Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at the Deluxe Park Model number 1. We arrived after 9 pm. No cabin number. Deficiencies: Insufficient towels Floor filthy. The stove needed matches. None were provided. I had to buy a lighter. Oven fan not working. Inadequate dining tables and chairs both in and out for family of 4. No grill lighter. All sleeping pads were stained. This unit needs TLC! Next time we'll camp!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground and had a site that had a real good view of Devils Tower right outside my door! Clean and well cared for campground. I would certainly cme back again!
Aug 23, 2017
Clean kabins and grounds, friendly staff, and nice amenities. We especially liked watching "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" at the base of Devils Tower in the evening! Super fun!
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay, nice clean facilities!
Aug 23, 2017
Everybody was great and helpful the facility was nice and clean my family had a great time being there!
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent tent camping at this KOA, and a beautiful setting, too.
Aug 23, 2017
Great Location and even better views! The entire family enjoyed staying and playing!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Had tent site with electrical hookup near the playground, no problem. However, it was next to the post office which had a bright light on all night, and a clanking flagpole. Since we were there on a fairly windy night, the flagpole was really noisy. Other problems: dog poop on tent lawn and plugged sink in men's bathroom. Otherwise, we loved our stay. Great privacy for showers. Friendly managers.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground, bathrooms and showers are clean, staff are on the grounds throughout the day maintaining the grounds, cleaning the restrooms and private showers which are on the other side of the bathrooms. great views of devils tower, and the entrance to devils tower is 3 minutes away.This was the my first time camping and I would recommend this to the novice or an experienced camper.
Aug 23, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower. Clean facilities. Pleasant staff.
Aug 22, 2017
This was my first visit to a KOA campground and my only regret is that I didn't book a third night to have more time to enjoy the campground itself. I was pleased with the tent camping space, restrooms and showers, store, movie night!, and of course the stunning view of the tower itself. The desk staff were knowledgeable, welcoming and good-humored.
Aug 22, 2017
It was relaxing. Close to all attractions. Well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and well kept. My camp site was near restrooms and it would have been nice if lights on building could be turned off at certain time at night.
Aug 22, 2017
Pretty park, great view of Devil's Tower. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent! Very beautiful and peaceful. Great family getaway
Aug 22, 2017
Great time, friendly staff, clean, great view!
Aug 22, 2017
Location was great with a beautiful view of Devil's Tower. Wifi was the best we've ever had at a KOA. Restrooms were mediocre and have not been updated. A deer and fawn walked through the field on the other side of the stream from our cabin. The store and restaurant were good and busy. Perfect place to stay for the trip to Devil's Tower.
Aug 22, 2017
We stayed one night and really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 22, 2017
Wow - this is easily the nicest KOA we've stayed at so far in our full-timing travels. Even without the impressive towering rock in the background, the campground itself is a gem. Clean - love the individual showers! The staff was wonderful and responsive. We will definitely recommend this place to our other friends with HDTs and long 5th wheels - we had plenty of room. Beautiful surroundings!
Aug 22, 2017
Fabulous. Great staff. Clean park, restrooms and showers. The scenery was breath taking We were unable to visit the information center due to no parking spaces, but that did take away from our wonderful stay I'm
Aug 22, 2017
Loved it. It was packed but everyone was so nice. Love the off leash dog area. We also really enjoyed the movie.
Aug 21, 2017
We arrived late, and just stayed overnight. Our site was great! We had a view of the tower from the windshield of our RV. Beautiful view. We came in during dark hours, and it was hard to navigate from the map through the campground. Other than that, we had a nice stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. We had an unobstructed view of Devil's Tower from our campsite. On site restaurant very convenient. I would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, clean campground. I really enjoyed the showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind with Devils Tower in the background. Super cool!
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, quiet and the best possible location if visiting Devil's Tower (right at the entrance to the park).
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Tres bon accueil. choix de l emplacement laissé au campeur sanitaires un peu trop petits pour le nombre de campeurs excellente idée de projeter le film
Aug 20, 2017
This is obviously the place to be if you want to see Devils Tower. Otherwise, i would never come back. The entry driveway is congested and confusing, with no signs except those telling us not to park along the fence. Where does one park to check in? Then we were given a map but no escort, and again, no signs along the way showing where particular sites are located.
Aug 20, 2017
Park was beautiful. Showers immaculate. Restaurant had good food and service and view of Devil's Tower was fabulous. Liked the hayride and showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind.
Aug 20, 2017
Bad management.
Aug 20, 2017
great place to stay, but bring a long sewer hose.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly reception and we loved the fact that we could watch 'Close Encounters of the third Kind' at night. Seeing the buffalo's and longhorns near the Trade Post was the icing on the cake. Perfect!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Have only one suggestion, you should provide an escort service to the camp sites. This suggestion is based on the number of campers we watched go around the campground more than once trying to find their camp site creating a good amount of dust as they went.
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in a tent site on the banks of a stream, very quiet and peaceful. Clean and well kept at reasonable rates. Great location just outside the gates of the park with a view of Devils Tower.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great spot to see the tower
Aug 20, 2017
The eigi could be improved
Aug 19, 2017
Campground was clean. Bathrooms far away from tent site. Prices in store/cafe were high.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA. Loved the location, friendly, helpful staff. Our site had a gorgeous view of the tower.
Aug 19, 2017
Location was perfect!! Comfortable cabin and friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2017
I loved the Close Encounters movie at dusk. It was also wonderful to be able to choose my own tent campsite in the huge grassy meadow. It was so nice not to have another tent located right next to mine. The gift store was also very nice.
Aug 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy