Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and wonderful facilities. Nice pool and the view was incredible. 4th of July fireworks were excellent Kudos to the fire department.
Jul 10, 2017
Pick a different time to work on the showers and bathrooms.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff: friendly Camp upkeep: excellent Bathrooms: clean. Repaired men's toilet, since only one was available upon arrrival. Wonderful location at foot of Tower.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was clean and well cared for. The service people at check in were friendly, quick, and efficient. They did leave the sprinklers on all night which made some areas soggy and drove the ants to the top and we were in a tent. Other than that we had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
This was a return trip....look forward to doing it again at this KOA
Jul 09, 2017
View was incredible. Pool was FILTHY. No monitoring of guests so LOUD music was played until 1:30 am. We had a two day reservation and left at six am after our first night so Koa made good money on us since we paid for both days. I love Koa But will not be staying at this one again
Jul 09, 2017
Overall, we enjoy staying at this KOA and have several times. However, this time was not as great. Despite it being peak season several things were under construction (better done in the months they are closed?), bathrooms were backed up and without TP several times, and we discovered that the KOA store (with KOA prices on everything) cannot take KOA gift cards. Not our best visit
Jul 09, 2017
great location. movie at night was nice touch. everyone very friendly. have told 3 campers they need to go to Devil tower and stay at this KOA
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was so nice and clean. Staff was so nice and friendly!
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice KOA..shower floors were very slippery, dangerous for seniors
Jul 09, 2017
One of the male bathrooms was being remodeled so couldn't use. The other bathroom was OK but only had 2 toilets, insufficient in my opinion. The individual showers were great. They should turn off the sprinklers on the tenting area by 4pm so the area is fully available instead of us trying to evade them to find a spot. Desk people were very good. Eve movie "Close Encounters" great idea.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice and relaxed. Bathroom in tent area was undergoing repair, so had to trek across camp to the other one most times I needed to use one.
Jul 09, 2017
Amazing location! It was the night of a lifetime. We loved watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind at the clubhouse. The bathrooms and shower were nicer than we have at home. Everything was immaculate and we had a great stop.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent campground, but frustrating that it is $30 for a tent site with no electric hookups. To be fair, the showers were great, the location is unbeatable and we had wifi at our tent site. But not a value stay if you're simply camping in a tent and looking for a place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our prices are posted online and in catalog as well at check-in. There is no reason to complain when you know before you stay what the prices are.
Jul 08, 2017
AMAZING location just below the Tower. Incredible views and photo ops. Friendly staff. Nice little store. Sites - especially the tent sites are nicely spread out. Watching Close Encounters with the Tower RIGHT there is a great experience and memory! Fantastic Stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved watching Close Encounters near the tower. Store and staff were both great. Fantastic stop on our way to Yellowstone.
Jul 08, 2017
Met lots of nice people.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
You can't have one bad word to say about a campground where you see Devil's Tower in the background. Very friendly staff and nice level sites.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice showers, great wi-if. Food was good. Well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great views of Devil's Tower. Entrance to park next to Campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean and fun for kids
Jul 08, 2017
A perfect location and setting for a day or long term. This canmpground has everything you could possibly want or need. From a super friendly staff to watching Close Encounters movie outside to hay ride to full cafe and store to level sites. Highly recommend this KOA for at least one stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Very accommodating and beautiful, wish we could've stayed longer, but no vacancies for last minute weekend stays. VERY nice staff.
Jul 08, 2017
What we were told was not what we got......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what you are referring to-we are happy to try to accommodate if we know the problem
Jul 07, 2017
great people and great site!
Jul 07, 2017
Great location, great sites, great facility.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful views of Devils Tower. Remodeling bathrooms, they look great. Wonderful stay, will gladly come back again. Bonus, Independence Day there were fireworks. So awesome.
Jul 07, 2017
The DT KOA experience is always a treat. Staff was outstanding. Amenities for remote site are superb. The Fourth of July Fireworks were awesome.
Jul 07, 2017
Less than the wonderful KOA service we have experienced at all other KOAs. The staff seems only interested in what goes on in the store (store serves as a tourist stop for those entering the monument grounds). The first (and hopefully) last time we will be disappointed by a KOA. Go for the amazing views, but don't expect anything else, especially if you are used to friendly, caring KOA staff.
Jul 07, 2017
the fireworks were awesome!!! Thank you for a great show.
Jul 07, 2017
Site was a good size! Disapointed no fire ring but tent sites have them. Store has more than enough to choose from! Park has a hit with my teenage boys! Fireworks for 4th july was awesome! Worth a 2 night stay to relax and enjoy devils tower view.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Would have been 5 stars - except that the showers were cold! The reception women was FABULOUS - she was from TX, but I can't remember her name. We loved her!
Jul 07, 2017
Great People! Clean Campgrounds!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
No wifi. I made reservations for 3 rigs and one still needs to be credited my account.
Jul 07, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay, wonderful staff, very accommodating for our very long rig.
Jul 06, 2017
Our site was in full sun but there are some that are shaded. It is at the base of Devil's Tower so it is convenient. The KOA store is pretty well stocked with tourist items. Make sure you have the groceries you need before you arrive as there is no grocery store for miles and miles! If you need internet you're out of luck! It's horrendous!
Jul 06, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pulled in later and left early so the pizza and pancake options were fantastic! Clean facilities and lots for the kids. Great fireworks too!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Clean cabin and a very helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful location. Helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2017
Facilities were clean but not in running order. Half of the showers and rest rooms were out of order during our stay. Also, if you want a campfire, you must request a site with a fire ring as most sites do not have one.
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms and showers are horrible. You can see through the doors to both the men and ladies' rooms. The showers do not have any places to put your clothes or to sit as you either dress or undress. When we went to use the wifi, it was in accessible and did not work! I filled out a comment card and spoke to a lady there and told her this information she seemed not to care in the least. Poor!!
Jul 06, 2017
Wonderful stay on 4th of July. Great fireworks show. Campground view of Devils Tower is great!
Jul 06, 2017
What an amazing stay! One of the best experiences of our lives!
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay with a wonderful view of Devils Tower. The kids loved the play set and pool and thought it was cool to watch the movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind,outside at night on a big screen TV.
Jul 05, 2017
Tracy was an excellent help. She was able to move us to a spot that had a grill and a great view of the tower. My only complaint would be to instill grills at all of our sites and put a bench or shelf in the shower stalls. Thanks for making our stay nice. M. Patton
Jul 05, 2017
Outstanding views, well maintained grounds and sites friendly,well informed staff
Jul 05, 2017
One set of showers was under construction, which was inconvenient. People let their dogs poo everywhere and never cleaned it. Sprinklers on all night where we were tent camping. Those were the only issues - all else was GREAT!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy