Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Fabulous facilities with awesome view!
Sep 03, 2017
Great campground. My only issue was that I paid for a premium view but the only view I had was of a very tall tree in front of me. Luckily the friends I was traveling with had a site next to mine that had a great tower view! There are some sites with great tower views but not all of them that are priced as premium views.
Sep 03, 2017
We arrived just before the office closed and left around check out. We did not have time to use much of the facilities but the space was pleasant and the view of the Tower is impressive.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great place to stay and love the movie
Sep 02, 2017
What a treat... we had a great view of Devil's Tower and had a great site and an added bonus they had a car show while we were there...great time.
Sep 02, 2017
Staff was great and scenary is beautiful!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice shady and pleasant. Clean.... showers were very nice. We had a difficult time unhooking the camper since we were in a low spot and had to take out the hitch in order to unhook the camper.... but it worked. Very close to Devils Tower and the view was breathtaking....
Sep 01, 2017
Great place to see a really interesting National Monument. Loved the Hayride! Don't miss the selection of icecream.
Aug 31, 2017
The most enjoyable check-in process I've ever had at any campground! Great staff, perfect location, great overall condition of the campground... What more could you want? I wish our plans would have allowed us to stay longer here. We'll be back. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
clean, well cared for, spotless showers, good site separation, quiet. Lots of large trees, frequently deer in campsite in a spectacular setting!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great park. Friendly staff. Outstanding view of Devil's Tower
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Loved the movie. Great food in the restaurant - need more staff. Nice clean pool - too cold! Best view of any campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground overall. Didn't like the cafe's limited hours and wish that the wifi worked better in the evening. Restrict video streaming by installing some throttling software so that everyone can get email and do some web browsing.
Aug 31, 2017
We love this campground! Staff is friendly, sites are comfortable and clean. Recently remodeled showers are great! Pool is clean and refreshing. View is amazing! Hay ride very cool. Love the outdoor movie that is shown every evening. To watch such a classic and be sitting directly behind the same tower is so much fun. This was our 3rd time at this KOA and we will definitely return again! Thank.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Best KOA location. Walk out of your camp and start your hike in the park, no need for a car. Clean pool and very clean showers. Large grassy tent sites with power and water. The nightly movie was very enjoyable with the Tower as a backdrop; surprised to see it so well attended.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Price are way overpriced on everything. Grounds not cleaned from last campers. Laundry machines not working properly.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Amazing location, great campground, friendly staff. Loved our stay here.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabins were lovely and I loved that they were set back a bit. The people running the store/check-in were very friendly and we would love to stay here again if we're in Wyoming.
Aug 29, 2017
Loved being in the Monument's backyard. Our site had a great view of the Devil's Tower. The campground has an easy access to the National Park entrance. It was great to have 2 gift shops and a restaurant within walking distance. Loved the chance to watch the movie. It was great to have the laundry open for 24 hours so we could get caught up on wash on a long road trip!
Aug 29, 2017
Great views of Devils Tower, especially from our tent camping spot. Tent camping grounds are clean but there was some trash here and there, including a few nails and a fish hook right under our picnic table. clean showers. Shade trees a plus, and lots of space between most camp sites.
Aug 29, 2017
Disappointed that I didn't get my receipt from stay online like it was offered (get printed there or online), but never received it just two survey's...
Aug 29, 2017
What a view! The campgrounds hosts were incredible!
Aug 29, 2017
Made a top-dollar reservation, but on arrival were given a very poor site. But, to the credit of the staff, we were moved to a very nice site with big shade trees. Stunning views of Devils Tower, beautiful area. Campground amenities were very good, bathroom/showers were excellent. We will be back again.
Aug 29, 2017
Location was perfect, facility was clean and staff were friendly, I would definitely recommend and stay again!
Aug 29, 2017
very clean and inviting
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was great! The campground was very nice, clean, well maintained. Also very open feel, I felt there was good room between us and our neighboring campers. The only negative thing I would say is that the service in the restaurant and ice cream shop was not great. On that note though I was told it was the off season and they were short staffed. Otherwise it was a great KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
great place to stay, the facility was clean. perfect view of Devils Tower. Highly recommend to bring the family.
Aug 28, 2017
So clean and friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Laundry and restrooms clean. Not enough stalls in men's restrooms. Great view of Devil's Tower.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and the showers were great! Laundry was good too. Couldn't see Devils Tower from our location so we went to the rock!! 5 minutes and we were there!
Aug 28, 2017
Initially we were disappointed that we didn't get a tent site at Belle Fourche, but my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed our brief stay at the KOA. The tent spaces were nicely spread out, and the bathroom/shower/laundry/dishwashing options were great. Pretty much all tent sites have a view of Devils Tower, and they even show Close Encounters every night! I'd recommend
Aug 28, 2017
With the exception of a the incessant barking of a few dogs, our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA went very well. Camping at the base of Devil's Tower was pretty cool. It was nice to have individual shower rooms. However, having a chair in the show room would have made it a lot easier to change clothes.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a great time, beautiful views, nice people. I do wish there was more shade and a fire pit at our campsite.
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff
Aug 27, 2017
Camping was great, your facilities were wonderful and we really love the movieĆ°
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great camping spot and a very relaxing time!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent location with a great view of Devil's Tower and a beautiful stream wrapping around back with many deer wandering on the other side of the stream. Staff was nice and accommodations were very clean.
Aug 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy