Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Great location and facilities. Showers were top notch!
Aug 16, 2018
Great view of Devils Tower. Only stayed one night. The pool was clean and warm. Quite time was without a hitch. Would visit again.
Aug 16, 2018
Was fantastic being so close to the Tower!!!
Aug 16, 2018
We stayed 2 nights at your park as part of a rolling rally with our Southern Calif American Coach group and had a wonderful visit. We would stay with you again if we are in this part of the country.
Aug 16, 2018
The location is beautiful! We loved the movie with the Tower behind, very cool. The help getting to our location was much appreciated. Bathrooms were great! Overall a very pleasant stay. Thank you
Aug 16, 2018
This is an excellent site if you are passing through with a tent but if it is over 90 degrees the cabins turn into ovens. With all the windows and door open it was not comfortable until 3 am. The restaurant has poor service and high prices, better off cooking in your site or heading in to town.
Aug 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean. Ice cream was fabulous. View of the tower from our site were amazing
Aug 16, 2018
The stay was amazing! We arrived very late, had a nice envelope with an easy map to follow to find out camp site, but I have to say, the best thing by far was rolling out of the tent to see the Devils Tower!!! I was blown away, you have an amazing view, for sure!! Your campground was only the second KOA we had stayed in (stayed in our first the night before), your facility was clean and friendl
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Well maintained grounds. Could not get any closer to the tower.
Aug 15, 2018
Very dusty from dirt inside roads but very scenic area. Poor WiFi and no cable TV. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Everything was fantastic. We had a nice shady spot. Showers were clean and spacious. The pool was refreshing. Had burgers at the cafe. The food and service was excellent. Showing the movie every night was a fun extra
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Loved this KOA, they were friendly, and the views could not be beat! We were not able to do the hayride, but we will definitely stay here again and hope to give it a try.
Aug 15, 2018
Second year in a row, and planning many more!! Great camp site, very friendly staff. The grounds are kept in really great shape. Family feel when talking to others camping. With Devils Tower in the background, what more needs to be said?! See you next year when I am looking forward to setting up my tent, and breaking out my sleeping bag. Thank you KOA!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
It was great, but too short!
Aug 14, 2018
Awesome place good view of the sky
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed a few days during the Sturgis Ralley. Week. Although the campground was full, it was was quiet during the evening and night. The campground is located just a few hunderd feet from the entrance of the Devils Tower. We enjoyed the view of the Tower from our motorhome. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Wonderful views, large site,quiet area, friendly staff
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Had a wonderful time. The staff was incredibly friendly, the hayride was fun, and the showing of the movie was a nice added touch.
Aug 14, 2018
Large sites and great views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay.
Aug 14, 2018
This campground is beautiful. It is surrounded by pine trees and Devils Tower is a bonus. Everyone was exceedingly helpful which was no small task considering it was Sturgis week. I can't wait to get back to this campground.
Aug 14, 2018
Great spot very close to the tower. WiFi was strong but the internet was very slow.
Aug 14, 2018
liked being able to see the tower from our site. Loved the movie ever night. Could use a bigger screen. The price for the site was way to expensive.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Great view of the tower. Great staff. Full services. Everything you would want.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
It was a fantastic experience! Everyone in our family gushed praises to the location, staff, and amenities. My youngest (14) said “these are the best showers anywhere, even better than home!” It was simply perfect, thank you.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome park!! I've stayed at many KOA's and this is definitely in the top three! Good sized sites, landscaping is maintained (hate all the dust that gets kicked up when everything is rocked), kids loved the pool and the view can't be beat! And the ice cream stand in the store treats you right!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice staff, great activities especially for kids. Restaurant left a little to be desired but was ok. You could have turned down the thermostat as it was in the high 90's. Lol
Aug 13, 2018
Great staff
Aug 13, 2018
Amazing campground with everything we needed for a fantastic stay.
Aug 13, 2018
We usually love KOA camp grounds, but this stay was not as pleasant, it was very hot weather and these cabins had no air conditioners that was a huge disappointment! Also our Cabin was facing the Devils Tower, that was great, However, all the patio swings on all the cabins were facing in the opposite direction which made absolutely no sense, we couldn't sit on the porch swing and enjoy the view.
Aug 13, 2018
The staff and the campground cannot be beat. we decided to extend our stay because of how nice this was. thank you!
Aug 13, 2018
Site was fabulous in full view of the Tower. Staff was very courteous particularly Tracy n Kim who showed up to see us depart the morning of departure. Wildlife abundant from Devil’s Tower to Hulett. Would definitely recommend this location for short longer stays. Could use more trash cans due to the size of sites available.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I loved that I had a view of the Devils Tower from my camping spot and could watch the sun set behind the tower and watch the warm rays light it up in the morning. Beautiful spot. Facilities were clean and staff were very kind.
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful setting and location with reasonable price and great amenities. Add the fact that we were able to book the same day we actually stayed, which is great when you're trying to have some travel freedom. Probably my favorite night of our vacation. Distinct possibility we will visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals