Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2021
The deluxe cabin was everything me and my group of friends needed for a warm, liveable stay. Heater was excellent, water was hot, and lots of options for places to sleep. Neighbors were friendly enough to help supply a compressor for a flat tire too!
Oct 13, 2021
Gorgeous view of Devils Tower! Great camp ground, super friendly and knowledgeable staff. Maddy was awesome! Would definitely recommend staying here! We’ll be back!
Oct 12, 2021
Wonderful place!
Oct 12, 2021
The shower had cold water Out of 5 stars I rated it because of the cold shower. The water never got hot or warm.
Oct 12, 2021
Beautiful setting, nicely laid out to appreciate the view of the monolith, showers clean and hot, laundry facilities in good order, kids had a nice place to play. Pretty morning view with wild turkeys and deer nearby. Appreciated having an open campground in early October, understandable that the restaraunt was closed.
Oct 11, 2021
Excellent campsite, well maintained and clean. Special shout out to Patrick who helped us with dead battery on RV, he went above and beyond and getting back on the road.
Oct 11, 2021
Showers cold.
Oct 11, 2021
Very quiet and tidy campground with beautiful views and modern and clean bathrooms. Good store and restaurant as well. Will come again!
Oct 11, 2021
The campground was nice and we enjoyed our stay. The showers could use better signage.
Oct 11, 2021
Such a beautiful spot! We had a wonderful time.
Oct 11, 2021
only disappointment was not being able to see the "3rd Encounters" movie in the evening. But pouring rain sort of made that impractical. Otherwise - all very good!
Oct 11, 2021
We were delighted with our stay. We did have to drive a bit to find a restaurant (the KOA restaurant was closed for the season), but we did not mind. The location is outstanding. Facilities were great. Clean, updated showers. The only thing I missed was a trash can near the camping area(s). We ended up putting our (very small amount of) trash in the rest room's small trash can.
Oct 11, 2021
First off I ask for a site with a view of devils tower. We were in a site behind the play ground with trees blocking our view.. there was dog poo everywhere around the grounds. You had to be care full everywhere you stepped. We went out to watch the movie that they show nightly & the smell of something dead was so overwhelming you could hardly breathe. The 2 ladies in the office were ok .
Oct 10, 2021
Most convienent location to view Devil's Tower. Well run campground that looks to be making improvements. Biggest improvement needed is a dedicated place to walk dogs. Believe this is underway.
Oct 10, 2021
The nightly movie showing was a great touch! Very cool location and experience!
Oct 10, 2021
I stayed at this KOA with 2 of my grandsons in early August 2021 and came back again while on a road trip in early September. The location is perfect for visiting Devil's Tower. The amenities are top notch and the area is well maintained. Nice restaurant and gift shop. It's the nicest KOA I have visited.
Oct 10, 2021
STAYED HERE JUST OVERNIGHT BECAUSE WE ARRIVED AT DEVILS TOWER SO LATE. THEY GAVE US 2 SPOTS THAT WERE ACTUALLY TO SMALL FOR OUR CAMPERS SO WE HAD TO IMPROVISE HOW WE PARKED TO FIT. SITES WERE GRASSY AND NOT VERY LEVEL. STAFF WAS OK BUT NOT AS FRIENDLY OR HELPFUL AS WE HAVE FOUND AT OTHER KOAS. SOME OF THE OTHER CAMPERS THERE WERE NOT VERY FRIENDLY EITHER. MADE US WISH WE HAD JUST MOVED ON.
Oct 10, 2021
We were here at the end of September, were the only tent in the tent section, and had an amazing view of Devil's Tower. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2021
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. We did not go on the hay ride or watch movie, but thought that was a great treat especially for kids. Great place to walk our dog and the view is worth a million! WIFI was very good. We did not use the facilities other than laundry which was in very good condition.
Oct 10, 2021
We arrived after sunset and setup to go to bed. The view in the morning was breathtaking. The staff was great and the days events kept us busy. I recommend this destination as a must see for everyone.
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
Nice large campground and store.
Oct 09, 2021
Movie didn’t work one night , dead deer stinking just on the other side of fence , could have been dragged away somehow you would think ....
Oct 09, 2021
Just an overnighter, want to come back when we can explore the area. Very friendly office ladies.
Oct 08, 2021
Beautiful view in V5!
Oct 08, 2021
Very friendly people and a great place to stay
Oct 08, 2021
Nice campground at season's end so restaurant was not open. Level sites, trees, easy on and off highway. Outstanding views and right at the entrance to Devil;s Tower National Park. Can't beat the location. Nice staff. Just an overnight stay so did not use any facilities. Showing the movie in front of the tower was nice. Stayed in a 26' travel trailer.
Oct 07, 2021
Beautiful location. Staff very friendly. Facilities were maintained and clean. The view of Devil's Tower was amazing.
