Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2024
Great location but very narrow, tight sites. We tried to eat in the cafe, but as I was waiting to order, a couple walked up next to me and started asking questions and then proceeded to order. The two people working the counter took their order without even acknowledging that we were waiting ahead of them. Rather than be ignored, we left and went elsewhere. Would avoid in the future.
Jun 09, 2024
It’s a great campground! The store is well-stocked and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2024
Super location for visiting Devils Tower. Best camp showers, ever — spacious, excellent water pressure and heat. Friendly, considerate and helpful KOA hosts. Best KOA experience so far in this coast-to-coast roadtrip.
Jun 09, 2024
Despite the location, we were disappointed. With a full campgrounds they couldn't provide another projector system to show the movie Close Encounters, they didn't have the pool open, several bathrooms were closed, and they made the inexplicable decision to not place directional signs within this huge campground ("Where is the exit?" was the most popular question).
Jun 09, 2024
Looking forward to the pool completion. It looks like it will be beautiful.
Jun 09, 2024
Bueatiful quiet park. Awesome view of Devil'sTower, great little store and Cafe. Great staff
Jun 09, 2024
broken things everywhere , trash everywhere ,grass not cut for a KOA very run down ! Doesn’t look like a normal KOA safety things in playground area !! Will never stay there again my parents travelled with us the two campsites beside us open and they would not put them there without 25 payment and they were elderly on fixed income !! Very sad situation!
Jun 09, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
We had a tremendous view from our site. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The showers were good but could use a little cleanup. Overall good stay.
Jun 08, 2024
I have a problem with being charged after we arrived because we asked “if possible - please put us next to our friends.” They charged each of us $15. Our reservations were made 6 months in advance and the camp ground was not full! Tell me in advance if your going to have add on charges I will never go back!
Jun 08, 2024
Well maintained in all aspects. Great staff.
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Enjoyed our stay very much! Good hosts, helpful & friendly. Thank You Denny & Jerrie
Jun 07, 2024
Lovely place to relax.
Jun 07, 2024
Great location. Level sites.
Jun 07, 2024
Great time, great location
Jun 06, 2024
I booked and paid for the campsite a few months ago. When registering at the campsite, I presented the KOA Rewards (USCRU) from Cruise America and should have received a 10% discount on my booking. I didn't get a discount, but $11.30 was charged to my credit card.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
This KOA is very well run, happy and helpful employees. There is pride in ownership and it looks like constant improvements. Excellent cleaning, grounds upkeep, we highly recommend this park.
Jun 06, 2024
Lots of early season construction. Very friendly group.
Jun 06, 2024
Perfect location. Huge laundry mat. Only comment at all is some slight confusion on the spot numbering system. The electric box had a number on it and there was a post with the correct number on it. Maybe remove the old numbers? Loved our stay there, would stay again.
Jun 05, 2024
worst KOA i have ever stayed at. i asked to be next to family i was traveling with and was told it would cost extra for both of us even though the site next to them was vacant the whole time we were there. No cable or Antanea TV. construction going on past quiet time. i paid for a pull thru site but was blocked by construction trucks and had to back in. staff was very unhelpful. Dont stay here
Jun 05, 2024
Very nice campground with lots of amenities, very friendly staff and store was well stocked. Great location right next to the entrance of Devil's Tower and all spots had a great view of the tower!
Jun 05, 2024
Just a one night stop over, but welcoming, clean and you can't beat the view of Devil's Tower.
Jun 05, 2024
Stay was nice. However, the camp ground grass was not well maintained.
Jun 05, 2024
Very small site too close to other RVs. Expensive. Add on fee for each child is ridiculous ( we were a party of 4 total).
