Des Moines West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Loved it
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful! Campground is very nice.
Aug 17, 2019
Friendly staff, close to the Bridges of Madison County. Easy access from interstate.
Aug 17, 2019
Just stopped on the way from Colorado to Wisconsin. So clean, spacious campsites, dog park, Hunt's pizza. Will do it again. Nice improvements for the kids too!
Aug 16, 2019
The staff was wonderful, always cheerful and always had a no problem attitude. As always the camp ground was clean and well maintained. My wife and I were extremely impress with all of them. Hang on to them a staff like this are extremely hard to find.
Aug 16, 2019
Great people, Great wifi, Great cable.Quiet.Lots for kids to do.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Grass needs cutting asked for sewer didn't get it even though spots were available. Water park looks fun for the kids. Hot tub was broken. Open enough for big rigs. Easy to get in and out of.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Young staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Enjoyed our trip to Wintersett (home of John Wayne and a wonderful Mexican restaurant) and to see the Bridges of Madison County.
Aug 15, 2019
Friendly staff, nice facilities, easy freeway on/off
Aug 15, 2019
Best camp WIFI ever!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
I could not cook breakfast because they breaker flipped every time I turned something on in our cabin. Even after I turned off tv and air conditioner!!! I notified the front desk and they said they would send someone over and the didn’t!!!! Not very happy with that!!! No one seemed to care about our stay.
Aug 14, 2019
Experience was great. One thing I did notice is was one of your female help led campers to there site that was all they done . All other KOA’s lead you to the camp sites and explain water electricity etc. your male personnel did it when they led customers out.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Best KOA ever! They have a great, helpful staff, awesome facilities, and plenty for the kids to do. Good campsites and all around great location.
Aug 13, 2019
kids were very active and enjoyed all the amenities.
Aug 13, 2019
Great! Wonderful place.
Aug 13, 2019
Always like staying hear great family oriented lots of things to do
Aug 13, 2019
We tried a cabin for the first time. Very nice. We thought the staff was very friendly & helpful. More than in some past years. Our only complaint was that we told staff that there was a hole in the toilet drain pipe outside & every time we flushed, water sprayed out. We were disappointed that no one came to look at it after they said they would. However, we will still be back again.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice campground with very friendly personnel. Very well maintained with everything you could need for your stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed. Restrooms were very clean and well arranged. Staff was very friendly. Like other KOA’s, prices are becoming excessive and other campgrounds are becoming more attractive.
Aug 13, 2019
Very disappointed that pool was closed, part of the cost is for this feature.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice campground with long wide level spaces. Great family atmosphere with lots of activities. Helpful and friendly staff. They deliver pizza, wings and firewood to your site! Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2019
Just stopped for one night. Park was clean and quiet.
Aug 13, 2019
Just an overnighter - needed a pull through, easy in and out next morning, quiet, nice all was well, checkin was quick and courteous etc...
Aug 12, 2019
My only complaint is that I was charged for additional K-cups at $.50 each when I was staying in a deluxe cabin. I would think they would be refreshed like they are at a hotel and that was the assumption when we checked in.
Aug 12, 2019
I'm very disappointed with what happened on our KOA. My family rented two cabins. We had a great time time while there. Love the activities. Then we get home, and notice a $125 pet charge. We didn't bring a pet! The cabins weren't that clean apon arriving. There was crumbs on top of the cabinets that you can see when in the loft. There was pet hair already there. Now out of space to type more
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Lots for kids to do. campground id quiet in the a.m.. Very clean.
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful campground. Only there one night in camping cabin. Great relaxing night!! Friendliest most helpful staff you could ask for. Hope to see you again soon!
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice KOA!! Wish we could have stayed there longer!! Clean and well maintained!!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very large park with all the amenities you could ask for.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Lots of helpful staff. We went to our site first with staff and then signed in at the office. The driveway was pretty crowded with RVs.
Aug 10, 2019
The improvements you have made in the park are great. Been staying w you for four years when we are in the area.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice place for visiting family
Aug 09, 2019
nice staff; nice park
Aug 08, 2019
We wish we would have had more time here! Great staff, amenities - pool, fishing, camping spot . . . bathroom/showers are wonderful! Thank you team for making our last stop on a two week vacation a GREAT one!
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
WE have stayed here several times on our trek west, always a pleasure. Staff is extremely pleasant, sites are well taken care of. Quiet environment. LIke their punch card program but because it is only good for the season I don't ever get to use my "free night"... am going to check if it can be "donated" back to the campground so it can be offered to a "special needs" family.
Aug 07, 2019
We had a family gathering and had a great time
Aug 07, 2019
Lovely friendly park excellent staff enjoyed the extra perk of free laundry appreciated ice delivery service and the pool
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Checked in by a kid and escorted to the site by a kid. Never saw an adult. I don't like buddy sites.
Aug 18, 2019
It's a great place. The staff were very helpful and the other campers were fun to be around.
- Philip Cross on Google
Aug 10, 2019
I never knew about this place until today.. very nice campground with a lot of things to do for the kids. Nice scenery as well. They have cabins in case you don't have an RV or don't want to use a tent
- dino buric on Google
Aug 07, 2019
Clean place, fun activities for the whole family, and friendly staff. It does cost a little more than state parks or some place like that for camping, but with all that is included, it is definitely worth the price.
- Joy Kruger on Google