Oct 07, 2021
Beautiful spot! Waking up and looking out your tent window to see the tower is magic. The viewing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind was such a treat.
Oct 06, 2021
Our stay was amazing. The touch of watching the movie AT THE MONUMENT was surreal. Nice touch.
Oct 06, 2021
My cabin was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was Well maintained and being next to the entrance to Devils Tower I spent 2 days enjoying local restaurants, enjoying the deer early morning grazing in the campground, watching climbers and friendly conversations with campers. I learned quickly the night temperature requires both blankets I had packed. �next year
Oct 06, 2021
Far exceeded our expectations. This time of year, when the leaves are turning makes for beautiful views in every direction. With very few RVs in the park, it was very roomy. Watching the International Space Station rise over the Tower one night was an unbelievable sight.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
Great location and love how each site has a view of Devil's Tower. Fun to shoe movie Close Encounters, too. Only complaint is we were told bath/showers were closed, but later say people using it. Could have been nice to notify us as I did laundry farther away.
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 05, 2021
My wife and I pulled in after sundown and the checkin process was easy. There was a loud revolving sprinkler next to our site that ran for the entire duration of our stay. We thought it would go off with a timer, but never did and it kept us up all night. My wife showered in the morning and the water was ice cold, so I had to opt out of taking one.
Oct 05, 2021
We arrived after closing but easily found our information packet and found our spot for the night. The campground seemed clean and well maintained. The showers were warm (not hot) but fine and wifi was good. The electrical hookup and water at the site worked as expected. We left first thing the next morning, so didn't try any of the other amenities.
Oct 05, 2021
The views are incredible. Great campground and friendly employees .
Oct 05, 2021
Best KOA
Oct 05, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
One of the checkin staff was not the kind of person you want to be the face of your practice. Campsites were not level. Surprising that there weren’t more items for sale in store. Great location. Great laundry but $3.00 a load is really high. Hayride great. Dog walking areas great. Easy satellite access. Great play areas with miniature golf. Lots of poop on ground probably from wildlife and dogs
Oct 04, 2021
What a beautiful campground! So clean and well maintained!. We stayed down on the lower level, near the tent camping and river, and it was perfect! Deer wondering through the grounds, lots of nice green grass - and the playground! No kids, but you can bet we played on that merry-go-round!
Oct 04, 2021
Very organized and smoothly operated, check in was a breeze. Perfect amount of information given quickly at check in to allow us to get in and out of office to set up our camp. Host were out and about with good knowledge of the Native lore of Devils Tower. Close Encounters movie was a nice surprise on the outdoor screen with tower in sight. We enjoyed it.
Oct 04, 2021
This campground has a great view of Devil's Tower and the surrounding scenery is beautiful. Facilities were clean and staff was very helpful. Nice playgrounds for kids to burn off some energy after a long trip.
Oct 04, 2021
The office staff was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. The views of Devils Tower from the campground are amazing.
Oct 04, 2021
Devils Tower KOA is outstanding. The location is the best I have experienced in staying at KOA's. The host/staff are outstanding, the place is well maintained and one of the best WiFi's too. Look forward to returning to this KOA.
Oct 04, 2021
While the view was great…. Our experience wasn’t. Both afternoons we were there they were pounding in fence right behind our cabin as the kids were trying to snooze. There were sharp screws poking out from several places in the cabin on the beds and door. The staff was super short handed and stressed/rude. I was told there was a restaurant but wasn’t informed it was closed the only two days
Oct 04, 2021
It was a great place to stay to see the tower. The only negative is that we paid more for a site with a good view of the tower, but most of the sites faced the wrong direction... unless you want to sit in front of, or behind your rv.
Oct 04, 2021
Great campground. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, beautiful site.
Oct 12, 2021
I loved this campground. I was only in the area for 1 night, and was pleased to find there was availability for my tent when I drove through in August. I found the campground to be wonderfully maintained, and the bathhouse spotless. I was told upon check in that the movie would be shown at 7 pm. What movie? I asked. Silly me. Close Encounters, of course! Fortunately, I arrived early enough in the day to hike a circuit of the National Monument, and then enjoyed the view of same from my campsite even more. This is just a great place to stay and is worth the extra couple dollars it costs to stay at a KOA for the cleanliness, the view, the proximity to the monument, and the fun. PS, all of the photos attached to my review were taken in the campground.
- Deb InVA on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. We did not go on the hay ride or watch movie, but thought that was a great treat especially for kids. Great place to walk our dog and the view is worth a million! WIFI was very good. We did not use the facilities other than laundry which was in very good condition. We had a lovely walk around the campground with the tower and Belle Fourche River, great location.
- Carol Henderson on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Fabulous!
- Eileen Wolf on Google