Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Great view, close to the entrance to the monument., and great store.
Sep 18, 2017
Workcampers at the Mt Rushmore KOA made our reservation at Devil's Tower and gave us the best site in the campground. We had a great view of the tower right out the front windshield of our coach along with deer grazing right in the tent camping area across the street from our site.
Sep 18, 2017
On dryer did not work, overall as KOA standards go this one was a bit overpriced and run down.
Sep 18, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we found a KOA at the base of Devil's Tower in Wyoming. It actually motivated me to download the KOA app so that I could see in advance where the KOA's are located. Generally, it was a good camp. Two small inconveniences, however. First, the trash receptacles were not very convenient. Second the site we had was off level, and I had to readjust my RV.
Sep 17, 2017
It was clean. People were friendly. I had a beautiful view of the Tower from PT4.
Sep 17, 2017
Wow! What an awesome campground! At the foot of Devil's Tower, right outside the National Monument entrance / Post Office / Trading Post, along the Belle Furche River, with a view of the tower from most campsites. Deer and wild turkeys walking thru the camp. Close Encounters shown every night! Complete set of amenities, all clean / fully functional. Hits the mark in every category!.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground - level sites - full hook-up. Only a few yards to NP entrance. The campground was a site of the filming of the movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind. They show the movie nightly on the patio. Interesting to see the tower in the background as the movie is shown. Depending on how much you value the tower view, the park seems expensive (about $60 per night.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. Laundry facilities could use some improvement.
Sep 17, 2017
Great spot. Pet friendly. Only "downside" is that there are so many deer in the site. Not a bad thing, but we had dogs with us and they did not really agree with the deer's presence
Sep 16, 2017
Perfect location. Come prepared as necessity shopping not close by. Restroom facilities limited in size for number of campsites. Great views of Devils Tower.
Sep 16, 2017
2nd time here. Enjoyed it both times. Like the fact they show Close Encounters of the Third Kind outdoors with the real Devils Tower in the background/Well kept campground. Friendly hosts. Will be back again.
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful setting from the red rock cliffs to the majestic Tower, the grounds were clean and quiet, with an occasional visit from deer.
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful views, nice campground. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the sprinklers were left on all night (at least in the open tent area). Made walking to the restrooms a soggy experience. Thanks!
Sep 16, 2017
Great place, fun times, clean bathrooms and pool. Might go again to get the hayride!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Basic but great view. Showers the best I've seen
Sep 15, 2017
Great cabin. Staff were very friendly... we'll return for sure
Sep 15, 2017
Loved the location and the wonderful staff!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Location outstanding. Staff very pleasant. Love the movie concept.would like to see a good screen. Sound was excellent.
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The bathrooms/showers were nice, but could use some updates. Parts of the grass areas were lush and green, others were dry and bare, perhaps a more balanced approach to lawn care would help. The movie was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Also, stripes showing where registration parking should be would be nice.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground right next to Devils Tower. Super convenient. Sites roomy and level. Very quiet... Beautiful grounds. Highly recommend if in the area
Sep 14, 2017
Great site. Great staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground with great views of the tower. The camp store stocks many essentials and gift items. The restaurant is convenient, but the food is below average. It was fun to watch "Close Encounters" outside, but the screen should be much larger. The bathrooms were very clean and all staff were kind and helpful. We booked a "premium" tent site with W/E which was on a slope. Not so premium.
Sep 14, 2017
Fun stay. Glad they were still showing the movie. Very clean and friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This is the best place to stay in the Devils Tower area. Great tower views, large gift store and they play Close Encounters every night. The private showers are great.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice Facility! Loved the movie too!
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Campsite was as advertised. Saw deer by the camp everyday.
Sep 13, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower, showers were top notch.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We only stayed one night as we headed south to see the solar eclipse. The bathroom/showers were very nice, and close proximity to the national park was a plus. Also a big thank you to the staff, my son's wallet got left behind at our camp site and they were kind enough to mail it back to us with everything intact!
Sep 12, 2017
It was a lot of fun. My cabin was nice, the staff was helpful, and the view of Devils Tower is unbeatable. One minor complaint: one of the rear speakers used during the nightly screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind is scratchy. Sounds like a wire is loose. Probably an easy fix. Otherwise, great stay and would highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Garbage facilities few and poorly located.... some desk staff members lack enthusI'm and we're unfrindly...
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
A beautiful campground with friendly staff and a convenient location. After setting up our tent in the dark we were not expecting the awesome view of Devils Tower that greeted us the next morning. Our stay was a magical experience and we thank you for a great stay and for keeping prices reasonable.
Sep 11, 2017
great views of devils tower
Sep 11, 2017
I wish the cafe was open or that you sold a few more things in your store.
Sep 11, 2017
Great full hook up pull throughs with great views of Devils Tower. Very friendly and helpful staff, even let me get two bags of ice shortly after closing... opened it up for me so we had ice for the road!
Sep 11, 2017
KOA The best!
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and clean. We loved that the store charged fair prices for things you may have forgotten. Only complaints would be that our tent spot was filled with acorns that fell on our tent and vehicle continuously (which gave us something to laugh about), the pool was a little dirty and the wifi spotty. But we loved it and I'm sure we'll be back again!
Sep 11, 2017
perfect !!!
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly check-in. Gorgeous site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals