Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Nice park in a very unique place!
Jul 21, 2017
We were arriving late, but the office had the cabin key, a map, and all needed materials waiting for us outside the office door. This was much appreciated after a day-long drive! The facilities were also incredibly clean and the staff very, very friendly and helpful! Thank you so much, Devils Tower KOA!!!
Jul 21, 2017
The best of the best..can not say enough about this KOA. Once your there you never want to leave
Jul 20, 2017
I wish we could have done a campfire at our own site. The views were amazing.
Jul 20, 2017
The first night was incredible with the fireworks! The other nights were much quieter. Great facility and staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice people. Pool is very cloudy and very cold.
Jul 20, 2017
An awesome view of devil's tower when waking up. Nice clean campground. Wish we could have enjoyed it more.
Jul 20, 2017
Great 2 night stay in the Devils Tower and Black hills area.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved the view showers r great tent site nice and flat nice to to deer around camp
Jul 20, 2017
Can't get any closer to Devil's Tower than this, great location! A bonus is seeing the movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, each evening with the Tower in the background. Only thing missing, popcorn!!!
Jul 20, 2017
The park is beautiful. We rented the deluxe cabin with air conditioning and it did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry-the unit has been replaced.
Jul 19, 2017
I brought 19 Boy Scouts to this KOA and we enjoyed the pool, good tent sites, and a very understanding and compliant server in the restaurant. I would go back and stay here in a heartbeat.
Jul 18, 2017
We keep on coming back, this last time with 3 generations. This KOA has become our "happy place"!
Jul 18, 2017
Some sites grass, neatly groomed, roomy. However, our site very weedy, picnic bench splintered, had seen better days. But proximity to Devils Tower unbeatable.
Jul 18, 2017
Best view of any campground I've ever stayed!
Jul 18, 2017
Family vacation and Devils Tower was close to Rushmore.Had no idea the camp would be that nice.Loved it
Jul 18, 2017
my reservation was wrong but they found us spots. Mistakes can happen its how they are handled that is important. they handled it with apologies.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice people working there. Enjoyed our stay..
Jul 18, 2017
A very peaceful, comfortable stay...
Jul 18, 2017
It has a great location and was easy to find our spot. The WiFi was spotty at best but the kids loved the playground. The restrooms were clean and the people were polite. We will be back again. I wish they accepted AMEX.
Jul 18, 2017
False advertising. Paid extra for a "premium view" spot. Was given an unlevel site with no view. After returning to the office to complain, I was told they only had one other spot available without a view next to the bathroom. No view, no refund, never again and I'll pass the word along. Too bad. Could have been a much better experience if they were honest and nice.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a convenient place for the family to stop after hiking Devil's Tower. We were going to camp in the national campground but it was 104 degrees out and we decided wed rather have the air conditioner working in our camper so we needed an electrical hookup. The proximity to the Tower and history of the KOA are neat. The office workers were kind. I'd suggest planting some shade trees.
Jul 17, 2017
Love this camp as a base for adventure at Devils Tower. Kind and courteous staff and great new updates to the facilities in the works.
Jul 17, 2017
You simply can't beat the location to Devil's Tower. The deluxe family cabin was a nice size, but a little dated and the a/c struggled to keep up with the July heat.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
The shower upgrading is great, facilities were superb, beautiful view of Devils Tower.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful views. Nice staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice well run great views of the tower . A little too much water pressure at our site would recommend bringing a pressure reducer .
Jul 17, 2017
Nice clean quiet campground. Lots of room to walk and a great view of the tower.
Jul 17, 2017
Love the size of sites, the friendly staff, everything about it. How do I apply to be a camphost with you?
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful place! Space between sites, great staff, good internet, good food. Close Encounters every night!!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great location and view from cabins. Great camp store. Enjoyed our visit
Jul 16, 2017
The campground was great. Very clean and set up nicely. We enjoyed it very much.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to tent camp with the Devils tower as your view.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved the location right at Devils Tower. Having the movie Close Encounters playing every night is a fantastic idea! We brought our young kids and they really enjoyed the movie. After hiking around the tower we loved cooling off in the pool. Bathrooms were in good condition.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was friendly and went to great lengths to make sure I was happy. I'll be recommending them to anyone looking to stay near Devil's Tower, the Badlands, and even Mount Rushmore.
Jul 16, 2017
Level grass sites! Most amazing view from our site! Staff was sent friendly and helpful! We loved watching Close Encounters in the shadow of the tower! Our favorite KOA to date!
Jul 16, 2017
I am sure it is impossible to keep the heat factor out of the showers and bathroom but it sure would be nice. That would be my only complaint. Loved the movie experience.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice with a terrific view of Devil's Tower.
Jul 15, 2017
Great views, we enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2017
Loved the closeness to Devils Tower. Kids lived the playground and pool.
Jul 15, 2017
No recycling and low amount of shaded tent sites. Other tHan that, the facilities were clean and it was a nice campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great KOA for your visit to the tower. Right around the corner. Store and resturant are amazing. Deadwood and Stugus easy to get to from here. Highly recommended.
Jul 15, 2017
Park was clean but overpriced for the value. We paid for a site with a direct view of the tower yet ended up with no view from our site. We avoid KOA when we can based on value for money and this one was no different.
Jul 15, 2017
Cannot beat the location and incredible views.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy