Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Cleanest and nicest showers I have seen.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the convenience to Devil's Tower. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent location near the National Monument. Did have to navigate around Sturgis bikers.
Aug 18, 2017
Devils Tower KOA is the finest KOA we have stayed in to date! Large spaces, beautiful grounds, good bathrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff, and what a view - Devils Tower right out our front door!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Amazing view of Devils Tower. Cabin 5 was incredible and the staff was very helpful. Would recommend highly.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic KOA - probably the best we've stayed at. The restrooms were very clean, campsites (we stayed in the non-reserved tent site) were beautiful, clean (I removed a few pieces of tomato so my dog wouldn't eat them), with stunning views of Devil's Tower. Finally, the reception staff were very cordial, helpful and seemed to genuinely want my family and I to stay there.
Aug 17, 2017
We came to visit from Montana. The KOA was very nice and well kept. All the employees were very helpful and all of them were very nice. We had an amazing view of Devils Tower from our cabin. We will definitely come and visit again soon.
Aug 17, 2017
We liked the campsite and enjoyed the view, but we found it to be the most expensive campsite we have ever been to and will probably never come back.
Aug 17, 2017
This campground has beautiful scenery and is very quiet since it is a long ways from an interstate. The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
It was a short stay. I liked the shower rooms.
Aug 16, 2017
What a great campground! The staff was very friendly and everything you could need was within a very short walking distance. And talk about a room with a view!!!! Wow! We couldn't have asked for a better location, or accommodations!
Aug 16, 2017
Views amazing! Kids loved bicycles, playground, and community fire pit. Proximity to devils tower hikes ideal. Site did not have grill but shared with neighbor. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Great place! Not everyone right on top of each other. Fantastic view.
Aug 16, 2017
Very happy better than some motels. Higher than expectations. The view was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome! Although I booked the only cabin with plumbing and upon check in the man at the desk showed me where the communal bathrooms were and wasn't sure if we had indoor plumbing. Other than that...outstanding...cabin, communal fire ring, playground, restaurant,, movie at night, DEVILS TOWER!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities. Wonderful views of Devils Tower.
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a Cabin but the shower and restroom facilities are a pretty good distance away.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location with a great view of the tower just outside our trailer. And the showers were unbelievable. My home doesn't have as nice a shower as did the campground. Would definitely stay there again and invite my friends to also do so!
Aug 15, 2017
Large, quiet camp ground. You can not beat the views from this campground! Staff were friendly and helpful. Cabins were clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 15, 2017
Les toilettes et les douches sont les plus propres que j'ai vues en 20 ans de camping!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great views! Excellent location! Nice staff!
Aug 15, 2017
About $10 to $15 too high when you are not using all the wonderful amenities... but otherwise clean and good spaced sites.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent! Clean bath houses, friendly, courteous staff, beautiful set up.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA was awesome The View was incredible
Aug 14, 2017
simpe, clean place, no one bothers you and they seem to get good clientele, staff helpful, enjoyed my stay, wish it could have been longer only flaw is you coffee sucks.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
TO STAY AT THE PARK AT NIGHT WAS THE BEST TREAT. THE AMOUNT OF STARS THAT YOU COULD SEE WAS AMAZING.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was very nice. The scenery is beautiful. The campground is very neat.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location, but site contained a small grill and stuff left by a previous occupant; it needed to be cleaned up. Staff were terrific!
Aug 14, 2017
An oasis at the base of the monument. Helpful, friendly staff and fantastic sites and sights. Have stayed here several times over the last 25 years and it is wonderful.
Aug 14, 2017
Great facilities - and the Movie was cool too
Aug 14, 2017
Watched Close Encounters, walked around the Tower. The only thing I would do is update the movie equipment. One of the speakers was blown and the screen was small. And the film stopped twice. For not a lot of money you could make that a very good movie experience. You advertise it a bunch, make it live up to the hype! The setting, with the tower behind, is magical and perfect.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location. Large sites. Nice stores. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great place we will be back
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds, clean new showers, helpful staff!! Loved the view of the tower in the backgroundd!
Aug 13, 2017
Liked the view of Devils Tower from the camper. Would like to have a fire ring on the camp site.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice little campground directly outside Devil's Tower monument in WY. Excellent location, nice small heated pool, nice playground and easy pull thru spots. Recommend NOT coming here (or anywhere nearby) during Sturgis - otherwise very nice.
Aug 13, 2017
Stunning views, clean bathrooms, generous premium tent sites, and kind staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Great view clean and nice place not real friendly staff no tv if you don't have satellite dish wifi not good
Aug 13, 2017
It was amazing, Bunny, one of the ladies that worked at the check in for the RV's had a wealth of knowledge on the tower, really enjoyed talking to her. There aren't enough words to explain how wonderful our visit to the tower was. Pamela Matteson
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent location at the entrance to Devil's Tower,WY. Ask for a site with a view of the Tower.
Aug 13, 2017
Close to Devil's Tower so very convenient..nice diner..showers were huge and plenty of hot water..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy