Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2018
Had breakfast at the restaurant connected to the gift shop, service not friendly and food really expensive for what it was. Other than that, our cabin was clean, quiet campground.
Oct 16, 2018
tres sympa la vue de la tour de diables etait incroyable
Oct 12, 2018
Accommodations are top notch, warm ,clean and come with everything that you need to enjoy your stay. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2018
Clean, friendly and close to the NP. The back-in sites are not very level, but we got to pick the most level one. They are nicely spaced between each other.
Oct 10, 2018
it was great next to Devils tower and our lot had a great view
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The camp ground was almost impossible to find late at night. The large sign at the head of the road wasn't on... and the sign on the Cowboy Trading Post was very small... it took us over an hour driving around looking for the place,, the map should be better...
Oct 09, 2018
Nice very nice. Had a Great time. Loved the Movie Close Encounter of the Third Kind. Perfect place to see Devils Tower. Pool was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great stay hope to be back.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Very clean campground. Clean facilities. Quiet even before quiet hours, but people still enjoyed the experience. I will be back soon.
Oct 07, 2018
So sorry we had to leave early due to the weather. Beautiful KOA and will definitely come back. The view is breathtaking.
Oct 06, 2018
This is a beautiful campground with an awesome view of Devil's Tower. Our stay was at the end of the season so a lot of the amenities were not available but the store/gift shop was open and had a large inventory of items. I thought it was unusual that there are no fire rings except in a few communal areas and our site did not have a grill which was no problem for us but may be a problem for others
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Excellent campground with awesome view of Devils Tower. Very clean, friendly staff, deer wandering the campground - couldn't have been better. We loved it!!
Oct 05, 2018
Power outage due to road construction. Staff could have left message on phone or front door so we would not be " left in the dark" about what was going on. Otherwise a good stay.
Oct 04, 2018
No TV reception so if you don't have a satellite dish no TV.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful area, great site, very helpful staff, wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 03, 2018
We don’t usually like staying at KOAs but this one was exceptional. Our site was quiet and had some privacy and you can’t go wrong with the incredible view. Staff was very friendly. Thank you for your great service.
Oct 02, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and appeared well maintained overall. The setting was spectacular!
Oct 02, 2018
Only stayed one night but found the staff to be very friendly and the campground quiet and comfortable.
Oct 02, 2018
The best view of Devils Tower...right out of our dining room window! Friendly staff! Nicely maintained grounds!
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful, it was more than expected.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Very nice place to stay. We asked to change our site to a shaded one and they did for us. Thanks a bunch means a lot! We also left a day early so we could make home to beat the weather they helped us cancel and refunded us.
Sep 30, 2018
Great view of Devils Tower!
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
They have the nicest showers of any KOA at which we've stayed. The view of Devil's Tower from the campground is quite stunning.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Very nice site; clean facilities; great access to Devils Tower NM.
Sep 27, 2018
Very quiet, very relaxing. Majestic view of the Tower. It takes your breath away just gazing at such majesty. We loved going through the gift shop, enjoying an ice cream cone while viewing the beautiful display of post cards. Amazing experience.
Sep 27, 2018
Best KOA! Absolutely beautiful spot!
Sep 27, 2018
Just a great KOA. The example of why we stay in KOAs as much as possible when we travel. Very well run and maintained.
Sep 27, 2018
Service was very good, view was exceptional.
Sep 27, 2018
The campground location was wonderful, I gave 2 stars for the Deluxe Cabin that we rented. It was very unsatisfactory. I understand it is a cabin, in a park, but the price was absolutely out of bounds. It was dirty, the shower was horrible, the dish towels were dirty, a used scrubbie sat on the sink, etc. for $170+, we expected “Deluxe”. I would pay $70 and be happy. Overpriced,would NOT recom
Sep 26, 2018
Great stay!
Sep 26, 2018
Very nice park, clean, friendly staff Great view of Devils Tower
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Great staff, had a nice day hiking. Great view from campground. Level and open campsites.
Sep 25, 2018
At the foot of Devils Tower, deer tromping through our camp site, what more can I say!
Sep 25, 2018
It was great! The campground was fantastic!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
2 nights in mid September with great friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant inside the KOA building.
Sep 24, 2018
It was good thx
Sep 24, 2018
Living only a couple of hours away from Devils Tower, we have spent at least one weekend at the Devils Tower KOA each summer/fall for the last 21 years. Besides being one of the most scenic campgrounds in the world, it is the most well kept and well managed KOA we have ever camped at.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
I have reservations about recommending this campsite for fall dates. Why? Because the yellowjackets were numerous & aggressive. There were so many yellowjackets flying around it was unnerving & as I was walking back to my camper one morning a yellowjacket flew into my face & stung me under my left eye. The staff did not seem too concerned. I had to go to urgent care as my eye swelled shut!
Sep 24, 2018
Wonderful!!!!! My husband and I were traveling back from visiting the coast, we were tired and had been in the vehicle for a long time. We stopped in with the intention of staying one night. We ended up staying two nights. We had a wonderful time. The staff was amazing, the facilities were clean, updated and the park was awesome. We will definitely visit again!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award