Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Great, what a view!
Jul 29, 2017
Great place to stay! I would definitely recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 29, 2017
I appreciated the trees at the campground, but was disappointed to pay for view of Devils Tower but the view was blocked by the trees.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice tree/shady site. Nice restroom and shower facilities.
Jul 28, 2017
I loved the Close Encounters movie in the shadow of the mountain. Too bad it was rained out. You can always depend on KOA to provide a clean, enjoyable camping experience.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff, great location
Jul 28, 2017
We loved our stay at Devils Tower. We have told every camper we speak with, that is a must see. It's not the koa. It is inconsequential. Yet, a decent place to stay. Needs more TREES.The playground really needs some attention & some benches or something for parents. The pool is green and smells. There are several items with out for season signs, which I'm assuming mean broken? Highest cost so fa
Jul 28, 2017
Open area for all types of camping. Friendly staff; good cafe food. Laundry room is the only negative. Didn't look like it was cleaned very often, especially the washers & dryers. Very remote, so cell reception is the greatest. Still a great place.
Jul 28, 2017
Roomy site with grass area. Nice showers. Close to Devils Tower with great view of same.
Jul 28, 2017
Great job and great views!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Kind of pricey, but the view is priceless!
Jul 28, 2017
Great location and friendly staff. Love the movie at night with Devil's Tower in the background.
Jul 28, 2017
Convenient to Devils Tower, Second year in a row on the same date we stayed there
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
Fantastic campground on top of the entrance to Devils Tower Monument.
Jul 26, 2017
This is the best KOA we ever stayed in. It is really at the base of Devils Tower. Lots are wide and level. Very well kept property. Shop and restaurant are very nice also. Would recommend strongly!!
Jul 26, 2017
wonderful KOA. what a view of Devils Tower.
Jul 26, 2017
Campground is great and well maintained. Our only issue was that we had to move our camper because the water hook up was so high . Our slide is three feet deep, so we needed to move the camper to the edge of the gravel to avoid hitting the slide on the water pipe. If the pipe/hook up had been lower, ( it's 3 - 3 1/2' tall) it would have been great.
Jul 26, 2017
Incredible location! Nice Facilities. And as for the nightly movie (in a well thought out location w a nice permanent screen and great sound)...well, I have seen Close Encounters many times before, but seeing it w Devil's Tower looming behind the movie was freakin' amazing!!! One of the highlights of my Western tour and something I will never forget. Thanks for doing that!
Jul 26, 2017
Good location to stay before or after visiting Devils Tower. Some sites are out in the open so in the evening when the sun is setting you would have to sit on the back side of your camper to get shade. The people that worked the check-in were friendly people and the grounds were well kept.
Jul 25, 2017
Thsnkyou! Lovely park & enjoyed the movie! Great kids area. Bathrooms & shower were immaculate!!! Return to!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed the movie. Would have enjoyed more dinner choices at the cafe.
Jul 25, 2017
Compared to other KOA's the young girl at the front desk seemed under trained. She was very soft-spoken therefore difficult to hear & understand. When advertising your hayride (which conjures up in my mind a wagon drawn by a horse team) was just a wagon pulled by a tractor. That should be disclosed upfront. (We just came from Mount Rushmore KOA and took a covered wagon ride to a chuckwagon. It was
Jul 25, 2017
Nice space for camper
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the pool, restaurant, and the screening of Close Encounters, even though it was interrupted by a storm. Good bath & showers, too.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice park and stunning location. Enjoyed the nightly Close Encounters movie, especially that it was the original version and not the extended one. Do wish the screen was larger though.
Jul 25, 2017
Needs more bathrooms centrally located
Jul 24, 2017
Great spot but very busy. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Quite a beautiful spot.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Not happy no fire rings at site and events that were scheduled to happen for kids did not occur.
Jul 24, 2017
Great stay but over priced!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
It was great. Plan on coming back next year
Jul 24, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, but seemed really quiet and relaxing. Very nice view of Devil's tower 😃
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice views, friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and well kept
Jul 23, 2017
Large sites. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Large gift store and restaurant. Movie was a plus.
Jul 23, 2017
Great place...clean pretty I'll be back!
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect stopping point for a night from the twin cities on the way to the black hills
Jul 23, 2017
Great location and great service. We arrived pretty late and the restaurant staff could not of been nicer. Laundry was a bit lacking.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Most beautiful location you could ask for. Clean facilities and plenty of on site activities for the whole family.
Jul 22, 2017
Location....location....We had a lovely time. Our only beef was no shade around our space, but heck our view of the Devil's Tower was terrific.
Jul 22, 2017
Location is great! Restrooms and showers are separated, but close to each other. I missed a mirror in the shower, so you have to dress, leave and go to the restroom.
Jul 22, 2017
Power outage and no Internet took away from an otherwise good location
Jul 22, 2017
A wonderful place, however, it says heated pool, it's not, lol. Everything else was great.
Jul 22, 2017
So grateful to have space there for our camper. Full amenities! Great location, nice staff!
Jul 22, 2017
GREAT VERY NICE
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground. Not a lot around it except Devils Tower but is a very nice campground with all amenities expected at a KOA.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location close to Devils Tower. Sites were cramped with no trees. Our site was so out of level that we could not benefit from the full hook ups. They did have a nice pool and the bathrooms were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy