Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email This Campground

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Overall we liked the campground. It was early in the season so not everything was open (like the restaurant).
May 24, 2018
Overall the experience was great. We did have some issues with our cabin but thankfully the KOA staff was very helpful and understanding. Would visit this campground again in the future.
May 23, 2018
On the positive side, the location was great, registration went smoothly, and the laundry was perfectly adequate. On the negative side, there are a number of permanent residents at this park. I was assigned a space next to a nearly derelict long-term unit, even when many other spaces of the same category were available farther away. Next time I will dry camp at the NPS campground nearby.
May 23, 2018
Great staff, clean and well managed
May 22, 2018
Stayed 3 nights on our way to Glacier and Yellowstone. We loved the park and loved the Tower. We stayed in a 40ft 5th wheel and had no issues getting into our spot our out of the spot. Plenty of space for our trailer and tow vehicle.
May 22, 2018
Beautiful location with space and mature trees between sites. My favourite campground. Wifi bandwidth should be improved but otherwise a great stay.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
We loved the grass, trees, and view. Even the WIFI was good, something that we don’t usually see done well. Check-in was easy and the pull-through for our RV was easy.
May 22, 2018
Paid for a site with view of devils tower got view of trees instead. Grass hadn't been mowed at the sites for weeks was going to seed. Guy with mower drove by all day I even asked him to mow our site, said he would never did. Had 2 dogs of my own with me. Next RV over, nice guy but was letting his dog run everywhere. He had to keep chasing it down which is bad for other dog owners.
May 22, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds and convenient to Devils Tower. Need a gas station nearby..closer than 10 miles away.
May 21, 2018
We booked a spot back in March for May. We got there and the put us in spot so un level that we could not take car off the dolly. They were nice about moving us the next day, but charged us more for a suitable spot. I askwd to move to the empty spot right in front of us and they told me someone was renting that spot that evening. They were not telling the truth as no one moved into that spot .
May 21, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The trip to Devil's Tower was awesome almost a religious experience! The campsite was clean, the laundry facilities were clean and the staff were very helpful. One request for our next visit would be a book exchange for those rainy nights. Otherwise our stay was one of the best!
May 21, 2018
Park could use some TLC for a May 18th stay. Our site was very nice but the park needs mowing. This is a great park for us big rigs and the closeness to the monument is great. The staff were all very nice and courteous but boy was that office/store cold lol. Nice two days there.
May 20, 2018
We had a very nice, 2-day stay. Views are excellent. We would definitely stay here, again, if visiting Devil's Tower.
May 20, 2018
Disappointed no sewer hookup, then additional charge to dump even after paying for a campsite. Only good thing was location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The diffence between a site with sewer and one without is $2.00. We are on a septic system that is fragile and very expensive to maintain. We charge very little for campers to use the facilities but more for people that just want to dump.
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Lady checking us in had trouble figuring out how to use our points correctly. After numerous tries and trying to get help from others the problem still not resolved. Eventually decided after waiting awhile she sent us to our site and called KOA to do it. Also signage need to be better directing you to office and to navigation of park.
May 18, 2018
Great spot to watch sunset over Devils Tower. 3 miles from base of tower.
May 18, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained campground with Devils Tower as our view! Staff was friendly and helpful. A nice touch was the dog park. Our two Siberian Huskies were happy to be able to run!
May 18, 2018
Great views of Devils Tower from every campsite. Friendly and helpful staff. Relatively level sites. It can be difficult to find your site though and there are some tight turns. Facilities were dated and not the cleanest, and they started using heavy equipment right in the campground at 7am , which is a little early.
May 18, 2018
Set up tent in perfect spot that we could look at Devils Tower from inside our tent. Nice & clean facility. Ladies in gift shop were very friendly & welcoming. Will definitely stay there again!
