Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email This Campground

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Will definitely stay here again if we are back in this area. Friendly people and park is well taken care of.
Dec 08, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Checked in first of April and stayed until November 22nd, 2018. Nice campground. Very nice people that work there. Just a awesome place to call home...
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
Quiet, clean. Great smiling staff.
Nov 01, 2018
They were getting ready to shut down but still had pizza and hot showers and everyone was very nice.
Nov 01, 2018
Nice friendly greeting. Clean rest room. Have returned three times. Good location.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
What a fantastic campground! Even though it was the last weekend of the season, everything was still in top notch shape. The staff was amazing! Jarod was exceptional and we are so grateful for the hospitality. This campground is worth a visit. We will be back in the spring!
Oct 30, 2018
good but things were winding down for the season
Oct 30, 2018
We love this KOA! The campground is super clean with large, pull-through spaces and a fire ring and picnic table at each site. The camp store is awesome and also makes pizza! The showers/restrooms are resort-quality. The campground owners truly care about the campers and visitors and have activity weekends all through the season. We will be back!
Oct 30, 2018
Very helpful, just loved the people running it!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We took the Grand boys up there for the week end, they always enjoy this camp ground the most of any we visit.
Oct 29, 2018
Pleasant. Everyone was great & facility neat & well cared for.
Oct 29, 2018
We camped with another group and had an awesome time. We had wished though to get a buddy site. Hope that happens next time!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Very clean and well maintained.
Oct 27, 2018
The shower and laundry didn’t have hot water. We paid for a premium spot. An other camper who did not pay for premium spot use the amenities of the premium spot 2 spaces away. No one at the RV park stopped them from using the premium spot amenities. I question why I paid more since it was apparent anyone could use the premium amenities.
Oct 27, 2018
Very good stay. Nice and quiet.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Comfortable sites but the access roads are in need of leveling. A little off the interstate which made it nice for noise reduction. It will be a stop on future trips.
Oct 24, 2018
Very nice place for an over night stop.
Oct 23, 2018
Super KOA, friendly staff that makes you feel like family! It don't get any better and we visit this KOA several times a year for a nice quiet family weekend. Highly recommended.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Everyone was friendly. The place was in great shape. If we were going up this way again we would probably stay again.
Oct 22, 2018
They turned the water off cause it got below freezing, other than that everything was great. They let me use $25.00 in VKR points (most KOA's don't) so that was REALLY nice.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
My stay was great the workers were great the fire wood was great we will definitely b back for more stays restrooms were great dog park was great I like that there r 2 see u next year keep up the great work
Oct 22, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Bathrooms were very nice. Awsome staff. Stayed 4 nights and will probably be back.
Oct 22, 2018
Nice simple well maintained park.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Wonderful campground we will be back next summer to enjoy all the fun things for my grandkids to do
Oct 22, 2018
Excellent facility.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
It was the nicest campground we have ever stayed at!!
Oct 19, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. Facility was clean.
Oct 19, 2018
Liked pul through spaces and bunny sites would be fun if you were traveling together. Staff very help ful and grounds were very sharp looking. Great overnight stay.
Oct 18, 2018
Very easy access to the fair grounds. Loved having a coffee pot.Friendly staff,clean facilities.
Oct 18, 2018
Just spent one night. Nice bathrooms. Had to check in on our own at 3 in the afternoon. No one was at the front desk. Had to go back later.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Loved the large Kamp K9 dog park. The new family bathrooms are awesome! The KOA book doesn't list propane being offered but it IS and we were thrilled. Peaceful setting not far away from the highway but not too near either.
Oct 17, 2018
Quick overnight stop and rain kept us mostly inside. Best part was definitely the hot pizza available from the office delivered right to our door!
Oct 17, 2018
Exceptional campground
Oct 16, 2018
The staff at this camp grounds were awesome! Friendly and so helpful, smiles all around. We had an escort to our site and showers within easy walking. Our only problem was the water pressure being set for RVs. As careful as I was -water still shot me head to foot when I tried opening it. Otherwise it was everything we needed! Thanks!!!
Oct 16, 2018
Great atmosphere, amenities and events - we will be back!
Oct 16, 2018
We stayed during the spooktacular weekend and it was great-the kids had something to do all day long-it was our first time camping at KOA and I would definitely stay again! Thanks for providing such a memorable weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals