Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Great campground. Not a lot around it except Devils Tower but is a very nice campground with all amenities expected at a KOA.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location close to Devils Tower. Sites were cramped with no trees. Our site was so out of level that we could not benefit from the full hook ups. They did have a nice pool and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 21, 2017
The stay at this camp was great, the staff was friendly & very helpful. The setting by Devils Tower was great & the showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind was just icing on the cake Ralph Bates
Jul 21, 2017
Nice park in a very unique place!
Jul 21, 2017
The best of the best..can not say enough about this KOA. Once your there you never want to leave
Jul 20, 2017
I wish we could have done a campfire at our own site. The views were amazing.
Jul 20, 2017
The first night was incredible with the fireworks! The other nights were much quieter. Great facility and staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice people. Pool is very cloudy and very cold.
Jul 20, 2017
An awesome view of devil's tower when waking up. Nice clean campground. Wish we could have enjoyed it more.
Jul 20, 2017
Great 2 night stay in the Devils Tower and Black hills area.
Jul 20, 2017
Can't get any closer to Devil's Tower than this, great location! A bonus is seeing the movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, each evening with the Tower in the background. Only thing missing, popcorn!!!
Jul 18, 2017
We keep on coming back, this last time with 3 generations. This KOA has become our "happy place"!
Jul 18, 2017
Some sites grass, neatly groomed, roomy. However, our site very weedy, picnic bench splintered, had seen better days. But proximity to Devils Tower unbeatable.
Jul 18, 2017
Best view of any campground I've ever stayed!
Jul 18, 2017
Family vacation and Devils Tower was close to Rushmore.Had no idea the camp would be that nice.Loved it
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice people working there. Enjoyed our stay..
Jul 18, 2017
A very peaceful, comfortable stay...
Jul 18, 2017
It has a great location and was easy to find our spot. The WiFi was spotty at best but the kids loved the playground. The restrooms were clean and the people were polite. We will be back again. I wish they accepted AMEX.
Jul 18, 2017
False advertising. Paid extra for a "premium view" spot. Was given an unlevel site with no view. After returning to the office to complain, I was told they only had one other spot available without a view next to the bathroom. No view, no refund, never again and I'll pass the word along. Too bad. Could have been a much better experience if they were honest and nice.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a convenient place for the family to stop after hiking Devil's Tower. We were going to camp in the national campground but it was 104 degrees out and we decided wed rather have the air conditioner working in our camper so we needed an electrical hookup. The proximity to the Tower and history of the KOA are neat. The office workers were kind. I'd suggest planting some shade trees.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
The shower upgrading is great, facilities were superb, beautiful view of Devils Tower.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful views. Nice staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice well run great views of the tower . A little too much water pressure at our site would recommend bringing a pressure reducer .
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean quiet campground. Lots of room to walk and a great view of the tower.
Jul 17, 2017
Love the size of sites, the friendly staff, everything about it. How do I apply to be a camphost with you?
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful place! Space between sites, great staff, good internet, good food. Close Encounters every night!!
Jul 16, 2017
Level grass sites! Most amazing view from our site! Staff was sent friendly and helpful! We loved watching Close Encounters in the shadow of the tower! Our favorite KOA to date!
Jul 16, 2017
I am sure it is impossible to keep the heat factor out of the showers and bathroom but it sure would be nice. That would be my only complaint. Loved the movie experience.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice with a terrific view of Devil's Tower.
Jul 15, 2017
Loved the closeness to Devils Tower. Kids lived the playground and pool.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Park was clean but overpriced for the value. We paid for a site with a direct view of the tower yet ended up with no view from our site. We avoid KOA when we can based on value for money and this one was no different.
Jul 15, 2017
Cannot beat the location and incredible views.
Jul 15, 2017
Fantastic location, and all of the staff are so friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful views and very friendly hosts
Jul 14, 2017
na
Jul 14, 2017
Very beautiful area!
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA. Very neat and clean and just at the gate to Devils Tower. Would stay again.
Jul 14, 2017
Really one of my favorite KOAs. Not fancy, but they do everything quite well. The location is perfect, the sites very good, the activities fun, and the people very helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
Overpriced compared to some other KOA's. Didn't use the bathrooms as they were not close. The girls that worked in the center of the store were unfriendly to the point of almost being rude.
Jul 14, 2017
I like KOA campgrounds but I did not like the fact that staff told people that the competition across the road had bad water to discourage going there. I would have liked to have some TV reception for news and weather.
Jul 13, 2017
I absolutely loved this campground. The restrooms are recently renovated and are amazing! The staff was super friendly. We wished we had been there for more than a night!
Jul 13, 2017
Pros: close to Devil's tower. Friendly office staff. Cons: VERY poor internet even close to office ( some people have to work); tiny narrow 50 amp RV spot and no firepit or grill. Freezing cold pool (billed as heated) w slimy slippery stairs; No view from our spot (billed as tower view). Poor quality food at cafe and late opening at 8 am and coffee not ready. Not worth the money at all for RV camp
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect location. Clean and friendly. Great view from the sites.
Jul 13, 2017
No TV whatsoever. Otherwise nice park.
Jul 13, 2017
People at check in were a little rude
Jul 13, 2017
The campground itself is nothing special, but the view of Devils Tower is excellent.
Jul 13, 2017
Absolutely loved this campground and would have to say it tied with our favorite KOA in Washington. Clean, quite, friendly, great café, ample parking. Even a wonderful thunderstorm. Great place to relax with a dog area, swimming pool and group fire rings. Hay rides and even a silly movie at night if you want to join in. Loved the place would go back just to relax.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy