Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Excellent! Clean bath houses, friendly, courteous staff, beautiful set up.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
TO STAY AT THE PARK AT NIGHT WAS THE BEST TREAT. THE AMOUNT OF STARS THAT YOU COULD SEE WAS AMAZING.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was very nice. The scenery is beautiful. The campground is very neat.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location, but site contained a small grill and stuff left by a previous occupant; it needed to be cleaned up. Staff were terrific!
Aug 14, 2017
Great facilities - and the Movie was cool too
Aug 14, 2017
Great location. Large sites. Nice stores. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great place we will be back
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Liked the view of Devils Tower from the camper. Would like to have a fire ring on the camp site.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice little campground directly outside Devil's Tower monument in WY. Excellent location, nice small heated pool, nice playground and easy pull thru spots. Recommend NOT coming here (or anywhere nearby) during Sturgis - otherwise very nice.
Aug 13, 2017
Great view clean and nice place not real friendly staff no tv if you don't have satellite dish wifi not good
Aug 13, 2017
It was amazing, Bunny, one of the ladies that worked at the check in for the RV's had a wealth of knowledge on the tower, really enjoyed talking to her. There aren't enough words to explain how wonderful our visit to the tower was. Pamela Matteson
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent location at the entrance to Devil's Tower,WY. Ask for a site with a view of the Tower.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean. Grounds well kept. Really enjoyed seeing "Close Encounters" . That was the clincher for us to stay there
Aug 12, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Amazing location right next to Devils Tower. The view from our camper was amazing. Good faculty with a nice restaurant, shop, and ice cream shop. Great showers with lots of room in them.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and clean and beautiful.
Aug 12, 2017
way over priced. grass site no sewer no cable no service on arrival. Young girl running around on golf cart but not interested in helping to your site. Location is great but I would stay 30 mile away just to avoid this KOA
Aug 12, 2017
Great view if Devils Tower from this beautiful KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice park right by Devils Tower,which we hiked to and all around. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2017
Check-in was easy and fast (even in the middle of Bike Week, Sturgis). Great views from anywhere in the park. park roads are a little narrow and awkward to drive but that is small potatoes since you are right outside the gate to the National Monument. Did not have a meal or use the pool. Nice stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Thumbs up only because of the close proximity to Devils Tower. There was no hay ride because the tractor was in need of repair yet you saw a tractor running up and down the road? The movie Close Encounters was nice other than the spot light from the building showed in the screen. Nice handicap assessable entrance to view the movie but they parked a campground trailor there blocking the entrance.
Aug 11, 2017
It was a great location for visiting Devils tower. I loved the close Encounters movie outside. It made it it great. The kids loved renting the tricycles. I do wish the pool was heated though.
Aug 10, 2017
This is an excellent KOA campground and the only thing we missed was Cable TV- for the news. Keep up the good work. WHAT A FANTASTIC LOCATION!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Best koa ever. Thanks for a beautiful view of the tower when we woke up. One of the Best spots on the grounds I'm sure. Cowan and great showers. Nice friendly staff
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean and super staff!!! We had a great stay!
Aug 10, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay there. it is double the expense per night than others in the area but, location was the best and amenities were excellent. I will be returning in the fall and next summer.
Aug 10, 2017
Very disappointed. Once you reserve you cant cancel. No cable. WiFi extremely poor. Couldn't get on. Wifi. Rates are too hight for what you get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cancellation policy is from corporate KOA-Not Devils Tower KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
very enjoyable
Aug 09, 2017
Large sites, great views, helpful employees. And the newly remodeled bathrooms are spectacular!
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic campground with an amazing view of Devils Tower, right next door. Fun to watch CLose Encounters movie in the shadow of Devils Tower. The staff was amazing: hospitable and helpful. Bathouse was terrific, great shower stalls.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground at the entrance to Devil's Tower Monument. They play Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night which is a nice touch.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location and nice clean park.
Aug 09, 2017
I called to make reservation and received confirmation number. Upon checking in, Ann was the person at the counter. She couldn't find our reservation and didn't seem too willing to help. I had to call the reservation line back myself to prove to her we had a reservation. She was very rude. It was a welcoming feeling to come to Devil's Tower because of Ann's unwillingness to help.
Aug 08, 2017
One of our favorites. We absolutely love the view of Devils Tower and the red rock by the river. Loved the outside showing of Close Encounters.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice site and so convenient to Devils Tower.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, nice and clean. Movie was fun to watch.
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice! It was amazing to wake-up and see the amazing Devils Tower. It was cool to be right at the entrance to the Devils Tower Park!
Aug 07, 2017
Remarkable!!!! Great memories made with Grands!!! a bit steep in price but so worth it! We were able to take motorhome up to the top!! No worries! Everyone was wonderful!
Aug 07, 2017
Best showers, best view
Aug 07, 2017
Park was nice. Office staff you need to help direct rvers to their site. We watch most who came in come in the wrong way. Some went round and round the park. Parking signage is poor. Signs at the end of each row would be very helpful. Customer service at the ice cream counter not great.
Aug 07, 2017
Only wish that RV parks would start making their sites where we don't have to stare at the neighbors utilities and smell and watch them dumping while I am trying to eat or enjoy the great outdoors. We have stayed in those. There wonderful.
Aug 06, 2017
Fun campground, great store and pool. Nice hayride around the ranch
Aug 06, 2017
great campground, didn't need the rain
Aug 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Good location for Devils Tower access roads are somewhat narrow for larger rigs with tow vehicles could use some updating on sites and roads.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground. Clean. Very nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy