Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email This Campground

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
The activities were great and so fun for the kids!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Lots to do over Father’s Day weekend! Glad that the wristbands were included this year. That alone will bring me and my kids back!
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice camper clean and well accommodated. Friendly staff. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2018
Des Moines West KOA is the BEST place to camp! We've traveled the U.S. and you will never find a better staff, especially the owners Jamie and Chris! It's very clean, tons of fun activities and everyone goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Love it!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
There is no shade
Jun 18, 2018
Only over night but appeared to have covered several different age groups. Counter people at 5pm rush time were very considerate and helpful. They never stopped smiling. Great place
Jun 17, 2018
Everything was great!!!
Jun 17, 2018
Every time we head west from Indiana, this has become our camp ground of choice for the night. After a long drive, the people at the this KOA are friendly and always provide great service. Love the pizza that is delivered to our RV as we set up for the night. thanks for a great stay.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great campground. Get the pizza. It was amazing. We were only going to stay one night but opted for a second.
Jun 16, 2018
We checked in on Wed Afternoon. At that time we asked if it would be a problem if we decieded to extend one day we were told no problem. On Thrusday morrning we requested an extension of one day, the computer wasn’t working well so the clerk said she’d make a note and get it handled. just to make sure we checked that afternoon at about 4:30 to make sure the extJune 13, 2018 KOA De Moin
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice and clean KOA. Lots of things for the kids to do. We just stayed overnight.
Jun 15, 2018
Was disappointed when we were taken to our site. There was a huge ditch to get into it. There were four empty sites to our left and two to our right. We couldn’t believe you would send someone to that site when there were others available. Other than that it was ok. Only stayed overnight so didn’t use the pool.
Jun 14, 2018
It started with being overcharged. I was charged for 9 people & only had 7 so I spent 20 minutes in the office trying to get $31.50 refunded. Then when I ordered pizza & wings I was delivered the wrong order. & when I took my kids to swim & play in the dunk tank, The water was very dirty & buggy & not well maintained
Jun 14, 2018
The site was clean and the staff very friendly. They ran out of firewood and went and got us some. The jump pillow is so much fun, my mother even got on it. I really want to go back!
Jun 14, 2018
A good place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2018
Beautiful, nice, perfect. Thanks
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean and well maintained. Fun activities for the kids as well.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Where to go in keeping the kids busy
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
My kids absolutely loved it!!
Jun 11, 2018
Great Stay, Staff was very friendly and helpful, Lots of activities, facilities were very clean.
Jun 11, 2018
The campground was very clean and the children’s activities were wonderful. The couple running it and all of the staff were always very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again! The only thing I didn’t care for, is that you have to pay extra for your children to camp with you.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Fantastic campground! We stayed here 3 years ago and were just here a few nights ago, can’t believe everything they have done. Extremely well taken care of and lots for the kids to do.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Very clean, well maintained campground. Lots of fun amenities for the kids. Will stay again!
Jun 10, 2018
Our stay was very nice, and the staff was great!
Jun 09, 2018
Great campground. Friendly staff and lots of things for the grandkids to do. Convenient location.
Jun 09, 2018
I have never stayed at a campground before, and was a little scared. By was that wasted energy, it was such a great experience, and the people that work at the camp ground are so great! And I was worried about the shower, and they were the cleanest showers I've seen, well done! I travel for work and always stay at hotels, but now I will be back staying with you folks in a cabin!
Jun 08, 2018
Fun for everyone- the kids loved the activities. It would be nice to have a mini golf. Bathrooms were very nice. Quiet & Beautiful area. Pool area could be improved (updated).
Jun 07, 2018
It was a great stay and we will be back.
Jun 07, 2018
Was geared towards families. We had a great time. Staff went above and beyond. Very very clean campground facilities and cabins
Jun 06, 2018
I love it there, it has something for everyone! All the activities it was a great weekend.
Jun 06, 2018
First time staying at a KOA, it was great. Thanks
Jun 06, 2018
Price is a bit high. Cost for wood and ice is way too high. Guy grading drives was working too long. too noisy for too long.
Jun 06, 2018
Never a dull moment regarding activities for children!
Jun 06, 2018
Very friendly staff of kids. Had good internet connection
Jun 06, 2018
Clean cabin, fun activities. Was a fun night for the family
Jun 06, 2018
Wonderful KOA! Just a side note to dog owners who stay in the non-electric tent sites here, the dog park is right by the tent sites. I have very excitable dogs and so this is something that had I known I would have picked another area. Completely my issue, but something that is worth mentioning.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
It was Ok. Clean cabins and campground. The bouncy pillow was fun. Could use more parking spaces. I was a little put out when we were told guests not staying with us had to register and pay $5. Werent told that up front. Someone in our group also was accused of breaking a picnic table and they didn’t. Also we were accused of being drunk when we had just gotten there. So ya. It was an ok stay.
Jun 05, 2018
This KOA are THIEVES. If you are planning on having an extended stay here please reconsider. We left 2 weeks before our month was up due to the owner foul language towards us and they refuse to refund any money due to a policy that we were never inform about even after speaking to multiple employees about our options to leave sooner. They rented our spot an hour later and got double their money.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff was friendly but seam to be rushed when checking us in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award