Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
All the gals at registration were super friendly and always had a smile on their face. This location was right next to Devils Tower and that made for easy access and even better camping looking at the monument through the screen in my tent. If I ever choose to come back to Devils Tower, I'll again choose to stay here.
Jun 07, 2017
Campground is fine as far as size and location. There propane was out when we arrived and we had called ahead since we needed it but new employees didn't communicate that Tony's. Laundry room was filthy so only washed one load to hold us till next stop. Since there is no cable or air channels would have been nice if wifi had been better. Staff was friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Easy check in and check out. Beautiful views!
Jun 06, 2017
Super friendly, location can't be beat.
Jun 06, 2017
Two issues, minor or not, caused a bad rating due to the associated cost of the site: arrived and our trailer site was being watered with a manual sprinkler. The resulting muddy site brought dirt/mud into our trailer all stay. Two, the pool opened at 9:00 am but the pool had not been cleaned since the previous day.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. You can't beat the proximity to Devil's Tower either!
Jun 05, 2017
Loved our camp spot. Looking directly at Devils Tower. Senior National Park made entrance to park free. Walked all the way around Tower. KOA is in the perfect spot . We highly recommend. CandDVegas
Jun 05, 2017
I made a reservation well ahead of time of our trip and paid for a premium spot. When we arrived, they had a sprinkler going and the entire spot was soaked as well as the picnic table. Plus, I had told them I needed to be able to stay hooked up and they gave me a tiny spot that would have required me to unhook. I was so irritated. I will fill out a review on TripAdvisor and never return here again
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
The staff wasn't very friendly. Otherwise, it was beautiful, quiet and clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Great KOA staff and facilities. Super view of the tower.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The only positive thing to say is the location, other than that it is in dire need of new management. Also could use a few sheep to keep the grass in the sites under control,,,,,lol
Jun 04, 2017
Need more benches in the shower rooms and I was charged more than quoted. Besides that the playground was great and so was the tenting. The showers were always hot.
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed here for the second time. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Park well maintained. WILL STAY AGAIN IF WE HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY!
Jun 04, 2017
Great tent locations. Clean restrooms and showers
Jun 04, 2017
loved that is was at the base of Devils Tower. Nice grassy areas, level, friendly
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed a week. Went all over, staff was great. Even the grounds keepers were helpful. Not much to do there for older folks. But plenty around the areas. Wish could of gotten closer to devil's tower. But amazing anyway. Enjoy it here.
Jun 02, 2017
Great location!
Jun 02, 2017
A nice park, well maintained. Amenities a little below some some of the five star KOAs. Friendly, well located. We would stay again.
Jun 02, 2017
Convenient to the Devils Tower Monument.
Jun 02, 2017
Perfect location. Watching Close Encounters with DT in background was really cool. The outdoor theater could be improved. Our cabin was a mobile home that needed work. We upgraded because bathroom being renovated. Nice store. Restaurant was closed most of time. For price would have stayed at B&B in town.
Jun 02, 2017
Unbelievable location at the base of Devil's Tower. Wonderful and clean atmosphere.
Jun 02, 2017
We had a good space facing the Tower. Only problem was noisy people around us with loud children into the late hours of the night.
Jun 02, 2017
Good things are 1. Right next to entrance of park and 2. Has grass sites. Buildings haven't been kept up. Laundry filthy, appliances need replacing.
Jun 02, 2017
Excellant views.right at the entrance. It's very windy in the tent areas.(go for electric site behind stands of trees up by bathroom. It's the little things that matter...only one hook in my shower. No trash can in the women's restroom. Lacking proper maintenance on shower door, lid of toilet.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful stay. View of Devils Tower was incredible. Campground needed a clean up.
Jun 01, 2017
Sites are not great for big rigs. They are narrow, sloped, and tree was too close to open the slide. Sites need to be leveled.
Jun 01, 2017
Loved the movie and the beautiful views.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Facilities were not available for labor day weekend.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
great place
Jun 01, 2017
We were unable to make it to our campsite due to a blown tire and rim. I tried calling the KOA and Someone hung up on me and then voicemail for the rest of the evening. I also sent an email that went unanswered. When I called the next day to talk to someone, I was told no refunds for any reason. I won't make the mistake of making a reservation again. I think it's poor customer service.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Good power and a long flat site. It's the closest site to Devils tower with a great view.
May 31, 2017
Great Campground.Would have been a 5 but was given a site that was supposed to be Tower view. Would have been if it weren't for a tree blocking our view. When I asked to be moved to one of the two next to it, where you could see the Tower, I was told they were reserved. No sorry, no we'll deduct part of the fee just a "if you can find another spot, you can let us know and we'll let you move".
May 31, 2017
The best thing about this KOA is it's location, right outside the entrance gate to Devil's Tower National Monument. We were able to sit at our rig and watch people climbing the tower. Our site was adequately roomy and the hookups worked well. Wifi was spotty. It worked well at times; not at all at other times.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful location, great price! Would have like the 2nd shower house and pool opened, but we would definitely come back!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
We LOVE the Devil's Tower KOA. We've stayed there many times. The newly remodeled showers are great, except they all need to have benches in them (2 do right now) to set personal things on. The shower I used had one hook, so either my towel or my clothes could hang, and everything else had to be on the floor. I assume benches or something will be in all showers soon. Other than that, it is awesome
May 30, 2017
Nice clean place to stay. Had a good view of Devil's Tower.
May 30, 2017
Very clean and organized. The most unbelievable view of Devils Tower.
May 30, 2017
Love this KOA but this time brought my parents. Asked for 2 spots together WITH A VIEW. I called to make reservations. She gave me 2 spots together but the view was COMPLETELY blocked by trees! Other spots with a great view remained open the whole time we stayed. Yes, we could have asked to move but didn't. Our usual spot w/clear view and grass taken by "workers". Seems a waste of good spots.
May 30, 2017
Have stayed here several times over the years. Beautiful clean friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Best KOA in the world!
May 30, 2017
Great hosts, easy set up. Grass by cabins needed to be mowed though, and it was unfortunate that the bathrooms nearest the cabins were closed for the season. Was a huge inconvenience to walk all the way from the cabins to the bathrooms nearest the KOA lodge. Bathrooms should have been repaired prior to start of the busy summer season.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy