Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Keep up the god work
Aug 05, 2017
A lovely campground literally at the entrance to Devils Tower. The staff was very friendly, the camp was clean, and the showers were newly redone. It had an extensive store and restaurant. A great experience
Aug 05, 2017
Clean with super friendly staff Beautiful view of Devils Tower!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice big campground. Easy in..easy out. Lots to do!
Aug 05, 2017
Best view of the Tower available. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean with level sites. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2017
Park is at base of tower!Amazing view! Sites were roomy, but on dirt. Great staff! Great park!
Aug 05, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and updated. Cabin had excellent views of Devils Tower.
Aug 05, 2017
Hmm, well as with all our KOA visits, it was very peaceful, klean and family friendly. Our visit to the Devil's Tower KOA was the beginning of our family vacation, and the showing of "Close Encounters" was the premise for starting our vacation a day earlier. Thank you! ~Blessings~
Aug 05, 2017
unaware check in time was 1 pm most others have been 11 or 12 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hours are prominently posted in KOA catalog, in store and on website.
Aug 04, 2017
Liked the view of Devils Tower, movie watching, swimming, the Milky Way with shooting stars. Sorry my grandson couldn't fish in the strea but had a great time.
Aug 04, 2017
Very close to Devil's Tower. Facilities were very clean, kid friendly and the staff were very helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground and super convenient to the park! The staff were very nice too...
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Beautiful view!
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed camping beneath Devils Tower and watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind!
Aug 04, 2017
Again staff very helpful, sites could have a few more trees, restaurant could have more choices which would increase usage
Aug 04, 2017
Fabuloso!
Aug 04, 2017
Not upto normal KOA standards No internet, No cable tv... no channels with antenna...No coffee in office... over priced for what you get

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA Catalog, KOA Website, Devils Tower KOA Website are all clear we are rural and have not TV of any kind available. They all also post our prices. Coffee is always available in café.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the views and the spacious sites at this campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Campground is very convenient to Devils Tower. The sites are spacious. Pool is pretty small for the size of the campground & was crowded so we didn't use it. The only 2 negative comments I have are people walk through your site and people let the dog go to the bathroom anywhere and don't pick up after them, even in the dog park.
Aug 03, 2017
The Devil's Tower KOA is great. Beautiful scenery and the people are great too. As an aside, the shower, bathroom, and laundry facilities we're wonderful too. I highly recommend staying here.
Aug 03, 2017
Great space for the price. Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars was that there wasn't a fire ring at each camp site or a cooking area. Showers and bathroom were very nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Devils Tower KOA- Don't miss it. Roomy, spectacular views, great gift shop and café. Personnel could be a bit more attentive and friendly, but overall great!
Aug 03, 2017
Lots too so, super nice employees.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location, great facilities, great staff! We really enjoyed meeting and talking with Bunny at the front desk.
Aug 03, 2017
With Devil's Tower as the backdrop it was a perfect stay. It did rain so the movie was cancelled but just being there was super!
Aug 03, 2017
Will return!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Our second stay at this KOA. Great place to stay
Aug 02, 2017
It's a nice place to stay. Very convenient. Camp sites are pretty close together.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Accommodations were great. Would stay again! 😁
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Great campsite. Amazing view . Enjoyed the hayride
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed the movie.
Aug 01, 2017
Such a lovely stay. The stars were amazing. The staff was fantastic and the bed was comfortable.
Aug 01, 2017
great place
Aug 01, 2017
The most gorgeous view of Devil's Tower that you can imagine, and a great campground with nice amenities to boot.
Aug 01, 2017
I have absolutely no complaints about the campground- The campgrounds are very clean and the staff is very friendly- Our site was in a great location and everything was easy to get to- It would be nice though if the campground had more information as to what the Parks divisions programs were.
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed my time at KOA very much. Friendly staff and good maintenance. Great amenities, clean facilities, bathrooms and showers. The open shade less spots are kind of close together and can be crowded. Otherwise no complaints. Lots of space to walk your dog! Will return.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great location.
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful site, perfect location, clean facilities and fun activities. My new favorite KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Pool was horrid. Couldn't see down two feet. Sites were all beautiful with a great views of the tower. Front desk clerks were very rude.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean and beautiful place to stay . Easy to get to and drive in and around the KOA.
Jul 31, 2017
best spot for the tower
Jul 31, 2017
Very very beautiful campground everything was better than we could imagine nice owners nice employees
Jul 31, 2017
We love the Devil's Tower KOA! Always a great place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy