Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and clean and beautiful.
Aug 12, 2017
way over priced. grass site no sewer no cable no service on arrival. Young girl running around on golf cart but not interested in helping to your site. Location is great but I would stay 30 mile away just to avoid this KOA
Aug 12, 2017
It was just my grandson and myself. He is not an outdoors and social skilled child. He wants to come back to this KOA. He enjoyed it more than hiking around Devil's Tower itself. The restrooms and showers are amazing for a KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Great view if Devils Tower from this beautiful KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice park right by Devils Tower,which we hiked to and all around. We had a great time.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Check-in was easy and fast (even in the middle of Bike Week, Sturgis). Great views from anywhere in the park. park roads are a little narrow and awkward to drive but that is small potatoes since you are right outside the gate to the National Monument. Did not have a meal or use the pool. Nice stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful camp ground The cabins need A/C! Or at least a ceiling fan. It was very warm that evening we checked in and no breeze the cabin was very hot until about midnight. Loved the rest the bathrooms updated nice and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Thumbs up only because of the close proximity to Devils Tower. There was no hay ride because the tractor was in need of repair yet you saw a tractor running up and down the road? The movie Close Encounters was nice other than the spot light from the building showed in the screen. Nice handicap assessable entrance to view the movie but they parked a campground trailor there blocking the entrance.
Aug 11, 2017
It was a great location for visiting Devils tower. I loved the close Encounters movie outside. It made it it great. The kids loved renting the tricycles. I do wish the pool was heated though.
Aug 11, 2017
Way over priced for a tent site...... KOA doesn't seem to care..... here is my vote and it goes for the Butte my. KOA as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are posted in KOA catalog, KOA website and Devils Tower KOA website. Our prices are comparable to other KOA's in the Black Hills.
Aug 10, 2017
This is an excellent KOA campground and the only thing we missed was Cable TV- for the news. Keep up the good work. WHAT A FANTASTIC LOCATION!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Best koa ever. Thanks for a beautiful view of the tower when we woke up. One of the Best spots on the grounds I'm sure. Cowan and great showers. Nice friendly staff
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean and super staff!!! We had a great stay!
Aug 10, 2017
I truly enjoyed my stay there. it is double the expense per night than others in the area but, location was the best and amenities were excellent. I will be returning in the fall and next summer.
Aug 10, 2017
Amazing campground, wonderful views. Will definelty be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Very disappointed. Once you reserve you cant cancel. No cable. WiFi extremely poor. Couldn't get on. Wifi. Rates are too hight for what you get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cancellation policy is from corporate KOA-Not Devils Tower KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
very enjoyable
Aug 09, 2017
Large sites, great views, helpful employees. And the newly remodeled bathrooms are spectacular!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent new improvements all around the camp.
Aug 09, 2017
Have stayed here several times, always a great experience
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic campground with an amazing view of Devils Tower, right next door. Fun to watch CLose Encounters movie in the shadow of Devils Tower. The staff was amazing: hospitable and helpful. Bathouse was terrific, great shower stalls.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campground at the entrance to Devil's Tower Monument. They play Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night which is a nice touch.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camp. Great view. Clean baths. Bad food.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location and nice clean park.
Aug 09, 2017
I called to make reservation and received confirmation number. Upon checking in, Ann was the person at the counter. She couldn't find our reservation and didn't seem too willing to help. I had to call the reservation line back myself to prove to her we had a reservation. She was very rude. It was a welcoming feeling to come to Devil's Tower because of Ann's unwillingness to help.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a crisis with a broken tentpole as a thunderstorm hit, but luckily a cabin was available, and the staff was able to get us checked in quickly and efficiently. Excellent location, literally next door to Devils Tower NM. Great, wide open spaces for hanging out and walking around as well.
Aug 08, 2017
One of our favorites. We absolutely love the view of Devils Tower and the red rock by the river. Loved the outside showing of Close Encounters.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice site and so convenient to Devils Tower.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, nice and clean. Movie was fun to watch.
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice! It was amazing to wake-up and see the amazing Devils Tower. It was cool to be right at the entrance to the Devils Tower Park!
Aug 07, 2017
Remarkable!!!! Great memories made with Grands!!! a bit steep in price but so worth it! We were able to take motorhome up to the top!! No worries! Everyone was wonderful!
Aug 07, 2017
Best showers, best view
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA site with nice amenities and staff. Primitive camping site offers great view of Devils Tower. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Park was nice. Office staff you need to help direct rvers to their site. We watch most who came in come in the wrong way. Some went round and round the park. Parking signage is poor. Signs at the end of each row would be very helpful. Customer service at the ice cream counter not great.
Aug 07, 2017
Only wish that RV parks would start making their sites where we don't have to stare at the neighbors utilities and smell and watch them dumping while I am trying to eat or enjoy the great outdoors. We have stayed in those. There wonderful.
Aug 06, 2017
Fun campground, great store and pool. Nice hayride around the ranch
Aug 06, 2017
great campground, didn't need the rain
Aug 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Good location for Devils Tower access roads are somewhat narrow for larger rigs with tow vehicles could use some updating on sites and roads.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground. Clean. Very nice staff.
Aug 06, 2017
It was great. they showed close encounter of the 3rd kind each night. there were Deer that came in the camp every night. there were also BUFFALO THAT SHOWED UP in camp. the price was a little high though.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location. Big sites. Needs a shower site a little closer.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Amazing. Great camp ground in a great location. Definitely a destination to repeat
Aug 05, 2017
Keep up the god work
Aug 05, 2017
A lovely campground literally at the entrance to Devils Tower. The staff was very friendly, the camp was clean, and the showers were newly redone. It had an extensive store and restaurant. A great experience
Aug 05, 2017
Clean with super friendly staff Beautiful view of Devils Tower!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy