Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
We had a great time. The Kampground was clean and comfortable.
Jun 29, 2017
great views of the tower, good clean and spacious showers
Jun 29, 2017
Stayed in the open tent field, loved it. Tons of space, wasn't too busy (might be a bummer if there were a lot of tenters as there is no division between tent spots. But loved the view of Devils tower, quiet, relaxing, lovely. Clean bathrooms and friendly service. Would definitely stay here again. This is not your typical KOA, doesn't feel commercial.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Loved the location. Really enjoyed the movie, hadn't seen it in probably 30+ years. Great internet.
Jun 29, 2017
Pool states that it opens at 9. My children were turned away at 9 and told that chemicals had just been put in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry-- State regulations are very strict for water quality. There is a waiting period before entry after adding chemicals to the pool. If it was closed it was for safety reasons.
Jun 28, 2017
The registration ladies were awesome!
Jun 28, 2017
Great facility. Bathrooms are being updated, which is nice. Nice grassy area. Close Encounters movie at night was THE BEST!
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Awesome view of Devil's Tower. I would highly recommend.
Jun 28, 2017
Paid for premium view site, that had no view because of giant cottonwood trees. No picnic table on our site had to get our own from another site. No fire pit. Staff was friendly but SLOW! Bathrooms just OK!
Jun 28, 2017
Lots to do, things to see and places to go to. The KOA is an excellent place to stay, we'll be back again. Please note tho, internet access is very weak. Otherwise, lots of fun!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground! Beautiful location, good facilities, great camp store and excellent staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, quiet, all amenities available. Beautiful setting. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Peaceful, quiet campground. The sprinkler next to our site was left on all night and into next day leaving a damp site for us.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. The park was clean and spaces were very roomy. Kids had a blast at the playground. The cafe has a limited menu but food was good, prices were decent and they didn't hike them up considering they're pretty much your only option unless you travel 30 minutes away.
Jun 27, 2017
This was a clean, comfortable camp ground. We had a very nice stay here and would return.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, cool night-time hayride, awesome view. Disappointed no recycling.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, store was awesome. Wifi way too slow. The view was awesome. Staff not very friendly but helpful
Jun 27, 2017
Great view! uncluttered, clean and accomodating. The setting was very "Wyoming"
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice staff and wonderful views
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
bathroom in lower area did not have hot water. Lock on cabin door did not work properly, electrical outlet in poor location (was at bottom of floor near door),
Jun 26, 2017
Though it was a large campground, it didn't have an ice-cream social! We've been to a few, and were disappointed. Though when one goes to a KOA, wi-fi shouldn't be an issue, it was scarce to none-existent most of our stay. We did though, thoroughly enjoy the view of the Tower in all it's glory, under an incredibly starry night.
Jun 26, 2017
It was wonderful all employees were very kind and helpful. Cabin was very clean and you stepped out on the porch to view Devils tower right in front of you. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to all.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing!
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly folks, nice level spots, space between units better than average, grass, only concern is inadequate wifi.
Jun 26, 2017
Love this KOA! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facility. My only negative is the WiFi is awful but who needs to be on the net with that view!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Camped in tent! Loved view! *But the Bathrooms could use lots of attention.*
Jun 25, 2017
Perfect setting with view of the tower, large spaces, clean,expansive green, well maintained lawns. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice. Prefer a little more space but overall we enjoyed
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent place to stay while hiking and biking around the tower. Easy in and easy out. Quiet at night and friendly staff makes it a soild pick for us. We will stay again
Jun 25, 2017
everything was very nice. Would have liked to see some horseback riding or more activities.
Jun 25, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are great! Grounds are well kept. A bit tricky to navigate in the dark.
Jun 25, 2017
Peaceful and quiet. the staff was VERY helpful
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and love the movie and just the proximity to devils tower. The only suggestion would be to have a shelf or plastic seating for the showers so that you have something to put your clothes on
Jun 25, 2017
This is the nicest KOA. The showers - omg! Stalls were beautifully tiled and there was great water pressure, and hot water! Friendly staff, clean grounds and a great atmosphere. Loved watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind the night of my stay. Thanks for a wonderful stay - will be back again soon!
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful grounds and some sites have a view of devils tower. The movie was great being outside. What could be better; I wish they had all dryers in operating order in the lsundry. Laundry took a long time. And they had one of three bathroom stalls closed.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground with great views!
Jun 24, 2017
Great people great service... Awesome view
Jun 24, 2017
Two nights with a great view of the Tower. Everyone was very HELPFUL and FRIENDLY. Will stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Being at the base of the Tower was an incredible experience. The KOA staff was very friendly and the restaurant was the best (only) around. :)
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great stay. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2017
Perfect placement, great staff.
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay - the food - the ice cream - the camp fires - the friendly welcome. It would have been nice to have seats in the showers. If we'd known about the National Park campground just down the road we may well have gone there.
Jun 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy