Des Moines West KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 515-834-2729

Info: 515-834-2729

Email

34308 L Avenue

Adel, IA 50003

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
We had a very nice reunion. It was during the Christmas in July weekend and we participated in many of the activities. The staff was kind and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
There were 35 of my family at the camp ground from 7/26 - 7/30. We all had a great time. Our kids were entertained by the staff. The adults found the staff to be polite and accommodating. Thanks for the great weekend! We will be back at a KOA next year!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it, everything was great!
Jul 30, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy doing nothing. Plenty of things to keep the kids occupied and have fun, too.
Jul 24, 2017
I don't have a reference to compare it to but we were pleased. Mostly pleased that my children didn't break anything. Thank you for the clean cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Super - SUPER Friendly staff. Fun activities for the kids. Delicious pizza and buffalo wings. Nice pool with numerous chairs and loungers.
Jul 22, 2017
Super clean. Very friendly and inviting. Great location to tour the covered bridges. Lovely shaded K9 park for the pups....with scented bags =)! Quiet and inviting. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Loved the place although its showing its age. Also it let someone bring in a school bus full of little kids to the pool and that was disruptive--we wanted more peace and quiet. Customer service was awesome though! People were amazing. Laundry machines were from the 70's and the pool was old as well and very small.
Jul 20, 2017
We were disappointed when we arrived a little early and our cabin wasn't ready. The person said they would get someone right on it. We waited on the patio over an hour for someone to show up to start cleaning. The campground is very well maintained and a great place to stay. We have had better interaction with staff in the past. We only had one staff member make us feel wanted
Jul 20, 2017
Great place only a couple tweeks we'd recommend...put a sliding door lock up high on inside of front door to not allow kids to reach it and possibly a short 5' wall between deck areas.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a very good time. The cabins were nice and much better than being cooped up in a hotel while we visited Des Moines. The restroom facilities were quite nice and the kids enjoyed the activities. The pool was too small for the number of guests and the cabins and some sites were way too close to each other and it feels more like a parking lot than a nature type camping experience.
Jul 18, 2017
Thanks! Had a wonderful time!
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities and staff
Jul 17, 2017
This is our second year staying here and I would 3rd ommend this campground to everyone!!the staff are awesome and are so accomodating.The action itids planned for the kids are great too!Keep up the good work and we look forward to staying again! The Chalupa family
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground for kids! Ours had a blast. Sites are a bit small but manageable. Staff was great.... they worked their butts off all weekend long. Planning our weekend for next year already. This was our first KOA and it was a great experience.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Cabin was very clean, most staff is extremely nice, and we will be back. The pool could have been cleaner.
Jul 11, 2017
the cabin was very nice. water would not get very warm for a shower. it was also frustrating you had to pay more to get into some activities for the kids. the campground was nice and clean.
Jul 10, 2017
We LOVE this place! Activities and amenities are awesome. We take our grandkids every summer now. Thank you for your new improvements, especially the Gaga Pit!
Jul 10, 2017
Our kabin was nice and mostly clean. We had dirty dishes and a dirty microwave which was kind of gross. Also, lots of kids activities but an additional fee is required.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time, the staff were all very helpful and friendly! We will definitely come back.
Jul 08, 2017
Great site with lots of activities. Very clean, well maintained facility. The soil is clay, so it can get mucky when it rains.
Jul 06, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff. Very kid oriented. Will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The kamping Kabin was very comfortable!
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean. Tons of stuff for kids to do. We will be back!
Jun 30, 2017
Was a great relaxing time. My son had a great time in the pool and on the jumping pillow.
Jun 29, 2017
Our stay was great. Cabin was clean. Kids had a blast. Staff was nice. Can't wait for our next year visit unless we can squeeze another weekend in this year.
Jun 26, 2017
I was pleased that the cabin I had requested when I made our reservation way last January was actually held for me. It provided a central gathering area for other members attending our family reunion, who were camped nearby. It was important to us to have the specific cabin we had requested. With service like this we are very likely to continue holding our family reunions at this KOA campground
Jun 26, 2017
Stayed in the new 2017 cabin. So nice! Our 4 boys were entertained the whole weekend. $10/stay per child wristbands were well worth the money. The weekend themed activities were so fun. Shower house showers were nicer than my house. Can't say enough good things. Definitely be back and tell our friends.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and nice.
Jun 16, 2017
I love the cabin but I wish the parking spot is in front of the cabin. Easier for unpacking and packing. Maybe add a ceiling fan to circulate the cool air from the a/c. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2017
Great hosts...super stay.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was great!!! No problemo
Jun 12, 2017
It's a kid friendly campground offering lots to do!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
my kids were sad about not getting to ride the train, but we had fun on the hay ride. thank you for all the fun things you had this weekend we will be back to camp again
Jun 05, 2017
Great family weekend. Lots of fun for all ages. Clean cabins and grounds were wonderfully maintained. We will most definitely stay next year.
Jun 05, 2017
Great stay. Lots of activities for kids. All the staff was fantastic!
Jun 03, 2017
Staff very accommodating and courteous. Facilities clean and well maintained. I would most definitely stay here again! Thank you so very much! KOA'S ROCK!
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 26, 2017
We love the KOA!! Even when the weather wasn't great, we found things to do. We are always sad when it's time to leave!
May 23, 2017
It was good just like always. We'll be back again.
May 22, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The staff is great, the cabins are clean and the kids had so much to do. We booked another weekend before we left. Definitely going back.
May 15, 2017
Loved it!
May 15, 2017
The pool and activities for the weekend were great. The amenities in the deluxe cabins exceeded expectations. Liked the adjoining patio between our families cabins this time.
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award