Des Moines West KOA Reviews

We Are Open! Learn More About What Amenities Are Closed By Clicking More Details Below!

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
Overnight stay, everything was fine
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
Nice park
May 19, 2020
Beautiful campground - everything was great.
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
This is a beautiful and well-maintained campground with the BEST owners and staff! Some of the amenities were closed due to COVID-19 and staff took appropriate measures to establish social distancing. The office/store has a Hunt's Brothers Pizza, which is delivered right to your campsite. It is very good pizza and I can spend more time relaxing and not cooking! We love this KOA!
May 18, 2020
opening weekend for us and it was a great stay hoping for all things to open soon and safely
May 18, 2020
Great campground!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Excellent
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
It was a great place to stay on a rainy night!
May 14, 2020
One of the nicest KOA facility we have visited.
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
Excellent WiFi speed for streaming. Friendly and helpful staff. A little spendy compared with other parks with similar amenities, but that’s the KOA way.
May 12, 2020
I was only there two days but my stay was very enjoyable. WiFi is the best I’ve seen; TV reception great. I loved the little fishing pond. Pull through spaces were easy to get into and out of. I would definitely come again.
May 12, 2020
Great customer service during COVID-19. Large, clean, grassy sites. Quiet. Great laundry.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Thanks for curbside service.
May 11, 2020
It was a great stay, nice dog area. What we didn’t like is they were doing construction, which is okay but no reason to run a loud bobcat at 8 o’clock + at night.
May 11, 2020
Nice and clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. Thank you at stressful time for your continued support.
May 09, 2020
The people were always there to help in anyway they could. Very nicely clean and groomed ground. Lots of things to do for families when things get back to normal. Enjoyed the stay
May 08, 2020
We were only a one night stay, passing through during the quarantine. Love the grassy enclosed dual dog runs. Although everything is closed right now, the clubhouse & patio area & huge playground look great & well maintained. Really nice to be on a country road, but still not far from the highway.
May 08, 2020
One night stay. Staff very friendly.
May 06, 2020
May 05, 2020
Super nice Hosts! Good job on the social distancing and check-in process. Beautiful and quiet park. Laundry room was great and the dog areas were awesome!
May 05, 2020
May 03, 2020
May 03, 2020
Very warm friendly environment. Check to verify things were good while properly social distancing as required. We appreciate being able to stay under such stressful times.
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
Essential employee to this area. He was happy with everything. Impressed with all the hook ups!!
May 01, 2020
Making our way home this spring, we are thankful for the KOA's being open for full timers. Even though there was limited staff hours and certain areas being closed, we didn't mind. All our needs had been met. Thank you to all the KOA's during this trying time.
May 01, 2020
May 01, 2020
May 01, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
We spent one night here on our way passing through and everything went smoothly. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Thank you for being open we really appreciate it. However I feel that 80 dollars a night to park in the monthly area was a bit much. We did ask for a patio site. Trash was not picked up. Patio was not cleaned. I understand that everyone is short on staff. . The young lady who checked us in was very professional. Kept her distance and provided awesome customer service.
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 23, 2020
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 17, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Great staff Very helpful Nice a clean campground
Apr 13, 2020
Friendly staff and met our needs for the night.
Apr 10, 2020
Glad you were open during our travels home.
Apr 09, 2020
Stayed 2 nights. People were very nice. No problems!
Apr 03, 2020
Despite covid 19 they were efficient clean and everything was great. Yes we will stay again
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Price gouging. Taking advantage of the fact that they’re one of few in the area open in winter. Paid $860 for a two week stay and that’s ridiculous for a basic gravel back in site with no amenities available. KOA is starting to show a trend of over priced parks and I’m now going to recommend and stay elsewhere. We have never paid so much for a two week stay at any other park in the US.
Jan 21, 2020
Your KOA was nice, clean, and has a friendly staff. My only issue was cost of extra services, namely, Propane. The large tank next to the site was very convenient, but the local rate for propane was $ 1.39 gal. and I was charged $3.04 gal. I understand you're in business and need to make a profit, but your increase was over 100%, $1.65 gal. I should have been told the price beforehand, I wasn't.
Feb 07, 2020
Nice clean place.
- TPG_ Cloaksy on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.