Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2018
Hands down Bar None the best KOA on the system. The staff was professional and extremely friendly and would help us with anything that we needed. The cabin was clean and well-kept. The bathrooms and showers were immaculately clean at all times. I can't say enough good things about my experience. Thank you for everything!
Jun 06, 2018
Campground was great, will be back thank
Jun 05, 2018
Great park with great views
Jun 05, 2018
Great base camp to explore area. Hiking Devils Tower was awesome and enjoyed having tower as backdrop. Movie was added feature. Checking in was ok but no signs or anyone directing traffic so took a while..pullling into campground and parking past office. Great selection of merchandise and food service which was open for lunch, closing at 5pm. Heavy rain/hail night before so hay ride cancelled
Jun 05, 2018
Great place , great and helpful employees
Jun 04, 2018
Great campground with great views of Devils Tower.
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful well kept KOA. We walked around the Devil's tower and could see our motor home!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Bel accueil. Magasin bien garni. Wifi moyen mais correct si on considère qu'on est au milieu de nulle part. Vue magnifique sur Devil's Tower. Un peu cher mais on paie pour le paysage. Sites bien larges.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
We stayed after memorial day weekend. Did not have evening activities yet. Attempted to use bathroom by pool, door was locked. Went inside and asked for the code, the nice lady at the counter did not know it. She called somebody to get the code. The person on the phone would not give it to her, she was told to have me go to a different bathroom! Not an acceptable response. Would stay at state park
Jun 03, 2018
We stayed at 4 different KOA's on our last outing, Devil's Tower KOA was the most expensive. Staff was not very friendly at check-in. Dog run was tall grass and weeds, not very well maintained. The real kicker was the restaurant, high prices and small portions(ex: fish and chips...medium order of fries and 2 small pieces of fish...$13.99. Will not stay here again...Bill
Jun 03, 2018
The campground looked like a park; a very well kept park. We had a prime lot and it was great. Everything was very clean, showers, pool, etc. The people running the campground were friendly and helpful. Will stay there again if we can.
Jun 03, 2018
It was a great experience very nice spaces for the larger RV’s
Jun 03, 2018
The staff were fantastic. The camp site was excellent. We would, hopefully will, be back again.
Jun 03, 2018
Location location location Devil tower over looking the campground. Not the best for a big rig but acceptable
Jun 02, 2018
We only stayed one night in one of the small cabins with a bunk bed and a full bed. It was clean but spare. There is one chair and a small table. There is a porch swing. The scenery is amazing, the bathroom was clean, and the grounds well kept. The campground layout was a bit confusing at first. The cabins are on the back edge next to a stream and seemed more private that way. Quiet at night.
Jun 02, 2018
Was cool but needed swings, playground for older kids. But very pretty view.
Jun 02, 2018
One night while visiting Devils Tower. Very beautiful campground. Nice amenities, friendly staff. Pool could be a bit bigger.
Jun 01, 2018
Incredible view of Devils Tower, outstanding staff and very accommodating, some of the nicest private showers we have ever had. A wonderful KOA stay as usual!!
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
The location was perfect, the staff were friendly, and the facilities were clean and efficient. Would definitely stay there again.
May 31, 2018
Location, location, location! Beautiful campground.
May 31, 2018
Wonderful location - love that you show "Close Encounters" each night - nice feature with the tower in the background. Cleaning times should change to 11 a.m. - people couldn't get in early to use the facilities as the team was in the way. Laundry could be fixed (1st one) - "closed for season". Quite a bit of maintenance could be done (outside doors on showers)
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Kevin helped us get parked he was very friendly every day we had some plumbing issues and a couple of at the workers fixed it no charge Said to ask it’s our job with a smile enjoy the park beautiful place to go wonderful people we will go back
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Fantastic campground. Great people and the view of the Tower is out of this world.
May 30, 2018
Amazing location. The cabin was painted the day before so fumes were a bit heavy and no screen on back window so it was a fight between bugs or heat. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly. I had a real close encounter while shooting astrophotography. Amazing experience!
May 30, 2018
Beautiful place. Clean. Really great all around.
May 30, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Quiet and not crammed like other campgrounds.
May 30, 2018
Clean cabin with a beautiful view.
May 30, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Everything you need in the shadow of Devil's Tower.
May 30, 2018
My first KOA experience and it was awesome!
May 30, 2018
Excellent service. Couldn't be better positioned.
May 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay here. Nice level site. Clean facilities and friendly staff! The campground was quiet the 2 nights we were there. Great views of Devils Tower from our site. They do offer a hayride which costs $6 per person - looked like fun but too pricey for a family. We'd stay again if in the area.
May 30, 2018
The view was great and bathrooms were very clean. That the good. The bad the staff was not to friendly, we were not allowed to have a fire because we were in an RV but the tent camper the next roll over could. The staff could also use a lesson on assigning camp sites. In a roll of 6 sites with only two rv in the roll we were placed next to the RV with barking dogs. There more but out of characters
May 29, 2018
Great place! Could not be more convenient to Devil’s Tower. The camp store is amazing!
May 29, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Kids enjoyed playground and hay ride. Beautiful setting.
May 29, 2018
We got in late & didnt know that not all the tent spots had a fire pit & ended up at one without one since it was dark. We needed more wood in the morning for the grill & were depending on the store to open when they said it would and it wasnt. So no breakfast for us. Considering KOAs are supposed to be nice we were very disappointed. They cost more and this one provided little info to begin with.
May 29, 2018
The campground was nice, bathrooms and showers were very clean! The only downsides are that there weren’t any fire pits in the sites and there was a loud party/music of some sort going on at the lodge down the street that ran pretty late into the night. Wouldn’t have been a problem except we were in a tent and could hear everything.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Tracy and the ladies in the store were fantastic! We will be coming back! Thank for the great experience!
May 28, 2018
Over priced . Could not use the pool because it did not open till June 1. That said price of stay should have been cheaper. Lots of tall grass around power boxes,people not picking up after pets,campground empty many spots open under tress for shade we were put in left field. We were made to think because we did not reserve spot early enough this was only spot. Found out late they had many opening
May 27, 2018
Beautiful area, helpful hosts!
May 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals