Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Great stay except for the Morons who let their kabin screen door slam, every time they went in and out! Clean kabin, with unbeatable scenery.
Sep 14, 2019
The movie played loudly on a continuous loop all night long. The roads had numerous deep potholes. We never saw any campground staff to enforce rules. KOA signage is hard to see. On the other hand, the location is unbeatable, and the site was clean and level and had no mud
Sep 14, 2019
The views of the tower from here are wonderful! Sites are not overly generou but are roomier than a lot of other parks we've been in. My only complaint is the interior roads are badly laid out and need to be graded and graveled, after a rain they are full of potholes and quite muddy.
Sep 14, 2019
Very cool to stay next to the tower.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Very friendly staff at check in. Sites very level. Grass needed to be cut. Movie was great. Thank you
Sep 13, 2019
Nice park. Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2019
When we arrived our info was not posted outside but they had forgotten something and had returned so we were lucky. Facilities were clean. Our spot was perfect as we had an awesome view of Devil's Tower right from our front windshield.
Sep 13, 2019
Stayed one night. Muddy site due to rain storm. Nice facilities and fantastic location. When making reservation, make sure you ask for a site where your view of Devils Tower is not obscured by trees. Gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because this particular KOA is way overpriced for what you get. If location is your only criteria and price is not an issue, then its a five.
Sep 12, 2019
It was only 1 night but we got to watch the movie and get a full night's sleep in a quaint little cabin. My husband had never been there so he was excited to experience my stories I had. Will most likely visit again in the future.
Sep 12, 2019
The KOA was beautiful, but, our site and many other sites around us had lots of dog poop. I asked the manager to have it cleaned up. The area was still full of poop. Just going to the showers you had to be very careful not to step into poop. Additionally the showers were not as clean as they should be. Bugs, hair etc.
Sep 12, 2019
Great customer service.
Sep 12, 2019
Beautiful scenery, nice park
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Nice grassy area for my tent, with some trees around also. Great view of Devils Tower right from my tent! Nice, clean facilities. They show Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. Very nice place. I would definitely stay again and recommend this place to anyone!
Sep 12, 2019
Just one night passing through.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
It was my 2nd time here. The staff is very nice and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are clean. The price is great and would stay here again and again.
Sep 10, 2019
How could you not love it here.... in the shadow of the Tower, next to the river. So peaceful. Campground well maintained. Disappointed that the cafe was not open but its end of season so... Close Encounters movie playing with the Tower as a backdrop- surreal! Great time. Hope to get back next year!
Sep 10, 2019
The view of Devil's Tower from our campsite was amazing. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Was disappointed that we were not escorted to our site which we have come to expect at KOA's. The grass needed to be mowed, however I understand it is close to the end of the season and it seemed they had few workers to keep up with the workload. Overall a positive experience.
Sep 10, 2019
Great view. Easy access to Devils Tower.
Sep 10, 2019
came in late, got a spot close to the shower/bathrooms, didn't have a view of the tower, but it was just a short walk to see it. hosts were friendly. in and out camping stop
Sep 10, 2019
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful grounds, great facilities. Nothing like waking up to the stunning view of the Devils Tower!
Sep 10, 2019
came back to take pictures of Devils Tower at night, had a nice open spot, easy to get in and out of, showers were good, bathroom a little small, but little wait times.excellent view of the tower. plays close encounters.
Sep 10, 2019
We arrived late but our reservations were easily found. The showers were amazing! We stayed in the open tent area (no hookups) which we were weary about when we first showed up but we found there to be a lot of big trees which we parked under and put up our tent, which was awesome! The view in the morning was stellar. I’ve stayed at 3 KOAs in the past two years, this was by far the best!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Amazing!!!! The view is spectacular! Restrooms and laundry are clean. Definitely coming back here again!
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent location with super-friendly staff. Clean and fairly spacious sites with Bear Lodge (Devil's Tower) right there. Only over-nighted, so didn't use any of the amenities.
Sep 09, 2019
no grills
Sep 09, 2019
Great stay - great people, we will be back.....
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We were met by the very friendly staff Gary and the lady who works with him (sorry). The park is in great shape. Site was level and we had no problems. We sat and watched “Encounters” at night, excellent! Been so long! Do take bug spray. Well done Devils Tower KOA. Highly recommend!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Really enjoyed our 2 day stay here. Nice level spot. Cafe and reception area really nice too. Did not use the pool but looked really nice. Close proximity to Devils Tower makes it an excellent place to stay.
Sep 08, 2019
Clean bathrooms and showers. Hot water. Plenty of places to walk around camp with our dog. Great view of the Tower. Couldn’t swim when we wanted due to added chemicals.
Sep 08, 2019
You have a beautiful park. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly hosts and pretty spacious sites. Great view of the tower. Also glad I got what I reserved and paid for.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Loved the pool and friendly people.
Sep 08, 2019
We arrived late and left in morning on our way home.
Sep 08, 2019
The price is way to expensive. If the price was better would have stayed much longer. The park was pretty empty and you would have made more money in the long run with lower rates.
Sep 07, 2019
Not that great for a deluxe cabin, we have had better. If it had a tv, that would have been better. Not very cozy. Next time, we won't stay at the KOA there, we will stay at a hotel, and drive down for the day.
Sep 07, 2019
Great location and view of Devil’s Tower from the site. Does need some refreshing and leveling of the site nearest the tower since not the most level and our site had 4 holes about 8” deep and 8” diameter that we had to work around when parking. The staff were great and helpful and the showing of the movie “Close Encounters” with the tower in the back was really fun. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2019
Wonderful location, clean bathhouses, campground was really pretty and we enjoyed the history story before the movie. Really fun stay
Sep 07, 2019
The views of the tower are amazing. What keeps this from being great is 1) no escorts to your site and they are poorly marked 2) never saw maintenance or any security presence. Dog park was unkept and trashes were overflowing. 3) lack of free activities. $6 per person for a hayride that we never saw running. Overall a few minor improvements would make this place exceptional.
Sep 07, 2019
The Devils Tower KOA was a fantastic spot for our stay in the area. The grounds were well maintained, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities (showers, bathrooms, etc.) were kept nice and clean. Everything we needed during our stay was readily available. They even screen Close Encounters of the Third Kind in their amphitheater each night at 8pm - a must-watch film here!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice people and given a great campsite with the Devils Tower overlooking us. What a view. Restaurant inside with good food and general store.
- William Bracken on Google
Sep 01, 2019
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. It is perfect for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids. There's even a propane grill on the deck, this is KOA at another level!
- Aych Ess on Google
Sep 07, 2019
(Translated by Google) Beautiful site at the foot of Devils tower. Good idea to present the film every evening (Original) Beau site au pied de Devils tower. Bonne idée de presenter le film à chaque soirée
- Francois Lachance on Google