Jun 05, 2024
Nice place to stay just wished the mini golf and store didn’t close so early
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Not very helpful at check in, grass was not mowed in lot of areas, sites were not marked very well, we have been staying at koa our whole trip but this is only one we were all dissatisfied with. We have been traveling with another group and we were all surprised how this one was ran , they even said if we wanted to park beside each other it would be 15.00 per site more,
Jun 05, 2024
Everything was extra. Checked in with another member of our travel group stating we wanted to reserve 2 sites. We were met with immediate attitude stating should couldn’t do them as one and we had to book separately. No problem, we booked one and then the next group booked. The sites were not next to each other and she wanted to charge us to redo it and put us next to each other. Not friendl
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Location was perfect!
Jun 04, 2024
We liked the park and the location was good. The only issue was the men working on the pool. We're right across from the pool and the first night they were working after dark. The second night there was a man power washing until 10:30pm!!
Jun 04, 2024
Location, Location, Location that says it all! The people were kind, courteous and nice to deal with, the place was clean and was well maintain.
Jun 04, 2024
It was incredible to sit by our coach and stare up at Devils Tower! This KOA was nicely maintained and had a well-stocked store. The kids had plenty of room to run around. We had a wonderful time here. Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night, but we had to keep moving! Hope to make it back to Devils Tower KOA again.
Jun 04, 2024
Great view of the Tower!
Jun 04, 2024
Everything was so great, the people were particularly fantastic.
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Beautiful view of the tower from our site.
Jun 04, 2024
We made our reservation last minute but so glad we stayed here. The park was lovely and had nice views of Devil’s Tower behind our RV. Staff was very friendly. The park and bathrooms were clean and enjoyed the showers being in separate rooms. Kudos!!
Jun 04, 2024
This is a wonderful campground in a fantastic location! Loved the tent sites on open grass with a great view of Devils Tower. Clean showers, convenient campsite and trading post. Couldn't wish for a better campground!!
Jun 03, 2024
Construction at pool and we were right next to it could not sit outside and enjoy and was still noisy In motor home
Jun 03, 2024
What a neat place!!! Enjoyed the mini golf and of course the great view of Devils Tower!!! You can’t leave without trying the fudge from the store.! The staff were all smiles!
Jun 03, 2024
Stunning views of Devils Tower. Beautiful views all around. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice campground with good showers. Decent cafe with awesome staff. Minor complaint; Close Encounters movie and hay ride delayed a week. Free DVD loan of movie at office. Complaint not related to campground; Inconsiderate wood burners; You are no different than restaurant cigarette smokers of yesteryear.
Jun 03, 2024
It was wonderful, everything was clean and the staff were great.
Jun 03, 2024
We were there 1 night and it was wonderful! Clean park, great view, loved the store and fire. Very pleasant!
Jun 03, 2024
Very peaceful stay and very nice people much needed minivaca
Jun 02, 2024
The site with a great view had reserved 6 months in advance of my stay was given to another camper the week before and I was given a site with a lossy view next to a run down mobile home with barking dogs. You will rank your stay bases on the whether management honors the reservation process
Jun 02, 2024
Once we “upgraded” to Premium, we loved it but the “basic” pull thru sites are terrible - they are mis-numbered which is confusing and face the wrong way. We came to see the tower, not the barns and weeds. Becka was very helpful getting us a great site.
Jun 11, 2024
Definitely incredible !
- Tony Fuzi on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Great KOA. With amazing views of Devil's Tower. Staff was awesome.
- Steve Soeth on Google
Jun 09, 2024
I recently stayed at this campground at the base of Devils Tower, and it was a fantastic experience. The location is perfect, with the iconic Devils Tower looming majestically over the campground, providing stunning views. The trails are easily accessible with just a short walk from the office, making it convenient to explore the natural beauty of the area. I stayed in a cabin, which was clean and cozy, adding to the overall comfort of my stay. The campground was peaceful and quiet at night, allowing for a restful sleep. The combination of excellent amenities and the breathtaking surroundings makes this campground a must-visit for anyone looking to explore Devils Tower. Highly recommended!
- Mike Sutphin on Google