Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Loved being in the Monument's backyard. Our site had a great view of the Devil's Tower. The campground has an easy access to the National Park entrance. It was great to have 2 gift shops and a restaurant within walking distance. Loved the chance to watch the movie. It was great to have the laundry open for 24 hours so we could get caught up on wash on a long road trip!
Aug 29, 2017
Great views of Devils Tower, especially from our tent camping spot. Tent camping grounds are clean but there was some trash here and there, including a few nails and a fish hook right under our picnic table. clean showers. Shade trees a plus, and lots of space between most camp sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Disappointed that I didn't get my receipt from stay online like it was offered (get printed there or online), but never received it just two survey's...
Aug 29, 2017
What a view! The campgrounds hosts were incredible!
Aug 29, 2017
Made a top-dollar reservation, but on arrival were given a very poor site. But, to the credit of the staff, we were moved to a very nice site with big shade trees. Stunning views of Devils Tower, beautiful area. Campground amenities were very good, bathroom/showers were excellent. We will be back again.
Aug 29, 2017
Location was perfect, facility was clean and staff were friendly, I would definitely recommend and stay again!
Aug 29, 2017
very clean and inviting
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great! The campground was very nice, clean, well maintained. Also very open feel, I felt there was good room between us and our neighboring campers. The only negative thing I would say is that the service in the restaurant and ice cream shop was not great. On that note though I was told it was the off season and they were short staffed. Otherwise it was a great KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
great place to stay, the facility was clean. perfect view of Devils Tower. Highly recommend to bring the family.
Aug 28, 2017
So clean and friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Laundry and restrooms clean. Not enough stalls in men's restrooms. Great view of Devil's Tower.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and the showers were great! Laundry was good too. Couldn't see Devils Tower from our location so we went to the rock!! 5 minutes and we were there!
Aug 28, 2017
Initially we were disappointed that we didn't get a tent site at Belle Fourche, but my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed our brief stay at the KOA. The tent spaces were nicely spread out, and the bathroom/shower/laundry/dishwashing options were great. Pretty much all tent sites have a view of Devils Tower, and they even show Close Encounters every night! I'd recommend
Aug 28, 2017
With the exception of a the incessant barking of a few dogs, our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA went very well. Camping at the base of Devil's Tower was pretty cool. It was nice to have individual shower rooms. However, having a chair in the show room would have made it a lot easier to change clothes.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a great time, beautiful views, nice people. I do wish there was more shade and a fire pit at our campsite.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff
Aug 27, 2017
Camping was great, your facilities were wonderful and we really love the movieð
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great camping spot and a very relaxing time!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent location with a great view of Devil's Tower and a beautiful stream wrapping around back with many deer wandering on the other side of the stream. Staff was nice and accommodations were very clean.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice place to visit Devils Tower !
Aug 27, 2017
Well maintained and managed.
Aug 27, 2017
nice clean washrooms, good showers, excellent view. The store prices for souvenirs seemed reasonable. Wyoming does not do refundable/recyclable alcohol containers? Bad Wyoming!
Aug 27, 2017
Loved the nightly screening of Close Enc 3rd Kind, but could you mask off the restroom light during show? It was quite intrusive. Wonderful campground, spectacular location!!
Aug 27, 2017
The tent camping area is the most beautiful spot in the whole area to see the tower, and be near the river! The area is large and open with lots of shade trees dispersed throughout, perfect for tenting. The restrooms and showers were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay there. Thanks!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Absolutely amazing view of Devil's Tower from our campsite! We could even watch rock climbers. Very peaceful campsite with deer grazing. One of the best campsites we've ever stayed at.
Aug 27, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed and I've stayed many.
Aug 27, 2017
This was a great stay, an amazing view and the nicest showers and clean bathrooms!!
Aug 26, 2017
Lovely little cabin in a great location. It was the perfect place to watch CEOTTK before going to explore Devil's Tower for ourselves. Thanks.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Near perfect stay! Lovely grounds,with the most beautiful setting. I loved it! The children loved it! Yes if we come that way again we will be back!!
Aug 26, 2017
Positives:Very friendly staff. View of Devil's Tower awesome. Clean bathrooms. Post Office on site. Wildlife abundant. Negatives: No WiFi or cable. Needs many more shade trees. Very dusty. Takes a while to get into KOA because of Devil's Tower traffic.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful stay - it was nice to have the KOA so close to the monument. We loved seeing Close Encounters! The only issue we had was with the dump station water - it was not working other than a drip. We will definitely come back!
Aug 26, 2017
You could walk to Devils Tower from campground. Very nice staff, clean grounds, large swimming pool, lots of activities. Definitely a great KOA.
Aug 26, 2017
If you're staying in a tent, whatever you do, don't get the "Premium Tent" area. Number 5 and 6 spots are right next to the playground and behind the post office. The lights were on all night behind the post office so it was very bright inside our tent. We were surrounded by RVs with AC running so it was loud. Definitely not worth the extra money. Stay in the tent area. Very expensive.
Aug 25, 2017
It was a good stop for seeing Devils Tower Restrooms and showers need some maintenance. Staff was not as friendly as other KOAs. One staff member was even kinda rude
Aug 25, 2017
Everything was great except breakfast service was really slow. I think they had equipment problems.
Aug 25, 2017
1 day overnight. Simply superb location. Best view ever!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Worst KOA, if not the worst RV park, we have stayed at in a long time. Only thing going for the park is being at the base of Devils Tower. It is obvious that the management has not put down any gravel since the park was established. So the roads and sites are a fine powder. They do not enforce the 5 MPH speed limit. Campground workers are the biggest speeders. Departed- RV is a filthy mess.
Aug 25, 2017
Unless you are staying at the campground inside the Devil's Tower Site you can't get any closer then this. Had a good site with clear view of sky for satellite, we did eat at the cafe but it does close at 4:00 pm but they do have food in the KOA shop which can be prepared at your RV. Glad this was here as nothing much near Devil's Tower.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground. We had a great view of the Tower from our site. The hike around the Tower is fairly easy and well worth it.
Aug 25, 2017
Perfect campground to see the Tower up close -fantastic view. Clean restrooms/showers, helpful staff, well-kept grounds- and my spot #65 was worth the extra $. The only con was that we could hear the main buildings generators at night due to our proximity, but not an issue for us as our windows were closed as it was cool at night, and the RV blocked the noise for morning coffee/tower-gazing.
Aug 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals