Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful stay - it was nice to have the KOA so close to the monument. We loved seeing Close Encounters! The only issue we had was with the dump station water - it was not working other than a drip. We will definitely come back!
Aug 26, 2017
You could walk to Devils Tower from campground. Very nice staff, clean grounds, large swimming pool, lots of activities. Definitely a great KOA.
Aug 26, 2017
If you're staying in a tent, whatever you do, don't get the "Premium Tent" area. Number 5 and 6 spots are right next to the playground and behind the post office. The lights were on all night behind the post office so it was very bright inside our tent. We were surrounded by RVs with AC running so it was loud. Definitely not worth the extra money. Stay in the tent area. Very expensive.
Aug 25, 2017
It was a good stop for seeing Devils Tower Restrooms and showers need some maintenance. Staff was not as friendly as other KOAs. One staff member was even kinda rude
Aug 25, 2017
Everything was great except breakfast service was really slow. I think they had equipment problems.
Aug 25, 2017
1 day overnight. Simply superb location. Best view ever!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Worst KOA, if not the worst RV park, we have stayed at in a long time. Only thing going for the park is being at the base of Devils Tower. It is obvious that the management has not put down any gravel since the park was established. So the roads and sites are a fine powder. They do not enforce the 5 MPH speed limit. Campground workers are the biggest speeders. Departed- RV is a filthy mess.
Aug 25, 2017
Unless you are staying at the campground inside the Devil's Tower Site you can't get any closer then this. Had a good site with clear view of sky for satellite, we did eat at the cafe but it does close at 4:00 pm but they do have food in the KOA shop which can be prepared at your RV. Glad this was here as nothing much near Devil's Tower.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice campground. We had a great view of the Tower from our site. The hike around the Tower is fairly easy and well worth it.
Aug 25, 2017
Perfect campground to see the Tower up close -fantastic view. Clean restrooms/showers, helpful staff, well-kept grounds- and my spot #65 was worth the extra $. The only con was that we could hear the main buildings generators at night due to our proximity, but not an issue for us as our windows were closed as it was cool at night, and the RV blocked the noise for morning coffee/tower-gazing.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds, right in the shadow of one of my favorite national monuments! And we love the nightly showing of "Close Encounters of the Third Kind"....it never gets old!
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean, great bathrooms, quiet and beautiful camp grounds. Very friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great park. Recommend everyone take the hayride
Aug 25, 2017
IT WAS VERY QUIET AND NICELY KEPT GROUNDS. VERY EXPENSIVE TO STAY.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, our only problem was that we had spent a long day on the road and were ready to get some dinner after checking in, but the cafe that is advertised on the campground website as serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, was only open till 4:00 PM. The area has very few restaurant choices around it unless you want to take your family to a bar / saloon.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. Terrific location and views. Nice layout and fun stuff for kids. Enjoyed the movie too.
Aug 24, 2017
Close encounters vibe excellent!
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was great. People and staff were very helpful. Everything was very well kept, and I have to say the best restrooms and showers I have ever seen camping.
Aug 24, 2017
Tv would be good
Aug 24, 2017
wonderful views
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great facilities. Hot and cold running water. Wifi in tent. Only downside was a lack of Cafe/Restaurant after 4pm.
Aug 24, 2017
This Camp Ground was AWESOME! It was very clean,no one bothered us,the general mood was laid back, comfortable Quiet and the entire area was clean,beautiful!The pop machine by the shower house didn't work but,our stay was right after the eclipse and that is understandable.Registration was SO EASY and they even gave us a refund when we left one day early.Magnificent service /GOOD JOB!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean, and the movie was a hit. Thank you kathy doyle
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Right at Devils Tower.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice park. Amazing setting at the base of Devils Tower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms very clean and nice.
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was fantastic! Clean, nice mattress, fire ring and picnic table, porch, electricity. Close to very clean modern bathrooms. Campground was at capacity, but didn't feel crowded. Fun time watching the Close Encounters movie. Enjoyed watching deer across river from camping cabin. Bought firewood and ice at the camp store. Just a wonderful experience all around!
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at the Deluxe Park Model number 1. We arrived after 9 pm. No cabin number. Deficiencies: Insufficient towels Floor filthy. The stove needed matches. None were provided. I had to buy a lighter. Oven fan not working. Inadequate dining tables and chairs both in and out for family of 4. No grill lighter. All sleeping pads were stained. This unit needs TLC! Next time we'll camp!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground and had a site that had a real good view of Devils Tower right outside my door! Clean and well cared for campground. I would certainly cme back again!
Aug 23, 2017
Clean kabins and grounds, friendly staff, and nice amenities. We especially liked watching "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" at the base of Devils Tower in the evening! Super fun!
Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay, nice clean facilities!
Aug 23, 2017
Everybody was great and helpful the facility was nice and clean my family had a great time being there!
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent tent camping at this KOA, and a beautiful setting, too.
Aug 23, 2017
Great Location and even better views! The entire family enjoyed staying and playing!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Had tent site with electrical hookup near the playground, no problem. However, it was next to the post office which had a bright light on all night, and a clanking flagpole. Since we were there on a fairly windy night, the flagpole was really noisy. Other problems: dog poop on tent lawn and plugged sink in men's bathroom. Otherwise, we loved our stay. Great privacy for showers. Friendly managers.
Aug 23, 2017
Campground, bathrooms and showers are clean, staff are on the grounds throughout the day maintaining the grounds, cleaning the restrooms and private showers which are on the other side of the bathrooms. great views of devils tower, and the entrance to devils tower is 3 minutes away.This was the my first time camping and I would recommend this to the novice or an experienced camper.
Aug 23, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower. Clean facilities. Pleasant staff.
Aug 22, 2017
This was my first visit to a KOA campground and my only regret is that I didn't book a third night to have more time to enjoy the campground itself. I was pleased with the tent camping space, restrooms and showers, store, movie night!, and of course the stunning view of the tower itself. The desk staff were knowledgeable, welcoming and good-humored.
Aug 22, 2017
It was relaxing. Close to all attractions. Well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and well kept. My camp site was near restrooms and it would have been nice if lights on building could be turned off at certain time at night.
Aug 22, 2017
Pretty park, great view of Devil's Tower. Very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent! Very beautiful and peaceful. Great family getaway
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals