Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2024
Facility is very nice. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Only complaint is instead of asking my deaf brother to my his vehicle guy yelled at him, which of course he couldn't hear him anyway since he has been completely deaf since he was 6 years old .
Jun 17, 2024
Over all pretty good just try keep gravel smooth for kids bikes and older folks. That only thing I could think of! Very impressed with improvements!
Jun 17, 2024
Friendly staff and everyone very accommodating and helpful with allowing us to modify the dates of our stay due to vehicle issues. Campground well taken care of, clean bathrooms and nice pool!
Jun 17, 2024
Very professionally designed, run and operated. Excelled at every level of service.
Jun 17, 2024
Good experience. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 17, 2024
We have stayed before and enjoyed it. Friendly neighbors. Clean bathroom and wonderful gift shop. We will come back.
Jun 17, 2024
Had a great time! Our 2 young kids enjoyed all the great activities that were planned throughout the weekend, and especially the pool. The glamping tent we stayed in was clean and tidy. We’ve already scheduled our next stay with Des Moines West KOA!
Jun 17, 2024
Just a quick overnight stay and rest from the road. The KOA family of rest stops and campgrounds is always on my list of facilities to seek out. This site was no exception.
Jun 17, 2024
Live music and a beer truck! Such fun! So many activities for the kids to do! Who knew camping could be so fun!
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
We have camped here with the grandkids 7 of the last 8 years (missed during COVID). They have made improvements. Very clean.
Jun 16, 2024
Always friendly staff. Great place for families. Easy in and out. Third stay here and will be back again.
Jun 16, 2024
A lot of highway noise. The gals in the office were amazing and the guys who led us to our spot were great.
Jun 15, 2024
Helpful staff. Clean showers and bathrooms. Nice pool
Jun 15, 2024
We were particularly happy with the rest rooms/showers. Everyone was nice and helpful. Glad you had ice cream, too!
Jun 15, 2024
The site was very clean, and there were always so many helpful, happy staff around. This was our first KOA stay, and we will absolutely be back!
Jun 15, 2024
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Jun 15, 2024
The woman I spoke to twice was extremely nice. We had a great patio site with wonderful furniture and a grill. We were only staying one night, but would have enjoyed a longer stay. Thank you!
Jun 14, 2024
Very clean and well kept campground. Employees went out of their way to accomidate us. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Amazing stay. So clean and so many fun activities for my kids. Would definitely recommend to anyone going through Iowa!
Jun 14, 2024
We will remember to try to plan our cross-country itinerary to stay only during the week—— it was a real pleasure this time! And no smoke in our unit due to campfires during the day and at night— yay! And this was during poor air quality in Adel during the Canadian wildfire smoke last year
Jun 13, 2024
My grandkids love coming here and jumping on the giant pillow the best! Staff was great, campground clean and neat, just wish there were a few more organized activities for the kids during the week. New mini golf was a great!
Jun 13, 2024
Lovely place to stay. Lots to do. Just one drawback is the showerheads face out, wetting the dressing area even with shower curtain closed. Alsi cramped in dressing area.
Jun 13, 2024
Spaces were large. Beautiful, clean, staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the dog park! We will definitely return.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
We had their pizza delivered to the trailer- kids loved it. Air bouncer was fun & my son fished. Very clean campsite & friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
We had a nice stay. The park was well maintained and quiet at night. The store was well stocked and had a nice ice cream counter and we enjoyed the well designed and maintained mini golf course. On Saturday night there was live music from a gentleman who played guitar and sang a variety of songs that people sang and danced to.
Jun 12, 2024
We’ve been coming here for years and this place was never better. Loved the new mini golf and bright flowers everywhere. Staff is always so helpful and friendly. Pizza is amazing! We just wished movie night/live music started later than 6pm. It’s too hot and bright out to watch a movie in the pavilion that early. Plus, people are eating dinner around 6pm. An 8pm start time would be way better.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Very nice campground. Good sized sites. Helpful, friendly staff. Pool is very nice with clean updated restrooms.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Clean campground with extremely friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities.
Jun 11, 2024
Great fun activities for kids. Nice grassy sites very level. The family bathrooms were great just wished there were more of them. Our 12 year old nephew caught his first bass.
Jun 11, 2024
Stayed 1 night, stopover on long drive. Stayed in deluxe cabin. Park was nice, cabin was clean. Not providing towels, wash clothes, and bedding was an inconvenience. For the price, they should provide something. At least have the option to buy if needed. Other KOA’s we’ve used do offer with deluxe cabins. The staff did help us out though. Overall it was convenient and served its purpose.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
We loved the campground and the RV we rented. It was well maintained, friendly staff and tons for our kids to do. Our only complaint is the queen mattress was terrible. We have slept in several RVs before and none of the mattresses were as uncomfortable as that one. We would love to come back if they upgraded the bed!
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
We only stayed one night traveling but the accommodations were wonderful the staff is awesome and we will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2024
Shower water pressure was great. All of the kid and adult amenities were great and so many options! The pond has lots of animals as well as a mulberry tree for snacking. All of the workers were great and friendly and went out of their way to help us enjoy our time there even more!
Jun 10, 2024
Top notch campsite, they have thought of everything. We'll maintained grounds. We'll be back next year.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Campground was great, as always. However, I will *never* stay in those same sites again (22 & 23) as they are so small we couldn't even put out our slideout without literally covering up the campsite next to us. Not at all an acceptable site for an RV with 2 slides so not sure what the person was thinking that assigned us there when we called. Particularly since there were tons of others available
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful, friendly.
Jun 16, 2024
My kids had so much fun! Everyone was kind and the facilities well maintained!
- Bobbie Pennington on Google
Jun 12, 2024
We have a motor home so cabins don't apply.
- Fran Knight on Google
Jun 11, 2024
We loved our one night stay at the Adel KOA. We had a delicious dinner at the Fiesta Mexican restaurant in town. The staff at the resort were friendly and helpful and they kept the grounds meticulously clean, we would definitely return!
- kim barrett on Google