Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. But they were short staffed due to end of season, so no hayride as was advertised, the bathrooms and showers we're filthy by the end of our stay, no staff came to put more wood on community fire ring, they advertised nightly showing of Close Encounters but the outdoor tv was so small you couldn't read any words on the screen. Location was the best part of this ko
Sep 10, 2017
The noisiest KOA I have ever stayed at. Camping is very close together.
Sep 10, 2017
Stay was Wonderful ! Really enjoyed watching the outdoor movie of "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" while being able to actually see Devils Tower in my viewing background. The Campground Staff, Facilities, Amenities and Activities (especially the outdoor movie and Yoga Instructor) were well worth the 600 mile drive. Great Experience.
Sep 10, 2017
Fabulous! Friendly, knowledgeable staff, very clean facilities, quiet, awesome location! Highlight of our stay was watching "Close Encounters" on a big screen with Devil's Tower in the background.
Sep 09, 2017
WE had the perfect site with a view of the tower. Thank You!
Sep 09, 2017
Everyone I have meet there was friendly. The workers were great and helpful
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The facility was fine but the staff did give us a scare. We booked over the phone and were told we had a pull through site which would normally be for a very large motorhome. When we arrived we were (apparently) switched to a site barely big enough to fit our 20 ft. van conversion. We didn't appreciate being told one thing and arriving to find something quite different. Otherwise, it was good.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very cool park very clean - would stay there again
Sep 08, 2017
I love this campground! The tomato plants mixed in with the flowers for campers to pick the ripe tomatoes was a cool treat!!
Sep 08, 2017
I had an urgent need to get a document notarized and sent out. The staff was amazing and helpful, and got one of the management team to process this document with and for me. I then walked across the street to the Devils Tower post office, dropped it in the mail and I was done. Site #37 is to die for,......directly in line with the Tower. "Close Encounter" move at night was great fun.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful area and well maintained grounds. Friendly staff. Our one big complaint is that we paid for a "view" site but did not have a view due to tree growth.
Sep 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice park. Great location. Would come again
Sep 08, 2017
I mean, how can you improve on perfection? This trip has been very exciting, but thr stay at Devils Tower KOA was one of the major highlights! I give this KOA a rating of 11 on a 1-10 scale!
Sep 08, 2017
What a great place! We had a great time so quiet and clean, the food was excellent in the restaurant nextdoor.
Sep 07, 2017
Very well kept campground and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Great location!!
Sep 07, 2017
Wow! What a beautiful place. Very friendly and the campsite (No. 9) we had was incredible! It was the best KOA that we've ever stayed in.
Sep 07, 2017
Fantastic!
Sep 06, 2017
The MOST BEAUTIFUL campground I have ever seen. Our site looked directly at the tower. The meadow along the river was beautiful. Facilities were clean. Best campground shower I have ever experienced. Staff was friendly. We can't wait to stay here again.
Sep 06, 2017
The campground is very nice and the staff was great. There was a sewer oder emanating from the shower area that kept blowing through our campsite. We were in 74.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Stay was fun just to short
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised with the 40th Anniversary showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kiind. My husband never uses adjectives like this--he even described that event as "fantastic" when it was over. We have stayed at this KOA before and probably will again. Great stay. Restrooms seemed to be recently remodeled. Facility seems well maintained. Only deficit noted was very slow WiFi.
Sep 06, 2017
clean facilities, friendly people, and a breathtaking location
Sep 06, 2017
I am a Denver climber, and have been coming to the DT KOA with my crew every Labor Day for the past 10 years (although some in my crew have been visiting you for the last 22!). We love the wide-open tenting area in the shadow the Tower, and the many campground amenities you offer (not least the nightly showing of Close Encounters on the big screen!). We love the new online reservation system, too!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Camping was quiet and very near Devils Tower,so it was a good experience
Sep 05, 2017
I love this KOA for its location and atmosphere. Where else can you watch Close Encounters on an outside screen while overlooking Devils Tower. Worth the trip and do not forget to stop at the Vore Buffalo Jump.
Sep 05, 2017
one of the best KOA'S I HAVE STAYED AT.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice position but services was not as expected, I mean the restaurant closed at 4 PM, because in the area is not simple to find food; we bought an hamburger at the shop but we found mildew inside.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location right in front of Devils Tower. Cabins in nice, quiet area.
Sep 05, 2017
We dearly love Devil's Tower KOA, so I can overlook flaws pretty easily. We stayed with my brother, sister-in-law, and four children. Even though the pool is supposed to be heated, it was way beyond freezing cold. My sister-in-law was told that the propane ran out, but that it would be warm by the next day--it wasn't even noticeably warmer two days later. My family was quite disappointed.
Sep 05, 2017
Other than being a little on the pricey side, the stay was wonderful and the space was large. They clean bathrooms and showers were fantastic. Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
2 night stay with a tent. Facility was very clean and welcoming. Had a great place for our tent that when you step out of your tent, the first thing you see is Devils Tower. Would stay here again!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean site, with excellent WiFi, along with an epic view!
Sep 05, 2017
So much fun! We were there on the Close Encounters 40th Anniversary showing, along with the Syfy Channel. The staff at the KOA went out of their way to make all guests and movie-goers feel welcome. A Great Experience!
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed staying in your very clean campground. Didn't think I would watch your movie on the big screen. We did see it when it first came out. But we did get suckered in. Had to go back to get jackets an chairs and had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great campground! Loved the movie showing and wagon ride. No flaws.
Sep 04, 2017
Wow, what a view! Nothing like waking up and looking outside to see the ginormous Devil's Tower. Outside movie: Close Encouters of the Third Kind! The mechanical horse was a bit loud during the movie. Don't go to the restaurant there....service and the delivery of the food was dreadfully slow. standard food.Browsed the gift shop while we waited for our food. Cool collection of movie products.
Sep 04, 2017
Wonderful park...With a view of the Tower, can't say enough about the experience.......
Sep 04, 2017
This KOA is located at the entrance to the Devil's Tower Monument, therefore there was a line of crawling traffic that we had to wait in before we could get to the KOA entrance. But, an added benefit, there was a car show going on beside the KOA that day. We realized later that there were extra people in the area to see the sun eclipse on the following day.
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful area and staff was very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy