Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
The sites near the garage/storage (perimeter) were not very level. The store and restaurant were very nice.
Jul 10, 2020
Great location at the base of devils Tower. Very nice park, friendly people and plenty to do while there. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in seeing Devils Tower.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Flawless
Jul 10, 2020
The view and campground were absolutely perfect!! Only downside was not every site has a fire pit which would have taken the experience to a whole other level. Thank you for the great time!
Jul 10, 2020
Amazing stay at devils tower KOA. We had everything we needed and more. Tent camping was perfect with incredible views. The stay was great and staff did a good job sanitizing bathrooms and showers. Would highly recommend!!!!
Jul 10, 2020
Friendly helpful staff, Good grounds with all the hookups. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2020
Spaces are much to close together, Kids riding bikes through the camp spaces. Fireworks were wonderful, enjoyed them greatly, thanks. Missed the hay ride but it looked like the wagon was full.
Jul 09, 2020
Everything was perfect except there was not a bit of shade. With our teardrop the sun was brutal with no where to sit and eat without cover. Staff was great, cafe was good, movie was fun!
Jul 09, 2020
Great stay! Love how you pick your spot!!
Jul 09, 2020
Location was perfect to see Devils Tower. Stars were amazing at night. WiFi was decent at this location. Pool was drained which was a bummer.
Jul 09, 2020
Pool was empty in July could not go swimming Arrived 20 minutes before check in time of 1 pm Campground was 75 percent empty and they wanted to charge me extra $10.00 for early check in . I just sat in the parking lot for 20 minutes. Outdoor movie didn’t work properly. The screen was black half of the movie
Jul 09, 2020
staff very friendly and helpful. the campground was clean and well maintained
Jul 09, 2020
We made a last minute decision to get away from the grind and Devils Tower KOA did not disappoint. The location especially our tent site was amazing. Nothing beats waking up to a view of the Devils Tower. Will definitely be back.
Jul 09, 2020
Loved it!
Jul 09, 2020
quiet, great location with awesome views of the tower, great little general store and very helpful folks, really enjoyed staying here.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Great campground. Location is amazing with Devils Tower right there. Bathrooms were newly renovated and were great. No pool, but we were only there one night.
Jul 09, 2020
We were extremely happy with our stay! Great space, friendly staff, quiet, excellent showers/bathrooms! Also, the general store had an very broad selection!
Jul 08, 2020
It's a great RV park to stay while visiting Devils Tower. Lots of things to do with friendly folks to help if they can.
Jul 08, 2020
Camping in tent area was different, first come first serve sites vs. actual spots assigned. This caused an issue as a huge group came in and partied until 3:15 AM, yes 3:15 AM. Thank goodness a storm came in at 3:30 otherwise who knows when they would have gone to bed. No staff around to notify of issue. Friendly staff. Movie was nice but has been played so many times that it kept blacking out.
Jul 08, 2020
Very nicely run. Best koa so far. Hayride was awesome. Ice cream was delicious!
Jul 08, 2020
Great place to stay
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
While the property was pretty. The bathrooms were far away from the cabins and they were dirty. And the pool was drained. The best part was the tractor ride with Stacey!
Jul 08, 2020
Everyone has a great view. Spacious campsites. Clean rest/shower facilities. We were in a trailer but would also highly recommend for tent camping. Best views.
Jul 08, 2020
Best location to visit devils tower, nice drive to redwood for a day trip. Offers back way (scenic) to little big horn also.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Great fireworks, and band!!
Jul 07, 2020
The campground is located at the perfect spot. We sat looking right at the Tower outside of our camper every night. Great amenities and very friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2020
Awesome camp sites - beautiful views, spacious, super friendly staff. Great time!
Jul 07, 2020
The fireworks display was great.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Great location! Thanks!
Jul 07, 2020
We had a good stay. We stayed in a cabin and it would of been nice if it was aired out before we came with windows open or something as it was 100 degrees in our cabin and it never cooled down so wasn’t the best sleep. Would of been nice if the bathroom was closer. Lives the location and most of the staff was nice but a few wrr Er enjoy as friendly. Breakfast was just ok but staff was very nice
Jul 07, 2020
Had an amazing time... Beautiful extraordinary view of the tower! Staff very helpful and friendly. Only issue for us was out two daughters and families were at a different campground and we needed their vehicles to blow up our mattresses and transport a couple things for my granddaughters birthday and only one of them were allowed at a time due to only two vehicles at a site at a time..Going back
Jul 07, 2020
Way, way over priced ($80 to $100 per nite). Price of a site (many w/o shade) is based on whether one can view Devils Tower from campsite! Furnished table old and rickety. Grounds were unkept (Lots of winter plant/tree debris) Pool drained (COVID-19?).
Jul 07, 2020
We loved the Devil's Tower KOA! The staff was friendly, helpful, & wore masks (covid) which was respectful. The tent-site was lovely: grassy, smooth, & quiet...although the ants were a bit too happy for my taste� We surprisingly spent far more time at the campground than expected due to 2 factors: NO DOGS ALLOWED on D Tower hiking trails; & the campsite was so wonderful! We highly recommend it!
Jul 07, 2020
Great location, friendly staff well maintained grounds and shower facilities. Wish their site’s had more gravel, but sites were still great regardless. We had a great stay and view of Devil’s Tower. Would most certainly stay here again.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Not worth the price at all. Specifically picked an area that said sites had trees. There was not a tree on our spot nor on the 5 spots around us. Misleading space description and we paid more specifically for a tree on the site. Site not level and we woke up to no water in the park. This is the most we have paid for an RV site and it was not worth the price.
Jul 06, 2020
Loved it! Right next to Devil's Tower, friendly staff, great playground
Jul 06, 2020
Excellent campsite with a great view of Devils Tower. Staff was super friendly. Only draw back was we were close to the main building and the band played late making it a struggle to get the little ones to sleep and keeping them that way
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Loved the movie, the fireworks, cafe and gift shop on site. Only dissapointment was the hay ride and not knowing we needed to sign up in advance to ride so better notification in that regard. Otherwise very impressed and one of the best KOA's we have been too. Would like to see putt-putt added.
Jul 06, 2020
No pool for kids. Please mow your grass.
Jul 06, 2020
We've stayed at KOA’s across the country on the 4th of July. This KOA at Devils Tower is OUTSTANDING! The fireworks, live band, core hole tournament, and all facilities are TOP NOTCH!
Jul 12, 2020
Great location!
- Paul S Williams on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Well maintained. Staff very friendly. Store has just about everything you need including a nice food selection. Did not use the showers/toilets, but laundry was clean and looked like new machines. At 3.00 for wash and 3.00 for dry, pretty expensive compared to other ones we've used. Can't beat the location to Devils Tower. Its right at the entrance.
- Randy Goodell on Google
Jul 09, 2020
Nice place, clean. One thing I will say if you have to do a wash start it early. We made the mistake of starting our was after our shower and had to wait 15 mins to get ours in and we where tired. Also had to wait 20min for a dryer. So if you see one empty do not wait. There is a total of 9 washers and dryers on the camp ground. Over all it was a great place to stay. Right out side the park entrance.
- andrea cottman on Google