOAs. Great staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area (very good Japanese restaurant in town). Home of the Jackalope, so you'll see them everywhere! And the wild, cute little bunny rabbits hopping around the park adds to its charm!
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed the cheeseburgers our first night and the dogs had fun in the dog park
Aug 12, 2019
This was our second stay with the Douglas Campground but it was our first year staying in the Kabins and they were wonderful. They were clean and cozy and it was lovely to have an air conditioner. The staff as always were friendly and very accommodating we will definitely stay here again
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Quiet, friendly, and in the right place for the end of our day. Nice folks.
Aug 11, 2019
Level site, 50 amp, full hook-up and no issues. There is road noise. I would stay again for one night if passing through. Friendly staff during check-in.
Aug 11, 2019
Stayed for one night only. Great location. Front desk folks (Dana and her daughter) were super helpful and friendly. Best overnight KOA experience so far
Aug 10, 2019
We had some plumbing problems and they loaned us the tools to fix it. Thanks so much!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Excellent host took us to our spot in the rain very impressed will be back
Aug 10, 2019
A dog run would have been nice as we bring our dog with us when we go travelling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a 40x80ft grassy dog run so maybe a mistake in the park? We always ask if our campers have pets and show them the run on the map so I am sorry if you missed it at our park.
Aug 09, 2019
It was absolutely wonderful. The staff is very friendly. Great park! Very helpful. Wonderful light show during the storms. The staff is cautious, and safe when it comes to storms.
Aug 08, 2019
Nice campground. Good sites. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Great garbage set up/site. Will be back.
Aug 08, 2019
very friendly staff. all was clean. the only issue I had was the showers. I'm 6'4'' shower head was weird, came out of ceiling and I faced the curtain. .
Aug 08, 2019
Facility, locstion and staff were terriffic...5 stars. I happen to be super sensitive to odors, and the sulphuric sewage smell at night from the sewage ponds nearby ruined our experience. Overwhelming stench if the winds blows towards the campgrounds at night....couldn't sleep.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
For some reason, a bad sewer smell permeated the park after a quick moving thunderstorm passed through. It was so pungent, we had to close up our RV. There's so little shade as it was in the high 90's and hard to stay comfortable :-( Nothing to do in Douglas, a small little town. This is just a convenient stopover as there's so little in terms of RV parks in this part of Wyoming.
Aug 07, 2019
Our site was not long enough for your 41' fifth wheel and pull truck, smelt like a sewer lagoon, and the full time residence woke us up at 5:00 to 5:30 on their way out of the park every morning... will not recommend or be back. However, I would like to add that the staff was very friendly.
Aug 07, 2019
Wonderful location away from highway. Facilities were excellent especially the dog run
Aug 07, 2019
Very friendly, clean, nice facilities.
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean, sites are level, staff very friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
We only stayed for overnight but have no complaints. Convenient location, clean sites.
Aug 06, 2019
The WiFi was spotty and too difficult to connect to at times, because you're using an HTML login screen instead of just putting the password encryption (WPA) on the connection itself. Also the campground was just a bit too far from town for our T-Mobil or Verizon connection. So I couldn't work around the WiFi issues with my own solutions. I liked having the pool though, which was a plus.
Aug 06, 2019
Always stay here on way to Montana or going home.it's always clean and hospitable.
Aug 06, 2019
Great staff and atmosphere. Friendly. Professional. Accomdating.
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice campground and clean bathrooms. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
First time staying at this KOA. Everything was great!
Aug 05, 2019
Absolutely amazing. The employees were attentive to detail, and a personal escort to our site. They even offered to park our camper for us.
Aug 04, 2019
Extremely welcoming hosts. The pull through site was spacious and easily fit our 43’ 5th wheel and duly truck. Water had adequate pressure. 50A electric worked as expected. Did not use restrooms or laundry.
Aug 04, 2019
Nice KOA, clean and wonderful staff. Will definitely stay here again! Very close to Little Bighorn NP. Very nice place to stop!
Aug 04, 2019
Great KOA!
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Wish more KOAs were set up to accommodate travelers who long haul their equine. Excellent facility.
Aug 01, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice clean facility
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Very lovely park. Clean and friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We Loved It. It Was A Very Nice Place To Camp.
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, dent over backwards to help. Clean easy access. Two tumbs up!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were at our reserved camp spot fast. Very accommodating. A clean campground. Felt safe staying.
Jul 30, 2019
The hospitality was wonderful, everyone was extremely helpful and it was fun to be for the one evening. Thanks to all. John & Roxanne
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was top notch! We stayed at 3 KOA's on our way to Glacier and the staff here was excellent. We only stayed one night and didn't do much except get out and stretch our legs.
Jul 30, 2019
The whole crew at Douglas KOA were wonderful it's the best KOA I've ever stayed in.
Jul 30, 2019
Love this place trash cans right at the campsite. Close dog park excellent customer service
Jul 29, 2019
Very friendly staff and the pancakes in the morning were good!
Jul 29, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Nice campground excellent staff and accommodations
- Jeff Daniels on Google
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice KOA. Folks there were very nice. Wifi worked real well.
- David Lee on Google
Jul 30, 2019
My family and I had a very pleasant stay. We arrived very late ( early morning actually). Deanna, staff even called and checked if we're okay. I will definitely come back if we are in the area. The warm welcome we received is very appreciated. Thanks Deanna, Ashley and to your staff.
- nina RE on Google