Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Other than the weather & our awning breaking so we had to pay 2 extra night's, it was a great weekend! This is a very nice & well run place to stay& we look forward to returning.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice, well run facility. Very quiet at night.
Oct 18, 2017
Just overnight and it was fine. Office staff very nice
Oct 16, 2017
Other than the rain (!) we had a great time. The kids enjoyed all Halloween activities scheduled. Showers and restrooms are excellent! We'll be back - -
Oct 16, 2017
It was grate .
Oct 16, 2017
Always a great time staying here. Sites are spacious and level. Campground is easy to get in and out of. Always something going on, and everybody is very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was a beautiful site and the people were wonderful. I would just maybe give a heads up that the âwaterâ across from the luxury sites is actually a water treatment pond. The smell was definitely there.
Oct 16, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Pizza and wings were awesome!
Oct 16, 2017
Rained all week end and still had a great time. The staff always have alist of things to do and are very helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Self check in, so we did and planned to stay for three days. Told next day we had to move from #15 to #25. Garbage laying on ground, muddy lot, 40' camper did not fit, had to park truck partly on road. Dogs barking all night on one side and a father yelling at the top of his lungs at his kids on the other side. By the way, #15 stayed empty. If full, why not man the office? Not coming back.
Oct 16, 2017
This is a great campground along with fun activities for the family!!
Oct 15, 2017
Loved the campground, and the amount of help the staff was on getting my trailer situated and then come back to register, also the extra wide space we had for the trailer don't see that much. We will be using this site again.
Oct 15, 2017
You gave us a 5% veterans discount, but all others give a 10% discount. Other than that , it was a pleasant stay..
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground, everything was nice, new and clean. Really enjoyed our one-night stay here in a pull-through with our travel trailer. We would definitely stay with you again. Thanks!
Oct 13, 2017
The site we were assigned on Monday 9/11 needs to be re-leveled side to side as it was 2 plus inches out of level. The sites do not need to be at 0, but 2 inches is quite a bit to overcome. I tried to adjust the camper location side to side, but still out of level. Other than that all went well.
Oct 13, 2017
Beautiful facilities!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA's. It's very well kept and organized, and the new additions look great! And it's quiet! No trains or a roaring interstate close by. On this trip, we got in late & left early, so we didn't have time to take advantage of the many amenities. But we'll certainly do so the next time that we're in the area!
Oct 12, 2017
stayed overnight, was good, people were friendly. enjoyed our stay
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great activities for children.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Always a fun time!
Oct 09, 2017
This was our first visit to this location. We attended because of the Halloween theme weekend. We ended up having horrible weather, Nearly non stop rain for 24 hours and the campground lost power for a couple hours. Despite that, the staff did an amazing job!!They kept all the activities going (thankfully they have an enclosed Pavillion) and improvised to make sure everyone had fun. Impressed!!
Oct 09, 2017
This is our favorite campground! This KOA has spacious drive-through spots with individual water and sewer hookups. There is plenty of green space for each campsite. The best part is that the campground is super clean, especially the resort-like shower facilities. There are plenty activities for the kids. Great place with wonderful hosts!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Had a fantastic time, the events planned and kid friendly campground is what will bring us back to this KOA. Great campground Chris and Jamie Rademacher!!
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of great activities for families. Only downfall is the cost. $107 for 2 nights camping.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Arrived after a heavy rain. Very muddy and messy. Due to this, we did not enjoy ourselves as much as usual.
Oct 09, 2017
Very well kept , clean and easy to check in after hours with paper work in the laundry. Clean bath rooms with paper towels and hooks. THANK YOU
Oct 09, 2017
Expensive, don't like paying for a bunch of amenities will not use.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Just stayed on night but you can see by the way its kepted it's well run
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The personnel were very friendly and helpful. They have pizza available on steroids and they deliver er it to your campsite. It was delicious. The grounds are beautiful with some very ni e site with concrete pad that included Adirondack chairs, nice picnic table and a grill. Very clean and quiet can't wait to head back that way and will definitely stay there agaun.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
love the pizza and delivery..................
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice park. Nice large sites with green grass. Long pull through full hook-ups. All buildings/cabins looked very well maintained in spite of the camp being 50 years old. Nice store with everything you might need. The pizza and wings is a nice touch when arriving late in the afternoon. A little strange in the daily hours the office is open - closed a couple hours during the day ?
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award