Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
I loved my stay here. Close to the park, just walked right in for a couple of trails, didn't have to drive and park to start having some fun. Friendly hosts and support staff, excellent views of Devils Tower, and my site was great too (level and shady).
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Interesting park, up the hill away from road traffic! Small, but nice. If you are there off season, they have cab service that can take you to town! We had a full day there and realy enjoyed it. We left a day early, and we got our payment back. I love KOA for that reason!
Sep 23, 2017
This is an awesome location and campground. It is FAR more than a big rock sticking up out of the plains. It is a beautiful area with rolling hills, plains and the Bel Fourche river. The wildlife is plentiful. The CG is literally at the entrance to the park and the staff is great. The restaurant is open every day but Fri 7-3. Highly recommmend staying here.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Delightful site and helpful people. The view is iconic.
Sep 21, 2017
This is a beautiful campground just outside the entrance to Devils Tower. The views of the tower are magnificent and there are many areas to walk around to enjoy the views. The campground is well maintained, even late in the season.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We loved it .Planning A big Family Get together next year . We will be back .
Sep 21, 2017
Very nicely located and very friendly
Sep 20, 2017
Nice people and clean campground
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great site with a great view of the tower. Wish the pool was working. Nice gift shop and great ice cream. Watching the movie outdoors was fun.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice place, but we would of liked some trees for shade.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Great Staff and campground!
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the pool. I was in every day, sometimes two or three times. Folks were very friendly and helpful. I was a little unsure of the dead trees that we were parked under. Other than that a great place to stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Excellent!
Sep 20, 2017
the store was supposed to be open until 8:00 pm we got there around 7:30 and it was closed there was no community camp fire like they said other than that it was nice
Sep 19, 2017
Rest rooms and showers did not have consistent hot water. No hot water in men's restrooms. Thus is a big sanitation issue and what man likes to shave using cold water. Fixtures are terrible. Very inconvenient and impractical. Need shower mats in shower rooms. Need trees at campground sites. This KOA needs attention. Prime location, poor management. The KOA needs help.
Sep 19, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Devils Tower, the campground view of the Tower was perfect, the tent areas were clear, and most importantly the bathrooms/showers were clean as well as updated. We absolutely loved attending the showing of Close Encounters, it was the best part!
Sep 19, 2017
Great place, clean, convenient location. Enjoyable stay!
Sep 19, 2017
On the evening of check-in, we were advised that the camp manager elected NOT to honor the KOA customer appreciation free night. According to the person at the desk, the manager made this decision 2 days prior. No one was advised of this until check in. At 7:00 p.m., few people had other options than to pay for the extra night and stay. Incredibly bad business! I will not say there again!
Sep 19, 2017
Loved the campground and the views were fantastic.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful campground, facilities were clean and well-maintained. Nice folks run the place.
Sep 19, 2017
The clerks were great about finding me a camping site that was tailored to my needs. Everything was neat and very clean. The "help" were all very friendly and the café was nice and reasonable. My waitress was exceptionally professional and efficient. I will return. The only was on the phone the said they would honor the free day for KOA members, but when I arrived they said no.
Sep 19, 2017
A little out of the way but view is great! Dirt and gravel site but lots of grass. Convenient cafe on site with good food. Staff excellent. Poor wifi, no cable but lots of wildlife and peacefulness. (Watch out for wildlfe presents left behind on the ground!) Would stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This park is right outside the gate to Devil's Tower. The park and staff are great. Plenty of room to roam.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice view of the tower, especially on 'more quiet' places. Good showers, cheap laundry, big store. Bad Wi-Fi. The staff could have been more friendly though. We did not see the outdoor movie 'encounters of the 3d kind' because it rained. they didn't bother to put the chairpillows inside, they were all wet.it appeared a bit indifferent to me. Don't need a shower? Drive a mile further, belle fourch.
Sep 18, 2017
The view is awesome the wildlife was killer the whole experience was great except for the rain at the end of the trip the management was very friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome view! Enjoyed watching the film! Clean showers!!
Sep 18, 2017
Great views and very friendly hosts & staff!
Sep 18, 2017
The cabin was amazing, campground is clean and beautiful. The best part is the beautiful view of the Tower and being next to the river.
Sep 18, 2017
I'm a morning person and the 8am open time for the office and cafe was not convenient, especially since I needed to leave by 7:30am on checkout day. Lacking any clear direction on how to check out when the office was closed, I dropped the key in the night registration box. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay and would do it again. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
The camp sites were beautiful with great views of the tower. Staff was so helpful and friendly, they were great. We loved the Close Encounters movie too.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Great view, close to the entrance to the monument., and great store.
Sep 18, 2017
Workcampers at the Mt Rushmore KOA made our reservation at Devil's Tower and gave us the best site in the campground. We had a great view of the tower right out the front windshield of our coach along with deer grazing right in the tent camping area across the street from our site.
Sep 18, 2017
On dryer did not work, overall as KOA standards go this one was a bit overpriced and run down.
Sep 18, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we found a KOA at the base of Devil's Tower in Wyoming. It actually motivated me to download the KOA app so that I could see in advance where the KOA's are located. Generally, it was a good camp. Two small inconveniences, however. First, the trash receptacles were not very convenient. Second the site we had was off level, and I had to readjust my RV.
Sep 17, 2017
It was clean. People were friendly. I had a beautiful view of the Tower from PT4.
Sep 17, 2017
Wow! What an awesome campground! At the foot of Devil's Tower, right outside the National Monument entrance / Post Office / Trading Post, along the Belle Furche River, with a view of the tower from most campsites. Deer and wild turkeys walking thru the camp. Close Encounters shown every night! Complete set of amenities, all clean / fully functional. Hits the mark in every category!.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground - level sites - full hook-up. Only a few yards to NP entrance. The campground was a site of the filming of the movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind. They show the movie nightly on the patio. Interesting to see the tower in the background as the movie is shown. Depending on how much you value the tower view, the park seems expensive (about $60 per night.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. Laundry facilities could use some improvement.
Sep 17, 2017
Great spot. Pet friendly. Only "downside" is that there are so many deer in the site. Not a bad thing, but we had dogs with us and they did not really agree with the deer's presence
Sep 16, 2017
Perfect location. Come prepared as necessity shopping not close by. Restroom facilities limited in size for number of campsites. Great views of Devils Tower.
Sep 16, 2017
2nd time here. Enjoyed it both times. Like the fact they show Close Encounters of the Third Kind outdoors with the real Devils Tower in the background/Well kept campground. Friendly hosts. Will be back again.
Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful setting from the red rock cliffs to the majestic Tower, the grounds were clean and quiet, with an occasional visit from deer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy