Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and good facilities. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 18, 2017
We love this campground and the workers!!!
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA was very clean and nice. Lots of activities to do for kids. We had a great time. My only complaint is the additional cost for a few of the kid activities. The cost of staying here is more than any campground we've ever stayed in and I think having to pay $10/kid extra for a few of the activities is unnecessary.
Jul 18, 2017
This was one of the very best KOA's we have ever been to. The sites are long, wide and roomy. This campground had it all. Two nice dog parks, playground, a pond, things for kids to do and much more. Highly recommend
Jul 18, 2017
Very cramped, staff was not overly friendly. Not among the best.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA at least five times now. It is clean and well run with many family activities. Kind of close to neighbors, however.
Jul 17, 2017
Absolutely loved staying here to celebrate my 60th birthday with family & friends! Cabins were wonderful, activities were fun, and the pool was a great way to get out of the heat & humidity! Loved the Pavilion area too! We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place. Will stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Park was clean and well kept. Nice restrooms. Sites were level, but close as with most KOA campgrounds. WIFI and cable worked fine. Great for an overnight stay. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place and friendly folks
Jul 16, 2017
Extremely nice campground & facilities. Excellent RV Park for families, this place has everything. Spacious RV sites with plenty of grass between. Beautifully maintained by the owners. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff, spacious and well maintained sites. Rating would have been higher if pets would have not been allowed to "going" wherever and kids walking through our site.
Jul 15, 2017
Used this KOA for one night but was very impressed by how clean the grounds a facility was and would use this KOA again in our travels.
Jul 14, 2017
Super campground! People extremely nice, clean facility.
Jul 14, 2017
Good place, clean and well kept. Only stayed overnight so I can't review to much.
Jul 14, 2017
Site 55 needs gravel. Was a muddy mess after 40 mins of rain.
Jul 14, 2017
Great place will stay there again.
Jul 14, 2017
Great folks nice camp ground
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
I can't think of enough great things to say about this place! The hosts were very friendly, the grounds are gorgeous, the sites are spacious, there are lots of things to do in the park, and it was just an awesome place!
Jul 13, 2017
great sites
Jul 13, 2017
Clean, nice dog park, good play areas, good pull-thrus
Jul 12, 2017
Left. Me standing at the Chk in counter 20 mins. Attitude problem of some of the employees
Jul 12, 2017
Nice and clean with many things for kids to do. As for a non participating activity person the fee was a little pricey.
Jul 12, 2017
Outside of a broken water line our stay was nice.
Jul 11, 2017
I wish they could do something about the dust raised when vehicles go by your sight.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Your KOA was neat and clean with friendly staff. I'd like to suggest you plant more trees in the main part of the campground. The Sun really heated us up. Thank you
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Our second stay at this KOA. Very happy with choice!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice place very nice staff
Jul 10, 2017
Very busy place. Staff were very polite and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent place to stay. I stayed to nights a 2 different times. But when making your reservation, remember to ask for specific amps for your RV. I was bumped off a good site due to not have the right reservation. Also request patio so you have more room and the ability to set up a tent. The patioes also have grills.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place. Love the large spaces. Definitely come back again.
Jul 10, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds that we have been in, great staff as well!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Outstanding campground, one of the best KOA we have stayed in, thank you for such a pleasant stay. The Thompsons
Jul 10, 2017
We were only stopping one night on our way through Iowa, but my girls loved the play areas & carts so much, I stayed an extra couple of hours in the morning before hitting the road. The facilities were very clean, quiet campers. If we had been staying longer, I would have wanted a little more shade of trees.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our first stay at the KOA. My only complaint is that the pool was a little dirty as well as the dunk tank.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time, there were plenty of activities and fun things for the kids to do. Staff was very friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent KOA! Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Nice place to stay. Easy access off and on highway. Friendly people lots of activities. Great pizza.
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice, had a big shady space, friendly folks would stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
Very very nice. It was very clean and the grounds were well cared for. You could tell owners and employees cared. When we go through again it will be a stop. GREAT JOB FOLKS
Jul 09, 2017
Staff is pleasant, courteous, and professional. Lovely facility, extremely clean, quiet, and well kept. Really nice dog run. Nice views of woods and small lake. We didn't use the pool or playgrounds but they were high quality.Grounds are well tended.Lots of TLC and Iowa pride going into this KOA, one of the nicest we've visited.Easy to get to from the highway. Needs: 3 more pet cleanup stations.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Stopped for 1 night on our way west and again on our way back east. One of the nicest campgrounds, well taken care of, big rig friendly sites and the nicest people! We camped in a 35 ft motorhome towing, perfect stop and very quiet!
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome family host and facility, highly recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award