May 16, 2018
We were disappointed because this was the most expensive and had the least service. Showers were not working, office closed up at 6pm.Only good thing was the view.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry your experience was not better. The lower shower house and laundry was open and the handicap bathrooms and showers in the main building were open. May is our shoulder season due to winter weather and freezing water pipes. Sinceerely Zannie Driskill
May 15, 2018
I alot of things were not ready yet and there was a lot of confusion among the staff but overall a great experience
May 14, 2018
Beautiful location and easy to find. The employees were very helpful and friendly.
May 14, 2018
No recycling again, come on this should be an industry standard. Also the cafe mentioned on the web site was closed for the season. Should have mentioned that like you do when the pool is closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are no recycling facilities within a hundred miles of Devils Tower. Wyoming does not have the population to generate a cost effect means of recycling.
May 13, 2018
Great location for going to Devil’s Tower, the entrance is right out of the campground. Nice campground - nice people. The hard part was it was their first weekend of the season and because of weather the sites were not mowed and the only bathroom open was down in the tent area. Other than those two things it was a good stay. It was cold and rainy so we didn’t really get out much.
Nov 12, 2017
The campground was awesome, there really truely was no bad view of the Tower from anywhere in the KOA. The kids loved the pool, playgound and even those silly little bikes were super fun. The Hay ride was absolutley amazing, the gift shop was great, and they show Close Encounters every night, what is not to love!? I'd go back in a heartbeat if it werent for the fact it's a 7 hour drive away!
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful location at entrance of Devil Tower and the KOA was very nice and clean, the store was also very nice and people working very friendly, had breakfast at restaurant on the morning we left and it was very good. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 24, 2017
Great campground, beautiful view of Devil's Tower!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The end of the season, we just squeezed in before seasonal closing. Love this spot, camping in the shadow of Devils Tower, watching Close Encounter of the Third Kind. Bathrooms are clean and great, people are friendly. Just a good place to stay!
Oct 13, 2017
Great stay, nice town. Close to Attractions. Very pleased.
Oct 12, 2017
Had a great stay so much to do views are amazing wildlife everywhere
Oct 12, 2017
Clean and quiet; spectacular location.
Oct 11, 2017
Loved the location and setting at the base of Devils Tower! A lot of the services were closed for the season...and shorter hours. We expected that!
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Loved the playground and the view of the Tower. Bathroom facilities at the office were clean and modern-nice to be able to have family facilities together. Thanks for the stay!
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time there!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground with views of Devils Tower! Definitely would go back!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We stayed at Devils Tower at a time when the season was rapidly changing. Others had left the park. We loved the attraction and were thrilled to see so many deer along the river and n the fields surrounding the park. The staff were friendly and the trading post(s) well worth visiting. All amenities were fine, and the sites were level and clean (except for deer scat which is understandable).
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
It was a great stay. We enjoyed Devils Tower.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Would come there again.
Oct 05, 2017
KOA Devils Tower is a fantastic location. This is a spot that can't be beat. The owners are super friendly and helpful. When we arrived the convenience store and the store across the street were closed. We asked for some milk and they gave it to us, no charge. The bathrooms and shower could use a little upgrade.
Oct 05, 2017
I wish Big water holes on side of sites could be filled with dirt. I sank dipped in one of them. Not happy.
Oct 04, 2017
You are to be commended on the design of the showers. Excellent planning with enough hooks to hang items and a decently sized shelf within the shower for toiletries. Unfortunately, the main laundry was dismantled for remodeling. This was not helpful. Maybe this project could have waited until your guests we're gone.
Oct 02, 2017
The best, nice campground, location, location, location. We would stay again.
Oct 02, 2017
Our site had a perfect view of the tower and we were also visited several times by a herd of deer that seem to be bedding down in the trees just a few feet from us. The people were very friendly and even though we were there just about the time they shut down for the season - there was still plenty to do and see.
Oct 02, 2017
BEAUTIFUL setting with view of the tower, great wifi and cabin heater, soft mattress, modern individual shower rooms, helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals