Des Moines West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Activities were fun and kids really enjoyed themselves. The haunted forest was really great this year! Thanks for putting this on! It was our 4th year and we love it!
Oct 20, 2019
Great campsite, good location, nice staff.
Oct 20, 2019
Accueil chaleureux Super toilette familiale ! À visiter !!!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Disappointed that with the park nearly empty, a rig was assigned to a spot right next to us. Could have given both of us more room if it was assigned somewhere else ... not so close. Everything else was great.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Nice location. Quiet. RV spaces are large enough for big rigs.
Oct 17, 2019
We were really impressed with this KOA. Loved the family shower and were amazed at all of the things for kids to do(wish that had been available when our now adult children were small.) Everything was convenient. The store was well stocked and staff was very helpful.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The facilities are great, the activities on the weekend are wonderful for families. The best part of the stay is the phenomenal staff!
Oct 16, 2019
Great activities for kids! Quiet location, lots of amenities.
Oct 16, 2019
Loved it! So much fun
Oct 16, 2019
We had so much fun camping here over Labor Day weekend that we decided to come back for the Halloween festivities. The weather was not cooperative but the campground did not disappoint! We loved every minute!
Oct 16, 2019
We really enjoyed this KOA! Very well laid out will lots of room and grass between sites. Very friendly staff and they even delivered our pizza directly to our site. Cable TV was great and their wifi was good.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
excellent campground!
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time. It was our first family camp-out and this was definitely the place to be. My son kept saying " I love this campground!" The Halloween Spooktacular was awesome and we all really enjoyed the activities.
Oct 15, 2019
All good . Staff more than helpful. Little to pricey for what we had for a campsite.
Oct 15, 2019
I appreciate the kindness of all of the staff I contacted and the help getting hooked up. The Hunts Brother’s pizza was the perfect supper!
Oct 14, 2019
A wonderful, cold, weekend!
Oct 14, 2019
Love this place! People are always great, store has lots of interesting stuff, sites are spacious and easy to get in and out.
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great stay this was our second year for the Halloween weekend. The kids had a blast!! Next year make it less windy and a little warmer lol. Thanks!!
Oct 14, 2019
Had a wonderful time as always. It's amazing the amount of work the employees put into all of the fun for spooktacular weekend.
Oct 14, 2019
All good. Very helpful and was a fun weekend. Great job!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful CG that included very spooky Sleepy Hollow for the kids. Another 12 miles to West Des Moines on I80. Great staff and pizza delivered hot to doorstep. Best WiFi of any KOA we’ve stayed at, maybe because end of season and not many RV’s there.
Oct 11, 2019
We pulled in late and easily found our site. We left early the next morning. We did check out the facilities and were impressed!
Oct 10, 2019
We had a great time at the Des Moines West KOA. Just wished you kept better records and knew that someone else was in the site that we had reserved months before. You should have noticed that you were double booked.
Oct 10, 2019
Loved your pizza. Also all the staff were very friendly.
Oct 10, 2019
Clean, level sites. Grill on our patio and nice patio set. Nice setting with lake. Store was well stocked.
Oct 09, 2019
Love this place and the people who run it. Great spots and amenities; quiet and off the beaten path. If you need a break, this is where to go.
Oct 09, 2019
Excellent treatment. Very, very clean and well stocked.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Extremely well kept, pleasant atmosphere and cordial and helpful staff!
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice stay here.
Oct 07, 2019
It was absolutely amazing experience. The campground was safe and spotless. The employees were incredible and the events were very well done. I can't wait to come back next year. Please don't change a thing. It was PERFECT!
Oct 07, 2019
Making memories with the family! ��
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Spooktacular was a great event. The campground activities were great as always.
Oct 07, 2019
Halloween party was a blast!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
I appreciate the kindness of all the staff I contacted and the help hooking up the RV. The Hunt’s Brothers pizza was the perfect supper!
- Carol Dahlberg on Google
Oct 08, 2019
This is a fabulous place. Huge site. Level. Great bath and laundry. They have this Halloween haunted maze that is fantastic. Happens on a Saturday in October. Don't miss it.
- James LeGoullon on Google
Oct 06, 2019
They always keep the areas clean and do a great job coming up with kid friendly activities. This weekend was the Halloween spooktacular at the campground, so our girls got to go trick-or-treating around all the campsites and participate in a hayrack ride, pick their own pumpkins, and decorate them! This is my daughters' favorite place to camp.
- Brooklyn Enderton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.