Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
Stayed in rustic cabin with a service dog. When checking in I was advised that I would be charged a pet fee. This is the only KOA, campground or hotel that has charged for a service animal. Be aware of their policy regarding service animals.
Sep 19, 2020
A little more shade and some lighting, especially around the dog area would be nice. Overall, the view is spectacular and the staff excellent
Sep 19, 2020
What an awesome place to stay. The service was very friendly and helpful. It was part of a larger ranch. They offered a hayride that took us through the ranch land to see all the wildlife. They played the movie Encounters of The Third Kind in an outdoor setting that was filmed there. Oh and the sites were gravel but nice.
Sep 19, 2020
Relaxing
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Nice place with total view of the tower...nice people in the office and clean laundry facilities. Would stay here again...
Sep 19, 2020
Great facility and host
Sep 19, 2020
Amazing location! Watching Close Encounters was an added bonus! Customer service was top notch!
Sep 19, 2020
Location great! Thanks for the movie. Wish the WiFi worked better
Sep 19, 2020
��
Sep 19, 2020
Although this was a very cute campground with the tower right there we really didn’t use any of the aminities because of the Covid 19. The staffe was very nice making the reservation.
Sep 19, 2020
Nice, quiet campground with pull thru, full hookup sites available. Ours needed some waterline repair, but everything was working. Clean bathrooms, laundry and shower. Loved the view of Devil’s Tower! And love the touch with the movie!
Sep 19, 2020
Very convenient to Devils Tower, but the campground was very noisy that I could not sleep.
Sep 18, 2020
Our site provided the most magnificent view and setting to end our Devils Tower experience. Top Notch!
Sep 18, 2020
Fantastic campground. Great views.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Well you can't beat the view. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Unfortunately, the smoke from the wildfires obsured the view and the pleasure of the stay, but I will return when there are blue skies.
Sep 18, 2020
Beautiful scenery and very spacious - we arrived late but were expected.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Excellent views from every site. Nice store for necessities.
Sep 18, 2020
Great night
Sep 18, 2020
Almost everything was perfect. Except for the cows that were in the pasture next door. They mooed all night long. We were in a tent and it was terrible. Other than that everything was great.
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice. Friendly people. A bit pricey!
Sep 17, 2020
This is an incredible place to stay! We loved the location as the proximity to Devil's Tower cannot be beat. Each night we walked across the street to watch the Bison, long horn steer and deer as they entered the paddock area. I've never been that close to long horns! We watched Close Encounters of a Third Kind with the view of the Tower right behind. What a memory. Thanks for a great time!
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Awesome, great hosts. The wagon ride was fun and inexpensive, don't forget to bring your adult beverage. We were in spot V3 and the extra cost was worth every penny for the view.
Sep 17, 2020
Nice Journey campground. Can't get any closer to Devil's Tower.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
The campground itself was nice, clean, and literally right next to Devil's Tower! The after hours check-in was super easy. However, we work remotely and the WiFi didn't work. It kept telling us to "move closer to the router" when we'd try to connect, which is a thumbs down for us. Laundry facilities were fine (machines were a little dirty), but very expensive ($3 per machine).
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Only for a night but sat at the table drinking coffee while looking at the Tower. Wonderful place
Sep 16, 2020
Loved your camp!
Sep 16, 2020
Devils Tower KOA is very expensive, but attractive, in a spectacular setting. It spacious and supports a variety of camping styles: RVs, tents, cabins, and even tepees. The interior roads are sometimes narrow. I was assigned a site that required a sharp left turn, making me wiggle back and forth to get in. But most sites seemed readily accessible.
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent location - nice campground - clean bathrooms considering how busy they were - people at front desk were great
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
The owner is awesome! He was nice enough to fill our propane when it ran out mid dinner. Our family was greatly appreciative.
Sep 16, 2020
Clean and quiet. Great location.
Sep 16, 2020
We stayed in site number 6, a back-in site with an amazing view of Devils Tower. This is probably the nicest KOA we have ever been in. Plenty of room between sites, at least in the side where we were. The tenting area was beautiful, too. The staff was nice, the place was clean and it was a nice place to stay.
Sep 16, 2020
All was good, beautiful place!
Sep 16, 2020
Beautiful place to stay�
Sep 16, 2020
Great view and very nice clean campground!!! Staff was very helpful with our last minute visit.
Sep 16, 2020
Peace and quiet
Sep 16, 2020
Loved it. We could see the Tower from our site!
Sep 15, 2020
Outstanding location and the staff way very friendly!
Sep 15, 2020
Loved being able to see the tower from our campsite. Well kept campground with very helpful staff. My only suggestion would be to have someone lead campers to their site, I was not the only one who had to drive around twice ang get out to find site.
Sep 15, 2020
The Devil’s Tower KOA was was wonderful. It was wonderful to wake up and see the Devil’s Tower. The showers were clean. We had a wonderful time at this KOA
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
As stated in prior reviews, we are not normally folks that would stop and stay at a KOA but a trip cross country got us to put our toe in the water and this facility was clean and well kept. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the park is at the base of Devil's Tower.
Sep 15, 2020
Love the view of the tower
Sep 15, 2020
We paid for a "premium site that appeared On the map to have extra space...we were packed in like sardines with no extra space and a picnic table right next to our neighbors waste tank! And the picnic table was beat up. Staying in our trailer all evening, glad it was only 1 night!
Sep 21, 2020
This campground is like heaven on Earth! Clean bathrooms, and showers, an incredible view, and an immense area, very park-like. Our kids (3 & 4), played endlessly, and we also did a day trip to Rushmore and Crazy Horse! Very highly recommended!
- Eric Nelson on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Great gift shop, nice camp layout, beautiful view of the Tower but most of all .... the hosts were wonderful. The evening tractor hayride out onto their property/farm was perfect, with deer and turkey everywhere. Plus, the views from the open farmland was picture perfect and inspiring. And ... the hosts played the full length movie of Close Encounters, under the stars and the Devils Tower as a backdrop. Awesome! Thank you to everyone there who made it all a very memorable experience for us. Of course we will come back!
- Rob Taylor on Google
Sep 11, 2020
Wonderful views, and great service. Super friendly staff, made it very fun for our little one. Highly recommend their cabins. Place was kept very clean.
- LGN on Google