Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Staff could not answer questions regarding facility. Our cabin was ready but we could not get in it arrived one hour early but owners policy would not allow us to get in Asked about oven in cabin were told yes, but no oven. Very crowded for number of people they say can sleep in. Did not compare closely to other Koa’s we stayed in.
Jun 21, 2018
John & Nancy made us feel right at home. Only one thing did bother us and it was a $20 charge even if we were 15min past the 11am check-out time. The campground was not full and it was on a Monday.
Jun 21, 2018
Very helpful staff. Nice campground
Jun 21, 2018
we enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 21, 2018
We had a great time and visiting Devil’s tower was a beautiful experience
Jun 21, 2018
The bathrooms were clean. The campground clean and the view AMAZING! People were SO friendly and the onsite shop and restaurant were very good! Thank you for such a memorable experience!
Jun 21, 2018
The Devil's Tower KO is a nice place to stay, and right next to the entrance to the Devil's Tower Monument. Very convenient. Friendly, helpful staff, good utilities, beautiful surroundings and a restaurant on site! On the negative side the area has muddy roads when it rains, which it did during our stay. The laundry facility is too small for the number of people using the facility.
Jun 21, 2018
Limited washing machines
Jun 20, 2018
Very tight and muddy
Jun 20, 2018
Booked a cabin with view of devils tower. View was completepy blocked by a tree. The cabin smelled of wet dog and the floor was sticky. Decided to watch the movie with a view of devils tower as advertised and yet again the tower was blocked by a tree. Many guests complaimed about this during the time but put up with the fact they knew it was behind a tree. Chop the trees down.
Jun 20, 2018
Overnight stay.... everything was as expected. Ladies in the office were super nice and friendly.
Jun 20, 2018
Clean campground with level sites. Quiet setting. Close proximity to Devils Tower.
Jun 20, 2018
The park is adjacent to the Devils Tower monument and Federal Park so it is the perfect place to stay when planning to see this great monument. We arrived shortly after a hard rain and had rain while there but found the roadways to have adequate drainage and thus to be relatively dry. The dog park was well fenced and convenient for our use. The staff at the check-in desk were very helpful.
Jun 20, 2018
Choose this place because it was in Wyoming, with hiking, fishing and other outdoor activities to do with my grandchildren while we waited for the rest of our party to meet up with us. It rained that night and continued to rain all day. Did not extend stay tohave a dry place out of the rain to play board games. Even though we were in a tent sight, with no firepit, on a Mon. And empty campground. S
Jun 20, 2018
Loved everything about our stay with the Devils tower KOA only problem was the el outlet didn't have the connector for my 50 amp hook up but it was cool outside so that wasn't a real problem. Thank you for everything Anthony Devore
Jun 20, 2018
Beautiful scenery surrounding the campsite. Very nice, well maintained facilities and a very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice location and facilities.... Only gripe was the electrical post had a short and was triggering the surge protector that prevented us from using AC during the night.
Jun 19, 2018
Very flexible with late check in! Very friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time.
Jun 19, 2018
Loved the view of Devils Tower from the KOA site. The entire KOA grounds were kept clean including the showers and toilets which was a bonus! I plan on coming back to stay at this location.
Jun 19, 2018
Beautiful and expansive campground right outside the monument!
Jun 19, 2018
Beautiful, well-kept property with amazing views. We loved our stay and plan to come back next year!
Jun 19, 2018
Very welcoming. Nice sites. Need to add regular copies of Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind. (Blu ray) still rare in rvs. Please make them affordable. $30.00 for a 40 year old movie is way too expensive. Thank you for accepting my input.
Jun 19, 2018
Great location, friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The Devil's Tower KOA is a nice park and the grounds were cleaner than some of the other campgrounds we have stayed at. The gift shop has a good selection of items from tourist stuff, etc. The employees seem to be very nice and professional. The view from the campground of the Devil's Tower is AWESOME especially when it is partially covered by fog. It is a bit pricey for what you get though.
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to see the Devils Tower in Wyoming. Well maintained campground. Excellent staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Loved the hay ride (especially my 2 year old)! We visited Devil's Tower once before but I never realized the surrounding land was so beautiful. Not thrilled with the emphasis on the Close Encounters movie, which in my opinion is not very good and cheapens the majesty and beauty of the natural feature. But I guess that's what draws a lot of people so I can't blame them for going with it.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Loved getting to pick our own tent spot and getting the best view of the tower. Entire place was clean and well taken care of. Throughly enjoyed it
Jun 18, 2018
A sprinkler ran in the same spot on the site adjacent to ours, from check in to checkout. About 18 hours. Not the worst noise, but not peace and quiet.
Jun 18, 2018
Need more batherooms, other than that, we enjoyed our stay there
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Facility is average. My site was very unlevel requiring considerable work to level motorhome. The gravel site #10 needs grading.
Jun 17, 2018
nice park
Jun 17, 2018
Great location, clean RV park, fun activities..
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful location with nice views of Devils Tower. Very level site. Near the entrance to Devils Tower National Monument
Jun 17, 2018
Great place. Great view, brand new bathrooms. Movie was fun!
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful clean campground. Friendly staff and nice amenities. Being almost at the base of Devils tower is awesome. What a KOA should be.
Jun 17, 2018
The cabins could use AC. Everything else was very good. Nice place. Great view.
Jun 17, 2018
The view was great. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice stay over all. Kids had a blast on the playground and the hay ride. The view of devil's tower was amazing. Bathrooms could be cleaned/checked more frequently though.
Jun 17, 2018
Nicest showers on our vacation. (nicer than most hotels) Recreation and pool area. Store and Restaurant. Wifi didn't work well.
Jun 17, 2018
First time KOA visitors. It exceeded our expectations. Tracy was extremely helpful and friendly. She advised us on activities in and around the camp. When I shared with her our travel plans she gave great ideas. Because of Tracy we decided to become KOA Members. By the way her fudge is fantastic.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Overall the campground is very nice. Our spot #35 was in the sun which made it rather hot. It is unfortunate as it looks like there were trees once there but had since been cut down. To be honest there aren’t a lot of shaded spots for RVs, especially compared to the park itself. If that’s not an issue, I would recommend again. Also I’d recommend allow reservations for the following year
Jun 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals