Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Nice people and clean campground
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great site with a great view of the tower. Wish the pool was working. Nice gift shop and great ice cream. Watching the movie outdoors was fun.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice place, but we would of liked some trees for shade.
Sep 20, 2017
Great Staff and campground!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the pool. I was in every day, sometimes two or three times. Folks were very friendly and helpful. I was a little unsure of the dead trees that we were parked under. Other than that a great place to stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent!
Sep 20, 2017
the store was supposed to be open until 8:00 pm we got there around 7:30 and it was closed there was no community camp fire like they said other than that it was nice
Sep 19, 2017
Rest rooms and showers did not have consistent hot water. No hot water in men's restrooms. Thus is a big sanitation issue and what man likes to shave using cold water. Fixtures are terrible. Very inconvenient and impractical. Need shower mats in shower rooms. Need trees at campground sites. This KOA needs attention. Prime location, poor management. The KOA needs help.
Sep 19, 2017
On the evening of check-in, we were advised that the camp manager elected NOT to honor the KOA customer appreciation free night. According to the person at the desk, the manager made this decision 2 days prior. No one was advised of this until check in. At 7:00 p.m., few people had other options than to pay for the extra night and stay. Incredibly bad business! I will not say there again!
Sep 19, 2017
Loved the campground and the views were fantastic.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful campground, facilities were clean and well-maintained. Nice folks run the place.
Sep 19, 2017
A little out of the way but view is great! Dirt and gravel site but lots of grass. Convenient cafe on site with good food. Staff excellent. Poor wifi, no cable but lots of wildlife and peacefulness. (Watch out for wildlfe presents left behind on the ground!) Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This park is right outside the gate to Devil's Tower. The park and staff are great. Plenty of room to roam.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice view of the tower, especially on 'more quiet' places. Good showers, cheap laundry, big store. Bad Wi-Fi. The staff could have been more friendly though. We did not see the outdoor movie 'encounters of the 3d kind' because it rained. they didn't bother to put the chairpillows inside, they were all wet.it appeared a bit indifferent to me. Don't need a shower? Drive a mile further, belle fourch.
Sep 18, 2017
Great views and very friendly hosts & staff!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Workcampers at the Mt Rushmore KOA made our reservation at Devil's Tower and gave us the best site in the campground. We had a great view of the tower right out the front windshield of our coach along with deer grazing right in the tent camping area across the street from our site.
Sep 18, 2017
On dryer did not work, overall as KOA standards go this one was a bit overpriced and run down.
Sep 18, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we found a KOA at the base of Devil's Tower in Wyoming. It actually motivated me to download the KOA app so that I could see in advance where the KOA's are located. Generally, it was a good camp. Two small inconveniences, however. First, the trash receptacles were not very convenient. Second the site we had was off level, and I had to readjust my RV.
Sep 17, 2017
Wow! What an awesome campground! At the foot of Devil's Tower, right outside the National Monument entrance / Post Office / Trading Post, along the Belle Furche River, with a view of the tower from most campsites. Deer and wild turkeys walking thru the camp. Close Encounters shown every night! Complete set of amenities, all clean / fully functional. Hits the mark in every category!.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground - level sites - full hook-up. Only a few yards to NP entrance. The campground was a site of the filming of the movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind. They show the movie nightly on the patio. Interesting to see the tower in the background as the movie is shown. Depending on how much you value the tower view, the park seems expensive (about $60 per night.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. Laundry facilities could use some improvement.
Sep 16, 2017
Perfect location. Come prepared as necessity shopping not close by. Restroom facilities limited in size for number of campsites. Great views of Devils Tower.
Sep 16, 2017
2nd time here. Enjoyed it both times. Like the fact they show Close Encounters of the Third Kind outdoors with the real Devils Tower in the background/Well kept campground. Friendly hosts. Will be back again.
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful setting from the red rock cliffs to the majestic Tower, the grounds were clean and quiet, with an occasional visit from deer.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Basic but great view. Showers the best I've seen
Sep 15, 2017
Loved the location and the wonderful staff!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Location outstanding. Staff very pleasant. Love the movie concept.would like to see a good screen. Sound was excellent.
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The bathrooms/showers were nice, but could use some updates. Parts of the grass areas were lush and green, others were dry and bare, perhaps a more balanced approach to lawn care would help. The movie was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Also, stripes showing where registration parking should be would be nice.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground right next to Devils Tower. Super convenient. Sites roomy and level. Very quiet... Beautiful grounds. Highly recommend if in the area
Sep 14, 2017
Great site. Great staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Fun stay. Glad they were still showing the movie. Very clean and friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
This is the best place to stay in the Devils Tower area. Great tower views, large gift store and they play Close Encounters every night. The private showers are great.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Campsite was as advertised. Saw deer by the camp everyday.
Sep 13, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower, showers were top notch.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Garbage facilities few and poorly located.... some desk staff members lack enthusI'm and we're unfrindly...
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I wish the cafe was open or that you sold a few more things in your store.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy