Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2021
Campgrounds were clean, staff courteous and helpful. View of Devils Tower spectacular. Would recommend to anyone planning to see the Tower.
Sep 17, 2021
Awesome views, very well kept campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2021
Wonderful view of the tower.
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 16, 2021
This was 1 of the largest and nicest KOS I have ever stayed at.Right at the entrance to devil's tower.Immaculate bathrooms. Plenty of places to walk the dog.Lots of amenities also.If any downside it was lack of groceries in the store which was much more interested in selling tourist junk. Fantastic helpful staff
Sep 16, 2021
Great location and amenities. The movie at night is a very nice feature!
Sep 16, 2021
Very nice park with friendly check-in, nicely maintained grounds, with spacious and easy-to-maneuver interior roads. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in the area. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2021
Really enjoyed our stay, the views of Devils Tower are magnificent and the exploration of surrounding countryside was just wonderful fun. Would come back again. Really sad that we did not get to eat at the diner because it was closed on our final morning due to staffing issues.
Sep 16, 2021
Had a fabulous time and loved the little cabin!
Sep 16, 2021
Absolutely an amazing KOA. will be back again next year!! Beautiful grounds, peace and quiet, wonderful staff and store. Thanks so much for the stay of a lifetime
Sep 16, 2021
Awesome.. Really loved the movie. Staff was great
Sep 16, 2021
Great spot. Bathroom and shower facilities were so clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 16, 2021
Beautiful area ,well kept and clean. We will definitely stay there again! One thing I would like others to know is that it was very confusing where to park your RV to check in. Someone was parked in the entrance drive and blocked others from going in. Another thing is that the gift shop is where you check in for camping but people have to wait in that long line to check in with shoppers.
Sep 16, 2021
We wish we stayed longer! We came on a weeknight and had our pick of tent sites. The bathrooms were clean, and there are individual rooms for the showers (hot water also a plus). Incredible views of the Tower. Definitely would come back again, and we'll arrive early enough for the movie next time around!
Sep 16, 2021
Sep 16, 2021
Felt it was pricy for very little services. However great location and the fact that they show Close Encounters Of the Third kind makes up for a lot.
Sep 15, 2021
While the first spot we were assigned had everything we wanted, it didn't have shade (important in the hot weather). But Ashley went above and beyond to get us into a shady, very nice spot--much appreciated. It's a beautiful setting, and the campground is large and spacious. Many campgrounds have too many lights at night (along with gaudy lights on some RV's), but it wasn't too bad here.
Sep 15, 2021
Very helpful and friendly staff. Went above and beyond! Clean sites and facilities. Thank you!
Sep 15, 2021
This is the perfect campground for a visit to Devil's Tower. It is, literally, right at the entrance gate to make the drive up to the base of the Tower, and the view of the Tower from the campground is incredible! They have a store & cafe, mini golf, & a playground for the kids. The staff is terrific! A great place to stay.
Sep 15, 2021
We stayed for 2 nights. The upside was the magnificent view of Devil's Tower. The bathrooms were clean. The shower rooms were spacious and clean. My daughter called it the "Belligio". The only downside was that we arrived during a heavy rain and the roads and our site were pretty muddy.
Sep 15, 2021
Beautiful setting. Lots of green grass perfect for rent camping. Bathrooms and showers conveniently located but had trouble getting hot water in the showers. Lots of idyllic wildlife in and around the park which is in the shadow of devils tower. Be prepared for rain if tent camping. WiFi signal strength and coverage is the best I have ever experienced at any KOA.
Sep 15, 2021
Great location
Sep 15, 2021
Unbelievably beautiful setting
Sep 15, 2021
Perfect location!! Almost every spot with a perfect view. Nightly movie was so fun!! Staff was so friendly and hospitable!
Sep 15, 2021
Very exceptional staff.
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
The location is terrific and it is a very nice campground. The wifi was good and the staff, friendly. I was told that I had a "premium" site which I paid more for and there was nothing special about it. No extra space, nothing different. And they wasted so much water on the lawn, 24/7 was ridiculous. We're in a drought!
Sep 14, 2021
Just overnight. Pleasant enough. Check in person drew our route so we were in the site with the hook ups on the wrong side. Had to leave and turn around. Otherwise, all OK.
Sep 14, 2021
This was a good KOA for Tent camping, There was a large field in the back for tents with good space between tents and a few trees for shade, facilities where close enough and very clean, the staff was also very helpful.
Sep 14, 2021
Fourth time here and it nevertheless disappoints. Well maintained and generous sites.
Sep 14, 2021
Sites well spaced and clean. Staff were very nice. My husband wasn't feeling well and they worked with us to stay a bit longer. Can't go wrong staying here. Devils Tower looms over the campground!
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
Quiet Comfortable Clean with an awesome view of Devil’s Tower
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Nice, clean, and well maintained property.
Sep 13, 2021
The location of the campground right by Devil’s Tower was incredible. It was fun to watch “Close Encounters of the Third Kind “ outdoors with Devil’s Tower in the background. The campground was very clean and our site #47 was a pull through and had shade. We highly recommend this KOA campground!
Sep 13, 2021
A wonderful beautiful campground. A very inflexible lady at the reservation desk. Due to a vehicle problem we had to extend our stay. We had to move 3 times and it wasn’t in a premium area. She had only been at the job a few months so I guess she wasn’t used to being accommodating.
Sep 13, 2021
The people were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Campstool Cafe. The setting is stunning.
Sep 13, 2021
Loved the location and site sizes! Cannot wait to come back and spend longer to enjoy the area more!
Sep 13, 2021
The only thing this campground has going for it is the view. Really need to escort campers as the map is very confusing and the roads are narrow. No wifi, no cell service, no OTA channels. Our site needed TLC and leveling.
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground and restrooms were very clean. The reason I give it 4 stars is because the sites were closer together than normal KOA's.
Sep 13, 2021
View was awesome. Staff at front desk was marginal in that there was no question they had what you needed (campsite) and they really didn’t care to serve anyone. Very expensive rate 100/night which didn’t include access to Mini Golf ( which explains why no one was ever seen playing it) Overall clean Campground but it would be nice to have another choice ( break the monopoly)
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 12, 2021
Oct 12, 2021
I loved this campground. I was only in the area for 1 night, and was pleased to find there was availability for my tent when I drove through in August. I found the campground to be wonderfully maintained, and the bathhouse spotless. I was told upon check in that the movie would be shown at 7 pm. What movie? I asked. Silly me. Close Encounters, of course! Fortunately, I arrived early enough in the day to hike a circuit of the National Monument, and then enjoyed the view of same from my campsite even more. This is just a great place to stay and is worth the extra couple dollars it costs to stay at a KOA for the cleanliness, the view, the proximity to the monument, and the fun. PS, all of the photos attached to my review were taken in the campground.
- Deb InVA on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Very nice campground, very friendly staff. We did not go on the hay ride or watch movie, but thought that was a great treat especially for kids. Great place to walk our dog and the view is worth a million! WIFI was very good. We did not use the facilities other than laundry which was in very good condition. We had a lovely walk around the campground with the tower and Belle Fourche River, great location.
- Carol Henderson on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Fabulous!
- Eileen Wolf on Google