Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The end of the season, we just squeezed in before seasonal closing. Love this spot, camping in the shadow of Devils Tower, watching Close Encounter of the Third Kind. Bathrooms are clean and great, people are friendly. Just a good place to stay!
Oct 13, 2017
Great stay, nice town. Close to Attractions. Very pleased.
Oct 12, 2017
Had a great stay so much to do views are amazing wildlife everywhere
Oct 12, 2017
Clean and quiet; spectacular location.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved the location and setting at the base of Devils Tower! A lot of the services were closed for the season...and shorter hours. We expected that!
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Loved the playground and the view of the Tower. Bathroom facilities at the office were clean and modern-nice to be able to have family facilities together. Thanks for the stay!
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time there!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground with views of Devils Tower! Definitely would go back!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We stayed at Devils Tower at a time when the season was rapidly changing. Others had left the park. We loved the attraction and were thrilled to see so many deer along the river and n the fields surrounding the park. The staff were friendly and the trading post(s) well worth visiting. All amenities were fine, and the sites were level and clean (except for deer scat which is understandable).
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
It was a great stay. We enjoyed Devils Tower.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Would come there again.
Oct 05, 2017
KOA Devils Tower is a fantastic location. This is a spot that can't be beat. The owners are super friendly and helpful. When we arrived the convenience store and the store across the street were closed. We asked for some milk and they gave it to us, no charge. The bathrooms and shower could use a little upgrade.
Oct 05, 2017
I wish Big water holes on side of sites could be filled with dirt. I sank dipped in one of them. Not happy.
Oct 04, 2017
You are to be commended on the design of the showers. Excellent planning with enough hooks to hang items and a decently sized shelf within the shower for toiletries. Unfortunately, the main laundry was dismantled for remodeling. This was not helpful. Maybe this project could have waited until your guests we're gone.
Oct 02, 2017
The best, nice campground, location, location, location. We would stay again.
Oct 02, 2017
Our site had a perfect view of the tower and we were also visited several times by a herd of deer that seem to be bedding down in the trees just a few feet from us. The people were very friendly and even though we were there just about the time they shut down for the season - there was still plenty to do and see.
Oct 02, 2017
BEAUTIFUL setting with view of the tower, great wifi and cabin heater, soft mattress, modern individual shower rooms, helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2017
Arrived middle of the night. Woke up to most spectacular views. Very clean great restaurant close by and gift shops. Itâs one of Americaâs jewels
Oct 01, 2017
We loved our stay here. Were it not for our subsequent stay at Mount Rushmore we would have rated this a perfect 5. Location can't be beat and the facilities are very well taken care of. Would love to return someday.
Sep 30, 2017
Great park with great people. Ended up staying an extra day. Located just outside Devils Tower Monument. Very pet friendly but could use a bigger dog park. Will stay there again.
Sep 30, 2017
This is a very nice park with a beautiful view of Devils Tower but I believe that it is a way over priced for the off season. However there are not a lot of RV parks close by
Sep 30, 2017
The location of the campground is fantastic! Watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind was corny but fun - I strongly recommend this experience to everyone! Devils Tower is a bucket list kind of place!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Beautiful view of Devils Tower and watching the movie Close Encounters was fantastic! Only problem was getting into the campground. The road is shared with the National Monument. Traffic backup was terrible. Need separate road into campground. The older man and woman at the checkin desk weren't friendly and we felt like they didn't like tourist. Will stay here again
Sep 28, 2017
One night stop only, so itâs hard to judge fairly. Nice playground for the kids, fantastic view of course, but limited service this time of year, and the last guest left a large quantity of massive dog poop on the site, making hook- up a challenge. Overall a nice quiet place.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Our site had a great view of Devils Tower. The camp is well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff. very clean campground Great view from site 6 of Devil's Tower
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice Campground
Sep 27, 2017
The staff is friendly and the surrounding area is attractive, but that is the only reason we're giving it 2 stars. Some sites/roads are in definite need of work. The gravel was worn away and things were very muddy. The grass around the sites was full of weeds or bare, thus muddy. Also, some wild critters were leaving feces all over making walking around a hazard. People need more bathrooms!
Sep 27, 2017
The staff was friendly and bathrooms and showers were clean- thank you!
Sep 26, 2017
During our stay the restaurant was closed more than it was open. I would expect that a KOA with a restaurant would have scheduled hours posted and would be open as long -season wise- as the KOA itself is open for business. This is especially important in view of the lack of dining establishments in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Awesome.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great time there as part of our cross country trip. Actually stayed a day longer than planned.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds on our trip but this one had the most impressive scenery by far. Out our front door we could look up at Devil's Tower, and out the back window was an impressive set of red cliffs. The Breakfast café was very nice and the food was very good. All in all we had a very nice night/day here.
Sep 25, 2017
Perfect view of Devils Tower.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice quiet place. Not much of anything else
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great location, unsurpassed view!
Sep 24, 2017
Super friendly crew and what a great spot to relax for a couple days. So pretty. Deer and wild turkeys walking through each day. Homemade fudge at the office store. I don't even like fudge, but this was really good. So happy to have stayed here.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
I loved my stay here. Close to the park, just walked right in for a couple of trails, didn't have to drive and park to start having some fun. Friendly hosts and support staff, excellent views of Devils Tower, and my site was great too (level and shady).
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy