Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved the open tent area at the back of the park. Very quiet and private. Felt like we were camping under the tower! Great night stay. Slight bathroom/shower shortage because one unit was under construction. Loved the separate shower stalls!
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the location and the views. The movie and activities were amazing. I think the hayride could be described a little more accurately since there was no hay and it was pulled by a tractor. Beautiful views but not exactly something for the kids as a hayride would describe.
Jul 05, 2017
wish the pool was open later then 9- it was still day light
Jul 05, 2017
Love the view. Staff was great. & close Encounters every night!!
Jul 05, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice showers
Jul 05, 2017
The best KOA that I have ever camped. Friendly and helpful staff. Great convenience store and clean property. I loved that there was a movie showing as well. Outstanding job!!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice clean campground. Easy to get in and out with bug rig.
Jul 04, 2017
The 1st night we got there we were going to go swimming but the pool was ice cold. The 2nd day-after I told them about it it was still ice cold. There are no firings and the one that we could have used across from us they had let A-tent camper set up camp right in front of. So no fire!!
Jul 04, 2017
Clean, pretty, walkable to devils tower, nice store, quiet.
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, it's a bit busy, but a great stay, very accommodating and friendly. Staff went beyond just their normal job duties, they really care.
Jul 04, 2017
we have a 2year old and a 4 year old and we stayed in the cabins and it was beautiful. the staff was awesome, the food and other services were great as well. honestly, nothing bad to say! if your going to stay around devils tower, this is your place.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was a nice campground and was clean, had a nice view of Devils Tower. BUT there was zero hot water; I never had warm water to wash my hands and the shower I took at 615 am was ice cold. If there was hot water this campground would've been 10/10, but no hot water is a huge deal breaker for me - especially after spending the several days prior hiking in the mountains with no showers available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about this--we had a hot water heater go down. Our apologies.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Spool good. Great site very clean great views. Special movie for free. Owners are very helpful
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice - lots of trees & shade. Food was great- showers were the best we've come across on this road trip- staff was very kind & helpful. Loved the location! Hoping to come back one day!
Jul 03, 2017
Pool was freezing cold!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground with Devil's Tower as the backdrop. We tent camped in the open grass area with shade from a big tree, fire pit and good WiFi. The lines for the shower we're short. Firewood was a reasonable price.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing location, friendly people, fun campground activities.
Jul 03, 2017
The only thing that was not good was the pool was way to cold and was advertised as heated pool. But lets be real, its not Syria and we didn't have to doge bullets. So its a small complaint in the scheme of things.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice staff, nice bathrooms & showers. Not much privacy between sites.
Jul 02, 2017
This is an amazing camp ground as Devils Tower is right there! simply spectacular. Nice store and a restaurant. On the night we were there the pool was out of order and the one set of showers were not working. movie was shown on a tv and hard to see. The bathrooms were okay a little worse for wear. Private showers did not all have a seats but good hot water. nice community fire.
Jul 02, 2017
Great park. Some spots with views of Devils Tower. Others a bit obscured due to trees. Restaurant on site. They show Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. Clean nice facilities.
Jul 02, 2017
Great location. Loved that they run the movie Close Encounters every night.
Jul 02, 2017
Devil's Tower KOA was extremely well kept, the staff was cheerful and ready to help.. I can't imagine what else they could have offered or done to make our stay more enjoyable.. We have stayed here in the past and will certainly stay here again...
Jul 02, 2017
Wifi could have been better, but a really nice place overall..
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Really nice rv park. Only complaint is that the wifi did not work well
Jul 01, 2017
Easy parking, great location next to DT entrance. Great movie at night.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and a great location.
Jul 01, 2017
Some staff not very knowledgable about general area
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Nice place would stay again.
Jul 01, 2017
We can't thank these guys enough!!! I saw a few negative reviews online on customer service, but that couldn't be further from the truth. We had two delays and they switched our days with no questions asked since they still had availability. Then we rolled in late so asked for an extension if they could and granted it since their next camper was coming in until later. On top of it ladies!
Jul 01, 2017
The old shower/bath facility is feeling a bit tired. The new bathroom facility is looking great, but it is a real shame that it wasn't finished in time for summer season.
Jul 01, 2017
nice, clean place movie fun pool freezing cold
Jun 30, 2017
Great site, great location, however we weren't informed that kids above 5 years of age pay 5 USD extra per kid per night- that ends up quite expensive for families with bigger Kids. Laundry and drying was also quite expensive at 2 bucks a load.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved the movie! Overall great stay. Restaurant doesn't open til 8. Lots of sprinklers in tent area. Bathrooms being renovated.
Jun 30, 2017
The best onsite campground in the system. Awesome location
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA had the best view of any one that I have stayed at. It had large, open camp sites and the showers and bathrooms were very nice. Unfortunately, the showers and bathroom (men's only) near the tent sites were not complete at the time of my stay so I had a long walk for the facilities. This was as of 6/24.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was more than friendly, the grounds were clean and in great shape, and not enough can be said about the view. From our spot, we had a clear view of Devils Tower. BTW, did I mention the Bison Burgers we had for lunch? Delicious.
Jun 30, 2017
Camping area had no shade..got cold and asked for potable heater at front desk no heater for guest

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not advertised for heaters.
Jun 29, 2017
Inquired about hay ride, was told there needed to be 5 riders. My wife and 3 kids showed up 14 minutes early, no one showed. We inquired again and was told we needed 6, their KOA info even said 5 needed. Thinking they didn't want to have to do the hay ride! Kids were disappointed!!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Wonderful park. Best staff in all the parks we have encountered from Seattle to Florida! Great store and food at the restaurant was very good. Sites with a view are the best, but there are views everywhere. Setting is awesome - Nice walk through the park. Thanks again to all the staff who helped us during our stay!
Jun 29, 2017
We had a great time. The Kampground was clean and comfortable.
Jun 29, 2017
great views of the tower, good clean and spacious showers
Jun 29, 2017
Stayed in the open tent field, loved it. Tons of space, wasn't too busy (might be a bummer if there were a lot of tenters as there is no division between tent spots. But loved the view of Devils tower, quiet, relaxing, lovely. Clean bathrooms and friendly service. Would definitely stay here again. This is not your typical KOA, doesn't feel commercial.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy