Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful clean campground. Friendly staff and nice amenities. Being almost at the base of Devils tower is awesome. What a KOA should be.
Jun 17, 2018
The cabins could use AC. Everything else was very good. Nice place. Great view.
Jun 17, 2018
The view was great. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice stay over all. Kids had a blast on the playground and the hay ride. The view of devil's tower was amazing. Bathrooms could be cleaned/checked more frequently though.
Jun 17, 2018
Nicest showers on our vacation. (nicer than most hotels) Recreation and pool area. Store and Restaurant. Wifi didn't work well.
Jun 17, 2018
First time KOA visitors. It exceeded our expectations. Tracy was extremely helpful and friendly. She advised us on activities in and around the camp. When I shared with her our travel plans she gave great ideas. Because of Tracy we decided to become KOA Members. By the way her fudge is fantastic.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Overall the campground is very nice. Our spot #35 was in the sun which made it rather hot. It is unfortunate as it looks like there were trees once there but had since been cut down. To be honest there aren’t a lot of shaded spots for RVs, especially compared to the park itself. If that’s not an issue, I would recommend again. Also I’d recommend allow reservations for the following year
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Couldn't be closer to Bear Lodge Butte (Devils Tower) park entrance! Nicely maintained campground. Grassy camp sites and spread out for RV. Good store facilities. The "Close Encounters" movie a real plus.
Jun 16, 2018
It was great ! Perfect site with a great view ! The hay ride is a must !
Jun 16, 2018
Awesome campsite - Site 66! Beautiful view of the Tower and surrounding cliffs. Very nice facilities, too.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Lovely facility- wished there were some more trees to provide some shade
Jun 16, 2018
Ok but not great. Been camping since mid 1970’s and this was our first KOA. Good place for families with kids to vacation and see the attractions. Lots of family oriented activities. We where in a “Premium “ site...other than the view didn’t see the “Premium”. As retirees that travel extensively the rates include amenities that we don’t use but are great for others.
Jun 16, 2018
This KOA profits from its unique location beside the entrance to one of America’s most unique National Monuments. The “Tower” is visible from every campsite in the park. The main office boasts an extensive gift shoppe/grocery on two levels and a restaurant serving fast food with an outdoor patio accessible via a retracting window wall. A mini-theatre facing the Tower features showings of Clo
Jun 15, 2018
We were in site 65 which is a premium grass view site with full hookups!.....and was well worth it for the view alone! Our 25 foot trailer fit well on the grass site with shade trees. Friendly staff, cold pool, good food at the cafe, and ice cream stand all made the experience of Devils Tower special!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Fantastic view of Devils Tower!
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We booked a grassy spot for our one night stay. When we got there, it had rained and the ground was soft. Our 22,000 lb super C started to make ruts in the soft ground. Almost got stuck! They apologized and upgraded us to a premium spot without additional charge. Right at the base of Devils Tower. Better views than from the park visitor center
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice but $4.25 per load of clothes is outrageous.
Jun 15, 2018
Had a great visit. Unable to use their fax machine or printer. Loved the location.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice and clean!!
Jun 15, 2018
To expensense, pool not working, no tv reception, no cable,
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Best stay ever at a KOA. Our back in site was exactly how it was described on the website, Great view of the tower. Water pressure was great. Very clean and well kept sites and grounds.
Jun 14, 2018
Need escort to camp sight. Enjoyed watching the movie. Would have liked the tour of the ranch to be part of the stay with no fee
Jun 14, 2018
We stayed for a week, so we got to know the work campers and staff. What a wonderful group of people! Especially helpful and friendly were Janet, Normand, Tracey, Andie, and Chris! Also Kaelixte in the cafe. We would definitely recommend and hope to come back next year. Thanks for a fantastic experience!!
Jun 14, 2018
Great little park with a great location. Everything was fine except the wifi. The signal was strong, but always kicked me off the network.
Jun 14, 2018
The location, the amenities, the staff,everything was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 14, 2018
Great staff and clean
Jun 14, 2018
We had a great stay at your campground. It was quick and easy to register. The campgrounds and facilities were clean. The restaurant and gift store were a nice touch. And the scenery was beautiful. Loved that I could see the Tower right from my tent door.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great spot. Mature trees. Pay the extra money for the premium spot and an unobstructed view of the tower. Get up. Go see the monument EARLY in the morning before the crowds get crazy. Have fun!
Jun 13, 2018
We where there for 10 days and hated to leave. Everything was great. Enjoyed the showers, and all washer and dryers where in excellent shape. The staff took great care with us .Very friendly
Jun 13, 2018
The location is spectacular. When we arrived the neighboring campers' kids were having a water balloon fight in our yard. They hit my husband twice with balloons while he was setting up and refused to stop. They left a huge mess in our yard (balloons, cardboard, & dog feces). Later one of their off-leash dogs attacked our dog as we exited our RV. Staff should have assisted us with this issue.
Jun 13, 2018
This place was on my bucket list. Did not disappoint.
Jun 13, 2018
We stayed for 2 nights and had a great view of Devil’s Tower. We will likely return in a year or two. We didn’t use your comfort stations as we have a good setup in our camper. Everyone was so helpful and kind. Thanks.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Probably the nicest most complete KOA we’ve ever stayed. Amazing view of Devils Tower right from our trailer and very spacious site. Too fun that they played Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night plus the “hayride “ ride every night. Great gift store on site along with cafe and ice cream counter. Huge playground area for kids which was well used. Would definitely recommend this site
Jun 12, 2018
We wanted an hour later Noon check out since we were going to the Tower. But KOA charges $20 for late check out. And Park was a third empty. We went to Tower and left at 10:59AM. all other RV parks allow late check out....especially since check in time is like 1PM.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very beautiful location, very clean and well maintained facility.
Jun 12, 2018
The folks managing the park are super and so nice. We really liked the location right next to Devils Tower. Very convenient. The only thing was the main roads could use more gravel to hold down the dust. We did not use the showers or laundry so cannot comment on them.
Jun 12, 2018
Great service, very clean accommodations, and spectacular views. Could not ask for anything more. Hats off !
Jun 12, 2018
The site we were put on was kind of a mess it looks like some sort of sewer repair had been down there recently and the area was never restored back it was very muddy also we had requested to stay an hour or less after our checkout time We were told we could but it would cost $20 an hour the campground was nowhere near full So I could not understand that
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome campground! Very accommodating for our large group. Will definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals