Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful views, nice campground. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the sprinklers were left on all night (at least in the open tent area). Made walking to the restrooms a soggy experience. Thanks!
Sep 16, 2017
Great place, fun times, clean bathrooms and pool. Might go again to get the hayride!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Basic but great view. Showers the best I've seen
Sep 15, 2017
Great cabin. Staff were very friendly... we'll return for sure
Sep 15, 2017
Loved the location and the wonderful staff!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Location outstanding. Staff very pleasant. Love the movie concept.would like to see a good screen. Sound was excellent.
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The bathrooms/showers were nice, but could use some updates. Parts of the grass areas were lush and green, others were dry and bare, perhaps a more balanced approach to lawn care would help. The movie was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Also, stripes showing where registration parking should be would be nice.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground right next to Devils Tower. Super convenient. Sites roomy and level. Very quiet... Beautiful grounds. Highly recommend if in the area
Sep 14, 2017
Great site. Great staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground with great views of the tower. The camp store stocks many essentials and gift items. The restaurant is convenient, but the food is below average. It was fun to watch "Close Encounters" outside, but the screen should be much larger. The bathrooms were very clean and all staff were kind and helpful. We booked a "premium" tent site with W/E which was on a slope. Not so premium.
Sep 14, 2017
Fun stay. Glad they were still showing the movie. Very clean and friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This is the best place to stay in the Devils Tower area. Great tower views, large gift store and they play Close Encounters every night. The private showers are great.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice Facility! Loved the movie too!
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Campsite was as advertised. Saw deer by the camp everyday.
Sep 13, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower, showers were top notch.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We only stayed one night as we headed south to see the solar eclipse. The bathroom/showers were very nice, and close proximity to the national park was a plus. Also a big thank you to the staff, my son's wallet got left behind at our camp site and they were kind enough to mail it back to us with everything intact!
Sep 12, 2017
It was a lot of fun. My cabin was nice, the staff was helpful, and the view of Devils Tower is unbeatable. One minor complaint: one of the rear speakers used during the nightly screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind is scratchy. Sounds like a wire is loose. Probably an easy fix. Otherwise, great stay and would highly recommend.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Garbage facilities few and poorly located.... some desk staff members lack enthusI'm and we're unfrindly...
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
A beautiful campground with friendly staff and a convenient location. After setting up our tent in the dark we were not expecting the awesome view of Devils Tower that greeted us the next morning. Our stay was a magical experience and we thank you for a great stay and for keeping prices reasonable.
Sep 11, 2017
great views of devils tower
Sep 11, 2017
I wish the cafe was open or that you sold a few more things in your store.
Sep 11, 2017
Great full hook up pull throughs with great views of Devils Tower. Very friendly and helpful staff, even let me get two bags of ice shortly after closing... opened it up for me so we had ice for the road!
Sep 11, 2017
KOA The best!
Sep 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and clean. We loved that the store charged fair prices for things you may have forgotten. Only complaints would be that our tent spot was filled with acorns that fell on our tent and vehicle continuously (which gave us something to laugh about), the pool was a little dirty and the wifi spotty. But we loved it and I'm sure we'll be back again!
Sep 11, 2017
perfect !!!
Sep 11, 2017
Friendly check-in. Gorgeous site.
Sep 11, 2017
I used Shower #8. At first it poured warm water, so I washed my hair with water and put shampoo on my head. Soon after that the water began getting very cold. That was terrible experience to wash out bubbles on my head with very cold water. In order to warm up my body I went to shower #9 but that was the same. Then I tried #10, and finally I reached hot water. The other things were good.
Sep 11, 2017
We liked the stay at this campground. The only negative point is the high price.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. But they were short staffed due to end of season, so no hayride as was advertised, the bathrooms and showers we're filthy by the end of our stay, no staff came to put more wood on community fire ring, they advertised nightly showing of Close Encounters but the outdoor tv was so small you couldn't read any words on the screen. Location was the best part of this ko
Sep 10, 2017
The noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at. Camping is very close together.
Sep 10, 2017
Stay was Wonderful ! Really enjoyed watching the outdoor movie of "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" while being able to actually see Devils Tower in my viewing background. The Campground Staff, Facilities, Amenities and Activities (especially the outdoor movie and Yoga Instructor) were well worth the 600 mile drive. Great Experience.
Sep 10, 2017
Fabulous! Friendly, knowledgeable staff, very clean facilities, quiet, awesome location! Highlight of our stay was watching "Close Encounters" on a big screen with Devil's Tower in the background.
Sep 09, 2017
WE had the perfect site with a view of the tower. Thank You!
Sep 09, 2017
Everyone I have meet there was friendly. The workers were great and helpful
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy