Douglas KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Great campground. Need more trees. With the heat and the rocks it’s just hot. Staff was awesome.
Jul 18, 2019
Fantastic staff!
Jul 17, 2019
l was in town town for both work/pleasure.The KOA is ideal, cable was excellent,KampK9 was clean,there was plenty of rm for my dog to take walks,the staff friendly and knew the area. l would definitely use this KOA again
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice Campground, horse lovers are in for a treat if they take their horses. A corral or two to rest the ponies, and good dog area also. Great water pressure and cable is the best we have connected to. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The owners/employees of the Douglas KOA were super nice and accommodating. If we are back in Douglas we will go back.
Jul 16, 2019
Had a great stay in Douglas Wyoming KOA. The staff, all of them were especially very helpful and most pleasant.
Jul 16, 2019
Only stayed one night, but it was very nice. Would stay again. Plenty of room for our 39ft 5th wheel, didnt have to unhook. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2019
Great spot to stay off of the highway! Very well-maintained and super friendly staff. Nice amenities, too. Not to mention a great value! The only downside are the little black flies/gnats at night, which they obviously don't control. Will definitely stay here again if passing through.
Jul 15, 2019
Staff were very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Our pull thru site put us right next to another coach, our slides were just a couple feet apart. E had to keep our blinds down otherwise we looked right into their windows.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice facility and easy hop skip jump to Mount Rushmore coming from California
Jul 14, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park very clean.
Jul 14, 2019
While I was happy to have a spot to stay, that is all it was. The space seemed like an after thought and I had to pay for 2 extra people, even though it was electric only. Internet didn’t work, kids tried to play putt-putt, but other kids that were unsupervised took up the course by playing incorrectly. The pool was crowded and closed earlier than expected. Breakfast was good though.
Jul 13, 2019
Very friendly staff, many amenities, decent facilities. The only possible negative is so many workers leaving early in the morning in their noisy trucks. We were up so it didn’t bother us.
Jul 12, 2019
All gravel roads and rv spots. Spaces narrow, didn't feel comfortable sitting outside so close to neighbors. Nothing to do or see in Douglas. We spent first night then left without second night.
Jul 11, 2019
Wi-Fi doesn't work.... check with office but made no attempt to help me connect Either password is incorrect or their system is outdated Diesel vehicles coming in after 12 at night. Obviously these are long-term residence
Jul 11, 2019
Friendly Staff, very clean Park.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
The park was very clean and nice. Staff was awesome
Jul 10, 2019
This place is a hidden gem in Wyoming! Jodi and her crew do an excellent job keeping everyone happy. The place is clean and very quiet.
Jul 09, 2019
Great peaceful location. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice dog park. Lots of rabbits and deer around the property. I would stay here again.
Jul 09, 2019
comfortable and clean very friendly crew!
Jul 09, 2019
Great stay, great place, very clean!
Jul 09, 2019
Comfortable stay. Well organized and helpful staff,
Jul 09, 2019
The activities were perfect for kids and the location was beautiful and ideal for a Wyoming stop over!
Jul 09, 2019
Very clean, extremely friendly and accommodating staff. When making the reservation, they were excited for you to stay at there KOA. Difenitly will stay again!!! Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We so appreciate campers that appreciate us!!! I enjoyed this couple tremendously! I sure hope to see you again!
Jul 09, 2019
Nice camping all together, The area could use more grass areas for pets. Staff were friendly and nice. One problem I did see was they put a big rig class A motor home at the top of a lane. They were also pulling a full size pick up behind and where they were parked made it hard to get through the lane and out of the park. They need to watch where their putting those monsters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we were completely full this night and had to put larger rigs with tows in sites where their tows hung out when normally we would put them in longer sites. It has been a very busy summer and we are appreciating all the business!
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed overnight at your RV Park on the nights of June 12 and 17 traveling to attend our granddaughter's wedding at Lake DeSmet. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of your facilities and the park. But the area we were given for the night of the June 17th stay was rather boggy and muddy due to a recent rain. I am sure we will consider your KOA for future stays. Respectfully, J
Jul 08, 2019
Short stay but very nice, clean park.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 05, 2019
Checking out a new part of WY. Staff was very helpful and Friendly. We had a minor electrical problem on site and Jodi called in her electrician to remedy the situation. That's service. We also liked that they serve dinner and breakfasts! Great place and we'll be back.
Jul 05, 2019
I loved Douglas. The Museum is wonderful and the Jackalopes were Everywhere, But, I couldn't get Wifi for the whole 3 days I was there. Even my Hot Spot wouldn't connect and my Maps were worthless--Not, the KOA's fault--but, I would definitely recommend you have Verizon or AT&T.
Jul 05, 2019
One night only but beautiful, clean, friendly and great!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Clean facilities and very friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2019
Very Nice
Jul 03, 2019
Great staff, wonderful activities and extra personalization to camping. Very clean and well maintained. Tent camping private wonderful spots. Can't wait to visit again
Jul 03, 2019
The campground is beautiful. We enjoyed having a tree on our site, especially when the weather turned HOT! The staff were especially helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the special meals offered on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday evenings. I did have difficulty with the WIFI because it isn't very secure. Would suggest they get an upgraded version. I loved the pool.
Jul 03, 2019
Probably the best campground we’ve ever stayed at. Only downside was WiFi. 5 routers, but could barely log onto any of them except while doing laundry.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great camp ground nice folks
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
This is by far one of the most friendly KOA parks we stay at. Very well run and clean. The Friday-Sunday meals are excellent and a nice addition. Jody the owner and Joe and Debbie the activities folks are excellent representatives for KOA!!
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice campground super accommodating staff and the food was terrific would have liked to stay longer however we had a tight schedule will come again when in the area
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Employés gentils! Belle piscine et beau mini-golf, mais le terrain est rempli de saisonniers et les site de tente sont assez simple! Loin de l’autoroute
Jul 01, 2019
Very friendly Staff
Sep 13, 2019
Stopped for one night on our way by. Great spot just off I25. We will definitely stay again
- Janice Berard on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Good overnight stay
- Nilyum Jhala on Google
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed in the air conditioned yurt. This is a very friendly, helpful staff. Nice showers, toilets, mirrors...it is what it is. Clean.
- Kristin Ellis on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.