Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2019
Nice place, beautiful view, clean bathrooms, super friendly people
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful sites with view of Devil's Tower from out trailer. Friendly staff and homemade fudge for purchase. We absolutely loved our stay here.
Oct 10, 2019
We were a little bummed the movie wasn’t playing and the hayrack ride wasn’t happening, but it’s off-season. It would’ve been nice to have some wood available after hours. Other than that, it was gorgeous! Perhaps reduced rates on off-season would be nice.
Oct 09, 2019
Since our stay was at the end of the season, some facilities were not available and others look to have had hard use during the season and were in need of repair.
Oct 08, 2019
We only stayed over night so can't say a lot !! It was very clean and quite !! Thank You
Oct 07, 2019
Great KOA hot tube was great. Close to downtown and great restaurants.
Oct 07, 2019
Our stay was great have been staying there for the last 5 years planning on doing this again next year
Oct 07, 2019
We checked in after hours and was charged a different rate than quoted because we did not complete a reservation.
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful campground outside the national park
Oct 05, 2019
The standard for KOA must have been drastically lowered for this locality. The lady who checked us in was at best indifferent at worse condescending. What happened to customer service, the campground appearance was half assed like nobody cares. I really believe any positive reviews were written by the management. I rarely write reviews but in this case you asked and so I obliged. Never again
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Most expensive KOA and least nice we have ever stayed at
Oct 02, 2019
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean, but somewhat outdated. Great proximity to Devil's Tower. Just outside the gate!
Oct 01, 2019
Cannot beat the view!!! Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and up to date. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Only negative was the numerous dog owners who let their pets run off leash. This was unfortunate mainly because we saw some unleashed dogs chasing deer. This often occurred after 6:00pm after the office had closed. We would definitely return again with our leashed dog!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff and right at the base of Devil's Tower
Sep 30, 2019
we rented the one delux. cabin it was ok, only. but the campground is just of devil's tower that made it a place to stay
Sep 30, 2019
Great stay and great view of devils tower.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The campground was conveniently located to Devil's Tower. We had asked for a pull-through site but were given a back in. The woman at the front desk could have been a bit more helpful. She seemed in a hurry to check us in. Other than that, it was OK. It wasn't quite as "nice" as advertised.
Sep 29, 2019
Great location and view.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
They rely on their location. Expensive. Pot holes. Tall grass. Poor signage. Low hanging tree at entrance. Expensive store. And they do not know how to use KOA Value Card points. Stay inside the national park or near the interstate and make the drive. This KOA is just a side business for the owners who also own the surrounding ranch...and it shows.
Sep 29, 2019
Clean grounds, nice amenities and gorgeous views of the tower. Highly recommended!
Sep 29, 2019
Great quiet camp with knock out views of the tower. Clean facilities and nice staff.
Sep 28, 2019
Helpful & courteous staff. Large sites & Devils Tower is up close & personal. Didn’t use shower/bathroom facilities but did have my propane filled. Easy access from highway.
Sep 28, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay at your KOA, and the convenience of access to Devils Tower. We also enjoyed the movie! Our only complaint was that our site had some deep ruts in the mud from a recent rain that made it difficult to back our trailer in. Otherwise, your staff was super friendly and we also enjoyed the restaurant.
Sep 28, 2019
Great Location, would be nice if you had cable.
Sep 28, 2019
Very convenient location. Clean, helpful, nice people.
Sep 27, 2019
View of Devils Tower wonderful, loved our stay.
Sep 27, 2019
Spectacular view from our site, facilities were immaculate, store is well stocked. Watching the movie added a special level of enjoyment to our stay. We hope to return soon.
Sep 26, 2019
Loved being able to just look up at the tower.
Sep 26, 2019
Great overnight stay. Nice size spaces, good amenities and great internet.
Sep 26, 2019
We were very impressed with the location and amenities. Clean, friendly and welcoming.
Sep 26, 2019
Great store, nice people, fab location view wise, and the movie showing each evening is brilliant! Facilities pretty good, you can see the upgrades. Downside is, why don’t they keep it tidier lawn and grounds wise? The bbq grill stand next to us was full of cigarette butts, and the lawns were just really shaggy and unkempt looking.
Sep 26, 2019
Reservation made with friendly person, checked in with a friendly, helpful person. Location to park is excellent. I was put in a site that, by the campground's "Guest Service Guide" had a tower view (lot of open sites that did). Mine did not. Just a tree. The facilities are worn. This KOA does not impress.
Sep 25, 2019
Our 3 night stay was delightful. Weather warm and Devils Tower/ Bears Lodge the perfect backdrop. Clean, well organized park with kept laundry facility appreciated. The folks in the park office were kind & helpful. Best KOA we’ve ever stayed at!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very comfortable
Sep 25, 2019
Great
Sep 25, 2019
Very spacious spots with plenty of shade and a great view of devils tower!
Sep 24, 2019
Very welcoming and charming with a fantastic view of the Tower!!
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful campsite by Devils Tower!
Sep 24, 2019
Deluxe cabin is not up to par for appearance, comfort, and most important, safety. Deck & and railings are cracked & splintered. Most of the windows did not open, or open up only a few inches, restricting egress. Queen bed frame had 2 double mattresses balanced & stacked inside it. No safe way to sleep in that bed. Futon frame was broken & could not fold flat. Cabin needs maintenance badly.
Sep 24, 2019
Park facilities were good. This campground is all about the location.
Sep 24, 2019
Need to cut the grass at the site. Kept getting my feet wet walking around the motorhome.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Great place for campers. Beautiful spot.
Nov 07, 2019
Little more expensive than the park campground but a good backup option. Clean and well kept. Great views of the tower from the tent area.
- James C on Google
Oct 21, 2019
So close & great views
- Chris Leblanc on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.